What's new
What's new

Golden Lion Casino is a brand operated under the AffAlliance Affiliates program, a program which has been blacklisted due to the usage of unethical business practices in its relation with affiliates, including but not limited to lack of communication and cooperation, delayed or declined payments and unprofessional behavior.

Golden Lion Casino

1
CasinoRank
1.9
Player rating 13 reviews
Complaint response 2 days avg.
We objectively review and rate online casinos, thanks to our CasinoRank algorithm built on over a decade’s experience working with casinos and players alike. Get the truth. Then play.
What we like
  • Games available in both instant play mode and download
  • Live chat open 24/7
  • Sleek mobile casino
  • Toll-free customer support number
  • Proven Fair
  • Live dealer is available, Vivo
What we don’t like
  • 96h pending period
  • General
  • Payments
  • Games
  • Customer Support
  • Responsible Gambling

Languages

English, French

Established

2016

Licences

Curacao

Affiliate Program

Casino Type

Download, Instant Play, Mobile, Crypto Casino

Deposit Methods

MasterCard, Neteller, Paysafecard, Visa, Skrill, Bitcoin

Currencies

Australian dollars, Euros, British pounds sterling, US dollars, South African Rand

Withdrawal Methods

Bank Wire Transfer, MasterCard, Neteller, Visa, Skrill, Bitcoin

Withdrawal Times

EWallets: 7-10 days
Bank Transfers: 7-10 days
Cheques: Not offered
Card Payments: 7-10 days
Pending Time: 3-6 days

Withdrawal Limit

USD 2,000 per week

Software

Rival, Betsoft

RTP

Not publicly audited

Live Chat

Contact

Support Phone Telephone: +1 888 959 44 28
Support Mail Email: [email protected]

Deposit Limit Tool

Wager Limit Tool

Loss Limit Tool

Time/Session Limit Tool

Self-Exclusion Tool

Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

Reality Check Tool

Self-Assessment Test

Withdrawal Lock

Self-Exclusion Register Participation

No

Golden Lion Casino is an online casino powered by Rival and Betsoft is available in both English and French. Players have access to a diverse range of online slots and casino games through a downloadable software or instant play platform, available through a web browser. Players can also be in control of where and when their play with a fully optimized mobile casino. Golden Lion Casino is licensed and regulated by the laws of Curacao.

Restricted Countries and Territories

Unfortunately, players from Israel, Ukraine, Belarus and Canada are not able to play at Golden Lion Casino.

Virtual Games

Players have at their disposal over 130 games to choose from, these including a large variety of video slots. Rival’s exclusive I-Slots are available along with several enormous jackpot games. Others games include the Flying Colors Slot, Fast Lane SlotFlea Market Slot and several others. Members playing from both instant play mode and the download version will both have access to the casinos slot games.

Players looking for table games can enjoy variants of blackjack and roulette which include games like Blackjack Multi-hand and American Roulette. Other table games include Red Dog and Baccarat.

Video Poker fans will also find well-known Rival games here like Aces and Faces, Deuces Wild and other popular games alike.

Players looking for some a little bit different can try the casinos speciality games like Keno, Sudoku and several others including popular scratch games.

Live Games

Golden Lion Casino also offers live casino games which enable players to experience the thrill of playing against live dealers.

Mobile Gaming

The Golden Lion mobile casino is perfectly compatible for both iOS and Android devices. The smooth and well-designed interface is packed with super slots and mobile casino games to keep players entertained wherever they’re playing from. Players can tap and swipe through a sleek casino lobby taking gaming to a whole new level.

Support

The casino has a highly trained and professional customer support tea, available to players via a live chat facility open 24/7. Casino queries can be answered quickly and efficiently at any time. Other ways to contact customer support include calling a toll-free number or emailing queries to the support team.

Security and Fairness

Golden Lion Casino takes security very seriously which is why they employ the most advanced technology to ensure the safety of players personal and financial details at all times. Information, accounts and deposits are fully protected by state-of-the-art software and security systems.

Players can also rest assured that the games are tested for fair gaming with the use of a random number generator.

Player Reviews

1.9
13 reviews
Sort by
Date
Relevance
Player rating
Jona22
November 5, 2023
2

They have a good range of casino games and a fast verification process.

Unrealistic wagering requirements (50x) on offers, small cap on bonus winnings, £100 minimum withdrawal!

Luketaylor97
September 13, 2023
1

I put in a withdrawal they sent an email asking for documentation and id in which I sent, they then sent my money back to my goldenlion account I have withdrawn again and sent them more than enough proof and asked if they received it ok. This has went on for about 2 weeks, I feel like I’ve spent a fair amount for them taking do much time when trying to withdraw.

joanne221072
August 20, 2023
1

DO NOT USE. Please do not use no matter how desperate you are. I have registered on Gamstop. This casino is lethal. On the 17th June I asked to be self excluded. This was ignored. I carried on begging my VIP manager < name removed > telling her she was ruining my life. She totally ignored me. I begged on line chat. They would cut off the conversation. I completed so many online contact forms. Finally on Friday, I bombarded live chat. I had already lost my home and family, she didn’t care as long as I was depositing. I threatened to keep bombarding live chat. But when I called her out stating she was to blame for ruining my life she blocked my account. Not even having the courtesy to reply. No matter how desperate you are, we have an illness and companies like this need to close down immediately. I asked them to return my money from asking them to self exclude to try and get my life back in order. But NOTHING.

Message
Billypugh
August 14, 2023
2

Good amount of slots to choose from so I have no problem

1. Live chat do not help in the slightest been told different things from each of them. There have even closed the chat while I was typing! (Rude!)

2. I withdrew 100€ on 11July it’s now 14thAugust and the website states 7-21 working days, well that’s a lie.
Payouts are massively SloWwWW (oh well soon be Christmas lol)

fufighter77
November 2, 2020
3

Variety of games - which is now almost in every casino.
There are unfortunately more negatives than positives. There are better casinos you can play in.

I won >1000€ from a 40€ deposit. Verification before withdrawal took a week.
Processing the withdrawal more than a week.
After few days I've been told they split the withdrawal into few (3 or 4, not sure) instalments.
Unfortunately I decided not to wait and lost remaining money.

Inactive user
February 1, 2019
1

An advice for players to stay away from this casino!
Ask them a valid license do you know they do not have a license?

BarneyTheAngus
October 8, 2018
1

Large number of games, easy site to navigate, but can't really say much more positive about this place as I feel their bonus system is misleading cause when you turn it over it is and always will be bonus (non withdrawable) cash.

Deposit $30 and minimum and maximum withdrawal is $100 after $3000 playthrough requirements so you can triple your money at best.
Different chat operators tell you different things.
Complex paperwork / photo requirements for withdrawal, which I am yet to receive.

Message
Afi4wins
May 26, 2017
3

One fine day, I received a promotional offer in my mailbox from Golden Lion Casino, with a no-deposit free chip to try out their games. I cannot remember how much the free chip was worth, probably $25 or so, but I became excited with that offer nonetheless. Hmm, who wouldn't be excited with such a free chip right? I also noticed that the casino was in fact a Rival casino, and it did crossed my mind instantly that I may not be able to register at all, typically of most Rival casinos for me, due to country restrictions of course. So I did the next best thing that I could think of - to check the casino out at Askgamblers casino review section for more details. When the review info came up, I saw that players from my country were accepted. Phew! That was a relief for me, and so it was that I then visited the casino's website to sign up and to collect that no-deposit free chip.

My happiness soon turned into disappointment! Who can I blame when the casino review showed that players from my country are allowed to sign up, only to find out later that there's a country restriction after all? Blame Askgamblers for the wrong info, or blame the casino for not providing all the important conditions for registration of new players? As far as I know, it has always been the lack of info from the casino side, so Askgamblers couldn't really be blamed for this sort of misleading info. Nonetheless, the fact remains that I couldn't sign up, due to country restrictions, and I couldn't get that free chip either. Another disappointing experience for me, although I had already suspected it.

Anyway, I hope Askgamblers would do the necessary corrections on their casino info, as in this case, and also for a few other similar cases too. No point in getting more new players disappointed as I was. And I also wish that all new casinos would provide all the important details too, to avoid more of similar occurrences.

Latest Update:

According to the casino manager's response, my registration at Golden Lion Casino would work out okay, as he had tested it himself. Okay, that's fine, I was thinking, so I decided to visit the website again and try to do login. True enough, the Login form came up, I keyed in my Username and my password, clicked the Login button, but a message popped up. 'Your account has been locked. Kindly contact support for assistance.'

I did just that. I clicked on Live Chat service, waited for 2 or 3 minutes before a host finally entered the chat and responded. Upon checking up, the host informed me that my account has been locked for security reasons. Then I asked him, what security reasons? Or it was just due to country restriction. Only then he replied "yes". Well, one more casino that hasn't updated their restricted countries list, so Askgamblers need to update theirs too. Players from Malaysia are indeed restricted from Golden Lion Casino.

Message
Golden Lion Casino
May 26, 2017


Dear AFI4WINS,

You can always find the latest information about our policies on our website. Please note that we are not responsible for all the information published about us on the third party resources. According to our T&C, players may not participate if their jurisdiction is Israel, Ukraine, Poland, Belarus, India, and Canada.

Your Askgamblers profile states that your country of residence is Malaysia. Golden Lion Casino accepts Malaysian players. I have personally tested that by creating an account with Malaysian IP address and everything worked smooth. In case you are having difficulties with registration, please contact our customer support by the live chat or using the following means of communication.

+1 888 959 44 28
[email protected]

Kind regards,
Golden Lion Casino

zuzzica
April 29, 2017
1

Some games as Poseidon. Some promotion and some bonuses.

Actually, I have nothing positive to say about this casino.

I won 200 euro and waited almost a month to receive 100 euro, yes right 100 euro!!! because they split the payment in 2 installment, so 100 was sent back to my account- the only problem is the min you can withdraw is 150 euro, so I was basically forced to continue to play with my money in order to reach up 150 and be able to withdraw (well we all know how it ended).

Also, the withdraw fee they apply, it is unbelievable!!! 50 euro in order to withdraw!!!

After this, I asked to close the account and they invited me to gamble more because I might win big the next time. I would suggest to stay away from this casino and look elsewhere.

Message
deadaim
April 13, 2017
1

Easy to deposit (Little surprise)
Fast support
Nice layout

I tried to initially deposit via Skrill, but they cant accept Skrill deposits from Uk players it seems. I logged out and thought maybe another time. Had a phone call a few minutes later from this casino, from a guy explaining he seems my deposit failed, but I can deposit via credit card or bitcoin no problem. I said OK...thanks, I guess. Odd phone call. I know what deposit options there was, I did not need a phone call reminding me.

Tried a deposit, against my better judgement but I tried anyway, due to being intrigued by the Rival software. I deposited £25, as is their minimum via credit card. I have checked my statement since and was also charged nearly a £3 fee on top. This wasnt mentioned anywhere when depositing, so quite shady there. I did not take their welcome bonus offer as I felt the x40 wagering requirement and removal of bonus amount upon completion quite harsh. Lost my deposit very quickly. The second my deposit was lost, my phone started ringing again. Same phone number as before, but this time I decided not to answer. I do not like being spam called by a casino, even if it was great news. Which in this case, I know it was not.

I went onto live chat feeling slightly annoyed. I said thanks, I gave it a shot, but its not for me here, please close the account. Live chat agent just said, almost in horror "but why??" and offered me 100% cashback on the deposit. Before I could even answer and say yes or no, he said "im adding it now" and said good luck and closed chat. I played the cash back down quickly, and went into the self help options and closed the account myself. I made sure to untick the "can the casino contact you to discuss your account closure?" box as I did so.

All in all it felt very invasive and quite unpleasant to play here. I felt pressured to deposit by the phone calls (I think the live chat agent was the same guy making the phone calls), making it all feel like hos sole job is to badger people into depositing. After looking around in their terms too, I see huge red flags. £50 withdrawal fees for cards, £30 for Skrill. Minimum withdrawal £150. 7-10 days withdrawal times, of which the amount you can withdraw is severely capped, I think my VIP level entitled me to withdraw £200 a week. Awesome?

This casino may be new and trying to establish itself. but the way it is run suggests that getting the deposits in is all the casino is concerned with. Everything else is an afterthought. I would be so upset to win a decent sum here, I can picture some awful scenarios.

There are many many greater alternatives to this casino. I do not recommend Golden Lion casino.

Message
Golden Lion Casino
April 27, 2017


Dear Deadaim,

First of all, let me thank you for your review. I`m glad you liked our website and the customer support speed.

As for the situation that took place with you, I`m very sorry that you had the unpleasant experience. Our customer support is driven to provide the best service including deposit assistance and cashback bonuses. We, in any way, were not intended to annoy you. We do have a do not disturb option. All you need is to say that to our support agent and you won`t be disturbed in future.

Kind regards,
Luke

Screenshot

Verify your identity

Enter your mobile phone number so that we can send you a confirmation code

Phone number
  • +93 +93
  • +355 +355
  • +213 +213
  • +376 +376
  • +244 +244
  • +1-264 +1-264
  • +672 +672
  • +1-268 +1-268
  • +54 +54
  • +374 +374
  • +297 +297
  • +43 +43
  • +994 +994
  • +1-242 +1-242
  • +973 +973
  • +880 +880
  • +1-246 +1-246
  • +375 +375
  • +32 +32
  • +501 +501
  • +229 +229
  • +1-441 +1-441
  • +975 +975
  • +591 +591
  • +387 +387
  • +267 +267
  • +55 +55
  • +246 +246
  • +1-284 +1-284
  • +673 +673
  • +359 +359
  • +226 +226
  • +257 +257
  • +855 +855
  • +237 +237
  • +1 +1
  • +238 +238
  • +599 +599
  • +1-345 +1-345
  • +236 +236
  • +235 +235
  • +56 +56
  • +86 +86
  • +61 +61
  • +61 +61
  • +57 +57
  • +269 +269
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
  • +682 +682
  • +506 +506
  • +385 +385
  • +53 +53
  • +357 +357
  • +420 +420
  • +225 +225
  • +45 +45
  • +253 +253
  • +1-767 +1-767
  • +1-809, 1-829, 1-849 +1-809, 1-829, 1-849
  • +593 +593
  • +20 +20
  • +503 +503
  • +240 +240
  • +291 +291
  • +372 +372
  • +251 +251
  • +500 +500
  • +298 +298
  • +679 +679
  • +358 +358
  • +33 +33
  • +594 +594
  • +689 +689
  • +241 +241
  • +220 +220
  • +995 +995
  • +233 +233
  • +350 +350
  • +30 +30
  • +299 +299
  • +1-473 +1-473
  • +502 +502
  • +44-1481 +44-1481
  • +224 +224
  • +245 +245
  • +592 +592
  • +509 +509
  • +504 +504
  • +36 +36
  • +354 +354
  • +91 +91
  • +62 +62
  • +98 +98
  • +964 +964
  • +353 +353
  • +44-1624 +44-1624
  • +972 +972
  • +1-876 +1-876
  • +81 +81
  • +44-1534 +44-1534
  • +962 +962
  • +7 +7
  • +254 +254
  • +686 +686
  • +965 +965
  • +996 +996
  • +856 +856
  • +371 +371
  • +961 +961
  • +266 +266
  • +231 +231
  • +218 +218
  • +423 +423
  • +370 +370
  • +352 +352
  • +853 +853
  • +389 +389
  • +261 +261
  • +265 +265
  • +60 +60
  • +960 +960
  • +223 +223
  • +356 +356
  • +692 +692
  • +596 +596
  • +222 +222
  • +230 +230
  • +262 +262
  • +52 +52
  • +691 +691
  • +373 +373
  • +377 +377
  • +976 +976
  • +382 +382
  • +1-664 +1-664
  • +212 +212
  • +258 +258
  • +95 +95
  • +264 +264
  • +674 +674
  • +977 +977
  • +599 +599
  • +687 +687
  • +64 +64
  • +505 +505
  • +227 +227
  • +234 +234
  • +683 +683
  • +850 +850
  • +47 +47
  • +968 +968
  • +92 +92
  • +680 +680
  • +970 +970
  • +507 +507
  • +675 +675
  • +595 +595
  • +51 +51
  • +63 +63
  • +64 +64
  • +48 +48
  • +351 +351
  • +974 +974
  • +40 +40
  • +7 +7
  • +250 +250
  • +262 +262
  • +590 +590
  • +290 +290
  • +1-869 +1-869
  • +1-758 +1-758
  • +590 +590
  • +508 +508
  • +1-784 +1-784
  • +685 +685
  • +378 +378
  • +966 +966
  • +221 +221
  • +381 +381
  • +248 +248
  • +232 +232
  • +65 +65
  • +386 +386
  • +677 +677
  • +252 +252
  • +27 +27
  • +94 +94
  • +211 +211
  • +249 +249
  • +597 +597
  • +47 +47
  • +268 +268
  • +46 +46
  • +41 +41
  • +963 +963
  • +239 +239
  • +886 +886
  • +992 +992
  • +255 +255
  • +66 +66
  • +670 +670
  • +228 +228
  • +690 +690
  • +676 +676
  • +1-868 +1-868
  • +216 +216
  • +90 +90
  • +993 +993
  • +1-649 +1-649
  • +688 +688
  • +256 +256
  • +380 +380
  • +971 +971
  • +44 +44
  • +1 +1
  • +598 +598
  • +998 +998
  • +678 +678
  • +379 +379
  • +58 +58
  • +84 +84
  • +681 +681
  • +212 +212
  • +967 +967
  • +260 +260
  • +263 +263
  • +1-721 +1-721
  • +383 +383
  • +39 +39
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
By entering your phone number, you are accepting to receive promo messages from AskGamblers.

Enter the code

Didn’t receive the code? or

Verification successful!

You will be automatically redirected to Golden Lion Casino in five seconds. If you are not redirected please select this link.

Golden Lion Casino Bonuses

Show all

Golden Lion Casino Complaints