What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Creature From the Black Lagoon NetEnt

Go back in time to visit the Creature from the Black Lagoon, the evil villain from the famous 1950s horror film. Save the beautiful Kay Lawrence from this monster’s cold grasp, and you could be rewarded with some big bucks. Give Creature from the Black Lagoon a try here, or go to any of the NetEnt casinos listed below to play for real money.

Before you join Dr. Maia and Dr. Reed on another adventure, decide how much you want to bet. The game uses 20 compulsory paylines, so you don’t have to worry about adjusting these. Simply set your coin size using the “Coin Value” meter, and then use “Level” if you want to increase the number of coins wagered on each of the 20 lines. Begin playing by pushing the Circular Arrow Button, or push “Max Bet” to play with a total bet of 200 coins. Use “Au­top­lay­” to spin automatically within the constraints you set.

Creature from the Black Lagoon pays out if you get matching symbols from the leftmost reel to the right. Regular or Spreading Wild symbols can appear randomly to help you out. They even stick on the reels for one more spin!

The Free Spins feature is triggered by getting 3 or more Free Spin! symbols anywhere on the reels. During the free spins, Target symbols can appear on the reels. Collect them to receive guaranteed Spreading Wilds or 10 additional free spins.

Game Play

Coin Value: Set your coin denomination.
Level: Choose your bet per line.
Circular Arrow Button: Begin spinning at the chosen bet size.
Max Bet: Spin with a total wager of 200 coins.
Autoplay: Spin automatically within the constraints you set.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.5%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    NetEnt
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    20
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    10
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    0.5
  • Jackpot

    750
  • RTP

    96.5%
  • Bonus Game

    Yes
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    No
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Creature From the Black Lagoon Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Duncan1984 3 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on May 14, 2021

LIKED

I like the way it looks, the menu is easy. Good payouts. Also quixkspin button is easy. Like the way it operates and that is all I have to say about this.

DISLIKED

Takes long to load. Difficult to change the amount that you want to play with. The game sounds are annoying. And much disturbing of buffering. So not a very good game overall.
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on December 26, 2020

LIKED

NetEnt Software with Universal Studios, offer the vintage feel of the classic 1954 film ‘Creature from the Black Lagoon’ a Black and White film of the half-fish, half-human creature rising up from the water…
A 5 reeler with 20 Paylines plus the potential of Big wins/Spreading Wilds/Sticky Wilds/Free Spins and Respins.
stewex555 110 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 13, 2019

LIKED

I gave 10 stars because my experiences and winnings on this game are the best. I have had great winnings in the game, and I have managed to draw wild symbols, but also with free spins when wilds make wilds make 10 FS and more and win. I like to name games, graphics, performance, sound.
Fiekie247 1083 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on January 30, 2018

LIKED

Creature from the Black Lagoon is powered by NetEnt. A slot with 5 reels and 20 paylines is enough to make sure you can do a hit and run with a profit of course, provided you had a great free spins session and have a full screen of wilds at least. The slot was created in partnership with Universal studios and as you know license fees were applicable. The game is based on the 1954 monster horror film which became a huge success back in the day. The main character is a half-human creature which appears in the free spins feature.

In the base game, wild symbols can appear anywhere on the reels and when they do appear, they act like a sticky wild and remain on the reels for a re-spin. If more wilds lands during the re-spins, more re-spins are awarded. The re-spins end when no more new wilds remain on the reels.

The free spins feature is triggered when 3 or more "Free Spin" scatter symbols appear on the reels. If you get 3 scatters you will get 10 free spins, 4 scatters – 15 spins and of course 5 scatters – 20 free spins. If you get 5 scatters make sure you kill the monster and the feature will retrigger giving you 10 extra spins. As the base game the wilds remain sticky during free spins but as you proceed to getting closer to killing the monster, the wild symbols expand to the left and right, covering 3 positions on the reels and re-spins are granted. The more wilds you land obviously means the bigger the win.

I had some great session but never x500 my bet. I think my best is between x200 – 300 my stake. When I first played this slot I never knew it was volatile as my first session I won extremely big and came back for more, just to experience how it took back all the money I won. This is one of the first slots that teaches me volatility.
Jossey 37 reviews
Message
Reviewed on June 16, 2017

LIKED

Perfect homage for old road movies and boy-scout stylistic. It gives you an interesting chance to not just play but to feel how is it to be in an expedition.

DISLIKED

Among NetEnt's slots "Creature from the black lagoon" is not the best but the reason why I love NetEnt - the company is totally different. It contents the huge variety of games.
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on April 26, 2017

LIKED

One of NetEnt's finest : Creature from the black lagoon ( CFTBL ) is based on a movie with the same name. The movie was released way back in 1954 and as you can guess, it's a black and white movie because colored movies are very rare or maybe didn't even exist yet back then. All-electronic color was introduced in the U.S. in 1953 but they were too expensive for most customers to buy.

In my opinion, Creature from the black lagoon has the same concept as Gonzo's Quest and Jack and the beanstalk but more about that later. Creature from the black lagoon is released somewhere between 2013 - 2014 and now I think of it, it's has been quite a while but everytime I open the game, it always looks like it's new. That's probably because the graphics are just outstanding. The game doesn't contained real movie cut scenes but instead the game is presented with CGI animations and real voice of the actors from the movie which is not bad at all in my opinion.

The concept of the game is the same as Gonzo's Quest and Jack and the beanstalk because for once, the free spins feature is hard to trigger, re-spin, and of course the high payout. It is very easy for players to have a hate and love feeling regarding this game because it is also notorious of it's cold sessions. I know this because I am one of them. I played this game many times and most of the time it drains my balance like a puddle of water in the desert. But then again, I also had a few great sessions with mega wins involved. Last big win I won was over 5000 credits, that's a massive 250x bet. That wasn't the biggest win I ever won, the biggest win was over 10.000 credits. It was won with only 10 free spins but wild re-spins were involved of course.

Creature from the black lagoon is a must play, it has showed it's potential a few times and I am pretty sure everyone who ever played this game had the same. So, this is a highly recommend game if you like Gonzo's Quest and Jack and the beanstalk.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on February 28, 2017

LIKED

NetEnt createros used famous horror movie as inspiration before decided to create this epic video slot, Creature from the Black Lagoon.This slot comes with nice graphics and animations. This game looks fantastic, its thrilling and fun to play and it is one of these games one could pay for hours without getting bored. You only wish to play more and to trigger Free Spins game while running away from the creature. This video slot features sticky Wilds both in base and in the Free Spins game. As many sticky wilds occur on your screen that gives you possibility of as many wins as possible and if you trigger 10 Free Spins and sticky Wilds again occur on your screen in this mode, then we are talking! 3 Free Spins symbols will trigger 10 free spins, 4 FS symbols trigger 15 Free Spins and 5 FS symbols trigger 20 Free Spins. I have triggered 10 FS several times yet never 12 or 20.

Additional FS can be won during Free Spins game.Lady Kayis the highest paying symbol and she pays 750 x your stake if you collect 5 of its kind and chasing Kay itself will not make you decent wins. But if we add Free Spins and sticky Wilds there is a chance to increase wining chances and cash prize amount. This game features 3 different wild symbols and all comes as sticky wilds and they substitute for all except for the Free Spins symbol. Unfortunately Wild doesn't come with payout, nor doubling any wins and its an huge minus to pay-table. At least we know that sticky wild guarantee win and increases your chances of wining big. I played this amazing game on several occasions but never as much as I wish. I will be back that's for sure but can't tell when.
Damian 54 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 29, 2016

LIKED

So this game is from Net Entertainment. 20 lines as always, it is just standard - let's say it. Creature from the Black Lagoon is something like old school video slots game I mean of course, I'm talking about what is on the screen, how it looks. This game looks like something refreshing for me.

I liked playing at this game and I will go back in the future. Free spin feature is of course what you are looking for in every game but the good thing is that this sticky wilds option when wilds are on the reels they freeze. I like it that it is possible to achieve more free spins by killing the monster.

I should mention that there is very great animation oh so good really look on the intro how it was done incredibly incredible skills.

DISLIKED

Return to player in a game is on a good level what is very important for me, very great animation is oh so good really.

I don't know what to say here and I don't want to connect with black energy and criticize ;)
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 14, 2016

LIKED

The only sea creature that I was able to get close to, was a killer whale, back in 1997 at Korcula, a Croatian island in the Adriatic Sea. I was in Vela Luka, a small town with beautiful and unchanged nature. What happened back then wasn't the creature who looked after me, but the mother killer whale and her little baby who got lost while following some ship for food. They got lost and we were prohibited from going swimming, because you know how mothers can be so protective of their babies, and so was this mother whale. But I was crazy enough to go swimming with another young lady, keeping very close to the beach, but of course without our parents knowledge, and it was really an exciting but scary experience for both of us at that time.

Creature from The Black Lagoon, launched by NeEnt, was based on the American movie, a horror film produced by William Alland in 1954. What's interesting is that it was filmed in 3D and was originally projected by a polarized light method. I am not surprised at all that NetEnt creators decided to make the same slot, whose theme was a geology expedition in the Amazon, and they were looking for some lost expedition members. But this is not a movie review, so let's get back to the basic facts about this Creature from the Black Lagoon slot. This is one game I could never afford to play. It still remains in my dreams, especially when I look back or remember the winning screenshots posted up by Afi4wins. It was a true pleasure to see all those wilds covering the screen. I might definitely want to share something similar to those wins in the future, hopefully. In fact, I can't even remember now when the last time was when I played this slot with real money.

This slot has three different types of Wild symbols which substitute any symbol in order to trigger winning combination for you. Sticky Wilds and Spreading Wilds will help to trigger bigger wins if you can manage to get the Free Spins feature game, which I've never did. You could win up to 20 free spins. But if you are lucky enough, you can trigger an additional 10 free spins with triple Spreading Wilds, which can result with huge wins. But, it's all about saving the kidnapped woman in the end, with whatever wins you can get too. I am not familiar with this game at all, but it remains in my heart and it is on my 'must play' list to try and get some nice wins. Spin it, enjoy the thrilling experience, but be very careful, keep an eye on your bankroll, knowing how much this game can eat, but pay out too, just as in other high variance games.
Afi4wins 2029 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on April 28, 2016

LIKED

Somehow, I had missed writing a review on this favourite slot game of mine, or perhaps I had wanted to know more about the game first before writing something on it. That's my style anyway. I don't simply write any review just for the sake of writing it. I tend to put everything that I have on it, into it, into my review, even if it may take quite a while in getting there, as in this case.

This Creature from the Black Lagoon game may have originated from a movie of the same name, I don't know for sure, but it sure does look like it. Like all creatures and monsters movies, they can send chills down your spine whilst watching it, but in a game, nah, you don't get all that, but you do get lots of entertainment from it. Yeah, lots of fun, lots of thrills, lots of eager anticipations, and lots of happiness and disappointments too. At the right time, on the right day, this creature can give you plenty of nice wins, with occasional huge wins, but on the wrong day, it'll probably just eat you up, just like any monstrous creature of the deep would, hehehe. Oh, yeah, I've had my share of both being eaten and feasting too, all thanks to the creature and all those wonderful sticky Wilds. Just look at all my posted screenshots up there and you can imagine what I mean.

There may not be any Expanding Wilds nor any stacked Wilds in the game, but those sticky Wilds can do wonders nonetheless. They can come in the base game and they can come in the free spins game, and this is where you would want them to appear as many as possible, to create lots of nice big wins within one free spins feature game itself! Couple that with an extra 10 free spins, which can only occur once in any free spins game, and you can expect huge wins of over 1000x your total bet amount! The biggest possible win is yet undetermined by me, or by anyone else that I know of, but I wouldn't be surprised at all if this could exceed 2500x or more! My personal best is 905x at 0.40 Euros bet, but my biggest win on the game was 1045.75 Euros on a 5.00 Euros bet, for a much decreased 209x total bet ratio.

DISLIKED

Not really what I don't like about this game, but it is something that I have come to realise after playing it for some years now. If high win ratios are what you are after, like 1000x total bet or higher, then your chances would be very much better with small bets of 0.40 or 0.60 Euros. I have played with bet sizes ranging from just 0.40 Euros up to 5.00 Euros bet per spin, and I have tried to improve my personal best ratio of 905x with those bigger bets, but have failed to get it every time! The total amount won may be more, but the win ratio always decreases with the bigger bet sizes! I don't know for sure, of course, but this is what I have noticed from my own observation.

On top of that, how I wished those Wilds could double any wins with it, which they don't, or at least, have a win multiplier for the free spins game, which there isn't any either. The Wilds don't pay for themselves, so at least doubling of wins would be good, and even better with a win multiplier for the free spins. Nonetheless, Creature from the Black Lagoon has remained as one of my most favourite NetEnt games to date.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Creature From the Black Lagoon Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy