What's new
  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Secret of the Stones Slot NetEnt

Secret of the Stones is an online video slot with a riveting mythical theme. The game was developed by NetEnt and features the top-notch graphics and interesting features that have made the platform so popular. Players can try Secret of the Stones for free on this page, or play for real money by going to any of the NetEnt casinos in our listings.

Before you venture into this game’s magical universe, decide how much you want to bet. Secret of the Stones features 25 paylines that can be adjusted by using the “Lines” meter on the bottom-left. You can change your base coin value and the number of coins wagered on each line with “Coin Value” and “Level”, respectively. Push the circular spin button to begin playing, or use “Max Bet” to play with 25 lines and 10 coins per line. Use the “Au­top­lay­” feature to play multiple rounds in a row.

During the base game, the goal is simply to get matching symbols along any of the active paylines starting with the leftmost reel. Wild symbols substitute for any regular payline symbol. The unique free spins feature is activated by getting 3 or more Scatters anywhere on the reels. Once triggered, you will be able to select from 20 stones to get free spins boosters like more spins, multipliers, wild reels, and extra wild symbols.

Game Play

Lines: Set the number of active paylines.
Coin Value: Select the base coin size.
Level: Choose the number of coins to wager per line.
Max Bet: Spin with the highest possible wager.
Autoplay: Spin with no interruptions between spins.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.7%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    25
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    1250
  • RTP
    96.7%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Secret of the Stones Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on February 7, 2021

LIKED

Who isn't intrigued by an exploration of Secrets? This ‘Secret Of The Stones’ comes from the NetEnt Software, invites you to unlock the secret behind the stones, deep in a mystical Celtic forest!

A beautiful in design video slot, with 25 Paylines/5 reels/3 rows offers attractive gameplay with a colorful and imaginative twist, manages to reflect the Celtic atmosphere! On the reels you’ll see, a variety of Celtic related symbols such as Druids/Ancient Stones/Owls/Wolfs/Bulls/Celtic Letters.
If you land 3 Scatters in view, then you activate the Free Spin mode. Each Scatter symbol, brings with it a pick, with a maximum of 5. Then you will find yourself in the Secret glade of the Forest, where the 20 Stones guarded by the wise Druid! Choose wisely, between 3 and 5 stones to show a Free Spin Bonus. The amount of picks depends on how many Scatter symbols, got you to the Free Spin rounds.
In overall, a Must play slot with Constant action and Smooth gameplay, from NetEnt!
Darciejoaa 9 reviews
Tasmania
Message
Reviewed on February 15, 2020

LIKED

I miss playing secret of the stone's so annoying that the laws and regulations changed for Aus. I had so of my biggest wins ever on this slot. Not much else like this one.

DISLIKED

That I can't play it anymore it's very disappointing, almost makes me want to leave aus, can't ever have any fun anymore. Great slot nothing to hate. Awesome wins, great quality graphics.
stewex555 110 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 12, 2019

LIKED

Extremely interesting game and the possibility of a high win at the award of symbol scaters where then you can shoot the perfect symbols of the rocks that will give you amazing combinations. In some casinos, the game can also be controlled during free spins, which increases the chance of a high win. However, this game must be able to play because otherwise there is a clear loss.
kshujath 34 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on August 13, 2018

LIKED

Well this is my most played netent slot. Game feature is great. I am very lucky maximum time I chose best thing. I won 1300 by 2 dollar bet. Game music graphic is good. scatter comes also easy within 50 to 70 spins.

DISLIKED

Nothing bad about this game.... 20 graveyard are very high need only 10 then can choose easily wild reel 2 and 4. Hehe
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 4, 2016

LIKED

This is a high quality game, the graphics are attractive and the sounds fit well with the theme. Secret of the Stones was released a couple of years ago and was generally regarded as being a little better than recent NetEnt efforts amongst the participants of on-line forums. It's a 25 line game, so the minimum bet is 0.25 per spin, but this kind of game requires bigger bets to really be exciting as you will be hitting relatively small wins for the vast majority of your playtime.

I would rate this game as medium-low variance, the maximum win is apparently 1400x your stake although I have no idea how that is actually possible - the highest paying symbol returns just 50x your stake during the base game, and the maximum multiplier during the feature is 7x, so I'm guessing its a combination of multiple five of a kinds.

Speaking of the feature... hitting 3, 4 or 5 scatters gets you 3, 4 or 5 picks from the stones respectively. Each stone increases the special bonuses available during the feature, for example extra free spins, additional multipliers, extra wild symbols (the top two picture symbols can become wild), and if you are very lucky you can even lock a stacked wild in place over reels 2 and 4.

DISLIKED

On the downside, the scatters do not pay whatsoever, and there is no premium for hitting a line of wilds either - you score the same as the top ranking picture symbol. The lower end symbols (AKQJT) also pay very poorly, between 2x and 6x your stake for a full line of five of a kind, so unless you manage to hit several lines simultaneously using the extra wilds during the feature they really don't ever return much. The smaller three and four of a kind wins are sometimes lucky to even return your stake, which can be very disappointing.
stars_cream 161 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on June 30, 2016

LIKED

Secret of The Stones is a mythical themed slot provided from NetEnt. It is a very popular slot and I usually play it during my slots session. I like it very much since it has as a wild symbol an old mage who reminds me the wizard Gandalf from the Lord of the Rings novels and movies.

Secret of The Stones has 25 pay lines with minimum bet of 0.25 and also you can choose to play it with less pay lines. It has 10 paying symbols, 5 low symbols the letters and 5 high paying symbols which represent animals so I guess it is more a druid mythical slot. Also it has wild which unfortunately it does not pay itself so 5 wilds in a pay line are useless and also has a tree symbol which is the scatter.

The pay table of the slot seems rather poor since the highest paying symbol, the deer pays only 1250 coins, only 50 times the bet. The returns on the base game are average since there are usually many wilds on the screen and so the balance is not reduced fast.

In this slot you can win big only during the free spins feature which also I find very entertaining. The free spins are triggered when you have 3 or more scatters on the screen which for start give 10 free spins. Then you get to choose from a screen with 20 stones which have secrets behind them. The minimum number of picks is 3 for 3 scatters and maximum 5 for 5 scatters. I have never seen a 5 scatter trigger, even the 4 scatter trigger is rare. The stones gives you additional features for the free spins, like extra free spins, extra multipliers, wild reels on reel 2 or 4 and additional symbols as wilds.

The best wins on this slot I have ever had was round 300-400 times my bet which is great, but I know this slot can pay much more.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 14, 2016

LIKED

Writing this review on 'Secret of the Stones' fills my heart with strange but gentle feelings of joy. This game which NetEnt launched one month after 'South Park' went live, brings special memories to me. It is irritating even to me, talking through my reviews about my limited bankroll, but that's the truth, as determined by my life's circumstances actually. I love this game, same goes for Gonzo's Quest too, but unlike Gonzo, Secret of the Stones has been way more generous to me. NetEnt did a great job and I strongly believe this game has it's strong place among NetEnt releases, which many are not even worth mentioning, like they were created by drunken game designers, or were directed in the wrong way. Well, not for this game, which was inspired by the 'The Secret of the Stones' book by Ernest Dempsey, about a four thousand year old mystery lurking in the hills of Georgia. While investigating a strange series of ancient codes, an archaeologist suddenly vanishes, whilst the professor he had entrusted with the secrets got murdered.

This Secret of the Stones game has 5-reels 3-rows and 25-paylines, and comes with a mythological theme, as I had previously mentioned and described earlier on. It has a superb design, great graphics and great symbols too. In my opinion, if you are lucky enough, you might win up to 350,000 coins. Not for me though. I was disappointed, as the combinations I had with 3 Wilds paid me very poorly, not even worth mentioning. I did trigger some Free Spins games over a year ago, but can't recall what was my biggest win then. Finally, 3 Scatters will award 10 free spins initially, whilst you get to pick out 3 stones to award extra free spins, win multipliers or Expanded Wild reels. The Free Spins game can be re-triggered and with the win multiplier of up to 10x. This is a must try game, with calming background soundtrack, and without a doubt, this is a game worth getting into the secret world of the Secret Stones.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on December 1, 2015

LIKED

Secret of The Stones is a well known game from Netent software. I have to say that for a long time I didn't really understand why other players like this game so much, when I played it, I didn't play long sessions with it and I didn't get any decent winnings. In the last months I've been playing this game more and I can absolutely say that I have admiration for this game.

It has kind of ancient theme and the symbols look mythical. Reason why this game has a name like that, in my opinion, is because of the free spins round, which is the only bonus feature for this slot. When you get 3 or more scatters, you will get 10 free spins with 1x multiplier. Then you'll see dozens of stones and you will have to pick them and they'll add something to the bonus. It's like revealing stone secrets. Usually I get an extra 2x multiplier and extra spins. What I've experienced very often is that the free spins can take really long time to trigger.

This game has a wild symbol and it substitutes for all, except scatter symbols. I really like the wilds because in my experience they really help out a lot to make winning combinations. On base game I haven't got winnings over 50x bet, and I have to say the thing that scares me a little to play this slot is the fact it can give lots of dead spins. In my last session, a couple of days ago, I played around 200 spins, received a free spins round within first spins, and lost 30€ with minimum bets without any winning over 20x bet.

I do like this game a lot and I've seen winning screenshots from other players so I have no doubts about this games' winning potential. With this slot I have similar experience like with Dead or Alive, I see good screenshots and I like everything about those slots, but whenever I play them, I rarely good decent wins and most of the time get bust. I do recommend this game and even though my winnings from free spins round haven't exceeded 100x bet, I think this game has potential to award nicely in the free spins round, because of the multipliers and other features you can get there.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 31, 2015

LIKED

Secret of the stones is a game which is made by NetEnt. I play this game from time to time, but trying to not play often, because usually it is great money stealer. But it could also pay very nice, so sometimes I am still trying to hit something good.

I like how this game looks. It is decent one, and wild symbols and scatters symbols drawn some unique way. It is a bit bigger and more good looking, so it is interesting how they land on reels. Hard to write about that, so better check it yourself.

Sounds and music in game is ok, I can't say that it is really impressive, but nothing negative too.

I like here freespins feature. It is awesome one, each time I hit it my heart start beating a bit faster, because I need to choose stones. Each stone can award special boost for freespins. Getting 3 or more scatters you get 10 freespins, plus number of picks which equal number of scatters. You can get more freespins, boost to multiplier, extra wild, or wild reel 2 or 4. If you pick very good, you could win very decent amount of money. But usually picks are sucks.

That's all which I can say good about this game. It is interesting slot, but I can not give it more than 7 stars in rating.

DISLIKED

I hate payouts in this game. It is very low. Wilds appear very often and everywhere, but still my best normal play payout was about 50 bets. Usually game pays even less money.

Usually picks in feature is bad. Most common I get freespins and multiplier, and very rare I pick something better.

It is not very nice, but you need 4 or 5 scatters for huge payouts. My best result feature with more than 300 bets win was result of 4 scatters trigger.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Secret of the Stones Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy