What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Thunderfist Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Thunderfist Slot NetEnt

Show off your martial arts skills in Thunderfist, a high-action five-reel video slot from NetEnt. With 243 bet ways, stacked wilds, and free spins with big multipliers, Thunderfist could knock you out with big wins. Give it a try for free on this page. If you want to play Thunderfist for real money, click on any of the NetEnt casinos below to get started.

When Thunderfirst first loads, you’ll be given the opportunity to set your bet size. Use the “Coin Value” panel on the right to set your denomination, and then choose your bet level with the “Level” panel on the left. Since there are no paylines, your total bet is calculated as coin value x level x 25. Hit the Circular Arrow button to begin, or use “Max Bet” to play with a bet level of 10. Use “Au­top­lay­” to spin automatically within the constraints you set.

Thunderfist offers several different ways for you to win. Match up symbols from the leftmost reel to the right to win line payouts. The Stacked Wild symbol makes it easy to get multiple line hits on a single spin when it appears. Initiate the game’s free spin feature with 3 or more Scattered Golden Lions anywhere on the reels. Each free spin comes with a random multiplier of up to 5x.

Game Play

Coin Value: Select your base coin size.
Level: Choose how many sets of 25 coins to wager.
Circular Arrow: Play with the chosen bet.
Max Bet: Play with a total bet of 250 coins.
Autoplay: Spin without breaks between spins.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.7%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    243
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    100
  • RTP
    96.7%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Thunderfist Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 27, 2017

LIKED

Martial arts game? Ooh, I love such games, and I especially love watching martial arts action movies, either by Jackie Chan or that American actor, whatshisname, I forgot. Oh gees, how can I forget his name when I love his movies, but there you go, my memory can play havoc at times, hahaha. Ah well, never mind, because this Thunderfist game isn't based on any of his movies, so it doesn't matter much. It's just another cartoon-based game, featuring a wise old Guru and his little warriors, very much like The Ninja Turtles story. Wait a minute! Steven Seagal! That's the name I was looking for! The first foreigner to run an Aikido Dojo in Japan, and a super Aikido master himself! He can break your move even before you can say "ouch!" Hahaha.

Anyway, back to this game. After glancing at its paytable, all I could say was "oh gawd, yet another NetEnt game that has non-paying Wild and Scatter symbols!" Why the heck NetEnt likes to stick with this concept, I really don't know and I really cannot figure out, except merely to keep the payouts low and manageable. Well, unfortunately, I am one player who does not like it at all, and would not rate such games that highly either! Hahaha. Anyway, the old Guru is the Wild symbol, stacked on all reels, doesn't pay anything for itself, and doesn't double wins with it either. Argh! Same with the Scatter symbols, which only serve to trigger 10, 15 or 20 free spins by getting 3, 4 or 5 Scatters, but the free spins do have random multipliers of 2x up to 5x, so that's not so bad.

The other symbols in the game? "Oh gawd!" They pay from a ridiculously low 100x down to 25x the line bet for getting any 5 of them, so this Thunderfist game was one of the earliest examples of games that has an almost extremely low paytable! Almost, because if not for the 243 ways for wins, this paytable would only produce very small peanutty wins for very small monkeys! Luckily though, that stacked Wild symbols do come in handy once in a while, but I don't really think it would be possible to get all 5 full reels of them. Certainly not the way the paytable has been designed!

DISLIKED

I have played Thunderfist on many occasions, I have even gotten those stacked Wild symbols on 3 reels before, but none of my wins could even break the 100x bet amount! That's how low the paytable is! And Thunderfist certainly couldn't and cannot make it into my favourite list of games - not now, not ever!
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on May 27, 2017

LIKED

Thuderfist is an very old slot powered by NetEnt gaming provider. It's a 5- reels and 243 – ways game which was released back in 2012 or 2013. It's been 2 years since I last played it. It's interesting that minimum bet is only 0.25 cents which is unusual for 243 ways slots. Even though this is an old slot graphics looks nice and it is not out of date at all. Would you like to try it, don't give it a second thought because there is a lots of fun in this game. You should be aware of the fact that this is high variance game like all 243 ways and they can eat your money without ' exuse ' without paying. Yes, that's correct. You can have long but dry sessions but once it start paying, then it pays a large amounts of cash. I would suggest you as mandatory to try Immortal Romance by Microgaming which is my top 1 amongs 243 ways and it's uniquee game to me.

Overall Thudrefist looks great and background sountrack is great. Talking ab out features, there is Stacked wild and Random multiplier. 3 or more Scatter symbols will start Free Spin feature and you can trigger between 10 to 20 free spins. Sounds fair. In free spins feature random multiplier increases x2, x3, x4 and finally x 5. Hard to believe the highest paying symbol payout is only 100 coins if you manage to collect 5 of its kind. This is such a shame. I guess, back in 2012 NetEnt knew very well how to make money because 243 ways slots were not common like nowadays. So I am only guessing, they made super funny game which can't pay. They made numerous games like this one with low paytable. Even though there is a stacked wild in this game and multiplier and free spins feature, none of these can't help you make some money as its impossible according to paytable. If you are happy with wins x 100 your stake, then this could be a right choice for you. Its funny which can't pay. Period.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 13, 2016

LIKED

Thunderfist proves that it's not only Microgaming who knows how to make a great 243 ways to win slot machine, this game looks and sounds great and has the winnings potential to back it all up as well. Variance is huge on this one though, so as always with this type of game be prepared for some brutally bad sessions as well as those explosive thousands of times your stake hits that are the reason we all come back these games time and time again, crossing our fingers that the next biggie will drop onto the reels whilst we're betting big! This game actually paid for my holiday this year in its entirety from one unbelievable bonus round that paid almost 4000x my £2.50 wager, so it's probably not surprising I've got quite a lot of love for the slot!

It wasn't always this way, however - I remember being initially unimpressed with the awful payouts for five of a kind wins in the base game and it was only after I hit several of the stacked wild reels alongside the maximum 5x multiplier during the free spins that I realised this was a monster to be reckoned with! The jackpot in this game is achieved by hitting all five stacked wilds alongside that 5x multiplier I just mentioned, for a total of 243 five of a kind wins of 100 coins, multiplied by five thats 1,215,000 coins at max bet or 4,860x your stake. Not as high as Immortal Romance or The Finer Reels of Life, but still more than enough to give plenty of excitement. The game also gives additional free spins up to a maximum of 20 for hitting more than three scatter symbols, and each free spin is also assigned a random multiplier.

DISLIKED

Really the only problem I have with the game, like the majority of NetEnt slots is that there is no pay attached to either the scatters or the wilds (wilds pay as the top picture symbol though of course). You can't help but miss the small payouts Microgaming assign for two scatters when playing this game - it might only be your bet back, but that can make a difference when you are betting high.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 20, 2016

LIKED

NetEnt launched the game Thunderfist back in 2012. NetEnt was probably inspired by the famous game Thunderfist (Murder Mitts), which is still available today, but why not go and try out this oldie game from NetEnt too. Thunder itself seems to be inspirational - for songs, books, poems, etc, it can also describe someone's temperamental condition, and so NetEnt came up with this slot game basing on Japanese Samurai warriors.

The theme is set into a bamboo forest. Imagine, bamboo is my favorite material, and it’s cheap, but I promise you it will bring ‘positive energy’ into your home if you decide to buy at least one item of bamboo. According to Feng Shui, you should have 7 of any kind, not like 5 reels or 5-of-a-kinds in our virtual slot machines. I would start jumping if I could appear now in the bamboo forest. This game is all about a Thunderfist Kung Fu crew, and this slot is playable from as little as 0.25 cents bet per spin.

In one of my games, I had won 10 Euros in the Free Spins bonus round on minimum bet. But my overall sessions weren't that good nor that dry. I first tried out this game with the mininum bet size of 0.25 cents, and after a few spins, I had made a very small win. The Wild symbol, in combination with 4 or 5 of the number 10 bamboo symbols, paid me only x1 my bet size. That was so terrible! But on other occasions, I managed to trigger some more Free Spins games! Yeah, I finally did it! And I love seeing the multiplier sign announcing a win, with a 'bong' sound in the background. I had won 10 Euros in the Free Spins bonus round on minimum bet.

Collecting 3 or more of the Golden Bong symbols mean you have activated the Free Spins game, with a possibility to increase your winnings with 2x up to 5x win multipliers. Sounds fun? If so, no need to wait, get to spin it today in this 5-reels 25-paylines slot. I love seeing the Stacked Wild symbols too. It's fun to see and play.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on November 23, 2015

LIKED

Thunderfist is game with 243 paylines from NetEnt software. I don't play many games with this kind of paylines if I talk about NetEnt software provider.

I played this game for a short session and I didn't have any big winnings on it. I played only at minimum bets, which is 0.25€. At the beginning I triggered my first free spins feature. I received 10 free games and I was hoping to get some nice wins during this feature. During free games there are random multiplier which can go up to x5 for each spin. I didn't like to wait for which multiplier will be, since I saw that there are no stacked wild symbols on the reels.

I think this could be great, with all these animations about multipliers but only if there are stacked wilds on right positions. The result from my first feature was less than x20 bet, I made later more spins and I received one more feature. Even after this finished I won around x30. I don't think this is a good result, because the game offers 243 paylines.

But it all depends on luck. I think I will play this game often, but only when my balance will be at higher amount. I don't imagine playing it with low balance, since there are much better 243 paylines games than this one. But I like the fact that it could provide some good winnings during free games, especially when you receive a couple of wild symbols on the reels.

Even if my best result was only x20 to x30 bet I like to play it. The sounds are great and I also like the design of symbols. The only thing which I noticed and it bothered me is that 2 scatter symbols don't pay anything. I will rate Thunderfist with 8 stars, because it offer stacked wilds.
Inactive user
Reviewed on October 31, 2015

LIKED

This game will mark the lightning that flashed length of your drum, the slot machine, the symbols that sometimes seem too terrible for someone who just wants a good time next to your screen. This is not a flaw, it's only my opinion that you do not have to accept it because I know from experience that every player has some favorite game from any bidder software like me from NetEnt platform above all choose the undisputed Blood Suckers slot. To me, this game requires some better hardware performance because my Core2Duo 3GHz rather was obstructed while I was spinning drum.

As for the stacked wilds but I described above, I can say that the game appears quite often, usually with me in the third column, and so we bring quite large gains since the bet per pin was only € 0.50. Topic Thunder fist is a combination of my favorite movies and video games that are related to the martial arts, which come from the Far East. My experience with this game are excellent, I can not remember some big losses at the end of the game I've always ended up breaking even. The essential first party and then the money, although many will disagree with me.

Those who have met with popular video games will certainly instantly recognize the characters with whom they spent time playing Street Fighter and Mortal Combat. Precisely, the characters of these video games who also get their successful adaptation, they will, together with the symbol of bamboo and a few extra symbols to represent the icons that are on the drum. I like the design of the game because all the symbols somehow bound with ropes, and I guarantee you that you will not lose them somewhere on the floor while playing, hahahhah ... A little joke in the end, good luck with this great game.
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on October 30, 2015

LIKED

Until this day I came to play the slot "Thunderfist" of "NetEnt" for the first time and I really regret everything I was missing, this game has a supremely attractive theme based on Asian martial arts that so many games and movies they have inspired, in other words, this slot is all about action, additionally its 243 ways to win have a special charm I don’t know how to describe it, maybe it's just my impression, but I personally feel as if forming combinations in this game were easier than in other slots also made with 243 lines, in any case, I think "Thunderfist" has an amazing hitting average, almost certainly driven by the wild symbol with the image of sensei which appears stacked and occurs with a pleasantly consistent frequency.

With such a good performance, it is normal that rates established in the paytable are not astronomical, and that's why I do not think just complain about them; meanwhile the round of free spins can be triggered with 3 or more scatters and multipliers x2, x3, x4 and x5 applied to winnings during this round can certainly be regarded as generous; one of the most remarkable aspects about free round is that all the time we can see many scatters rolling on the reels, and in a way, this may cause this round are of a relativelyeasy access, even once I got 4 scatters and they were awarded 15 instead of 10 free spins to me, and all together, the good performance of the game during the base game and during free spins, they helped each other to get my balance grew slowly but consistently until I left the game.

This slot was released so long ago since 2012 and for me it is a pity I have not ever heard of this game before, and even now I find out the degree of popularity it enjoys within the gambling community and as far as I'm concerned, every success and welcome of this video slot is well deserved, definitely I think NetEnt has done a very good job with this game.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 25, 2015

LIKED

Thunderfist is very interesting slot game made by NetEnt. This is great game to play for me, I usually spin this slot when I want some easy action with 243 lines. Apart from Microgaming killer games with 243 lines, this one is much more safer to play.

I like that there is 243 lines. Yes, I already said about that, but let do this again. 243 lines, 0.25 min bet, it is great!

I like how this game look. No special animation and high end definition graphics and animations, but lot of colours, and nice symbols.

I like that stacked wilds in this game. Stacked wilds appear on all reels, and it appears very often. I do not know how much full screen of wilds will pay, but I think it will be very good money.

I like that there is great freespins feature. When 3 or more scatters land you get freespins with random multiplier. After each win during freespins there will be special animation. Then you will get multiplier for your win, from x 2 to x 5. Always funny to pray for better multiplier during this animation, specially when win is already good.

I like this game overall, but few things i did not like, so i think it will be good enough to rate this slot with 8 stars. Sometimes it is very funny game.

DISLIKED

I did not like that payouts low. It is price for stacked wilds which appear often I think. But all 5 of a kinds pay very small.

During freespins animation which decide multiplier is funny when your win is good. When you win 10 penny it is not interesting to see what multiplier you will get because anyway win is very low.

And I did not like that freespins sometimes pay terrible. Once I won only 10 bets during freespins feature, and just from one win. Other freespins did pay zero. It is not funny at all.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 25, 2015

LIKED

Thunderfist is one of the 243 payline, 5 reel slots coming from NetEnt. This game provider has a few slots like this but I don’t think any of them can be compared to Microgamings 243 payline slots. The slot has a samurai theme and a descent graphic. The background music is great and the slot has an overall fun design.

The symbols have a cartoon look and there are some really fun animations here. Still if you take a look at the paytable you won’t find anything interesting. I have no idea why NetEnt makes slots with such a low paytable and it seems impossible to win something descent in this game. It has an interesting feature like the expanded wild and the free spins bonus. You can get expanded wilds on all reels but there is no payout for 5 of a kind wilds.

The free spins bonus is triggered when you get at least 3 scatters on the reels. Here you get 10 free spins. For 4 or 5 scatters you are awarded with 15 and 20 free spins. The free spins bonus is pretty great actually. You get the stacked wilds and after every win you can get a multiplier up to x 5. I like the animation where the thunder eliminates the multiplier one by one leaving just the last one.

DISLIKED

In my experience it is almost impossible to hit something big in this slot. The paytable is too low and even with 2 stacked wilds and a 5 of a kind win on the reels you get a win of about 50 x bet or less. You need to have a few 5 of a kind wins with the highest paying symbol and a high multiplier in order to have some big 200, 300 x bet win. The most I have won in the free spins bonus is just a little over 100 x bet and I usually win less than 50 x bet which is nothing compared to some other 243 payline slots.
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 30, 2014

LIKED

Thunderfist slot game is in my rare collection of games from Net entertainment because it has unique amount of lines, and because it is interesting and good slot game.

This slot has 243 lines, and sounds and animations are almost perfect here. I like sounds a lot and call it perfect, but animations is a bit not ok for me, I think it could be much more better, but probably the reason of this it is because it is not very new online slot. At this game I do love wilds, they appear everywhere, and it is stacked. With 243 lines it is pleasure to have so much wilds, it is something I missed in other 243 lines games, so just good thank you to Netent for this. Freespins also possible to win, in freespins every win have random multiplier, from x2 to x5, unfortunately the whole process of awarding multiplier is a bit long for me, it is not very interesting to see what multiplier you get for twenty penny's win, i think everyone agree.
Freespins land often, but usually it is hard to hit something really decent on it.

My experience is not huge with this slot, but all times Ii played it I was able to get freespins feature at least two times, so you probably should be ok without fear that lose all money without even a chance to win something big during freespins feature (of course if not betting too high). Did not have any big wins, but usually slot give couple of nice moderate wins, and I leave it after this luck period.

DISLIKED

I did not like to wait for multiplier decided during freespins, and I do not like that payouts for many symbols are very low, but payouts can't be good because there is many wilds, so probably it is ok.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Thunderfist Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy