What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Blood Suckers Slot NetEnt

Blood Suckers is a video slot created by NetEnt software provider. The slot features 5 reels and 25 paylines, and it is inspired with the cult of vampires. The reels are dark and they exude gothic atmosphere with some eerie sounds which are completely theme appropriate. To boot, all symbols in the game, both high and low paying ones, are theme related. Give this blood bathed slot a spin here for fun, and if you like it, you can go to any NetEnt Casino to play for real.

How to Play Blood Suckers slot

Before the reels go cascading before Gonzo’s eyes, you need to set the bets, and that can be done in a following way:

  • Bet Level and Coin Value buttons will set the desired betting range. 
  • Max Bet plays the game at the maximum bet lines, highest bet level, and the current coin value.
  • Auto will spin the reels automatically for the chosen number of times, if you don’t like spinning them yourself.
  • If you are not a fan of automated operations, then you can get the reels in motion by hitting the Spin button.

Slot Features

Don’t expect to see too many special features in this slot, however, they can still be rewarding, and interesting to play as well.

Wild symbol can substitute for all the symbols in the game except for the Scatter and the Bonus symbols. Also, Wilds can form winning combos on its own and when it substitutes in a win.

Bloody Bat and Sledgehammer is the Bonus symbol and if you land 3 or more of them you can trigger the Bonus game. Once triggered it will take you to the burial chamber surrounded with coffins. You need to open coffins to find and slay vampires. For each vampire slain, you will get coin win. The feature ends when the bats fly out of the chosen coffin.

Vampire Bride is the Scatter and if you land 3 or more of them anywhere on the reels, you will trigger Free Spins feature which will start with 10 spins. All wins in Free Spins will be subjected to x3 multiplier.

Summary

Blood Suckers slot offers one of the highest RTP rates than in any NetEnt slot. It goes as high as 98%. If you like horror stories and adrenaline rush then this slot should be the right choice for you because Blood Suckers will surely send chills down your spine.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 98%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    25
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    4
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    5
  • Jackpot

    7500
  • RTP
    98%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Blood Suckers Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 138 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2021

LIKED

A slot from NetEnt based on vampires. This is one of those 5 reels and 25 fixed pay lines which is quite plenty. The lines are fixed so you will have to play with all 25 lines however you will get to adjust your bet size from as low as 0.25 stake. First of all, it has to be said this is one of the slots with a very high RTP, and in this case, it is a 98% RTP which is something you won’t find many slots these days as most slots these days are 96% or lower thus this slot is worth playing while it is still available. There are two features, one of which is the free spins and the other is the bonus game where you pick coffins. To get the free spins you gotta land 3 or more vampire bride symbols, in all cases, you will get 10 free spins but if you land 4 or 5 then you will get an additional 25x bet win or 100x bet win. I have only gotten the 3 scatters during my time of playing this slot.
I will say that the bonus game is one of the features that happen often and for that, I am putting that into the pros category as I only had to wait for about 70 spins per those bonuses and this is also where I had my best win on this slot when the coffin bonus landed and my picks rewarded me with a decent 64x Bet win. Not bad at all for a bonus game which is not supposed to be the main course in this slot.

DISLIKED

The lines are fixed thus there is no way to change how many lines you want to play to lower your stake per spin and there are plenty of players that would like this option but it is not available for this game thus it is 25 lines all the way. I have found the free spins to pay very low on average for me of only around 20x bet and the bonus feature even worse at only around 12 times bet. Would have liked them to pay higher but since they appear often then this is what happens. However, while the bonus feature occurs often around 70 spins per bonus the free spins are not that often and found them about 285 spins per feature, and considering how low the free spins pay this is quite shocking.
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on June 17, 2020

LIKED

The 'Blood Suckers' is one of the most popular video slots from NetEnt’s portfolio.
Even though the game has 5 reels with 25 Paylines, it still offers the player a great possibility for making profits. NetEnt has provided an outstanding RTP of 98%
This game allows a great chance for everyone to win. The game has a good setting, well drawn background of an old castle with blood stains on the wall with scary symbols. Spooky wind sounds added with dissonant music from time to time creating the atmosphere you would expect from a vampire game. The symbols include female and male vampires, a potion, garlic and a bible with a cross on it.
The inspiration for these is obviously the classic vampire / horror movies and literature. The wild symbol is a woman getting bitten, the scatter symbol is a screaming vampire princess and the bonus symbol is made up of two blood drenched weapons.

Anyone should try a spin. Even if is afraid of the Vampires!
stewex555 110 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 20, 2019

LIKED

Surely the most played and most recommended slot for its very high RTP and predictable gaming. I play this slot in different ways and with different pressures on it. If you have any experience with NETENT games, you know how you can. In essence, it is a slot on which a higher win may fall, but you can also create a profit, of course, up to a certain amount of time. The spins are kind and playable. Even though it belongs among the older editions, it is still attractive with its theme. Slot speed suits me. Taste like good wine.
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on February 12, 2017

LIKED

RTP is very important for all players. Most game has a minimum RTP above 90% and I've never played any game that has a RTP below 90% because it is simply pay very poor most of the time.

NetEnt's Blood Suckers is the only game that has a RTP of 98%, this means on a certain moment the game will pay 98% of your total balance back. This is also the reason why most casinos excluded this game from bonus money, I don't blame them.

Blood Suckers, these two words say enough what the game is all about. No, it's not about leechers.

Blood Suckers is also one of NetEnt oldest games but I noticed they have updated the game with a smoother gameplay and a better visual effects along with Starburst and others. In earlier years there was a possibility of decreasing the amount of paylines on most of the games but that possibility is now gone. All games have now a fixed paylines. For some this is a disadvantage for them but playing with max paylines is the best way to win big.

Blood Suckers has given me quite some great times. I do love the animation when 2 scatter symbols appeared on my screen, it startled me a bit when the female vampire screams. What I love the most of the game is the free spins feature.
When it triggered, you will be rewarded with 15 free spins and a 3 times multiplier, every win you won wil be multiplied by 3, including scatters.

The other bonus feature is what I call Van Helsing mode, open a coffin and stab the vampire in the heart and win a prize. The prizes are very various though, sometimes there's a huge prize behind the vampire but sometimes the prize is not larger than 10 times your bet. I think the Van Helsing feature is kinda fixed.

If you haven't play this game before, I most definitely recommend it but beware of the female vampire!
Inactive user
Reviewed on December 30, 2016

LIKED

We can not say that today's slot adventure bad (because it is not true), but we can say that they miss something like creativity and special innovation, factors of fear and great opportunities to achieve gains. Percentage of generating profit on this slot is about 98%. Of course, it's hard to do something, if there are no new issues that can be converted into a slot machine. Vampires and their desire for blood is an eternal inspiration to many film directors, including the makers of NetEnt company. What can I say about the slot, where I spend at least 80% of the time compared to the others. What to talk about the game, where yesterday I lost € 120, and only a few days ago won € 150. All I would add to this, it would be more familiar thing for those who love to play Bloodsuckers, so I will not repeat.

There are few games that I have met so detailed as: Bloodsuckers, Gonzo's Quest, The Incredible Hulk and several other well-known titles. Bloodsuckers has one of the best bonus rounds among NetEnt games. High payout on this slot are the main reason that many casinos while giving a bonus, excluding Bloodsuckers from wagering requirement rules. Probably so get the opportunity to fail to clean up your credit until the end, and that money belong to the casino. I like the sound effect in Scatter where "bloody" bride real movement with a knife when you win three such symbols. This does not mean that is about to kill you, on the contrary gives you 10 free spins that can be used to increase the amount to the account. During the free spins round, is active and the opportunity to win a bonus round.

The only difference is, that the free spins have a multiplier 3X, and the bonus round if he win during free spins does not apply this increase profit. So, bonus round and everything in it won credited to the multiplier of 1X. The bonus round is usually a group of 12 coffins, whose opening and open possibilities of gains. It lasts until the moment when from the coffin, flying flock of bats, which means that your bonus round just ended. Bloodsuckers has many times proved that the best slot machine for those with less money in the account. Often times I received the iGame Casino promotion of one free spin, and after he won € 0.50 were enough two spins on Bloodsuckers slot that my account balance exceeds € 10. Often these bonuses end my payment on Neteller, with some of my favorite NetEnt casinos. I believe that you all play this slot, but if not, it is one of the biggest mistakes in your life.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 4, 2016

LIKED

This game is well known amongst bonus abusers and advantage players because it has an exceptionally high RTP - 98% is often stated although I have not found an official figure to confirm this. For this reason, you will find a large number of casinos prohibit Blood Suckers from being played whilst a bonus is active.

The game is also firmly in the low variance category - it is this combination of a high RTP and a low risk per spin that makes the game so attractive when it comes to burning through a wagering requirement, and if you manage to hit a jackpot or two during your run (the 'jackpot' win is a full line of wilds and returns 300x your stake) then you have a good chance of finishing in profit. If this game is available for bonus play at your favourite casinos then you might want to give this strategy a try yourself!

Three or more scatters gives ten free spins - there are no extra spins for four or five scatters as in many NetEnt games, but there is at least a reasonable payout of 4, 25 or 100x your stake for 3, 4 or 5 scatters respectively. There is also a "Pick Me" bonus which can be entered by hitting three or more bonus symbols on an active payline. As far as I can tell, hitting more than three bonus symbols makes the amounts on the bonus game a little higher, though not dramatically so. There are 12 coffins to pick from, of which 3 will end the bonus game and return you to the reels.

As mentioned, the highest paying symbol is the wild which returns 300x your stake, other than that the highest win is just 20x your stake for the next highest picture symbol, although there is a 3x multiplier during the free spins.

DISLIKED

It's not the most exciting game, but low variance slots can be fun if you are willing to bet reasonably large. It does seem that it may be possible to win up to 900x your stake if you are amazingly lucky and score a full line of wilds during the free spins, but in general you'll be lucky to hit more than 60x your stake in most sessions, so perhaps this is a game just to play a little from time to time.
Fiekie247 1105 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on June 21, 2016

LIKED

Another vampire slot which I admire, but this time from Netent. Blood Suckers has become one of my favourite slots, not because of the high rtp but it's good for wagering, well at the casinos that allow for the game to be played with bonus money because most don't. If a casino allow for the game to be played with bonus money then lower contribution of bets counts towards wagering. But this game is nice to build a bank roll.

This vampire theme slot has a bonus feature, where you need to get 3 or more bonus symbols from the left reel to the right consecutively to trigger the bonus feature. This is the feature I triggered a lot and once or twice managed to win x500. You need to open coffins and whenever there is a vampire you it get stabbed with a wooden stake, killing them instantly and you win coins. There are 3 or 4 coffins that has nothing but bats inside. When one of those coffins are opened the bonus game ends.

The game also boast a free spins feature, but it seems you need to make at least 500 spins in order to get the free spins feature. The free spins are very hard to trigger and if you do trigger it, winnings are not as frequent as in the main game. In fact I think you can win more in the main game with 15 spins x1 multiplier than you would with 15 spins x3 multiplier in free spins mode. I normally get 2 scatters most of the time, but hardly 3. The wild symbol appear frequent almost 7/10 spins. But I never had a really big win on this game, mostly small wins, even though I get 3 wilds on the first 3 reels.

Overall I enjoyed this game and I play it most of the time. I think you need to play this game for a good while in order to generate some good wins and build a big bankroll.
Afi4wins 2061 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 2, 2016

LIKED

Don't you just love Dracula and vampire slot games?! There are quite a number of such blood-sucking games, which can be money-sucking games too, but what the heck, we play these games to get some fun and enjoyment, besides trying to win some money too, right? No? Oh gees, you sure there's nothing wrong with you? Hehehe. Real Time Gaming has its Count Dracula slot, which can pay really huge if you can get 5 of him - they expand to full size to cover the entire reels! NetEnt has a few of these blood curling games too, the latest one being Dracula, which isn't that good really. But this blood-sucking money-sucking game, The Blood Suckers, is probably the best of the lot from NetEnt! If you haven't played the game, then sorry, you wouldn't know why I'm saying this, and you're missing out on a bloody good game! You're going to try it out now? Good, good, but finish reading my review first please! Hehehe.

Not many games can offer you good paytables nowadays. Newer games all tend to be pay-more-smaller-wins kind, with very very low paytables and not much potential for huge wins, but Blood Suckers is based on the older criterion of providing good payout possibilities. 5 Wilds pay 7500x the line bet, which is very good, 5 Scatters pay 100x the total bet, which is low actually, and the free spins game gives 10 free spins with a 3x win multiplier, which is also good. What is not so good, is that only 10 free spins can be awarded at any one time, even with 5 scatters! Dang! This shouldn't have been the case, but what to do. NetEnt doesn't want us to win too big I guess! Hahaha.

The Bonus game is another feature game that is thrilling and exciting, and may even be rewarding. It's actually a 'pick-and-win' kinda game, awarding cash prizes, for as long as you don't pick an empty coffin. Yikes! Pick a coffin and win? Yep, 12 coffins to pick from, 4 of them would be empty, so use your x-ray eyes and pick the ones with corpses in them! But don't be scared! Just think of the 2000 and 4000 coins to be won in one of those coffins! Then you wanna go coffin hunting all the time! Hahaha.

Dang! I can't remember now if the free spins game can be retriggered or not, but I guess the answer must be yes. They hardly happen though, if I may say so, that's why I can't remember them. I haven't really won anything big on this game, just my blardy blood-curling bad luck, but I do know that they are there, just waiting for me to get them. Hmm, I'll wait for a full-moon before I go hunting for these blood sucking vampires. They like to come out when the full moon is out, so it'll probably be easier for me to get them...or they get me! Hahaha.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on October 27, 2015

LIKED

Blood Suckers is game powered by NetEnt software. It has 25 paylines and minimum bet set to 0.25€. The theme in this slot is about vampires, blood. I played this game a long time ago and I did not like it. The reason was because of bonus rounds.

If you get at least 3 bonus symbols at active bet line you will start bonus game. Later you must to choose the right boxes and you get prizes. I did not like this bonus rounds at the beginning while I was playing it. I selected always the box which is empty and I finished the bonus feature. The prize into boxes could be higher. I had some good winnings too, but most of the time the prizes are low so you must have enough luck to pick the right ones.

The free spins feature is more interesting for me, but for me it is really hard to trigger it. At least 3 scatters means 10 free spins at x3 multiplier. Funny thing is that even if you get 5 scatters you will receive the same amount of free spins. I think this is not good, I prefer to see higher amount for 5 scatters. Good point is that 2 scatters pays back, I had a lot of them while I was playing. It's really hard for me to trigger the free spins feature, but bonus game on the other side came up often.

I like main game because there are wilds symbols which increases you winnings. I could say that payouts are good, I could play this game more. I think this game could also be good for wagering purposes, because you will receive frequently some good winnings during main game. For big win you must enter free spins feature and hoping to get there some wilds symbols and others which pays the most.
Inactive user
Reviewed on October 26, 2015

LIKED

How to start a review about this game? Blood Suckers is one of a few dozen games that have vampires for a theme. So far I've played most of them, but I really liked a few. One of those games that I liked is this one. I liked it first of all because of the interesting bonus where you hit a hawthorn stakes through the vampires that are lying in coffins. Of course, also I really like that it is easy to come to this bonus feature. To reach the bonus feature it is necessary that you have at least 3 bonus symbols on one active line. This is not all of the features offered by the Blood Suckers. There is also a free spins feature.

Free spins can be reached in the classic way. In other words, with at least 3 scatter symbols anywhere on the screen. For a 3 scatter symbols you get 10 free spins + 4 x total bet, for 4 scatter 10 free spins + 25 x bet and in the end for 5 scatter symbols you have 10 free spins + 100 x bet.

Also I'm quite disappointed that I have not had some decent wins in the free spins feature. I think so far I have not had wins higher of 50 x bet in the free spins. But again, I have no doubt that the Blood Suckers can pay well in the free spins. Now, my impressions are mixed when it comes to this game. The first time I tried this game I achieved a good result and well-earned. This happens a few more times. At that time I thought that this game will really become my favorite NetEnt video slot game.

However, in the last 3- 4 attempts here I had only disappointing results, and I lost a lot of money. However, because of the good results that I've had I will recommend Blood Suckers.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Blood Suckers Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy