You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

Sportingbet Casino - Withdrawal request delayed beyond advertised time frames

RESOLVED
mostvotedplayer United Kingdom
posted on November 18, 2016.

On the 16th of November 2016, i decided i would signup to sportingbet to try them out as they had quite a few slot machines that i enjoy playing mainly spinata grande, and pyscho.

I deposited £15 via paypal and started playing on the slots, after playing several different slots i managed to get up to around £140 then i thought i will play a little more and walk away whilst im ahead, i had dropped down to £120 and looked into withdrawing these funds, i needed to provide evidence of my passport / license so i sorted that out and at dinner time requested the £120 to be withdrawn.

Looking at the policy below it states withdrawals to paypal would be processed within 24 hours, so after 24 hours had passed i thought i would contact support and ask them if they could let me know when this would be processed, they basically just told me after 24 hours so i decided to give them some time.

On the 17th i decided to send them another message because 36 hours had passed and still nothing, they replied today 18th and basically told me that i should check my account for the funds, so i did exactly that and found that no payment had been sent to me, so once again i went to support and had a discussion with them.

Below is the transcript which is slightly modified to remove my personal details:

Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 2:57:58 PM): Welcome to Sportingbet! My name is Stephanie. How can I assist you today?
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 2:58:04 PM): Hello
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 2:58:11 PM): For me to help you further and look in to your account, can you please provide me with your
-username or userID
-your date of birth
-your postcode
please?
Me (11/18/2016, 2:58:31 PM): REMOVED, REMOVED, REMOVED
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 2:58:49 PM): How can i help
Me (11/18/2016, 2:59:39 PM): You sent me an e-mail with a response to my question about a withdrawal about 1 hour ago.
Me (11/18/2016, 2:59:46 PM): You wrote:
Me (11/18/2016, 2:59:48 PM): Dear Lee, Thank you for contacting Sportingbet Customer Support, Please be advised all refunds are processed within 48 hours. Once the withdrawal has been processed, the funds are credited to your Paypal account within 24 hours. Please note your withdrawal left our systems yesterday on 17/11, please check your Paypal account for the funds. If you have any questions or require any further assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us further, we're always happy to help. Kind Regards, Stephanie
Me (11/18/2016, 3:00:43 PM): In my paypal account i have not received any payment from sportingbet, so i would like to know what is happening.
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 3:01:33 PM): your withdrawal of £120 left our systems yesterday as advised to you in the email
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 3:01:44 PM): You will need to contact paypal if you have not received these funds
Me (11/18/2016, 3:01:56 PM): What is the transaction id?
Me (11/18/2016, 3:02:55 PM): The payment would be instant, if sent by paypal so i would of had the funds by now.
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 3:03:37 PM): Please hold
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 3:10:42 PM): I will need to have this escalated to our finance department to provide this for yoyu
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 3:10:43 PM): you
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 3:10:57 PM): When we have a response from them we will send you this number in an email.
Me (11/18/2016, 3:11:32 PM): If i have not received a response by 5pm today which is roughly two hours from now, then i will have no option to open a dispute on paypal.
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 3:12:10 PM): We will respond to you when we have a response from our finance department
Me (11/18/2016, 3:13:42 PM): I have copied this chat, and have other pieces of evidence from your site, but this is really out of order the whole not being able to give me direct clear communication.
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 3:13:47 PM): As i am explaining that the transaction has left our systems
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 3:13:56 PM): since you claim not to have received it we are escalating this with our finance to check and provide the proof of transaction
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 3:14:07 PM): this are the processes that have to be followed
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 3:14:23 PM): i am sorry if you are not satisfied.
Me (11/18/2016, 3:14:31 PM): We'll i am not feeling very confident about your service right now
Me (11/18/2016, 3:14:47 PM): but i will wait until 5pm and then take action.
Me (11/18/2016, 3:14:51 PM): Thanks for your time

As you can see from the above transcript they are acknowledging my request for £120 to be withdrawn to paypal and also stating that it had been sent but could not provide me any additional information for example the transaction id, i am almost ready to open a dispute on paypal to retrieve my initial £15 wager back, as i do not think they ever had any intentions in sending me £120.

mostvotedplayer United Kingdom
posted on November 19, 2016.

I have some updates regarding this.

After the discussion i had with the customer support about 1 hour later they had put the funds back in my account, i was so annoyed that they basically was telling me i should contact PayPal for my funds and they could not provide any evidence that they had even attempted to send me my money.

I checked on PayPal and it seems i am unable to open a dispute for this particular transaction which probably means i have lost everything...

I decided to go back to sportingbet chat once more:

Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:19:24 PM): Welcome to Sportingbet! My name is Stephanie. How can I assist you today?
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:19:27 PM): Hello
Me (11/18/2016, 4:19:37 PM): Why has the funds been put back in my account?
Me (11/18/2016, 4:19:44 PM): I would like my original £15 to be refunded
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:19:46 PM): For me to help you further and look in to your account, can you please provide me with your
-username or userID
-your date of birth
-your postcode
please?
Me (11/18/2016, 4:19:47 PM): and my account closed
Me (11/18/2016, 4:20:29 PM): REMOVED, REMOVED, REMOVED
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:21:00 PM): These funds were returned as the transaction was unsuccessful.
Me (11/18/2016, 4:21:10 PM): i want you to go to paypal
Me (11/18/2016, 4:21:13 PM): refund my transaction
Me (11/18/2016, 4:21:15 PM): and close my account
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:22:15 PM): You can put the request again, and then you can close your account by clicking on ''my account'' > suspend account.
Me (11/18/2016, 4:22:19 PM): no
Me (11/18/2016, 4:22:24 PM): i want my £15 back
Me (11/18/2016, 4:22:31 PM): so go to paypal and refund my transaction
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:22:39 PM): You can manually request the withdrawal yourself.
Me (11/18/2016, 4:22:48 PM): Paid with PayPal balance Transaction ID 3SG00036L59487521 Seller information Headlong Limited +44 2071841837 http:/­/de.sp­ort­ing­bet.com paypal­com­@sp­ort­ing­bet.com
Me (11/18/2016, 4:22:55 PM): Refund this transaction
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:22:58 PM): This transaction failed and the funds were returned to you.
Me (11/18/2016, 4:22:59 PM): and close my account
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:23:57 PM): Okay so as advised, you should request the withdrawal and then we can close your account for you, as we cannot manually request this withdrawal for you
Me (11/18/2016, 4:24:16 PM): I am not bothered about the £105 in winnings
Me (11/18/2016, 4:24:22 PM): i want my original deposit back
Me (11/18/2016, 4:24:29 PM): go to paypal and refund me this
Me (11/18/2016, 4:24:34 PM): and then you close my account down
Me (11/18/2016, 4:24:45 PM): clearly you are trying to scam me
Me (11/18/2016, 4:25:00 PM): so i will just have my money back if your not wanting to pay.
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:25:36 PM): Nobody said something like this.
Me (11/18/2016, 4:25:43 PM): seriously
Me (11/18/2016, 4:25:45 PM): just go to paypal
Me (11/18/2016, 4:25:49 PM): and refund me my £15 back
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:25:52 PM): i advised that the transaction failed and we were asked to tell you to refund again
Me (11/18/2016, 4:25:52 PM): and close my account
Me (11/18/2016, 4:26:06 PM): why are you refusing to just give me my £15 back?
Me (11/18/2016, 4:26:14 PM): you have not lost money that way have you
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:26:16 PM): i cannot do it manually for you otherwise if i had the option i would request it for you
Me (11/18/2016, 4:26:22 PM): i do not have time for this crap
Me (11/18/2016, 4:26:56 PM): Yes you can easily speak with your manager/supervisor
Me (11/18/2016, 4:27:04 PM): and get them to send me my £15 back
Me (11/18/2016, 4:27:22 PM): paypal will not allow me to dispute the transaction
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:27:39 PM): ok i will close the account then and instruct our finance team to find a way to refund the balance manually to the paypal account
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:27:43 PM): would that be ok for you ?
Me (11/18/2016, 4:27:57 PM): no, you send me my money first
Me (11/18/2016, 4:28:02 PM): then you close my account
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:28:28 PM): the other option is you requesting the refund again.
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:28:34 PM): and then we can close the account if you wish too
Me (11/18/2016, 4:28:43 PM): what is wrong with you?
Me (11/18/2016, 4:28:57 PM): why cant you go to the "finance team"
Me (11/18/2016, 4:29:01 PM): and get them to refund my £15
Me (11/18/2016, 4:29:04 PM): this instant
Me (11/18/2016, 4:29:20 PM): i will also be reporting this to the gambling comission
Me (11/18/2016, 4:29:31 PM): and i have also filled a report on here
Me (11/18/2016, 4:29:32 PM): http:/­/ww­w.a­skg­amb­ler­s.com/
Me (11/18/2016, 4:29:39 PM): and again this chat will be posted there
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:30:01 PM): there is nothing wrong i am advising you what we can and what we cannot do Sir.
Me (11/18/2016, 4:30:14 PM): Yes you can easily refund money via paypal
Me (11/18/2016, 4:30:18 PM): find the transaction
Me (11/18/2016, 4:30:22 PM): and click refund this payment
Me (11/18/2016, 4:30:24 PM): and done
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:30:45 PM): ok the amount is on the account , its accessible by you and you can request the refund if you like , the first time the transaction failed and we were advised that it needs to be requested again
Me (11/18/2016, 4:30:59 PM): why did the transaction fail?
Me (11/18/2016, 4:31:05 PM): your lieing
Me (11/18/2016, 4:31:09 PM): it would not fail
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:31:20 PM): now the other option is to ask our payments to find a way to do this manually for you
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:31:26 PM): which of these options would you like?
Me (11/18/2016, 4:31:30 PM): this is why i want my original wager back
Me (11/18/2016, 4:31:35 PM): just give me my £15 back
Me (11/18/2016, 4:35:52 PM): http:/­/im­gur.co­m/C­ZtzQJO
Me (11/18/2016, 4:35:56 PM): this is the invoice
Me (11/18/2016, 4:36:01 PM): and i want it refunding
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:37:37 PM): Please hold
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:48:24 PM): So we have spoken to our accounts management team and they will refund the £15 only as per your request, to your paypal account
Me (11/18/2016, 4:48:55 PM): and how long is this going to take?
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:49:18 PM): This is being actioned manually for you, I cannot advise of the exact timeframe, as this request is being actioned manually
Me (11/18/2016, 4:49:35 PM): Let me ask you
Me (11/18/2016, 4:49:55 PM): if this was you, how would you feel about this situation?
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:51:00 PM): Unfortunately a technical error has occurred and the funds have been returned to you as advised, you did have the option to request the refund again, however you have now wished to have only £15 returned to you
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:52:12 PM): So to clarify please tell me now do you want us to sent the £15 back manually ? or you will ask for the refund
Me (11/18/2016, 4:52:42 PM): Yes i want you to find the transaction in paypal and refund it
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:54:03 PM): ok so the payments team will manually do this and it should be by Monday the latest i would suppose considering its Friday night
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:54:21 PM): Is there anything else I can help you with today?
Me (11/18/2016, 4:54:23 PM): are you serious
Me (11/18/2016, 4:54:32 PM): how hard is it for someone to login to paypal
Me (11/18/2016, 4:54:36 PM): and press refund?
Me (11/18/2016, 4:55:40 PM): well you know, i will leave it as that and will wait for my £15 to be returned to me but as you are aware all this information will be posted online, so they can see what has happened in this instance
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:55:43 PM): What you are asking cannot be done that is what we have been advised and we offered the possible solutions
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:55:47 PM): the process has now started and we advised you of it
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:55:51 PM): i am sorry that you are still unhappy but there is honestly nothing else we can do
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:55:56 PM): if you are not satisfied you can follow our complaints procedure which i am emailing you
Me (11/18/2016, 4:56:25 PM): i don't want no complaints procedures, i just want my money
Me (11/18/2016, 4:57:13 PM): You told me its being processed and well if it does not get processed very quickly then i will take this further
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:57:25 PM): we are on last step where you can contact a dispute adjudicator if you are still unhappy since we cannot offer any different solution
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:57:31 PM): you will get the money as advised since its already sent to our finance team to be manually actioned
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:57:48 PM): Have a good evening, there is nothing further i can advice you in regards to this
Stephanie E (11/18/2016, 4:57:56 PM): Goodbye

As you can see from the transcript above that i was pleading with them to just send me my £15 back and they could close my account and that would be the end of it, and the customer support person clearly didn't want to even do that.

I decided to leave after speaking with customer support and about 30 minutes later i attempted to login to my sportingbet account and from the screenshot provided you can see i am no longer able to access it, i explicitly told them not to close my account until i had the funds sent to me as you can see in the transcript.

I contacted them via e-mail telling them i did not want my account closing until i wanted my funds and the response was:

Dear Lee,

Thank you for contacting Sportingbet Customer Support,

Please be advised, we understand that you wanted your account to be closed once the withdrawal had been processed for for you.

Please note as the funds had to be manually refunded to your paypal account, our accounts management team need to close your account in order for this to be actioned for you.

If you have any questions or require any further assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us further, we're always happy to help.

Kind Regards,
Stephanie

So as you can see, i no longer have access to my account, i have had my initial wager and winnings taken from me and now i am left with nothing.

I am glad i found this website "askgamblers.com" to show how badly i have been treated.

mostvotedplayer United Kingdom
posted on November 22, 2016.

This can be marked as resolved.

They sent me back my original £15 wager, i did not receive the £105 in winnings which i did kind of tell them i was not bothered about because there whole service is just so slow and there is a lack of communication to know what is going on.

Perhaps they can spend the £105 on ways to figure out how to contend with real sites!

AskGamblers
posted on November 22, 2016.

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.