What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Pyramid: Quest for Immortality Slot NetEnt

Pyramid: Quest for Immortality is 5 reels and 720 pay-lines video slot powered by Net Entertainment software. This is a brand new slot inspired with the ancient Egypt. This top notch slot has somewhat unusual reel structure but it will provide you with amazing gaming experience. Give this slot a spin here for free or visit any of the NetEnt Casinos if you wish to play for real money.

Before you visit ancient Egypt, you need to set your bets. Coin denominations go from 0.01 to 2, and can be set by +/- buttons in "Coin Value" section. In "Level" tab, you can set the number of coins per line. By clicking on "Max Bet" you will set the maximum bet available. "Spin" button is represented as the two circular arrows, and it will set the reels in motions, and "Autoplay" will turn the reels automatically for a chosen number of times without interruption.

Wild symbol in the game is the Ankh set against purple background, and it substitutes for all the symbols in the game. However, there are no special or scatter symbols in this game.

The Wild Generation feature happens when a symbol lands on top of the reels 2, 3 or 4, and is a part of a winning combination. At that point, that symbol will turn into a Wild symbol for the next Avalanche.

Avalanche is a multiplier feature where blocks fall down and create winning combos. Multipliers increase by 1 with every 3 successive Avalanches containing at least one bet way win. The multiplier value can go maximum up to x10.

Game Play

Coin Value: Set the coin denominations. 
Bet Max: Set the highest bet possible. 
Level: Set the number of coins per line. 
Spin: Start the game. 
Auto Play: Turn the reels without interruption for a certain number of times.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.48%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    NetEnt
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    72
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    10
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    2
  • Jackpot

    50
  • RTP

    96.48%
  • Bonus Game

    No
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Pyramid: Quest for Immortality Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Blackjax 283 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on June 1, 2022

LIKED

Pyramid Quest for Immortality is one of the most underrated slot by Netent and one of my favourite slots by them. This slot is an ancient Egypt themed slot with the slot grid also designed like a pyramid in 3,4,5,4 and 3 formations and has 720 active pay lines. The slot has decent graphics and great Egyptian music that really suits the theme of the slot. The entire slot is placed inside a pyramid with statues of Horus and Anubis on left and right. There are three circular ring two of which are small and one shaped like a big magnifying glass that displays the multiplier.
Most of the symbols are low paying and are designed on a tile. The symbols 10, J and Q pay 5x, Symbols K and A pay 6x and 7 x for 5 of a kind. The snake symbol pays 8x and fly and eagle symbol both pay 10x. The queen and the pharaoh symbol pay 25x and 50x respectively. The wild symbol is Ankh and it only lands on reel 2, 3 and 4 only if the winning connection is made on the top most reel. A winning hit happens if more than 3 symbols of same kind land on reel 3 consecutive reels starting from left most reel. All the symbols that are part of the win are removed and displaced by other symbols and if they also become a part of the win they are also removed. This is called the avalanche feature and it goes on until there are no wins. Every third hit increases the multiplier by 1 and the maximum multiplier you can get is 10.
I have always loved playing this slot and I usually start my session with a 20 or a 30-cent bet. His wins are quite decent and I have managed to get the multiplier to 7x in one of my recent sessions. It's great slot to build your balance by $20 to $30 on low bets.
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on December 20, 2020

LIKED

Writing is the symbolic downloading of Sound into the Visual realm.
The Pyramid: Quest for Immortality!

An interesting innovation from NetEnt provider which presents a grid with 720 Paylines,which resembles on Thoth's ancient altar.
In search of lost treasures including Golden snakes/Eagles/Bejewelled scarab beetles. There's also bonus Wild Ankhs and an Avalanche Feature with increasing prize Multipliers.
The Wild 'Golden Ankh' substitutes for all other symbols within the Pyramid, and will create extra treasure when it does so. All wins also unlock the 'Avalanche Feature' which first removes the treasure from the pyramid, and then allows further treasures to tumble into their place. The feature, continues until there are no further winning lines.
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on February 23, 2017

LIKED

Smart and resourceful, these two words that fit NetEnt the best.
There are plenty ancient Egypt themed game out there and PQFI is a perfect example how the game with this theme should be. I love the Pyramid shaped game and mixed with Gonzo's Quest's falling symbols style.

I remember first time playing this game, it was when I lived on an island working as a barista/bartender. At the time I had a hard time of getting an internet on access on my laptop but fortunately I manage to get a 'dongle' which allowed me to connect to the internet via satellite connection. A few days later I received an email from CasinoEuro regarding free spins they added to my account. I was kinda surprised when I saw that the worth of those spins were €50 in total. Glad? Yes I was but I wasn't too happy with the result of it, I only managed to win about €20. I didn't give up though, after the free spins session was ended I kept playing the game and 10 minutes later...all lost. I was a bit disappointed about the game but I love to stay positive because I always believe in every game there's a potential.

I made a few small deposits after those bad runs and this time I played with only €0,20 per spin, just to see if the big win is out there. Believe it or not but it took me about 400 spins before I get a decent win at 4x multiplier.
Rating a NetEnt game less than 7 stars is very rare but to be honest I wasn't able to win big time on this game and I couldn't give this game no more than 6 stars, simply because the game itself looks very interesting and unique.

Do I recommend this game? Well, you might have more luck than me but this game is only fun to play if you play with low bets.

DISLIKED

Big win is apparently is not easy to achieve, the game doesn't have free spins feature.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on February 12, 2017

LIKED

Pyramid Quest for Immortality was realised by NetEnt sometime back in November 2015. I was happy to give it a try and its name sounded so strong and powerful. I think I was right. This game is interesting in many ways. Its appearance is great, graphics as well as background soundtrack. I would change nothing about this slot except for my luck when I playing this incredible slot. Its a 5-reels up to 720-pay lines. It appears that NetEnt tried to make slot game which looks and play like pyramid and it comes with falling symbols like we have in Gonzo’s Quest for example. I like these falling symbols they come as spice to my experience and make more fun. There is another great feature like we have in Gonzo's Quest and its Avalanche feature when symbols start exploding and forming winning combinations.

Another super thing in this video slot is multiplier which goes from 1 x up to 10 x. Multiplier with Avalanche feature could seriously boost your bankroll in this game but you should know that too many things depend on your luck. I won x 100 my bet size during base game and it was on minimum bet.

There are negative sides as well. This game has no Bonus feature and no Free Spins feature which means there is lack on bonuses, I wish it's different but no matter the base game only I still think this one super fun game and I believe you can win massive if you stick with this game. Some people play only few times and they get frustrated. What every player should know is that you need time and practice to score even when playing slots. Luck is the number one but if you really want to win, don't change your games often and stick with only few. Of course paytable is something you must pay your attention on.
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on September 30, 2016

LIKED

Pyramid Quest for Immortality is a very powerful video slot game from NetEnt. I have played this game many times. It is very interesting and it offers lots of wins too. The game itself has a very strong pay table, but that does not mean that you always win. I always play this game on min bet because there are times when the slot does not pay so I just want to prolong my experience for a while.

Pyramid Quest for Immortality is played on 5 reels and it offers 720 ways to win. The structure of this game is a bit different from the other games because the number of symbols on the reels is not the same. The row structure is 3x4x5x4x3, probably they tried to make the reels in the form of a pyramid. The highest amount that I have won while playing this game was 750 x bet thanks to the Avalanche feature. This is when the symbols which are part of a winning combination explode and make room for new symbols and with that they also make room for new winning combinations. This is a feature that is used in the most popular slot, the Gonzo`s quest.

Every time you have a 3 successful Avalanches the multipliers increase by 1. This can go up to x 10. The highest that I have got regarding the multiplier was x 3 only. I can only imagine what will happen with my balance if I get x 10 multiplier.

This game does not offer free spins feature though. This is probably the only thing that I do not like when it comes to this slot. I would recommend this slot to anyone because you never know when the luck will be on your side. And if it is, you would definitely want it to be when you play this game.
Inactive user
Reviewed on September 19, 2016

LIKED

Pyramid: Quest for Immortality....hmmm an interesting title for a left to right paying video slot. I personally enjoy this NetEnt production due to it's ease of wagering when using certain bonuses like welcome packages. It is not however like any of the other kinds of video slots around preferably for the bonus rounds and free spins, QfI is like a slow baby steps process for wagers and slow wins without the beneficial features......like the mummies of Egypt gently being aged for years and still can look like time has not inflicted enough dents and scratches to vaporize these ancient figures to dust! It is like saying that the outer parts of this slot has mummified yet the interior still looks brand new!!! A preserved process to be recognized!!

What Pyramid: QfI does provide are 3 endless blue portals that when under any type of hits involved, the symbols that were once there are replaced with wilds. A neat trick for a cascading "all ways" game! The only way to produce these wilds are on the top positions of the 2nd, 3rd and 4th reels and each time combinations are made, there is a certain checkpoint that increases the multiplier for up to 10x!

In 3-feet measured steps taken for $1 a bet as I like games that cascade and provide multipliers, my longest hit through the combinations were for a 3x multiplier for a $9.40. The slow rhythmic beats create motivation throughout my wagers long enough to play for an hour or more depending on how lengthy & hot Egypt really is for productive wins. Classic Egyptian themed content of music, cascades, endless wilds (until no combinations are given) and left to right pays provide small ancient winnings in baby steps. Pyramid: Quest for Immortality is a 6.5 out of 10! It will get a 10 once we crack the formula for human immortality!

DISLIKED

To get to the final step of the multipliers would probably take a mummification process followed by resting my wins in a gold sarcophagus. Years and ages it will take to get to 10x wins in a single go! Another fact to speak about...........no formula for immortality!!!
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 18, 2016

DISLIKED

I actually almost feel guilty giving the majority of NetEnt games such poor reviews, but not this time around. Pyramid - Quest for Immortality is literally everything I hate about a bad NetEnt game all combined into one - this game is awful!

The game promises a maximum win of 3.6 million coins, but your absolutely never going to get anywhere close to it as you'll need the maximum 10x multiplier to do so which requires a ridiculous 30 winning combinations IN A ROW, followed by a jackpot hit on the next spin. Come on that's just outrageous!

The rest of the game seems to be a low variance slot along the same lines as Starburst, there's certainly nothing to get excited about on the paytable. Even the top symbol pays just 50 coins for a five of a kind, and although there are 720 pay ways and stacked symbols on every reel the game just feels like a huge scam to me.

For example, scoring a win that includes a symbol at the very top of the reel causes a wild to drop in when your winning combination is remove from the reels (the game works along the same lines as Gonzos Quest or Rolling Reels slots from Microgaming), however if you have any stacked symbols forming part of that combination you are unlikely to get another wild when the next lot of symbols drop in - it's kind of difficult to explain but this isn't a game designed to make it possible to hit many successive wins in a row despite that being exactly what you need in order to access the games multipliers which only increase after three successive wins!

There's no bonus rounds, no free spins and no scatter symbols, no win attached to the wild symbols themselves and no wilds on the reels other than the ones created during winning combinations. Almost nothing to get excited about whatsoever and despite receiving around 100 free spins on this game from a whole bunch of casinos my total winnings from ALL of them were under £2.00 - thats less than 20% RTP! I understand it's a small sample size but wow, 20% is horrible. Just avoid this game, especially if you like to bet big - it will eat you alive.
stars_cream 161 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on June 30, 2016

LIKED

Pyramid: Quest for Immortality I one of the latest slots released by NetEnt, it has a very popular theme as it is a Egyptian themed slot. The slot itself is like a pyramid too, so it has very unique design. The graphics are decent but I like the music very much.

I have never seen a lot advertizing such a big win potential, the maximum win when you play at the highest bet level, 100 coins, is supposed to be 3600000 coins which is huge. Pyramid: Quest for Immortality has minimum bet only 0.10 and since it has 720 ways to win it seems great to me. Many times I play this slot when I have low balance in order to hit something good and give my balance some life.

It has 5 low paying symbols which are the typical letters, and 5 high paying Egyptian symbols with the best symbol of the slot to be the red Pharaoh. The pay table seems the worst I have I ever seen since the best symbol pays only 5 times the bet amount so it makes you wonder how come this slot give such big wins as it is advertized.

Pyramid: Quest for Immortality does not have any free spin feature or scatters but it has 2 unique features, the Avalanche multipliers and the wild generation. The Avalanche starts when you have a single win and it continues as long as you have successive wins. Every 3 wins you get a multiplier for your wins with maximum multiplier 10, so you must have 30 successive wins to reach the max multiplier. During the Avalanches you have wild generations, where when the symbols on reels 2 or 3 or 4 are part of the winning combination they become wilds for the next Avalanche.

I play this slot often but the maximum wins I had were about 200 times my bet and the max multiplier I have reached is 7. It is a very entertaining slot and very unpredictable.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 5, 2016

LIKED

I tried to search for the best explanation when it comes to describe and explain what a pyramid is, or what it meant, but, I got lost in all the available theories. If I start with Google's explanations, I can never stop. Still, I did have a platonic Egyptian love once before! Nothing to do with pyramids, but at least something to do with Egyptians. Hahaha. I am sorry, now it all sounds so funny, but that relationship did end up disastrously. Nonetheless, I like living in my virtual world now, trying to hide and avoid all those walking monsters and creatures in the street, but in spite of my sweet personality, I always tend to get into problems with people. Maybe I’m a trouble maker, I don’t know, but I don’t think so.

Coming back to the game, I had expected so much more from Pyramid Quest for Immortality, one of NetEnt’s latest game releases, and I was hoping this slot would be amazing, maybe as amazing as the game Immortal Romance by Microgaming, but it turned out that Pyramid Quest for Immortality has nothing of that sort to offer. However, I do love its design, its theme, the background sound, but nothing more that. The game has 5 reels, 5 rows and 720 paylines, but has a very low maximum win value only 50 x for 5 of the Pharaoh, which is the highest paying symbol. Other symbols are worse and have lower values. I don’t really have time to look for more information into this game, but I suspect that the game designer might have got high or drunk when he undertook this creation to get it done. Hahaha.

Actually, I have played Pyramid Quest for Immortality only once with real deposited money, I think it was at Fruity Casa Casino last summer when this game was released, but I have also played the game a few more times at other casinos, using free spins given to me. Before playing the game for that first time, I was so excited about the game, but after playing it a few times, I was so disappointed instead, because the game was not to my expectations at all. Not only that, I didn’t like the game too. To me, NetEnt has failed again with this new game, oh yes, they certainly did! No, I won’t be recommending Pyramid Quest for Immortality to anyone.
Afi4wins 2040 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 5, 2016

LIKED

A quest for immortality? Yes, but it is nothing like the quest for Immortal Romance. There's absolutely nothing romantic in this new game from NetEnt, and it is simply about collecting and discovering artifacts and secrets from the ancient Egyptians. What has immortality got to do with all that? Well, the ancient Egyptians believed in immortality, by preserving their bodies in pyramids specifically aligned to the cosmic stars. Unbelievable as it may be, those ancient bodies, or mummies, of the Pharaohs and Queens do get preserved for hundreds and thousands of years, without crumbling into ashes! Amazing, yet true! So, what were their secrets? Oh gees, wish I knew! I would want immortality too, but certainly not after I'm gone! Hehehe.

Pyramid: Quest for immortality is something of a novelty in the way the game plays. It pays 243 ways, but the 5 reels are laid out in a pyramid manner, with reel 3 forming the apex. The game plays like any other rolling reels or falling reels game, whereby winning symbols on any payline would vanish and new symbols would drop down from the sky. Well, not really from the sky, but from where else could all those new symbols come from up there, right? Hahaha. Ah, but you know what I mean, don't you?

The Ankh, an ancient artifact, is the Wild symbol in this game. It doesn't pay for itself, it doesn't expand across the reel, it doesn't move across reels or rows, it doesn't double any wins either. They are just Wilds that substitute every other symbol in the game. That's all that they can do. So I call them 'Dumb Wilds'! Or when I'm in a hot mood, I would call them 'Blardy Stupid Wilds'! Hahaha. But it looks like these dumb wilds are becoming more of a trend nowadays. More and more of new games are adopting them, so these new games too are becoming more dumb! To me, at least! Hehehe.

The paytable says that every 3 successive avalanches, the win multiplier increases by x1. Well, all that I could see and get so far was up to x3, nothing higher than that. None of the maximum 10x multiplier for me. The symbols? How much lower can you get?! The highest paying symbol, the Pharaoh, pays only a blardy 50x the line bet for 5 of them! What the argh kind of a win value is that?! And you expect to get nice big huge wins from a blardy stingy Pharaoh and his artifacts? Not in a thousand years, if you are immortal enough to live that long!

DISLIKED

What I dislike about Pyramid: Quest for immortality, can be summarised in a short book, if I want to! Hahaha. But no thanks, I don't feel like bombing this new game into a zillion tiny pieces, because there are some players who are actually enjoying this game, and loving it too! Gees! Believe it or not!

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Pyramid: Quest for Immortality Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy