What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Hook's Heroes is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Hook's Heroes NetEnt

Hook’s Heroes is 5 reels and 20 pay-lines video slot powered by Net Entertainment software. This is a fairly new slot inspired with Peter Pan and Captain Hook. The slot is cartoonish and seems as if it is designed from layers of cardboard for a puppet show. Also the soundtrack playing in the background is quite interesting. Give this fun slot a spin here for free or visit any of the NetEnt Casinos if you wish to play for real money.

Before you join Hook’s lost boys on a treasure hunt, you need to set your bets. Coin denominations go from 0.01 to 1, and can be set by arrows in "Coin Value" section. In "Level" tab, you can set the number of coins per line. By clicking on "Max Bet" you will set the maximum bet available. "Spin" button is represented as the two circular arrows, and it will set the reels in motions, and "Autoplay" will turn the reels automatically for a chosen number of times without interruption.

Wild symbol in the game is the Captain Hook, and it substitutes for all the symbols except for the scatter. 

The scatter is represented as a boy in the crocodile costume. If you land 2 or more of these anywhere on the reels you will kick-start the Free Spins feature. Since there are 3 Free Spins features, one will be randomly chosen for you to play. 

Free Spins features include: Mermaid, Pirate and Fairy features. In the Fairy feature you will get 7 spins plus 2-5 Wilds that will be added to the reels randomly. In Mermaid feature you will get 10 spins with x2 multiplier for all wins plus x4 multiplier if a Wild gets involved in a winning combo. With the Pirate feature you get 15 spins plus every symbol will act as a scatter. However, Wild symbol will not appear in this feature.

This slot also has Feature Spins feature. You can trigger this feature by hitting 2 or more scatters anywhere on the reels. This will award you with 1 free Feature Spin with a randomly chosen feature. Feature Spins wins are added to the initial bet line wins.

Game Play

Coin Value: Set the coin denominations. 
Bet Max: Set the highest bet possible. 
Level: Set the number of coins per line. 
Spin: Start the game. 
Auto Play: Turn the reels without interruption for a certain number of times.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.82%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    1
  • Jackpot

    900
  • RTP
    96.82%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Hook's Heroes Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on June 17, 2020

LIKED

‘Hook’s Heroes’ is a 5 reel with 20 Paylines video slot,by NetEnt Software.

While you enter this game, you will become a part of an amazing adventure, standing head to head with a crew of pirates,that want to get revenge on Peter Pan! The reels are set against the wavy sea and a pirate’s ship is sailing on it. Even though the pirates are revengeful,they are not that dangerous and they look goofy.Hehe!
The smiling Sun in the background, palms, and all the bright colors make this design very pleasant. The Caribbean soundtrack will make you feel like you are sailing for real. The symbols are obviously the pirates that are about to become a part of the crew, but only if they pass your test. These pirates are Patchy, Goofy, Speccy, Tom-Boy, and Voodoo, and for every one of them recruited by you, you will win a certain prize. The lower value symbols are playing cards from 10 to A. The main character Hook’s Heroes game is Captain Hook,he is also a wild symbol. The scatter is Peter Pan in the crocodile costume and this symbol is the only one,that can’t be replaced with the Wild.

With funny visuals and fictional characters,you might like this Low/Mid volatility game. ‘Forever young, in Neverland’
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on March 23, 2017

LIKED

Finally, a game based on the bad guy.

There are plenty games based on super heroes like Superman, Hulk, Spider-man and even Hellboy who came from hell. Sometimes it feel good to be bad and that's probably why NetEnt decided to make a change by creating Hook's Heroes.

One thing that I need to share though, the soundtrack of this game is very addictive. To me it never get bored and sometimes I pump up the volume and dance to the music (sitting). I bet I'm not the only one. Again, NetEnt is very creative with their games and I'm glad they released this one.
As we all know, the game is actually based on a school play what the intro of the game showed us.

At first I had a hard time of winning the free spins feature, 3 or more kid in a crocodile suit trigger the free spins feature. 3 scatters will granted you to choose 1 free spins feature, 4 scatters for two free spins feature and 5 scatters for three free spins feature. There are 3 different free spins mode and personally I like the Fairy random wild the most, unfortunately this mode only give you 7 free spins but you'll be awarded with a nice win at the end and that's why I mostly choose this mode.

What strikes me is that if you choose the Hook swing mode, the wild symbols seemed to be removed from the reels and that decreases the chance of hitting the big wins but instead of 20 paylines, this free spins mode has a 243 paylines. The only problem with it is that there's no stacked symbols, so big win is still out of the picture.

I only managed to win 4 scatters one time and I was awarded with 2 free spins mode. The first choice didn't paid well but the second one was very generous and gave me about 4500 credits.
So, it is possible to win big but most of the time it will take some of your money first. Also here you need some patient to trigger the bonus round.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on February 12, 2017

LIKED

Hook's Heroes was released by NetEnt in late 2015. Time flies as I could swear it was released the last year. The slot has cartoonish look which I find 'sweet' and it's obvious that it's inspired by Peter Pan and Captain Hook and their pirates novel. It's a 5-reels. 20 – pay lines video slot. Lets check out what players can expect if they come across this video slot for the first time.

In order to play you need only 0.20 cents which is minimum bet size. I deposited 20 euros in Thrills Casino after I received Free Spins from several casinos to try out the newest slot and I liked it very much. Later I deposited and took no bonus. I hate when I have to clear wagering requirements but on the other hand that bonus gives you opportunity to extend your game session and make some decent wins so w.r. must be attached to it. There are Fairy feature, Pirate feauture and Mermaid feature and you trigger them if you collect two or more Scatters anywhere on the reels. Then its up to you what feature you will activate. You can play from 7 Free Spins up to 10 Free Spins bonus round depend on the feature you chose.

Unfortunately Scatter itself has no payout which is big minus to such a lovely game. Same goes for Wild, it pays zero too. You can explore and have fun playing this video slot but there is something that really concerns me and its paytable. The highest paying symbols pay x 900 if you manage to trigger 5 Scatters which is super hard.. This means that BIG WINS are simply impossible. I deposited many times just to play certain game and Hook's Heroes brings nice memories. I want to play it again, but for now this game belong to my past. It is worth trying out but don't expect to win massive.
Inactive user
Reviewed on January 31, 2017

LIKED

Everyone has his hero, but definitely NetEnt has more of its "heroes" who generously shared with us. Hook's Heroes is not so popular slots such as, for example, Gonzo's Quest and Starburst, but is one of those who personally brought me more joy than the two aforementioned slots. This slot has a simple design, and in that regard, it does not stand out for anything from others. Based on my personal experience and the positive energy that accompanies this slot, I am very satisfied with my first association with NetEnt "heroes". In the first 10 spins have not won anything, but after an additional ten, I have increased my account by 20 €. For this game, I had a standard bet, as well as other NetEnt slots - € 1 bet per spin.

I like it because symbols are not standard square shape but are arranged somewhat randomly and a little "crooked". In this he differs from some slot machines, but it does not change my positive impression of him. With such a positive impression, he contributed a larger gain at Unibet Casino from a few weeks ago. Then I was in the Unibet casino won € 38 on Hook's Heroes, and further increased my account. After the game I took a few more slots and withdraw to Neteller € 120. In the Unibet casino, I like the fast payments, last withdraw lasted only three hours. This gain is scanned and placed in the section on the forum, where players announced "screenshot" gains of less than 100X. More specifically, the post with screenshots, is on page 15, under the number 289. Although, this is not a huge gain, is good for me because I was the first time hanging out with this slot.

At Unibet Casino few days ago I paid € 76 from a free spins promotion, with the two withdraw (€ 120 + € 76), I earned almost € 200 for a month and a half. In the last payment did not participate Hook's Heroes slot, the more I forced Bloodsuckers because things were going so I want to this slot. As for the audio part, Hook's Heroes has a distinctive sound, with each active symbol, which brings gains. These recognizable sounds, always cut into the memory and accompany you for a long time, especially if you are lucky. I would add that this game boasts a three feature, namely: Fairy, Mermaid and Pirate feature. Whatever Feature to open, surely, you will be richer for a few coins, depending on how many slots to be generous. Try Hook's Heroes and have fun, at least that will not be missed. Good luck!
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on September 30, 2016

LIKED

Hook`s Heroes is a pirate themed video slot game from NetEnt. This game offers some diversity so you can never be bored of it. There are 3 features that are activated randomly and to me the best one is the Mermaid Feature since it offers x 4 multiplier.

Hook`s Heroes is a 5 reels and 20 pay lines video slot game. This game seems very complicated at first but once you start playing it, it all becomes clear. I found this slot to be low to medium variance. During the Fairy feature and the Pirate Feature you can win up to 45 x bet but during the Mermaid feature, thanks to the x 4 multiplier it is possible to land a win of 180 x bet. No matter which feature I get my win has never exceeded 40 x bet.

There is also a free spins feature which is activated with 3 scatter symbols, which is the boy in crocodile outfit. You can also choose which feature out of the 3 you want during the free spins. I never managed to trigger the free spins round though.

As I mentioned before there are 3 random features, the Fairy Feature, Mermaid feature and Pirate Feature. When I played this slot, I was always getting the Fairy Feature. There are between 2 and 5 wilds and every time you get 2 wilds one of them will be always placed on one of the first 3 reels. Next is the Mermaid Feature and I never managed to activate this one either. The wins are subject to x 2 multiplier here. If there are wilds then the win is a subject to x 4 multiplier. The last one is the Pirate Feature. This one is very different from the previous once since the wins are not on pay lines, but rather on visible symbols. This is more like a scatter payout.
Inactive user
Reviewed on August 12, 2016

LIKED

Are we back to school, in a play doing something pirate themed? It sure looks that way in this 20 paylines that is Hook's Heroes. No......I was not thinking it is just like Pirates of the Caribbean but it is a theme under objects with strings attached....it makes me wonder if they took some aspects of Peter Pan and placed the ideas they had here. Does that hook on that pirate look familiar? Like the character in Peter Pan......Captain Hook?

Under a small $0.40 bet, I can expect to low roll to expect wins of it's different values! From the small win of half my bet, $0.20, to a reasonably nice $6 for 4 top paying red pirates. These little bets can not only trigger the free spins fast but they can balance my wallet too! In these pirate free spins, the choice of 1 out of 3 cool bonuses can be appreciated.

They are the Fairy Feature, which is my least favorite one considering that it is 7 Free spins with at least 2 - 5 random wilds made to appear by the doll looking fairy, the Mermaid feature, being my most overrated pick, has 10 Free spins and potential that can throw me off my seat! Normal wins are 2x while with wilds they become 4x! This got me winning $72 on 4 red pirates and a wild!! That is the best part of trying my luck, is when big wins are produced during a special feature!! And the last feature, being the second best in my book, are 15 Free spins. This does not contain a multiplier but they do guarantee at least a small win to a large one! Inside, all I have to do is find 3 or more symbols......they do not need to be on a line! As long as they are on screen, they will pay!

My biggest win overall has been $116 on a $1.20 bet, level 6 does it right upon completing my warm up bets and for when Hook's Heroe's stops paying on the low bets! I forgot to mention something good too. Hook's Heroe's has this re-spin for two scatters that when struck, they award 1 random feature spin so it is like Yggdrasil's Nirvana, you can get any of the 3 features for one round.

4 or more scatters gets more than one pick into the 3 choices, that includes playing the same feature again or trying out another one should the previous choice be avoided! Awesome school play, music that is kind of cartoony or whimsical, best bet being like in a kids show, 3 features to choose from and a re-spin that randomly triggers any feature for 1 spin....a quick day dream! This school play is a 9 out of 10!!! I would clap my hands for this!!!

DISLIKED

Picking the Fairy Feature is more disastrous then the other features, so avoid this as much as possible when picking the features. Wild's do not pay alone, that is absurd!!!
Fiekie247 1106 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on June 30, 2016

LIKED

Hook’s Heroes is brought to you by Net Entertainment and it’s a pirate-themed slot game with 5 reels and 20 paylines. This game has a nice cartoon look in terms and graphics and Caribbean type of music. Based on what I just mentioned you think of Pirates of the Caribbean, but in fact it was based on the famous Captain Hook and Peter Pan tale I think.

This game have a few bonus games including Wild Captain Hook, a Fairy Feature, a Mermaid Feature and a Pirate Feature, as well as Scattered Free Spins. When 2 scatters land on the reels one of the bonus features are randomly triggered and in play but with 1 free spin only.

Land 3 or more Peter Pan scatters and the bonus feature will start. You have 3 bonus features to choose from the pirate feature, mermaid feature and fairy feature. The pirate feature awards 15 spins and the reels are basically playing like 243 payline slot, where paylines do not count and all symbols when matched 3 or more creates a winning combination. The mermaid feature grants 10 free spins and have 2x multiplier on regular wins and 4x multiplier on wins that include the wild symbol. The fairy feature gives 7 free spins and before any spins the fairy princess changes positions on the reels to wild. I think you can get a maximum of 5 wilds per spin. The free spins feature cannot be retriggered and in my opinion all features has the ability pay out big.

Now this game is great and all but you do not see frequent wins in the base game or free spins much unless this game is in the mood to pay. The wild symbol is very active on the reels sometimes you can get 2 – 3 wilds easily and 80% of your spins you will see the wilds. So I feel this is not a game to make big winnings often or to build a good bank roll, but you will have a great time playing this slot.
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 29, 2016

LIKED

Another cartoon based game from NetEnt, featuring some kids playing heroes and pirates on the open seas, probably looking for some sunken or hidden treasure, but that bit is somehow not included into the theme of this game. It is more like some kids doing a school stage show, but never mind, that's not important at all. What's more important is whether Hook and his heroes can bring in lots of fun and wins for us players.

The first thing that caught my interest was the soundtrack of the game. A very lively and catchy tune, that gets my fingers moving and my foot tapping. Seriously! Hehehe. Not many games can do that to me, but Hook's Heroes certainly can. Playing the game is fun too, with the various features available, namely a Fairy Feature, a Mermaid Feature and a Pirate Feature, activated by getting 2 Scatter symbols anywhere on the reels. That symbol is that boy in a crocodile suit, who goes "aah!" each time he appears on the reel. 3 of him awards a Free Spins game, whereby you choose 1 of the 3 features mentioned to play the free spins.

The Fairy Feature awards 7 free spins, with 2 to 5 Wilds randomly distributed onto the reels in each spin. The Mermaid Feature awards 10 free spins, with all wins doubled, unless won with a Wild symbol, which then pays x4. The Pirate Feature awards 15 free spins, that pays by the number of same symbols appearing on the reels, with no Wild symbol appearing at all. All features can be good, but I do prefer the Mermaid Feature because of its x4 multiplier. If you get 4 or 5 of the Scatter symbols, you are awarded with 2 or 3 picks of the 3 Features. You can even pick the same feature game for the 2 or 3 picks.

DISLIKED

Generally, the paytable is on the very low side, with the Wild symbol (Hook) and the Scatter symbols being dumb symbols that doesn't pay anything for themselves. The highest paying symbol is the Pirate, at 900x the line bet for 5 of him, whilst the rest are from 250x down to 100x the line bet. This, I'm afraid, is where all the fun ends! No big wins possible, the single free spin from the 2 Scatters doesn't pay much at all, the Free Spins Game are very hard to come by, and when they do, the payouts are usually around the 40x - 50x total bet amount. Whilst I do enjoy playing Hook's Heroes, my interest in the game is time limited, due to the poor payouts most of the time. I have not won anything around the 100x total bet amount, much less to get more bigger wins than that!
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 6, 2016

LIKED

Hook’s Heroes by NetEnt was released on 23rd September 2015. I can’t tell if I remember its popularity among our forum members but I do like its theme and the pirates in this cartoon-style graphics. This slot is unlike those we had chance to see in the movies and read in the books. Last night, a movie with a pirate theme caught my attention, by accident. I saw the young lady taking her gun, ready to shoot any one of them, after they entered her store. This brave lady was enough reason to get my attention and finally she ended up in love with one really nice and good pirate. It gave me a strange feeling because I haven’t watch TV at all for the past seven years of my life!

Hook’s Heroes has nothing to do with love, but I think this slot is inspired on Captain James Cook, a fictional character, the antagonist of J.M. Barrie's play Peter Pan. You can play this slot with just 0.20 Euro bet per line. It has 5 reels and 20 paylines, and could win you up to a maximum win of 900 coins. In this slot, there is a Feature Free Spins Bonus and a Free Spins Bonus Round. I have triggered the Feature Free Spins Bonus before, whereby the type of feature to be activated is done randomly. If you trigger the Mermaid feature, your wins are multiplied by 4x. There is also a Pirate Feature and a Fairy Feature, each one having a different multiplier.

Different backgrounds are used in each mode of play, to give a better experience, and I love to see the different backgrounds and the different play modes. It gives a different feeling. I have won like 20 x my total bet size, but frankly speaking, my session on the game was short and limited, due to my small deposited amount at Thrills Casino, which was only 10 Euros back in 2015. I don’t know if they have changed anything or not, but the minimum deposit at that time was only 10 Euros. I had no success so far but I do want to play this game sometimes in the future.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 28, 2015

LIKED

Hook's heroes slot is made by NetEnt. It is their one of the newest game, released this September. I tried this game many times in different casino and still not sure what I think about it. Probably writing review will help me to understand what I really think and what is my feelings.

I like how this game look. I love it! Perfect looking game, of course I always expect good looking new game made by NetEnt, but this one beat all my expectations. Perfect scatters, perfect animations, perfect sounds. And by the way now I have another perfect soundtrack of slot game which I always love to hear!

I like that it is not boring game at all. I love it! Usually something happens, and I think reason why you will not get tired from this game it is because even 2 scatters award you 1 freespin with one of 3 features chosen by random.

There is 3 different freespins feature. First one, and you get 15 freespins if you pick it - it is pirate feature. During it there is will be no any paylines. And win reels. All wins will be calculated based on how much symbols left. Sad, but no wilds in this feature.

Another feature - it is mermaid feature. It is give 10 freespins if you pick it, and all your wins will be doubled. Wins with wilds will be multiplied by 4. Can't say much, it is less picked feature by me. Picked about 3 times, all time did not paid good, and I give up picking it.

Third feature - Fairy feature. You get only 7 freespins, but during each freespin fairy appear and can make up to 5 wilds anywhere on the reels. Unfortunately most times it make only 1 - 2, but still. I am picked this feature most times, had 2 - 3 features which paid more than 100 bets. Highly recommended.

I had mixed feelings. I lost too much when game just released, but after some time I am was able to get some nice wins. No huge wins, but like 50-70 bets features, which land pretty often.

And I totally forgot, 4 scatters give you ability to pick features 2 times, 5 scatters - 3 times, it is awesome decision by NetEnt.

I played this game enough to give it rating, but I am in doubts. I think I give it nine stars. I did not had awesome results on it, but this is not a reason to not give it good rating. Awesome look, perfect soundtrack, I never feel tired of this game.

DISLIKED

Payouts are not very big unfortunately.

Features can pay bad, once had x5 bets feature. But this is not huge minus, it can be in any slot game.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Hook's Heroes Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy