What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Thief Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Thief Slot NetEnt

Head into the future and see the dark side of city life in Thief. This online video slot has a slick interface, enticing music, and some seriously big payout potential. Try it out for free right here on this page, or head over to any of our listed NetEnt casinos to play for real cash.

Before playing, make sure you have your bet set to a level you are comfortable with. Use the Coin Value setting to adjust your bet denomination, and then change the Level setting to increase or decrease the number of coins wagered per line. All 25 lines are compulsory. When you're ready, press the circular spin button, or hit Max Bet to play with at the highest level for your selected denomination.

With each spin comes the opportunity to win plenty of cash. Get matching regular symbols from left-to-right on any payline and win according to the Thief paytable. The Thief herself is an expanding wild symbol on reels 2, 3, and 4, boosting your odds of hitting big line payouts. The best result, however, is the free spins feature. Get a combination of 3 or more Scatters and/or Adrenaline Scatters to activate 10 free spins. If you get 3 Adrenaline Scatters only, you'll enter the high-stakes Adrenaline round, where you'll find the rare Diamond symbol on the bonus reels.

Game Play

Coin Value: Change your bet denomination.
Level: Adjust the number of coins wagered per line.
Circular button: Spin the game at the current settings.
Max Bet: Play the game at the highest level.
Autoplay: Spin a selected number of times.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.7%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    25
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    5000
  • RTP
    96.7%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    No
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Thief Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 28, 2016

DISLIKED

A NetEnt game called thief doesn't exactly inspire me with confidence given their reputation for producing low variance, low paying slot machines over the past couple of years but I guess I'm something of a glutten for punishment as I can't resist trying any NetEnt game I haven't played before! Even so, I'm certainly approaching them with a great deal of suspicion these days and if the paytable looks bad it's very likely I will decide to give it a miss.

The text here at AskGamblers promises a game with lots of potential for a big win so the first thing I did was take a look for the games jackpot - 68,550 coins apparently. With a max bet of 250 coins a quick sum reveals a maximum win of 274.2x stake - surely that can't be correct can it? I tried to work out how such a hit could be achieved and deduced that it should be possible to get three stacked wilds on reels 2, 3 and 4 during the "Adrenaline" free spins where an additional diamond symbol is added to the reels with a payoff of 5000 coins per winline. I'd imagine this could award between 9 and 11 lines of the maximum win and the rest would be made up from random 4/5 of a kind hits in the remaining four spaces. I don't know if such a combination is any more unlikely than say, a full screen of wilds in Immortal Romance, but I do know for sure that combination pays a hell of a lot more than 274x stake!

And that's the real problem with this and so many other NetEnt games for me. They look great, have decent sound and the presentation is second to none. There's often plenty of fresh ideas and novel ways to keep you interested and playing, but these are slot machines not fancy console games! NetEnt desperately need to adjust their output in favour of higher paying games - even just a little move in the right direction would make their games much more attractive right now. As things stand I estimate just one in ten new NetEnt releases is genuinely worth playing compared to a very large percentage of Microgaming and Yggdrasil's output (for example), which is a great shame.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 17, 2016

LIKED

A thief is someone who steals something, could be anyone from a cyberspace criminal mastermind, who steals in the cyber world, like the cyber-attack on one of the most reputable casino website like BetAt, which left many people speechless after that website went down in order to protect its players, which proves that these criminals can be a serious and dangerous hazard.

In this Thief slot, powered by NetEnt, you won’t get robbed, but it might empty your pockets. It looks futuristic, having a superb design and interesting features, and I love its Expanding Wild feature, as well as the Scatter, the Adrenaline Expanding Wild and the Free Spins features. The maximum win possible is 68,550 coins but this slot has a pretty poor paytable, which is not surprising at all. NetEnt knows very well how to design addictive and superb games, which makes you wanting to play it more and more, but for experienced gamblers, that’s not the rule, because they know what games could pay big amounts and are worth investing their money in. Thief is not one of them. Even so, my sessions on this game were all very thrilling and exciting.

It’s a 5-reels, 25-paylines video slot, playable from 0.25 cents bets per spin. In one of my games, on the third spin, an Expanding Wild appeared on reel 2 and awarded me 1.25 Euros, and the spin after that one, another Expanding Wild again, this time on the reel 2 and 3, and paid 3.46 Euros on the minimum bet size I played it on. On another occasion, I got a poor payout of only 0.80 Euros when the Expanding Wilds appeared on the reel 3 and 4. I have triggered 10 Adrenaline Free Spins when the Adrenaline Scatter symbol appeared on reels 3, 4 and 5. I finished free spins round with a nice BIG WIN and 18 Euros cash. My second Adrenaline Free Spins round paid poorly with only 2.57 Euros.

I like this game very much. I can suggest you to try it out and get your adrenaline level up, but bear in mind it’s paytable is quite poor and will never bring any insane Mega Win, nor boost your bankroll up very much.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on December 1, 2015

LIKED

Thief is a game from Netent software provider and I got acquainted with it earlier this month. I wanted to try it because it's from Netent and I am a fan of them, but overall I had no expectations from this game. But the first thing that came to my mind is that so far I have never seen any winning screenshot from this game and that didn't seem like a very good sign.

This game has 5 reels and 25 paylines, two types of free spins and a wild symbol that expands when happens to be in a winning combination. I had about 50€ balance when I played this game. I played with minimum bets, which are 0.25€ per spin and I was just having dead spin after dead spin. Even when the wild expanded, the winnings were around bet size or twice bet. My balance was only decreasing, I was waiting for some kind of a big win, and the biggest winning I had on base game was less than 20x bet.

It took me more than 300 spins to trigger free spins round. I actually think it's really hard to trigger them, because scatter symbols come up only on reels 3, 4 and 5. But they try to compensate it with the fact there are 2 types of free spins and two types of scatters. When you collect mixed 3 scatters, you'll get 10 spins, but if you get 3 adrenaline scatters- you'll play adrenaline spins. In my session of around 600 spins I managed to get 2 free spin rounds and both of them were the regular spins and I think they are easier to trigger.

The first time I had lots of wilds and they expanded, giving me big winnings and I ended with around 90x bet win, but the second time only last spin gave me a win and ended with 40x bet. Upsetting thing about the free spins is that they are hard to trigger, but even when you do, there's no extra multiplier.However, I do think that Adrenaline spins could be fun and with better payouts because in them there are a diamond symbol for which you get paid, and only Thief Tool symbols, not letter symbols, who have low payouts.

Overall this is an average game and I was disappointed in it, the design and graphics are quite average, I didn't really understand where there's thief theme, the payouts were decent in free spins, but in base game it was really hard to get higher win than 10x bet. I wouldn't recommend this game.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on November 23, 2015

LIKED

Thief is another video slot game created by NetEnt. It has 25 paylines and I played it after I had good win at Dead or alive slot. I played mostly at 0.5€ bets and around a half an hour of playing it I closed the game.

The thief game offer expanding wild symbols which could appears on reel 2, 3 and 4. It expands to cover the entire reel and increases winnings on different combinations. While I was playing it, I had many times this expanding wild feature, but for me it is not good enough. The payouts during base game were low, I expected at least one big win while I played, but I didn't received any.

There are two different free spins feature, I triggered both feature. The results were almost the same at the end. If I look into paytable I see that adrenaline feature should pay more, because there are diamond symbol which appears only in this free spins mode and the payout for all of 5 symbols are set high. But to catch those into free games it is very hard.

Otherwise I think this is not a great game, but it is not even the worst from NetEnt. I have in my list some games which are much more terrible than this one. I don't know if I will play this game more, I had some winnings on it, but later it took everything back from me. The payout should be set better into base game and even into features. I like that there are two different modes of free games, but at this game I would rather see only one and that it pays much more higher.

I will rate Thief with 7 stars just because I like the theme and design more than at some other games which I rated with 6.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 24, 2015

LIKED

Thief is a NetEnt slot which I played only a few times. This slot has a very good design and a futuristic look. The graphic is very good and also the animations look great. The theme of the game is a young girl who is a thief and probably steals different items. I have to say that the first time I played it I was really amazed visually and I expected some really nice wins especially when I saw that this game offers expanding wilds.

DISLIKED

Still when I took a look at the paytable I was really disappointed. The highest paying symbol has an award of only 500 coins for 5 of them on a winning payline. That’s way too low. I was really hoping that the expanding wilds had some multiplier but no. They can appear only on reels 2, 3 and 4 and become expanded. This game has scatter symbols but there is no payout for 2 of them. There are also 2 free spins bonuses but there is no multiplier attached, no multiplier to the wild in the bonus game, nothing. Overall this slot just can’t pay big in any feature or in base play.

The free spins bonus can be triggered by 3 of the regular scatter, 3 of the adrenaline scatter or mixed. You get 10 free spins either way with the difference that in the adrenaline free spins you can get some bigger wins thanks to the diamond symbol. Still getting the free spins bonus isn’t something to look forward to too much. Usually the wins are small and many times I would only get wins of 10 x bet even oh higher 1.25 bet. My biggest win was a little over 100 x bet with 3 central wild reels during base play. In the free spins I have never had a win of over 100 x bet. My biggest win was somewhere around 70 x bet and even then I got 3 central wild reels but small paying symbols. This game desperately needs at least a multiplier in the free spins bonus.
bogdangy 515 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 31, 2014

LIKED

This slot is very interesting in my opinion because of the nice feature that it has and also because it is a Netent game, one of my favorite slot games! When I started to play this slot, at Unibet casino, I didn’t knew many things about it and I decided to spend 10 euro on this slot, to find out more!

It is a 5-reel slot with 25 paylines, 0.25 euro minimum bet and a lot of interesting features! The wild symbol is very interesting because appears only on reels 2, 3 and 4 in the main game but also in free spins feature! I started to spin and I saw that are 2 different scatters ,normal scatter and adrenaline scatter! Both of them are having the same purpose, to trigger the free spins feature!It doesn’t matter if you catch 3 normal scatters or mixed scatters, normal and adrenaline scatter, you will be awarded with 10 free spins that can be retriggered, giving you additional free spins! I managed to catch the free spins a couple of times, paid me about 7-8 euro every time, not much money but is better than nothing! Also, another interesting thing is that during the adrenaline free spins feature, a diamond symbol may appear, giving you extra cash! With 10 euro, I played about 30 minutes this slot, I saw the free spins feature and also the expanding wild feature, I had fun even if I didn’t managed to increase my account balance!

About the graphics I have to say that I will give an 8 because it could be better than this! Anyway, the symbols are very good, well designed and keeps your attention! Regarding the payout rate I can't say many things because I played only 30 minutes but I will give another 8! The interesting features like expanding wild, normal and adrenaline scatters and the diamond symbol will receive a 9, making from this slot an interesting one that deserves to be played!
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on June 25, 2014

LIKED

A relatively new game to some casinos, Thief joins NetEnt stable of games as another game designed for ease of play and with simplicity in mind. Graphics are nice but not outstanding, sound effects and background music are minimal, and has an overall cool blue ambience to the game. Nothing striking and nothing new really. 1 star down.

As expected, all symbols have very low payout values. The highest paying symbol has only a 500x line bet payout, except for the yellow diamond, which has a nice 5000x line bet payout value, but can only be won in the adrenaline free spins feature game. What a shame! The two different Scatter symbols, Normal Scatter and Adrenaline Scatter, has no win values, just as for the Wild symbol, the Expanded Wild included. Getting really good wins from Thief will be a very difficult task, the way I see it. 2 stars down.

But, not everything is not that good with Thief. Whenever a wild appears in a winning combination on reels 2, 3 or 4, it expands and become an Expanded Wild, both in the main game as well as in the free spins feature game. This Expanded Wild feature is the main payout catalyst for this game. When 3 of these expanded reels combine with the yellow diamonds and create 5-of-a-kinds, the maximum payout win of 68,550 coins can be won. That’s equivalent to $34,275, at $0.50 coin value, at $125 bet per spin, which equals to 274x total bet win. And that’s about it – certainly not a lot I must say! In the main game, the 3 reels of Expanded Wild can give some nice wins but nothing really big due to the very low paytable. 1 star down.

There are two separate free spins feature games – Normal and Adrenaline free spins. The biggest difference in the Adrenaline free spins is the yellow diamond prize, the highest paying symbol in the game, but 5-of-a-kind of this diamond is very difficult to come by! The payouts are generally better in the adrenaline free spins but still nothing to shout about. Isn’t there anything good at all about Thief? Well, with such a very low paytable, I’m afraid not. As the game plays, you can get plenty of small wins no doubt, but these small wins are actually losses, as the wins are mostly less than your bet amount! At times, you may get lucky with some nice wins, but generally, it’ll be the opposite! Thief is certainly not my kind of game. 1 star down.
yapro 790 reviews
Belarus
Message
Reviewed on June 22, 2014

LIKED

Thief online video slot was created by net entertainment, it is one of their newest slot, and like i many times say in my reviews and write on our forum i did not like their games.

This game has 25 paylines, and minimum bet after this is 0.25$. Most times i play this game at guts and redbet casino, with bets from 0.50 to 1. This game interesting for me, because have expanded wilds on reels 2 3 4. Also it is nice to know, that in this game we have two types of scatters, first trigger 10 usual free spins with x 3 multiplier. Second one, adrenaline scatters, is much more better. Player awarded 10 free spins, during which on the reels only thief tools appear, and wilds + scatters. And there is added great paying symbol - diamond, 5 of a kind diamonds award x 200 total bet, with expanded wilds it give some potential of course. I am good remember a day, when slot was released. I make 50$ deposit to guts casino, and start playing this game with 0.50$ bets. I hit both type of free spins around 5 times, but without luck at all. Also once i had almost heart stop, when get 3 expanded wilds in one time, but unfortunately it pay me only x 30 total bet, and i was disappointed. My best hit on this game in my life was x 300 total bet after adrenaline feature, it is was great, i hit 5 of a kind diamonds at 1 euro bet at redbet, and make nice withdrawal after this feature, since i played without bonus.

Game is great, interesting, have potential, but i think variance is almost high, and sometimes very bad streaks can appear, so bet carefully on this game.I will play this game again, i am sure in it, and will play many more times, at guts casino i think. If you not try this slot, you should try it.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 27, 2014

LIKED

Thief game is powered by NetEnt. This game is really cool and is definitely one of my favorites. the first time i played it i though this game was very bad and had small wins but then i got the feature and my mind changed.

There are 25 line in this game and my usual bet is €0.25. there are two features in this game. There is a free spins feature and adrenaline free spins feature. To get the Adrenaline free spins you have to get adrenaline symbols on the last three reels. that awards you with 10 free spins and a new symbol. The diamond symbol. When i got them i had no clue what they were and on my bet it paid €50. I got them twice in my free spins and won over €100 on smallest bets. If that is not a good pay then i don't know what is.

The free spins feature is awarded when you get three or more free spins symbols or mixed with adrenaline symbols. That awards you with 10 free spins but with out diamonds. I won max on this feature around €20.

Another thing that makes this game very good id the wilds. They expand and cover the entire reel. So if you get them on 2,3 and 4 reels with diamonds you will win tonnes of money. I did get three of them in normal spins and won around €26. Over all the graphics are awesome and the game has a lot of potential. I would definitely recommend it to everybody. If i was to rate this game i would give it 9 out of 10.
RuMalimov 19 reviews
Message
Reviewed on March 31, 2014
This is net entertainment slot, and it was released in 2013 year, or 2012. I watch movie on youtube before it was released, and i wait this game from many casinos to play.

The idea of the slot is lady that is thief, and she try to stole big diamond. Rare idea on the slots, and it is interesting for me.

This game is interesting because it has expanded wilds, but only on middle reels 2 3 4. This game two different freespins features. In this game two types of scatters, usual and adrenaline scatters. This scatters can appear only on last 3 reels , which is 3 4 5.Any 3 usual scatters or 2 usual and one adrenaline scatters, or 1 usual and 2 adrenaline scatters, i can get 10 usual free spins, it is not interesting to play this free spins. This free spins can be retriggered, and one time i get two retriggers on this game. To receive adrenaline free spins, i need to get 3 adrenaline scatters. This is good and interesting feature, and i get two or three big wins in this feature, in this free spins no any A K Q J T pictures, only thief tools, and also netent added in this free spins special diamond, this diamond pay big, and i had 5 of it only once.

I play this slot only when it was released, and my best win on it was 400 euro on 1.25 $ bet, after adrenaline free spins, i get 5 diamonds with stacked wild. This is interesting slot for me, but trigger adrenaline rush is hard to get, and i did not like to play this slot. I think netent make it is very hard to get adrenaline free spins, and it is angry for me to wait 3 red scatters.

I played this slot on betsafe, on betsafe this game appears earlier that on other casinos.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Thief Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy