What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Halloween Fortune Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Halloween Fortune Slot Playtech

Halloween Fortune is a video slot which runs on Playtech software platform, and it features 5 reels and 20 paylines. The slot is inspired with witchcraft and wizardry and as such it features symbols ranging from black cats to skulls and cauldrons. The entire design is a bit cartoony but it still looks amazing. Cast a spell to these reels and set them spinning at this page for fun, or if you would like to spin them for real, you can do so at any Playtech Casino.

How to Play Halloween Fortune Slot

Before you join these witches in brewing their magic potions and learn how to cast spell, you first need to learn how to play this slot.

  • Lines helps you pick the number of enabled paylines.
  • Line Bet will help you choose the denomination.
  • Bet Max will set the maximum wager and then turn the reels automatically at that bet.
  • Spin sets the reels in motion once you choose your bets.
  • Auto Play spins the reels for a number of chosen times without any interruptions.
  • Gamble will trigger the gamble feature once you decide to do it.

Slot Features

There’s not many features in this slot, but those that are there, seem pretty interesting and attention grabbing.

Carved Pumpkin is the Wild symbol and it can form win lines both when it substitutes in a win, and on its own, when you land 2 or more of them on an active payline. When substituting, the Wild can substitute for any symbol in the game except for the Scatter and the Bonus.

Logo is the Scatter and it can form Scatter wins which are then multiplied by the total bet. After the scatter wins are multiplied with the total bet, they then get added to line wins.

Witches’ Brew

Cauldron is the Bonus symbol and if you manage to hit it anywhere on reels 1 and 5 at the same time, you will trigger the Witches’ Brew Bonus feature. Once triggered, you will get the chance to help the witches out in creating the magical brew. There are 3 witches, and you will get to pick one to be your mentor and assistant.

Once you choose the Witch, you will get to choose 1 out of 6 potions to reveal your multiplier for the spins. You can win up to 20 spins with up to x10 multiplier. If you retrigger the feature you will get a random number of additional spin with the initial multiplier. An infinite number of spins can be won.

Gamble

After each win you can try to double it. If you decide to give it a shot, you need to hit Gamble button which will take you to the alternate screen with a playing card turned facing down. Your goal is to correctly guess whether the next card will be Red or Black. Correct guess will double the win, and wrong guess will cost you the initial win and take you back to the base game. You can hit Collect after any correct guess to end the feature. Double up limit is set at $5000.

Summary

If you like a touch of the occult then you should head straight for the Halloween Fortune slot which offers an amazing RTP of 97%. Artwork on this slot is rendered as detailed, impressive and filled with sharp colours. Join the devilish red ginger haired witch, the emerald green brunette witch, and the sapphire blue white-haired witch and learn how to cast some coin-win spells.

Play game
Software Playtech
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 97%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    Playtech
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    1.00
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    1
  • Jackpot

    10000
  • RTP
    97%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Halloween Fortune Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 138 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2021

LIKED

This 20 liner 5 reeler by Playtech is one of my favorite slots for sure, as it can deliver a good win in the feature bonus and isn’t so harsh during the base game as it gives frequent wins to keep the game going. While there is an option for autoplay most of my play would have been done via manual spins as it gives me more control over the gameplay anyway. In this slot what you will be most interested in is triggering the bonus game and that’s where you need to get the pot on reel 1 and reel 5 then it’s showtime. First, you select a witch, a blue, green, or red which will reveal the number of spins you get, try not getting 5 spins that are so almost worthless but you can get up to 20 free spins, and then it’s onto the potion selection segment where the best potion will give you the highest multiplier.. you can get up to a 10x multiplier thus if you are lucky enough to get the 20 free spins with 10x multiplier you can be almost certain of a big win is coming your way. I like that there is the possibility of being able to retrigger the bonus thus giving you more free spins to keep that feature going for more wins. The theme of the game also appeals to me and this slot would be best played around Halloween time just as you might prefer to play Christmas-themed slots around Christmas time.

DISLIKED

When the free spins take too long to trigger and not only that but once they trigger if you get only 5 free spins or a low multiplier that is a huge letdown and may not make you want to play it for a while after that. Triggering the feature has been something on average at least 300 spins. But there has been a time when on the very first spin the bonus landed.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 15, 2016

LIKED

This game looks fantastic, much more colourful and sharp than the majority of other Playtech slots and as a result this slot is visually stunning when played on my phone or tablet. The sound is an improvement on the majority of other Playtech games too, and the animation is smoother than I've come to expect from them. The options and buttons are laid out sensibly with the Max Bet button helpfully located a decent distance away from the regular spin button.

DISLIKED

The opening screen proudly proclaims you can win "Up to 20 free games with up to 10x multiplier", which made me wonder if this might be another clone of the fantastic Great Blue, which would have been fun, if not exactly original or exciting. It turns out not to be the case though, the number of free spins and size of the multiplier are random on each entry into the bonus in this game and it is not possible to get a high number of free spins at the same time as a high multiplier... a little disappointing, although the way the bonus is represented on screen by choosing witches and potions is excellent and fits in with the theme of the game extremely well.

With no stacked wilds on the reels either it quickly becomes clear that Halloween Fortune is much lower variance than Marilyn Monroe, the 20 line version of Great Blue, and not quite as much fun to me as a result. It seems as if Playtech have trouble creating games that have both style and substance at the same time! Great Blue might have dodgy sound and feel a little bit cheap but I'd rather play that or its clones than this game which has much lower wins potential. It's a real shame as this could have been a classic.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on February 18, 2016

LIKED

Halloween Fortune is nice themed video slot machine from Playtech software provider. It has 5 reels with 20 paylines. I played this game a long time ago and I liked it.

The game offer only one feature and this is Witches' Brew bonus. It starts when you get bonus symbols anywhere on reels 1 and 5. When second screen show up, you have to pick one one out of three witches. This will reveal you number of free spins, later you choose 1 out of 6 potions to reveal your free spins multiplier. I like games where you have to pick out some things to reveal the number of free games and multipliers. It is much more fun than other video slots where this can not be picked.

During my gameplay session I received a lot of times free spins feature and I liked it. Mostly because you pick out numbers before the feature starts. I also like that there is x10 multiplier which is really good and you can win up to 20 free games. I think this is really good to catch 20 free spins at x10 multiplier. The free spins feature could also be retriggered and I think this is great. I am sure that this game could provide some good winnings like as at great blue video slot. It has nice paytable and even during main game I had some nice results, winnings.

I will rate it with 8 stars. I enjoyed while I was playing it, it has nice theme and design. The graphics and sounds are good too. I think i could play it more in the future, it is a decent game from Playtech software provider. For me it's better than some others video slots from this company. Mostly because of this bonus game which could provide some big winnings.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 28, 2015

LIKED

Halloween Fortune is another festive slot with Halloween theme and I discovered it recently. It is powered by Playtech software and has 5 reels and 20 paylines and the minimum bets are 0.20€ per spin. I really like the design of this slot, it is mystical, dark yet gives me positive emotions. The symbols are pretty expected- witches, black cats, bats, cauldron, skulls etc.

This game has wild symbols that are displayed as pumpkins, and they substitute for all symbols, except bonus and scatters. Also there are scatter symbols, but they don't have any special meaning, you only get paid for them. And as a bonus round there are only free spins. But if you're lucky, you can get up to 20 spins with 10x mutlplier. So far I have played this game few times and most of the time I get 7 free spins, but only with 4x or 5x multiplier. Bonus is triggered when bonus symbols land on 1st and 5 reel, at first I thought that it would make this bonus harder to trigger, but so far I can get 1 free spin round in about 150 spins or less. Then you'll have to choose your witch and she will reveal the amount of spins. And then you will choose a potion and it will show your multiplier for spins. This bonus really gives me the festive, witchy feeling. I really like that this bonus can be retriggered in free spins, I've experienced that as well. That all being said, I've never achieved 100x bet winnings.

Overall I like this game, I like that it is simple and bonus round is exciting. I think this game has good winning potential, but you have to be lucky to achieve that, I think that 20 spins played with 10x multiplier can pay really nice, since they can be retriggered too. However, most of the time I get either small amount of spins with 7x multiplier, or larger amount of spins with smaller multiplier, and most of them are empty spins, that's why I haven't got any 100x bet win. But I will continue to play this game, when I am wagering some bonus, because I haven't had any losses, this game keeps my balance steady and that isn't bad too.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on May 24, 2015

LIKED

Halloween Fortune is a great 20 payline 5 reel slot coming from Playtech. This is one of the many video slots that has Halloween for a theme, but I have to admit this is one of the sexiest I have ever seen.

The tree main symbols of the game are witches but not your ordinary old, mean and scary witches. They are young, sexy and very good looking which gives this slot a very unique look so it’s fun to play here for a longer time without getting bored. The music is also good so you won’t get bored. This game has the standard wild, scatter and an extra bonus symbol. The wild substitutes all other symbols except the scatter and bonus and 5 of these pumpkins award you 10 000 x bet. The scatter symbol doesn’t trigger any feature just awards you with a win which is relatively small compared to other slots. 3 scatters pay 5 x bet, 4 scatters pay 10 x bet and 5 scatters only pay 50 x bet instead of the standard 100 or 200 x bet. I think this is the only small detail I don’t like in this game because it is relatively easy to win 3 or 4 scatters. From the bonus features this game has only free spins which is triggered when the bonus symbol appears on reel 1 and 5. Here you are taken to the bonus round where you have to make 2 choices.

The first choice is to choose your with witch and you get a number of free spins. I always choose the one in the middle for two reasons. First she has the biggest boobs, hahah, and the second she usually gives the highest number of free spins which is 20. The second choice is a potion which awards you a multiplier and the biggest is 10 x. I have gotten the max number of spins and the max multiplier, but unfortunately never together. When I play this game I usually get small to descent wins in the base play so my balance doesn’t go down a lot. In the free spins I can't say I had some incredible wins. I usually get from 30 to 60 x bet wins so it’s a descent game to play if you are wagering a bonus.
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on July 30, 2014

LIKED

Terror and sensuality are mixed by Playtech to give life to "Halloween Fortune," a slot inspired by the celebration of October 31 night, where three beautiful witches, dressed in very sexy colors, across the sky under a full moon flying on their magical brooms looking for players willing to share a few spins with them. In return players will receive surprises and cash prizes and instead of many candies, and best of all you do not have to wait until Halloween night, these witches are working full-time every day along whole year hehe.

The game has 3 x 5 reels and 20 paylines, only has seven standard symbols: witch in blue, red and green dresses, black cat, skull, crow, potion and talisman. In my opinion, fewer symbols, reduces the number of combinations and increases the chances of success of player at every turn. The figure of Jack-o'-Lantern is taken to represent the wild symbol which basically works as a substitute and its appearance on this game is pleasantly appellant. The scatter symbol is the logo with words "Halloween Fortune" and awards an instant cash prize as set on paytable for the occurrence of 3 or more icons located anywhere on screen, this special figure I consider something simple but refreshing, since during the game appears very often and becomes more important during free spins rounds where profits are always affected by some juicy multiplier. Free spins rounds are triggered by the special feature called "Witches's Brew Bonus," and it is achieved when a pot symbol with the word “bonus” on it appears on reel 1 and reel 5 at the same time, then the game makes transition to a castle where the player must choose one of 3 beautiful witches, each with a prize from 3 to 20 free spins, then choose one between 6 potions hiding 2 x, 3 x, 4 x, 5 x, 7 x, and 10 x multipliers applicable to your earnings during your free games. Pretty generous slot in my opinion.

Time flies in front of these beautiful witches, and today, after winning more than $200 playing "Halloween Fortune" for fun, I came to mind the memory of the first time I played it and remember its earnings contributed importantly in my attempt to clear up some No Deposit Bonuses in some recognized casino using Playtech platform, unfortunately such day I decided to try other games that frustrated my plans, I should have stayed with my witches :) .
bogdangy 515 reviews
Message
Reviewed on June 30, 2014

LIKED

This is a 5 reel slot from Playtech with 20 paylines and a minimum bet of 0.20 euro!
I like this slot because it has a nice theme about Halloween which I love it very much and also because of the good graphics!
I didn’t knew about this slot, I played it first time at Bet365 casino when I took advantage of the 100% deposit bonus at Games section!
I decided to play this game because it was new to me and I was curious to see the features and the payout rate!

I started on the minimum bet of 0.20 euro and I managed to catch the free spins feature which is like a kind of bonus game! I had to choose from 3 witches to win the number of free spins 3, 4, 5, 7, 10 or 20! I chose the first one and I won 10 free spins! Next,I had to choose a potion from six to see the multiplier of the free spins! I chose the 3rd one and I won 10 free spins with 5 times multiplier, not so bad!
From this free spins I won 29 euro, good money on a bet of just 0.20 euro and I kept playing because I thought that I will win more! Finally I managed to complete the wagering requirements of the bonus and decided to withdraw!
This slot has the bonus round which is basically a free spins feature, also has a scatter symbol and a wild symbol!

Overall I liked to play this slot, it was a nice experience and I was impressed by the good payout rate because I thought that Playtech games don’t pay so good!
I will give a 9 for the good graphics and interesting theme about Halloween with witches, cats, pumpkins and skulls!
The payout rate was quite good and I will give another 9! It doesn’t have much features but the existing ones are acceptable and I will give 8 for this!
Reviewed on June 11, 2014

LIKED

Halloween Fortune is one of my favorite playtech slots because on my first play itself it paid my very good returns. I first played this game on Chips Palace Casino and became its instant fan. Its a 20 pay line , 5 reel slot which offers the true feel of Halloween with symbols inspired from halloween like crows , pumpkin , voodoo material and spooky witches scattered all over the reels.

Whenever you get a winning combination consisting witches , they fly away on their brooms making scary sounds. The pumpkin symbol is the only wild and a typical witch "cooking utensil" is the bonus or scatter symbol. 5 wild symbols (pumpkins) on an active line pays you a whooping 10000X line bet and 5 halloween fortune logos pays you 50X total bet. I have found that this game has good returns for the money invested and with bonus game called"Witches Brew Bonus", it is quite probable to win decent amount. The bonus game is activated when you get the bonus symbol on first and the last reel. You are required to select among different witches that reveals your number of free bonus games or free spins and then you are required to select a conical flask containing various liquids, all different in color which reveal your multiplier.

Recently i won 20 free games with 4X multiplier that paid me total of $5 on a bet as low as $0.01 per line. This feature gets activated quite often and pays decent amount even on low bets. Though this game may be not that feature rich like that in marvel series with 4 tier bonus games still returns to investment is quite high. Whenever i feel i am having a bad day on other slots i switch to halloween fortune and this slot never disappoints me. Give it a try , good luck !
yapro 790 reviews
Belarus
Message
Reviewed on June 1, 2014

LIKED

Halloween fortunes is probably can be nominated to 'best looking playtech game', because it was designed really very well. This game has 20 paylines, and wilds across all reels.

I played this game a lot at eurogrand casino in past, and have some things to share. First of all i must admit that wilds appear on this game really very rare, and it is hard to get nice combination during base game. Also i noticed that 3 scatters which does not do anything on this game and simply pay money appears quite often, and award x 5 total bet, 5 scatters award x 25 total bet, not high award for 5 scatters, but like i wrote they appear quite often. My best result in base game is bit less than x 100 total bet, but it is possible to get bigger result, for 5 best paying symbols, but i never get them.

Slot has free spins feature, it is triggered by two symbols with bonus on first and last reel, and then player can randomly choose number of free spins and multiplier. Best multiplier which i ever had on this game is x 10, and best number of free spins i had is 20. Best overall free spins was 10 free spins with x 5 multiplier. I like this game, and it is interesting and beauty, and my best hit after feature was at eurogrand casino, there was more than x 300 total bet, which i withdraw, because played at 1$ bets. Strange thing but on this game something wrong with coins, at least at eurogrand, and after min bet of 0.20, next bet is 1$ which is high one.

I rate this game with 9 stars, great game with interesting feature, and great game which can pay nice money. Variance is here medium, but few times i had streaks when i can't get feature for something like 200 or 300 spins, and i just lost my deposit playing this game.
Inactive user
Reviewed on April 22, 2014
I have to say that I was quite surprised to see the number of reviews here at askgamblers about this game. I thought I was the only one playing it while others were hitting the marvel slots.

Anyway this is a nice 5 reel 20 payline slot from Playtech. Like all other playtech games the sound and graphic are very good and pleasant to the eye. The main theme is Halloween and I have to say that playtech did a good job on this one. It’s one of the best Halloween theme games I have ever played.I like the three witches’ symbols very much. They are very sexy and the author of these characters has a dirty mind I’m sure.

The wild symbol is a pumpkin ( what else ) and the scater is a Halloween fortune. This game has only one bonus feature which is a bit disappointing but the good thing is that in this bonus you get free spins and multiplier combined. The feature is activated when the bonus pot lands on reel 1 and 5 and is called The witches brew bonus.This bonus consists of two parts. First you choose from the three sexy witches and get the number of free spins. Then you choose an ingredient for the potion and get the number of multipliers. The maximum number of free spins that you can get is 20 and the maximum multiplier is x10. I have to say that I have never won the maximum number of spins or multiplier in this game but I had some descent wins.

The thing that I don’t like with this game is the bet. Minimum bet is 0.20 bet if you want to raise your bet you have to go up to 1. Now that’s a big leap in bets. If this game had a 0.40 or 0.50 bet it would be a really grand game to play. This game helped me in achieving some big cashouts and for that I give it a 9 out of 10.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Halloween Fortune Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy