What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Mythic Maiden Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Mythic Maiden Slot NetEnt

Mythic Maiden is a 30-payline video slot which operates on the NetEnt software platform. The game’s scatter is a Red Swirl and the wild card is the Full Moon, which comes with a x3 multiplier. Players are welcome to try the slot on this page for free or choose any of the listed NetEnt casinos to play the game for real money.

In order to start their spooky journey, players should adjust their bet first. Pressing the “Lines” buttons modifies the number of active paylines and the “Level” buttons alter the bet level. The coin size, which ranges from 0.01 to 1 is set with the “Coin Value” selector. “Spin” starts the game, “Max Bet” turns the reels at the maximum bet and “Au­top­lay­” allows players to play the game multiple times without being interrupted.

When 3 or more scatter symbols spin into the view, the Free Spin round is triggered. 3 scatters equal 10 Free Spins, 4 scatters result in 15 Free Spins and 5 scatters lead to 30 Free Spins. Additional Free Spins can be awarded during the Free Spins.

During the Free Spins, the iron maiden is open and may uncover a multiplier of up to x10 and/or extra Free Spins of up to +2 after each spin. 

Game Play

Lines: Select the number of active paylines.
Level: Choose the bet level.
Coin Value: Modify the coin size.
Spin: Start playing the game.
Max Bet: Spin the reels at the highest bet.
Autoplay: Play the game multiple times without interruption.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.6%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    30
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.2
  • Jackpot

    2000
  • RTP
    96.6%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Mythic Maiden Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 26, 2017

LIKED

Here's another game that has black magic as its theme, with the full moon once again acting as the alerting or menacing symbol, depending on how you look at it. Whenever there's a full moon out there in the night sky, watch out, because werewolves, vampires, black magic and even Dracula would come out to play! If you want to stay safe and alive, don't go out when there's a full moon about! Stay home and play this Mythic Maiden game instead. Nah, not for me though, thanks, hehehe.

NetEnt is very fond of producing games with non-paying Wild and Scatter symbols! There's already quite a number of such games, all of which are not to my liking at all, and a number of other game providers have even followed suit, even Microgaming! What the argh! What this does is that these games can no longer produce nice good wins of 1000x or more, not like the old games could, so these games are certainly not for the big-win hunters. Mythic Maiden is no exception! All my plays on this game only gave me very poor and low payouts, from 1x up to about 60x my bet amount. Nothing more than that. Yeah, yeah, I do know that bigger wins are indeed possible, but only if you can get them with that elusive 10x multiplier during the free spins play. I got that 10x multiplier appearing once or twice, but none paid anything! Sheesh!

Never mind about the base game - good decent wins can only be achieved if won with the Wild symbol, which triples all wins with it. All other wins tend to be peanuts. Like I've said earlier on, the Wilds don't pay anything, and the Scatters don't pay anything either. The Free Spins games start with only 10 free spins, up to 30 free spins if you manage to get it with 5 Scatters, but the payouts depend greatly on what that Iron Maiden could offer you. It can add 1 or 2 additional free spins, and it can also offer 2x up to 10x multipliers, but most of those big multipliers don't pay anything at all. Well, you may have been more luckier than me, but whatever I've gotten from Mythic Maiden free spins haven't been good for me at all!

DISLIKED

Why this Mythic Maiden game couldn't get my interest so far, was simply because of the dreadful wins that I had gotten! In one instance, it took over 670 spins just to get one lousy Free Spins game, but what did it pay me? A damn unbelievable 1x my bet amount! Sheesh! That put me off the game instantly, and I didn't play it anymore after that incident. It reminded me a lot of that Wild Desire feature that paid me nothing 3 times in a row, and only 1x when it came for the 4th time! As with that Immortal Romance game, this Mythic Maiden game also got dumped into my deep freezer for keeps!
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 10, 2016

LIKED

Here's another NetEnt game that looks thoroughly fantastic on my tablet screen - the detail in the graphics is really excellent and the animiation particularly smooth even by NetEnt standards.

A large chunk of the RTP in Mythic Maiden is tied up in multiplied wins which suggests this is a very high variance game. In fact it is possible to win up to 30x the win shown in the paytable if your payline includes a wild symbol (3x multiplier) during the free spins where the maximum multiple goes all the way up to 10x! This is obviously a rare event though and requires the "Iron Maiden" to randomly activate the 10x multiplier after your free spin. This doesn't happen very often but extra spins and lower x3, x4 and x6 multipliers do happen fairly regularly.

DISLIKED

Unfortunately not everything about Mythic Maiden is first class - there's my common gripes of no paytable win for the scatter and wild symbols, plus the five of a kind base game symbol wins are quite low and seem don't seem to drop in very often at all despite the 30 paylines. In many ways this feels more like a 9 line game with lower payouts which probably isn't a good thing at all.

Whenever I come to review a game I will try a hundred spins or so at minimum coin size, max bet, just in case I've forgotten any important details about the slot. With this game I was left thoroughly jaw dropped at the huge difference in my balance - not only didn't I see the feature once but must of had around 80% dead spins too. Of course I play enough slots to know that a hundred spins is nowhere near enough for a representative sample, but it does give you an idea just how brutal this game can be!
Nevertheless it's great to see a higher variance game from NetEnt and playing it again here today has overall reminded me how much fun this game can be.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on December 30, 2015

LIKED

Mythic Maiden is nice horror themed video slot from NetEnt software. It has 30 paylines and it offer some really good graphics effect during free spins feature. I like this game because it has good potential on winnings at feature.

The base game is interesting enough and the pay outs while I was playing it were good. Sometimes really good. This is because of wild symbols. The wild symbols substitute for all symbols except scatter symbols and all bet lines wins with wild symbols pay x3. I think at this game wild symbols are really good. Every time when I had them on the reels the winnings were good. They raise your winning combinations a lot.

The free spins feature is also good. I like it. When three or more scatters appear anywhere on the reels the feature start. You can win up to 30 free spins for all five scatter symbols. And additional free spins can be won during feature. In free spins feature iron maiden is open and can reveal a multipliers of up to x10 or additional free spins up to 2 free spins, after each spin.

I had a couple of times free spins feature and I really like it. The main reason is because it has good potential on winnings. There is x10 multiplier which is really great. I never had any winnings which were over x 100 bet, I think the reason is because I do not play this game often. Maybe I should play it more often, because it is very nice.

I will rate it with 9 stars. I like the theme in this game, I have not seen many horror themed video slots around. And I like unique themes. I think I will play this game more often in future and I hope I will manage to get win over x100 bet.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 27, 2015

LIKED

Mythic Maiden is a slot game provided by Netent software that I explored only recently. It has really spooky theme with skull, spider and other mythic elements and I believe it could also fit great into Halloween theme. This game has 5 reels and 30 paylines and a free spins bonus round.

The minimum bet for this game is 0.30€ per spin and since I've been playing this slot, I rarely place higher bets. Just because otherwise this game can be a money eater, when hits a dry run. What I really like about this slot is it's simplicity. When the design is a little over the top, the technical aspects of this game are simple and I am a fan of that. In this game you can see wild symbols, which are displayed by beautiful full moons and they substitute for all symbols, except scatters and multiplies winnings 3 times. And then there are scatters, which trigger free spin round, whenever 3 or more scatters appear anywhere. For 3 scatters you get 10 free spins but what I love is that you can always get extra spins on free games. At first I was surprised to see that the free spins themselves have no multiplier, but it fascinates me now, because the beautiful Iron Maiden will reveal multiplier for that concrete spin up to 10x, also you can get additional free spins or both of these features.

Although I have started to play this game recently, I can see some great winning potential there. Whenever I get free spins, most of the time I walk away with at least 40x bet winnings. Free spins feature usually comes up within 200 spins and I think this game could be a good fit for wagering purposes, because even when I hit a dry run and lose some money, I regain it in the bonus round. I would only like if the game would pay for 2 scatters, because many times they come up and you don't get anything from the spin. This game isn't my top 5 favorite from Netent, but it is definitely worth trying and I will continue to play it.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 21, 2015

LIKED

Mythic maiden is slot game made by NetEnt. I play this slot from time to time, but most playtime this slot gets from me when I play from mobile, because in mobile version which called touch there is not so big selection of NetEnt games, and this one is one of the best to play from mobile.

I like this game for it sounds. Pretty nice and also perfect suits to scary theme which this game has. And also I like how this game looks, very nice drawn symbols. Animations unfortunately not so great.

I am very happy with payouts in this game. Wilds here have x 3 multiplier for wins, and this guarantee a very solid wins for almost any 5 of a kind wins. And best paying symbols with wilds pay a lot of money. Once I had 300 bets win with 0.9 bet during normal play, land best or second best paying symbol, do not remember what exactly.

I like freespins feature in this game. It is triggering when 3 or more scatter symbols land anywhere on reels. Freespins feature is simple but very interesting. Each spin you can get plus couple of freespins , and also multiplier for you win, with a range from x 2 to x 10. Of course any decent combination with wild with x 10 multiplier will pay more than 100 bets win.

I like to play this game, and do this often when gamble from mobile. I have lot of good wins more than 100 bets. Even couple with 200 bets, and best one was 400 bets win after freespins. And it is still far away from best possible win, so I will continue to play. I rate this game with 10 stars, very interesting slot. And also from mobile it looks a bit better, so suggest to play from your phone, will be more nice in my opinion.

DISLIKED

I can't write something bad, because there is nothing bad.
katemak 1262 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 27, 2015

LIKED

Another Netent game with a bit spooky theme with morbid symbols called Mythic Maiden, you’ll see spiders, monkey skulls, voodoo heads, the evil moon, spell books, treasure chests everything what a spooky game needs to be complete. Mythic Maiden is 5 reel and 30 pay lines video slot with minimum bet of 0.30 cents.

I think that this game its complete, having wilds, multiplier and free spins feature, ok maybe not complete, because they will need to have bonus round to have it all, but seeing this game I find it interesting and see it a as a medium variance paying slot, which I find it nice game if you have bonus to be wagered. What I have noticed or it’s just my luck in this game, the free spins feature doesn't lands that much, so yes the free spins are a bit difficult to be triggered.

The free spins symbol is the Light Symbol, so triggering only 2 of them wills only double your bet, but getting 3 or more will award you with 10, 15 or 30 free spins, well that depends how many scatters will be triggered. The winnings from the free spins are multiplied, but look out for the Maiden sarcophagus which is on the right side of the game, so when it opens while you play the free spins, she will reward you with X 10 multiplier or with + 2 extra free spins.

This game also have a wild symbol, which in this game that would be the Moon, so she will substitute all the symbols on the reels except from the scatter ones, but what’s good in the wild winning combination, when having any completed with wild, the winnings will be tripled. I have played this game, but not that often, just because I really don't like games with themes as this one as for the graphic the same, but I guess if that's the theme of this game I can’t expect to see some colored, joyful graphics. Good luck!
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 26, 2015

LIKED

Mythic Maiden is a 30 payline, 5 reel slot coming from NetEnt. This slot has a medieval theme with the maiden as a main feature in the game. Most of you know that the maiden was a torture device with spikes in it and prisoners were locked inside it resulting in a slow and painful death. A pretty dark theme for a slot game but it can produce some great wins. The graphic is descent and the slot has an older look, but it has some great animations.

There are a few interesting features in this game. The wild symbol can come on all reels and it has a x 3 multiplier attached. Considering that the highest paying symbol has a 2 000 coins payout you can have some nice wins during base play. This game has a scatter symbol and at least 3 of them trigger the free spins bonus.

The free spins bonus can be really hard to trigger at times in this game. For 3 scatters you get 10 free spins, for 4 scatters you get 15 free spins and for 5 scatters you get 30 free spins. The scatter symbols don’t have a payout attached and that is really missing during base play and in the bonus game. In the bonus game the maiden on the right side of the slot can award multipliers, extra free spins or both after every spin. The multipliers can go up to x 10 and this can produce some really great wins.

Still I think this is a high variance slot. I have played this game a lot and sometimes it just eats balance and you don’t get any descent wins. In some sessions I play on a high 1.5 euro bet and after 300 spins I am only down 20 - 30 euros which is incredible. I still have no luck in hitting big in this game. My biggest wins were only 50 - 60 x bet in the bonus game and that is really disappointing because this slot can provide wins of over 1000 x bet in the bonus game.
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on May 14, 2015

LIKED

A fair pay table is a characteristic pretty appreciated by us players, and in my opinion, this and the generous free spins round are what have made of"Mythic Maiden" such a popular NetEnt slot. Also noteworthy is the balance that NetEnt achieved in the theme’s design of this slot, since it manages to give harmony to a subject that could become something repulsive to many players, and instead of that Mythic Maiden is agreeable and enjoyable, both by appearance and smoothness of their spins, and to be frank, I do not remember a single slot developed by NetEnt that is visually unpleasant, no matter how suggestive is the history of its subject.

Being the first time I play this slot, I decided to play it just for fun and now I'm not disappointed at all, although they take some time to trigger my first round of free spins, I feel that when I finally got it was worth the wait; my best gain during this round, which originally was 10 spins and was increasing due to the feature of the sarcophagus that adds spins,was obtained after completing a line of only 3 of a kind, one wild symbol plus two heads of Mummy with dreadlocks, which were multiplied by 4x and after although I was losing $ 40, my balance reached a net profit of nearly $ 10 just for the end of the free spins.

I also liked very much the fact that the wild symbol, identified with a moon that becomes a face, is quite active symbol, and although it has not the ability to double your winnings, seems to help enough to sustain your balance until time to be lucky enough to trigger the free round.

Ultimately I liked a lot this slot, but I really do not know if I would put this game in my personal top 10 of NetEnt’s slots, no meaning this slot does not offer enough opportunities to get some profits, just what I mean is that in the past I has gone even better with some other slots created by this provider. In any case I think Mythic Maiden deserves a place in the repertoire of any slots player.
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 25, 2015

LIKED

Mythic Maiden it is slot made by Net entertainment, I played this slot probably only couple of times, before last year Halloween time, when few casinos use this slot for their offers, like awarding freespins for wagering on it and few others promo.

This slot looks awesome, nothing to add here, all symbols and animations are awesome. Sounds are also great, so I am always playing this slot with enabling sounds. This was my mistake in past, most time I just listen music and switch off sounds but after I start using sounds while gambling - things become much more interesting.

This slot has 30 paylines, so min bet here is like expected is 0.30. It is not so low and same as Microgaming 243 liners, but still this game deserve at try even with such bet size.

There is wilds with x 3 multiplier, and to my pleasure game broke my expectations that wilds appear rare, in this slot wilds land often, and sometimes slot give good and big wins even without feature. Freespins feature triggered by 3+ scatters. During freespins feature there is special bar on the screen, and for each spin there is random multiplier. I am not sure which is highest possible, but I had x7 multiplier for my win once (was just 4 of a kind + 3 of a kind, but paid very good and I saw big win animation). Also this bar can award couple more freespins.

Overall experience with this slot is good, I have nice playing on it and few very big wins. Nothing insane, but good wins like 40-50$ with min bet was good for me, and I like this game.

DISLIKED

Bar which giving multiplier usually trolling me. When I got 5 of a kind it could give only x2 or x4, but when I get low win it is usually shows x6 or x7. A bit sucks. Also sometimes it is hard to hit something decent on this slot, game just not paying and that's all.
Inactive user
Reviewed on November 30, 2014

LIKED

Mystic Maiden has slowly become one of my favorite games from NetEnt. I started playing it not so long ago and so far have great thought about it. It has given me some great line hits and great feature wins. It has kept me entertained for ages and when I was down money it brought me back up. I play this game on 888 and the minimum bet is perfect for me. It can make you serious amount of money and then I usually try on higher best. But so far my best result was on the smallest bet.

The game has a mysterious theme and the graphics are perfectly suiting. It hypnotizes me while I play and I can honestly say that I really enjoy it. The sound effects are also very nice and the trio go very well together.

The feature in this game is very cool and awards you with free spins. Every spin you can get a multiplier or even more free spins. The free spins can also be retriggered and I am happy to say that I have done that many times. My best result was on the free spins. I had a total of 30 free spins and got some amazing wins. One of them was four jacks with the moon and 10x and another one was three moons on the first three reels with 6x. In total I won over €100 and was very happy with that.

The moons (wilds) are the best thing about this game and multiply your win by 3. Because of it the wins in this game seem so high and offer great pay outs.

I would also recommend to double tap on this game. I had some amazing wins with it and the feature comes out quite often. Give it a try im sure it will pay out.

DISLIKED

The game can give the feature but not pay you in it. I had many occasions when I only won around 10x on the feature. Over all a very cool game and I love it. My rating 8.5 out of 10.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Mythic Maiden Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy