What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Rocky Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Rocky Slot Playtech

Rocky is video slot that features 5 reels and 25 paylines. This slot was created by Playtech and it draws inspiration from the most legendary movie franchise under the same name. Enter the ring that Playtech set up and do all in your power to come out as a champion. At the gong sound, you can start spinning the reels at any Playtech Casino, or take it for a test run and give it a spin for fun here at our page.

How to Play Rocky slot

Before you take the ringside seat for the best fight that is about to start, you need to set the bets.

  • The amount button which says Click to Change can be used to set the coin size, and lines will help you set the number of lines to bet.
  • Bet Max will set the maximum bet allowed.
  • Auto Start will kick start the autoplay option and spin the reels automatically for the preset number of times.
  • Spin will get the reels spinning.
  • Double will become active after a win, and it is used to start the gambling feature.

Slot Features

Rocky himself is the Wild symbol and it can substitute for all the symbols in the game except for the Scatter, the Bonus and ROCKY letters. Wild can form winning combos on its own and when it substitutes in a win.

Scatter symbol will start Free Games feature if you land 3 or more of them anywhere on the reels. Once triggered, you can win 15, 20 or 25 spins depending on the number of triggering symbols. To boot, all wins during this feature will be multiplied by x2.

Knockout Bonus

If you manage to land the White Boxing Glove symbol on reel 1, and Red Boxing Glove on reel 5 you will trigger the Knockout Bonus round. Once triggered, you will choose Rocky’s opponent: Apollo, Ivan Drago or Clubber. Once you choose the opponent the 10-round match will start. For every round Rocky wins, you get a cash prize. All matches end with a Knockout in Rocky’s favor. If knockout occurs before round 10, all following rounds are considered to be won by Rocky.

Rocky

Spell R-O-C-K-Y on the reels from the leftmost reel to the right on consecutive reels, in that order, and you will win x5 your total bet. This feature is available both during the base game and the Free Spins feature.

Gamble

After each win, you can choose to gamble and double up your wins. Your aim is to make a correct guess whether the next card to be drawn will be Red or Black. If you win, you will double up your win, and you can choose to Collect the wins or gamble further. Double up limit is set at $1000.

Summary

Stunning graphics, authentic audio effects and 95% RTP rate make this slot interesting to play, especially if you are a fan of the movie. To boot, generous features can greatly boost your bankroll. So help Rocky fight his opponents and scoop some decent prizes along the way.

Play game
Software Playtech
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 95%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Playtech
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    25
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    10
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    5
  • Jackpot

    10000
  • RTP

    95%
  • Bonus Game

    Yes
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Rocky Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on September 13, 2016

LIKED

I loved the Rocky movies as a kid (although let's be honest they probably did drag the franchise out a little too long!) so I was fairly hyped to give this game a try. It might not be a typical "girly" game but I never subscribed to those kinds of stereotypes anyway and I can't really think of more than a handful of my favourite slots that are "girly"!

There are lots of great win possibilities in Rocky, most notably the huge 10,000 coin payoff for a five of a kind of the top wild symbol. Lot's of Playtech games have this same big number attached to a five of a kind of wilds though so although it's nice to see it here it isn't really something that could convince me to choose this game over any other in the Playtech library.

A nice touch is that spelling out ROCKY anywhere on the reels from left to right awards a small bonus of 5x bet, which isn't much but it does happen a few times per session in my experience and I don't ever recall another game paying out for landing TJQKA in sequence, which would be effectively the same thing, so I won't complain at the extra winnings!

DISLIKED

Like so many other Playtech games the one aspect of this game that really lets it down for me is the sound - the reel spinning sound effect is extremely annoying and had me reaching for the mute button after just a handful of spins, and annoyingly the configuration options don't allow you to disable just that one effect whilst keeping the speeches and scatter sounds active. They didn't even add any background music as an alternative during the base game, so this is one game your almost sure to end up playing in silence.

I also wish the bonus features paid a little better - the boxing bonus stage has disappointed me almost every time, infact 100x your stake seems to be an amazing result from this ten round bout, and the free spins have a measly 2x multiplier which is definitely on the low side for a Playtech slot.

Sadly it seems Rocky is no longer the undisputed champion, at least when it comes to slot machines - it's not an awful game but this is one license that could have been used much better.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on February 27, 2016

LIKED

Rocky is well designed boxing themed video slot machine from Playtech software provider. It has 5 reels with 25 pay lines. I played it a long time ago, but I did not have good luck on it. The theme is great, I think we all know Rocky. Here are interesting symbols: the symbols are different than at most of the games. Instead of A, K, Q, J and 10 symbols here are letters for Rocky. I think this is good idea to change the game a little bit.

Rocky video slot offer bonus game and free spins feature. Knockout bonus if good, when you trigger it you have to choose Rocky's opponent. Rocky will fight the chosen opponent in 10 round match. For every round Rocky wins, you win cash prizes. I triggered only once bonus game and I won from it around x20 bet. I think the pay outs could be a little better, higher here. For one win match I won around 2-3€ which is not so good.

Free spins feature start when you get three rocky symbols anywhere on the reels. You can win 15, 20 or 25 free games with x2 multiplier. During free games more Rocky symbols are added to the reels. You can also retriggered free games with additional 3 scatters for 15 free games more. I never got any free spins feature, the reason is because i played it only for about 10-15 minutes. I had no luck on it and i closed it after I lost my money.

There is also one more feature; Rocky feature. Spell Rocky to win x5 total bet. The letters must appear in that order on the reels to win a prize. I do not this this feature is so good, only x5 total bet is ridiculous. I will rate this game with 7 out of 10 possible stars. I think it is a decent game, I could play it more in future.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on May 21, 2015

LIKED

When I was a kid Rocky was one of my favorite movies. I watched all parts of the movie and my favorite is with Ivan Drago. I have to say I rooted for the Russian to win and in real life it may be so but the movie was really great.

When I first saw this slot in Playtech I was really happy and I knew it would be great playing here. I really like the symbols in the game. Here you can find symbols from all the first tree parts of the movie.

The music is also great and there are few small scenes from the movie depending on the winning combination. I took a look at the paytable and can't say that I was impressed but still it is descent.

This game has 3 bonus features. The first is when Rocky is spelled from left to right and this awards you 5 x bet. This feature comes quite often and its fun to have a win like that from time to time. The second is the free spins bonus. It is triggered when you get 3, 4 or 5 scatters anywhere on the reels. You are awarded 15,20 or 25 free spins accordingly. I have to say that I have never won more than 3 scatters in this game.

The bonus round itself is pretty hard to get and all the spins are on a small 2 x multiplier. The third bonus round in this game is triggered when you get the bonus symbols on reel 1 and reel 5. Then a boxing match starts and you choose one of 3 opponents. I always choose Ivan Drago because I like him the most. For every round Rocky wins you get a cash prize. If a knockout appears before the end of 10 rounds you win all rounds.

I have played this game a lot but I can’t say I had some big wins here. Usually in the bonus rounds I get 30 or 40 x bet win which is descent but could be quite better.
bogdangy 515 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 28, 2015

LIKED

I like Playtech slots very much, I am playing this slot very often both on online casinos and offline. It is a 5 reel slot with 25 paylines, a minimum bet of 0.25 euro and interesting features like Wild symbol, bonus game and also free spins feature. Every time I play this slot, I can’t manage to trigger the bonus game, it is very hard to trigger in my opinion, I didn’t play so far. I like very much the theme of this slot, about a great boxer, Rocky, from here the name of this slot. Last time I played this slot, I managed to win something big but it was by mistake because I played with a 2.5 euro bet, I spelled the Rocky word and I won 5 x bet, 12.5 euro and this amount I gambled and made 50 euro.

About the graphics I can say that are very good in my opinion, the symbols are well designed and also the characters are looking good. Another interesting thing is that the sounds are very entertaining, I like especially when I am spelling the word Rocky. My biggest win at this slot was 37 euro from the free spins, not from gamble feature, I think that this feature isn’t good because you are tempted to use it very frequently and you will lose more money.

Overall it is a good slot, for the nice theme, interesting sounds and very good graphics I will give a 9.

About the payout rate I can’t say many things because I didn’t play it many times with big amounts, but I will give an 8.

Regarding the features, I will give a 9 because it has both bonus and free spins feature and also a wild symbol.

DISLIKED

The bad thing about this slot is that the gamble feature will make you to lose your money faster.
Inactive user
Reviewed on November 28, 2014

LIKED

Another popular game on Playtech casinos is Rocky. With its super popular theme it offers a player a chance to step on the ring with Rocky and help him knock out his opponents with big wins. To be honest I don't play this game very often, but when ever I give it a shot it keeps me entertained and amused. I never bet big on this game and can tell you for sure that it could pay big even on small bets. The thing that differentiates this game from others is that he wilds come out in large numbers almost every spin. It is very possible to get five wilds.

The game also offers a cool bonus and a nice free spins feature. I like the bonus game because it is very entertaining. You select a boxer you want to fight and for every round won you get a prize, with knock out being the best win.

The free spins are also cool and the best thing is that they can be retriggered. 99% of free spins I got on a double tap and would recommend for all to try, its awesome. It is one of the most important elements of a slot game for me, and any game that has it gets a thumbs up from me.

The game also gives you a little boos when you spell ROCKY on the reels. It is not much but can give you few extra spins.

The graphics are pretty cool and feature all of the important characters of the movie.

DISLIKED

The pays in this game are decent but only if you get five of a kind. Three or four pay average and can be disappointing at times. The free spins feature can also be very difficult to get. I had a couple of hundred consecutive spins with out the feature. Over all the game is ok and has potential. My rating 7 out of 10.
katemak 1262 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 29, 2014

LIKED

Rocky Balboa with hes opponents, boxing on the ring, who didn't see that movies! Well I surely did. I love Sylvester Stalone as an actor so did hes movies, specially the Rocky ones. I have to say I was not to big fan of Playtech slots, but latelly I am playing them a lot and the more I played them I like them more more.

So as this game the first time I played this game was few weeks ago when I got some free spins on Ladbrokes Casino. This game is an 5 reels with 25 paylines , with three bonus rounds, which my favorite is the free spins feature.The main symbols on this game are Rocky and the other actors from the movie itself, which he acts as an wild symbol, substituting all the symbols on the reels except for the scatter ones. The scatter symbol is the logo of the game Rocky and lending 2 of them will double your bet, but when you trigger 3 or more of them, you will be rewarded with free spins feature.

Playing this game lately I didn't managed to get more then 3 scatters on the reels and I know that getting 4 or 5 of them will give you up to 20 free spins. I also like the bonus round, when cky is boxing with hes opponent, but playing this game I didn't get more then 30 X the bet, so the more rounds Rocky is boxing, the more money will you get. The other bonus round when you managed to get all the letters on the reels, with hes name R, O, C, K, Y and then that bonus round will give you winnings of 5 X the bet which is not so bad, because the ROCKY bonus I was getting more then 7 times. I like this slot and thing its a nice game if you need to wager the bonus, because it has no some extra winnings, but all the time you will win something. I liked this game and will be playing it in the future, so I will rate this slot 9/10.
Inactive user
Reviewed on July 28, 2014

LIKED

Rocky is a slot game with 25 paylines and 5 reels provided by my favorite software company Playtech. This great software company offers some of the best slot games with great graphic and interesting bonus rounds. One of them is Rocky slot.

This game is based on the movie serial from the 80’s which made the actor Sylvester Stallone world famous. The symbol with this actor is a wild symbol in this game. The scenes and actors from this movie were used to make the symbols and animations. All together it looks very interesting and you can play this slot game for hours without getting bored, of course if your balance allows you that.

Rocky slot game offers 3 bonuses. The free spins bonus in which you get 12 free spins is the best and you can have some big wins here because all wins are multiplied by 2.

Then there is also a bonus in which you choose Rocky’s opponents. It really looks exciting and after you choose an opponent he has a boxing match with Rocky for 12 rounds. For each round where Rocky wins you get a win of 3 x bet. Maybe you will like this bonus feature in the beginning and it will look interesting but after playing this game for some time it will become boring. If there is anything I would change about this game it would be a skip option for this bonus. If you don’t believe me play this game non stop for 2- 3 hours and you will see how this option is needed here. And for the end there is the R, O, C, K, Y bonus which gives you 5 x bet win and you will get this bonus very often. What's best with this game is that sometimes the bonuses and free spins come in a line. This is really a game where you can have some big cash outs.

This game has helped me wager some big bonuses in casinos many times. For this game I give 9 out of 10.
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on June 21, 2014

LIKED

The rock band “Survivor”, one of 80’s unforgettable bands, is who plays the soundtracks of 3 of Rocky movies: “Eye of Tiger”, “Burning Heart”, and “The Search is Over”; Burning Heart (Rocky IV) is the one played on Rocky Playtech Slot.

For me this slot resulted being as great as movies were for me, and I say it because I simply trust in it. Or I am particularly lucky when playing Rocky or simply this slot game is very good; I only have good memories of it. The first time I played it was in a $1.500 free play promotion offered by a Playtech casino I don´t want to mention here, but I can say my session began not so good, balance were going down more and more in the meantime I was increasing my stakes. With less than $600 in my balance I decided to set my coin value in $1 and betting $0.10 per line (the maximum), not so hard decision because I was just playing free money, then few spins later magic came and boom! I triggered my first free spin round during whole session, and the best of my fight started (I should say “The search is Over” hehehe), plus some pieces of lines completed, I spelled the word “Rocky” that is a 5X winning per symbol but my luck exploded when a bonus round was triggered (my second one along my session), and remember free spins come with 2x multiplier.

At the end of my free round my balance reached more than $16.000, it was just amazing, and I was so happy despite I only could claim $300 playable credits due to terms and conditions. The bad news was that my $300 had not been automatically accredited on my casino balance and no support team attended me via chat neither via email.

The best I had won was the experience with this game, knowledge about how to play it and trust in it, and these helped to me to take advantage the next time I played in a Playtech casino few days later but in a real account with real cash. I have fun and finally also profits with this excellent slot game.
yapro 790 reviews
Belarus
Message
Reviewed on June 20, 2014

LIKED

Eye of the tiiiiger :P I am only one who remember this song from the movie, and when i open this game this was really first thing which i remember ;p i think i am not only one who have this song and movie in the mind.

Rocky slot has 25 paylines and like it is easy to understand from name of the game theme is Sylvester Stallone and his great series of movie. Game have not so many interesting features, and apart from other famous playtech games this one did not have any jackpot on the base, so players can wait only usual wins which written on paytable. Also game features 5 x bet win if needed symbol will made name of the slot, but it is another one useless feature from playtech, i already told this many times what i think about this stupid idea to award players with such low wins. Free spins triggered by 3 or more scatters which is Italian flag, and player awarded 15 free spins with x 2 multiplier. My best hit on the base game is very low, something less than 50 x total bet, in free spins it is also not big, about x 100 total bet. Also game has one more feature it is bonus game which contain some scenes from the movie, bonus game can not award with big win but at least can help to remember great scenes from the movie, my best hit here also about 50 x total bet, but i like this feature, i watch movies long long time ago, so such chance to remember great moments is good for me while playing this game.

This is good game, but i play it rare because slot of course has low variance, and i did not like such games. But for the good remembering of 'eye of the tiger' famous song and movie i think everyone should give this slot a try, at least once just to see how the game works, because not many player will be happy with low variance.
paquito76 867 reviews
Hungary
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2014

LIKED

I think everybody who left behind the third X of the age, these movies meant a lot at that time when they were released (especially for us who are from the so-called Eastern Block). I remember how high we idolized these films and other Hollywood ‘hero’ movies and think this 25-payline game’s main strength is how it represents and dedicated to the series.

Some can say it’s no big deal if it borrowed characters from the films and use them as symbols but in my opinion visually it reflects not just the stories well but that time what I still could recall. Appreciate the little ingenuity that besides the main characters the common card letters and numbers emblems are substituted here with R, O, C, K and Y letters and decorated with the American flag. Maybe the creators didn’t need to be genius to figure out the slot’s view but I think they did a great job to keep it simple and it seems they could stick to this plan very well.

25-payline are in use here and who else than Rocky can deliver the most among the ‘5 symbol’ winnings with 10.000 coins and also has the substitute function. The Italian Stallion, scatter figures start 15, 20 or 25 free spin (can present max. 100 times of total bet) and though it has just x2 multiplier value attached, but thanks to the more frequently appearing Wild it’s a well-rewarding feature and maybe I like it the most among available extras.

Fortunately, Knock Out bonus has also great rules and it is an enjoyable side game. If a White Glove figure on the first reel and a Red on the last one appear, this bonus is triggered. First we have to choose an opponent (Apollo, Lang or Drago) and a 10-round match is starting while we can see actual movie box fighting scenes. Every round when Rocky triumphs pay x3 of total bet and if a KO win happens earlier than the 10th round all remained, not played rounds still reward as Rocky would have won all of them. This bonus is more entertaining than the free games but usually way less open-handed.

The winnings with letters has another form when starting from left ROCKY can be visible with each letter on a separated reels then a x5 of total bet prize is credited. To complete the set of features the game offers traditional Red/Black gambling features but I find it bad and there were times when it seemed as not just the fortuitousness would have been involved here.

I can accept the accusation of being sentimental but I like this slot a lot and consider it as a very good game with pleasant payout percentage policy, great features which are both efficient and amusing and sometimes it’s really worth to play with it. I can encourage you to try this game because without any partiality Rocky really has something got to give.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Rocky Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy