What's new


What's new

Sportingbet Casino

7.5
CasinoRank Good
7.3
Player rating 58 reviews
Complaint response 3 days avg.
We objectively review and rate online casinos, thanks to our CasinoRank algorithm built on over a decade’s experience working with casinos and players alike. Get the truth. Then play.
What we like
  • Unlimited withdrawals
What we don’t like
  • Limited choice of casino games
  • 24/7 live chat not working properly
  • General
  • Payments
  • Games
  • Customer Support
  • Responsible Gambling

Languages

English, German, Spanish, Portuguese

Established

1998

Licences

UK Gambling Commission, Gibraltar Regulatory Authority, Malta Gaming Authority, Kahnawake Gaming Commission

Affiliate Program

Casino Type

Instant Play, Mobile, Sports, Live Casino

Deposit Methods

Bank Wire Transfer, Visa, MasterCard, Maestro, Pix, Apple Pay, Giropay, Luxon Pay, Boleto, Transferencia Bancaria Local, EPS, instaDebit, Neteller, PayPal, Paysafecard, Skrill, Sofort, Trustly

Currencies

Argentine pesos, Bulgarian leva, Australian dollars, Brazilian reals, Canadian dollars, Swiss francs, Chilean pesos, Chinese yuan, Czech Republic korunas, Danish krone, Euros, British pounds sterling, Hong Kong dollars, Hungarian forints, Japanese yen, Mexican pesos, Norwegian kroner, Peruvian nuevos soles, Polish zlotys, Romanian lei, Russian rubles, Swedish kronor, Singapore dollars, US dollars, South African Rand

Withdrawal Methods

Bank Wire Transfer, Neteller, Visa, Skrill, PayPal, Maestro, MasterCard, Paysafe Card, Trustly, Sofort, instaDebit, GiroPay, EPS, Transferencia Bancaria Local, Boleto, Luxon Pay, Apple Pay, Pix

Withdrawal Times

EWallets: 0-24 hours
Bank Transfers: 3-7 days
Cheques: Not offered
Card Payments: 3-7 days
Pending Time: 0-96 hours

Withdrawal Limit

Not Stated

Software

Games Global, NetEnt, GameAccount Global, Evolution Gaming, Play'n GO, Playtech, 4ThePlayer

RTP

Publicly audited

Live Chat

Contact

Deposit Limit Tool

Wager Limit Tool

Loss Limit Tool

Time/Session Limit Tool

Self-Exclusion Tool

Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

Reality Check Tool

Self-Assessment Test

Withdrawal Lock

Self-Exclusion Register Participation

Gamstop

Editor's View

Sportingbet has been the top choice of many sports betting enthusiasts in the UK and beyond for over two decades, but it also holds its own in the casino department. A solid game collection and the universally appreciated unlimited withdrawals keep players returning for more.

General Information About Sportingbet Casino

Sportingbet Casino is an online casino that gives every kind of gambler a way to play, but as its name suggests, the site's focus is mainly on sports betting. The casino section of the website is powered mostly by NetEnt. Still, the site does offer games from other software platforms like Evolution Gaming and Games Global, albeit to a limited extent.

Although the design of Sportingbet Casino could be described as oversimplified compared to most new casinos, the site successfully serves English, German, Portuguese, and Spanish-speaking bettors and is available around the globe, so we guess the design is not always the No.1 priority in the online casino world.

Being an Entain casino, a UK-based operator, Sportingbet Casino holds the UKGC license as well as gambling permissions from the Gibraltar Regulatory Authority, Malta Gaming Authority, and Canada's Kahnawake Gaming Commission.

Info on payments, the quality of customer support, the most attractive bonuses, and the casino's efforts to promote responsible gambling can be found in our casino review below, so keep reading to learn more.

Payment Information and Options at Sportingbet Casino

With nearly 20 payment methods available, Sportingbet strives to provide as wide a range of banking services as possible in an effort to cater to its global player base. Looking at the available currencies only confirms this: you will find nearly 30 currencies here, which is quite an impressive number and not many gambling sites can boast such a wide choice.

The minimum deposit threshold starts at €10, which falls in the middle deposit range and is enough to grant you access to their first deposit offer.

Cashouts, however, are where Sportingbet shines the brightest as it allows unlimited withdrawals, a frequently decisive factor when choosing a new casino and one of this casino's biggest advantages.

Customer Support at Sportingbet Casino

Agents working round the clock to accommodate players' requests were unavailable via live chat at the time of writing, so we decided to send an email. The response came after 24 hours, the usual time frame for receiving a reply via email.

The bottom line is that we couldn't confirm that live chat service is available 24 hours a day, so we advise you to write an email. That way, you will have all correspondence in one place.

Additionally, a rather extensive FAQ section covers all topics and could be helpful for technical issues.

Games at Sportingbet Casino

The operator behind Sportingbet Casino, Entain, has dramatically reduced the number of software providers on the roster in recent years. At the time of writing, the game providers include Games Global, GameAccount Global, Evolution Gaming, Play'n GO, Playtech, 4ThePlayer, and NetEnt, which undoubtedly occupies the largest portion of the online slots collection.

The vast majority of Sportingbet Casino's table games fall under either blackjack or roulette, but you will also find a small selection of poker games.

Video pokers are pretty limited, with the total number not exceeding a dozen titles, including player favourites Jacks or Better, Deuces Wild, and Joker Poker.

To have a more realistic online gaming experience, you can try Sportingbet's 24/7 live casino. Players can just click the Live Casino tab and instantly join a game of baccarat, roulette, or blackjack. Upon launching a game, a dealer will greet you and allow you to place your bets. With the interactive chat feature, you can even talk to other players at the table or the dealer herself.

Final Verdict on Sportingbet Casino

If you are the type of player who prefers to have an amazing sports betting experience and a little casino fun on the side, Sportingbet Casino may be just the right place.

Although primarily a sports betting site, Sportingbet isn't shabby in the casino department either, despite its limited choice of classic casino games and online slots.

This stalwart among online casinos is certainly worth a try; if not for your favourite blackjack variant, then definitely for a casual sports wager.

Player Reviews

7.3
58 reviews
Sort by
Date
Relevance
Player rating
HarperFoster54
September 23, 2022
6

I had a rough patch these days with other casinos, I saw an AD on this one and decided to give it a try. I used a bunch of free spins and bonuses and I have really become funded here. With a couple of wins, I guess I'll be staying here for a while, withdrawal was fast which I appreciate a lot on Casinos.

Arnulf
May 22, 2022
7

Decent bonuses, I really like the fact that withdrawals are unlimited, tech support works fine, and many games which are pretty gripping. Also, I like the design and how well it looks on mobile devices

I travel abroad a lot and I was surprised that the platform is restricted in many countries. That's definitely a massive con for me. But it's not a thing for many people who stay in one place. So, this is a subjective point.

audet.g
December 15, 2021
6

I do like most of the games offered but it is a kind of hassle that some takes time to load. Not really sure if it is because of my location. Well, it is great that they offer sports betting markets since I am a huge fan of sports and betting.

I am not really a fan of the interface, to begin with, but it offers some of the games that I am interested to play. Still does the job.
Noticed that there aren’t many payment methods. The promotions offered are also limited. I just hope that they will focus on these sections more.

pao13
January 13, 2021
2

Happy birthday and happy new year. The positives are too little. The best thing they offer is jackpots bonus. Also, the process of verification is quick.

Like its casino counterpart, bwin, it proves completely unreliable and irresponsible in its behavior towards its customers regarding the provision of bonuses and jackpot bonuses. Once again the bonus is given to a new customer and then they stop it very soon. In communication they are rude with stereotypical and vague answers. There are much better casinos.
Also very negative that they have no game search filter, looking for a slot in blind.
Withdrawals are not a problem but always take 3 days.

Campus
July 28, 2019
2

Good selection of slots and fast withdrawals. That's about it. Since the positive review is too short to post, I am writing this. There is nothing positive I could add.

Unfortunately, I have to change my review about Sportingbet again.
I am not doing this out of anger or on impulse. As a matter of fact, I have tried for the past few months to clarify the situation with the support in every possible way.
Sadly to no effect.

Ever since I've posted my last review here the technical errors happend to an extent that I can't believe in coincidence any more.
Every single time I played at Sportingbet, slots crashed and had to be reloaded over and over again.
Strangely, always only when I was in a somewhat good session, when I had some minor or better winnings in a row.
They never crashed when they were giving very small winnings or multiple dead spins in a row.
Whenever I had to reload, the slots did not give any winnings, except some very small ones every now and then, eating the money nonstop.
While this happened in Gamomat and Play'n Go at first it's meanwhile happening in NetEnt slots, too. Yet, most of the time it's Play'n Go.
The error notifications are always "Your internet connection is too low", internal error" and a full crash notification afterwards that asks for a reload all the time.

The support always tells me to delete browser data and to try a different browser, yet it doesn't have anything to do with my computer or browser. Besides the fact that I always delete all browser data, have tried different browsers and even different computers, the error messages of the slots themselves state clearly that it is an internal problem with the site.
I can prove it all with uncountable screenshots.

For months I have exchanged emails with the support and every time I am told to delete all browser data, yet the technical department apologises for their technical problems and assures me that now everything is allegedly alright again.
Sometimes they gave me 5 Euro to test the slots, but they also told me to test the slots without any bonus money, which means that I had to deposit in order to do so.
And every time, with only one exception (and what a coincidence - I won a bigger amount when the slots did not crash) the slots crashed again whenever I had some minor winnings in a row or better winnings.

This all has been going on for months.
Weeks ago the technical department had to finish some slots for me several times because those slots were shown as "unfinished" on the site.
Additionally, I had still money in those slots which I didn't know and later became visible only when I wanted to deposit.
Again the technical department had to pay me the missing money from the slots and the support apologised again.
Next time it happened (slots crashing, slots on "unfinished") they told me again to delete my browser data.

I could go on like this for days.

However, I deposited again in order to test the slots. They did not crash - but only because I had 41 dead spins (38 in Starburst and three in Merry Christmas). 41 dead spins out of 45 spins at all.
The four winnings I had were from 0,20 EUR to 0,74 EUR...
Of course, since there was no better session with some winnings in a row or better ones, the slot had no reason to crash at all.

I went to the chat and complained about 38 (!) dead spins in Starburst which is not normal for that slot.
Hector replied with an automated response about luck and coincidence and all that generated stuff and then told me to... delete my browser data!
In a previous chat, Konrad assured me that the manager would contact me the next day, which did not happen, of course. I had asked for the manager several times, yet never received an answer.
Later I was told that the manager would never be available for players to talk to.
Great.
Konrad lied to me, which doesn't surprise me at all.
Both times in the chat they only replied with the irritating "Do you have a concrete question?" whenever I complained and explained what happened.
They then closed the chat while I was still writing.

I complained to the support about Hector via email and once again received a response from Gerhardt who once again told me to close my account because I was complaining about the fairness of the slots.
He included tips about not playing under the influence of drugs, depression and alcohol!

What in the world?....

The first time he told me that, I wasn't complaining about the "fairness" but about the ongoing crashes, explaining what happened.
The second time I complained about the ignorant behaviour of Hector in the chat.
Please note that I received those answers AFTER other support agents/the technical department had APOLOGISED for their technical inconveniences.

So, all in all the support does not help because the technical errors persist and repeat temselves only in winning sessions, never in losing sessions.
Some support agents don't care at all and close the chats and some others suggest to close the account and to not play under the influence of drugs whereas others admit technical problems - and all of them suggest to delete all browser data...

I'm lost for words about this farce and charade.
The player is always forced to deposit again in order to test the slots and the support is repeatedly making false promises about working slots.
And in the end you are supposed to close your account and indirectly blamed for using drugs and alcohol or of suffering from depression..?
Excuse me?

Another reason for changing my review is the fact that the previous good bonuses that I had mentioned are gone. They have been replaced with boring ones and this impossible leaderboard-promotion.
Last time I checked one had to wagre more than 40.000 Euro in order to receive 500 Euro...

Moreover, ever since my complaint to the support I almost always receive sport bonuses or Live Casino bonuses from the daily cards, even though they know that I never bet on sports and never play Live Casino. I even told them several times.
The rare occasions I receive freespins, like others regularily do, according to what they are writing in forums, it is meanwhile only 5 freespins for me while it used to be 10 freespins before.

This does not seem to be coincidence at all.
And today I even "won" a "bonus" that states that I have to bet 200 Euro in the Live Casino in order to "win" 5 Euro bonus...
Even that has changed because generally, it was "5 Euro bonus for 100 Euro wager in Live Casino".
What is next? 1 Euro bonus for wagering 1000 in the Live Casino?


It is so very disappointing and annoying and incomprehensible, because for a while I thought I had found my all-time favourite casino that I can trust.
Meanwhile it has become a casino with very questionable practices and a very questionable support.
Such a pity that they are obviously doing everything to chase away their regular players.
This is beyond me!
Everything over there has chagend all of a sudden.
I have stopped depositing there, once and for all.

Message
stewex555
January 5, 2019
9

- My first favorite casino and sports betting on which he regularly started playing
- Frequent bonuses and rewards program
- A nice design
- A fast online casino with a very good selection of providers
- Low requirements for bonus rolls
- Quick withdrawal on your wallet

Message
pennybri
August 16, 2018
5

Good selection of games. Had some good wins as well as losses. I play mainly the play & go games which I love

I have always deposited using trusty and withdrawn via fast bank transfer. Always got my money in my bank same day. This time I've been waiting a week upto now and customer services are saying it can take upto 10 business days. 2 weeks for a withdrawal is appalling for a fast bank transfer. Don't think I'll be playing again.

Message
aspri
May 9, 2018
10

- Maybe just luck that I had a nice win but maybe they have a high payout ratio (Ps. I only had played slots here)

- The fastest verifying and payout I ever had seen (have some experience because I had played in 40+ Casinos). Fast means, after a win I uploaded my documents and now after not only 1,5 I got the money. Maybe important, the deposit was via paypal, the withdraw (with 6000€) with paypal too.

- In my Opinion this is noteworthy because on other Casinos where I want make a withdraw higher then lets say 2000€ it takes always longer.

- Not much to say because I just had played some Slots

Message
tonymont
April 10, 2018
10

Top online casino, great game experience. Top providers include Net, Micrigaming, Yggdrasil and more. I can recommend it to everyone. Excellent support. And there are plenty of good promotions. Sports betting is also excellent.

Message
marsanos
May 28, 2017
7

I’m usually a table game player, but with the amount of free spins and slot bonuses they offer I’ve converted a bit since signing up at Sportingbet casino.

I’d def check it out, for no other reason than the awesome deposit bonus and high payouts

Message

Screenshot

Verify your identity

Enter your mobile phone number so that we can send you a confirmation code

Phone number
  • +93 +93
  • +355 +355
  • +213 +213
  • +376 +376
  • +244 +244
  • +1-264 +1-264
  • +672 +672
  • +1-268 +1-268
  • +54 +54
  • +374 +374
  • +297 +297
  • +43 +43
  • +994 +994
  • +1-242 +1-242
  • +973 +973
  • +880 +880
  • +1-246 +1-246
  • +375 +375
  • +32 +32
  • +501 +501
  • +229 +229
  • +1-441 +1-441
  • +975 +975
  • +591 +591
  • +387 +387
  • +267 +267
  • +55 +55
  • +246 +246
  • +1-284 +1-284
  • +673 +673
  • +359 +359
  • +226 +226
  • +257 +257
  • +855 +855
  • +237 +237
  • +1 +1
  • +238 +238
  • +599 +599
  • +1-345 +1-345
  • +236 +236
  • +235 +235
  • +56 +56
  • +86 +86
  • +61 +61
  • +61 +61
  • +57 +57
  • +269 +269
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
  • +682 +682
  • +506 +506
  • +385 +385
  • +53 +53
  • +357 +357
  • +420 +420
  • +225 +225
  • +45 +45
  • +253 +253
  • +1-767 +1-767
  • +1-809, 1-829, 1-849 +1-809, 1-829, 1-849
  • +593 +593
  • +20 +20
  • +503 +503
  • +240 +240
  • +291 +291
  • +372 +372
  • +251 +251
  • +500 +500
  • +298 +298
  • +679 +679
  • +358 +358
  • +33 +33
  • +594 +594
  • +689 +689
  • +241 +241
  • +220 +220
  • +995 +995
  • +233 +233
  • +350 +350
  • +30 +30
  • +299 +299
  • +1-473 +1-473
  • +502 +502
  • +44-1481 +44-1481
  • +224 +224
  • +245 +245
  • +592 +592
  • +509 +509
  • +504 +504
  • +36 +36
  • +354 +354
  • +91 +91
  • +62 +62
  • +98 +98
  • +964 +964
  • +353 +353
  • +44-1624 +44-1624
  • +972 +972
  • +1-876 +1-876
  • +81 +81
  • +44-1534 +44-1534
  • +962 +962
  • +7 +7
  • +254 +254
  • +686 +686
  • +965 +965
  • +996 +996
  • +856 +856
  • +371 +371
  • +961 +961
  • +266 +266
  • +231 +231
  • +218 +218
  • +423 +423
  • +370 +370
  • +352 +352
  • +853 +853
  • +389 +389
  • +261 +261
  • +265 +265
  • +60 +60
  • +960 +960
  • +223 +223
  • +356 +356
  • +692 +692
  • +596 +596
  • +222 +222
  • +230 +230
  • +262 +262
  • +52 +52
  • +691 +691
  • +373 +373
  • +377 +377
  • +976 +976
  • +382 +382
  • +1-664 +1-664
  • +212 +212
  • +258 +258
  • +95 +95
  • +264 +264
  • +674 +674
  • +977 +977
  • +599 +599
  • +687 +687
  • +64 +64
  • +505 +505
  • +227 +227
  • +234 +234
  • +683 +683
  • +850 +850
  • +47 +47
  • +968 +968
  • +92 +92
  • +680 +680
  • +970 +970
  • +507 +507
  • +675 +675
  • +595 +595
  • +51 +51
  • +63 +63
  • +64 +64
  • +48 +48
  • +351 +351
  • +974 +974
  • +40 +40
  • +7 +7
  • +250 +250
  • +262 +262
  • +590 +590
  • +290 +290
  • +1-869 +1-869
  • +1-758 +1-758
  • +590 +590
  • +508 +508
  • +1-784 +1-784
  • +685 +685
  • +378 +378
  • +966 +966
  • +221 +221
  • +381 +381
  • +248 +248
  • +232 +232
  • +65 +65
  • +386 +386
  • +677 +677
  • +252 +252
  • +27 +27
  • +94 +94
  • +211 +211
  • +249 +249
  • +597 +597
  • +47 +47
  • +268 +268
  • +46 +46
  • +41 +41
  • +963 +963
  • +239 +239
  • +886 +886
  • +992 +992
  • +255 +255
  • +66 +66
  • +670 +670
  • +228 +228
  • +690 +690
  • +676 +676
  • +1-868 +1-868
  • +216 +216
  • +90 +90
  • +993 +993
  • +1-649 +1-649
  • +688 +688
  • +256 +256
  • +380 +380
  • +971 +971
  • +44 +44
  • +1 +1
  • +598 +598
  • +998 +998
  • +678 +678
  • +379 +379
  • +58 +58
  • +84 +84
  • +681 +681
  • +212 +212
  • +967 +967
  • +260 +260
  • +263 +263
  • +1-721 +1-721
  • +383 +383
  • +39 +39
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
By entering your phone number, you are accepting to receive promo messages from AskGamblers.

Enter the code

Didn’t receive the code? or

Verification successful!

You will be automatically redirected to Sportingbet Casino in five seconds. If you are not redirected please select this link.

Sportingbet Casino Bonuses

Show all

Sportingbet Casino Complaints