What's new
What's new

Springbok Casino

1
CasinoRank
5.8
Player rating 28 reviews
Complaint response 2 days avg.
We objectively review and rate online casinos, thanks to our CasinoRank algorithm built on over a decade’s experience working with casinos and players alike. Get the truth. Then play.
What we like
  • Large array of all types of games from RTG
  • Available in downloadable and instant-play formats
  • Many games available on the iPhone, iPad, and Samsung Galaxy
  • 24/7 support through live chat, South African toll-free phone, international phone, and email
  • Safeguarded with SSL encryption
  • Proven fair by TST
What we don’t like
  • Pending period for withdrawals 72-96 hours
  • 48-72 hours timeframe for payments via e-wallets
  • General
  • Payments
  • Games
  • Customer Support
  • Responsible Gambling

Languages

English

Established

2012

Licences

Curacao

Affiliate Program

Company

Casino Type

Download, Instant Play, Mobile

Deposit Methods

Payz, MasterCard, Neteller, Visa, Skrill, Wire Transfer

Currencies

South African Rand

Withdrawal Methods

Bank Wire Transfer, Neteller, Skrill

Withdrawal Times

EWallets: 48-72 hours
Bank Transfers: 10-20 days
Cheques:
Card Payments:
Pending Time: 72-96 hours

Withdrawal Limit

R10 000 per week.

Software

RTG

RTP

Contact

Deposit Limit Tool

Wager Limit Tool

Loss Limit Tool

Time/Session Limit Tool

Self-Exclusion Tool

Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

Reality Check Tool

Self-Assessment Test

Withdrawal Lock

Self-Exclusion Register Participation

No

Springbok Casino is an online casino with numerous types of slots and games and a sleek green theme. Although it is mostly focused on players in South Africa, residents of most countries are welcome to join. It features the full line of games from RTG, including many large progressives. Players can even play many of the games on their smartphones and tablets. Springbok Casino is licensed by the government of Curacao.

Restricted Countries

Springbok Casino is unable to accept players from the United States or any country where online gambling is prohibited by law.

Games

Being a RTG casino, slot lovers have more than 100 different games to choose from at Springbok Casino. These include RTG's famous Reel Series of video slots, with fun themes like Crystal Waters slot, Naughty or Nice slot, Achilles slot, Bulls and Bears slot, and many more. Several large progressives are also available, including Jackpot Cleopatra's Gold and Shopping Spree 2 slot. Three-reel games like Bank On It slot, Sevens and Stripes slot, and Lucky Lightnin slot are also included in the lobby.

Springbok Casino's selection of table games is one of the most diverse around. Blackjack players can try their luck in variants like standard Blackjack, European Blackjack, Face Up 21, Match Play 21, Super Fun 21, and Pontoon. Roulette variants include American, European, French, and Multiplayer. Other games include three types of Caribbean pokers, Vegas Three Card Rummy, Craps, Sic Bo, Baccarat, Texas Hold'em Bonus Poker, Pai Gow Poker, and more.

Springbok Casino also has an impressive array of video poker games, both in single-hand and multi-hand denominations. Choose from classics like Jacks or Better and Deuces Wild or go for something a bit more unique like Pick ‘em Poker or Double Jackpot Poker.

Players can try their luck in Springbok Casino's specialty games, too. These include 7 Stud Poker, Bonus Bingo, and Keno.

Mobile Gaming

A growing number of Springbok Casino's games are available on most iOS and Samsung Galaxy devices. Players can get instructions on accessing the mobile casino simply by clicking on the "Mobile" link on the Springbok website.

Support

Springbok Casino support representatives can be reached by toll-free South African phone, international phone, and live chat 24/7. This ensures that players can get the help they need fast no matter when they like to play.

Security and Fairness

Springbok Casino always uses SSL encryption whenever private information is required. This advanced technology ensures that sensitive details, such as banking information and login data, are not seen by anyone.

The RTG platform used at Springbok Casino is routinely audited by TST, a leading independent mathematics testing firm. These independent tests continue to show that the platform offers a genuinely random gaming environment.

Player Reviews

5.8
28 reviews
Sort by
Date
Relevance
Player rating
UncleSep
March 11, 2023
9

More bonus codes that can be redeemed compared to any other casino.
The Live chat/support team is excellent.
Account verification was easy and quick to do.

Kraves
February 23, 2023
7

The marketing is quite phenomenal as the effort shows from new customers to regular customers. As a depositor you have plenty of reason to come back with many free coupons codes, they have these in-house coupons for regular depositors so the more you play the more coupons you get to come back

Message
Puddingface
January 17, 2021
7

Playing at Springbok for about two years and finally decided to do a withdrawal I cropped my ID photo and was asked to submit one that's not cropped, which caused a bit of delay. Within days the money was transferred into my account I recommended Springbok casino to my friends as I'm happy with services received.

Waiting period on chat support. Their agents friendly and helpful.
I didn't like the part that I couldn't redeem vouchers or do a deposit whilst waiting on the withdrawal.

Marypoppers
January 14, 2021
1

For the "payout/account verification" they constantly move the goal posts everytime you do a payout you get told they need documents again. When you send it (I sent a certified copy of my ID the same copy that I used a month earlier to register my newborn baby as a citizen and I also sent a photo of me holding my ID and still they came back 3 days later telling me they want a photo of my ID not a pdf).
Whatever they ask you to send, will be requested in a different format with every withdrawal, jpeg, will want pdf, and visa versa.

Every time its another 3-5 business working days. In the interim, they bombard you with vouchers, which if used during a payout (if I ever get past a.c verification), actually invalidates the "payout.
Will say you must play through first, meaning loose everything you won.

Winky-Woo
August 23, 2020
6

Springbok offer good bonuses every week, they are also supporters of African Wild Life which I think is awesome.
Springbok Casino was my best online Casino, sadly not anymore.

Their Live chat support staff (not all) I feel could go that little extra mile to keep paying customers happy. Staff should also communicate with customers relating to ones account take the time to listen to reason before closing your account without notice.
Bad business etiquette has lost them a customer or two.

Message
froxfusion
February 26, 2019
8

I've been with Springbok casino for a few years and can in all honesty say that I disagree with the last few reviews, it seems like it is based on a one time experience. I've withdrawn thousands from them and only had one issue where I withdraw over the max amount and they just removed the excess amount and allowed me to withdraw the maximum allowed. This was on a NDB, so they had every right to confiscate the winnings, but they didn't and I think their actions speak volumes. Payments are fast and processed after the 48hr waiting period. So I recommend Springbok.

Only dislike now is that I don't receive bonuses or much communication from them. Otherwise I'm all good.

miksa
February 4, 2019
1

Nothing

The biggest online scam I have ever seen. I was in the middle of a feature and winning big time when all of a sudden the casino website went offline.

MagdaQ
September 24, 2018
1

Nice bonusses, nice games, customer support chat awesome

When u won once, cant use all the bonus codes, when u won money and suddenly they change the game and tell u u wrong u didnt have 3 bananas but 3 pears, who doesnt know differance between a banana and pear? And when u requedt a payout they have issues.... very dissapointed in this casino ....

Message
ayrin23
May 9, 2018
1

I'm from the Philippines. I have been a depositing player since last year. I have been redeeming coupons and played with it. It's my first time to withdraw my winnings. So I messaged the customer support and asked if I can withdraw my winnings they said yes but since I used a coupon my maximum withdrawal is only ZAR500. It was fine with me, coz I just wanna experience to withdraw from them since I have been depositing. I've submitted all my documents for verification. My two ID's and proof of address weren't enough so they've asked my birth certificate so I submitted it and after how many days of waiting my withdrawal was activated. Finally, they messaged me that I can't withdraw my winnings because "Only accounts from the following countries will be allowed to redeem a bonus: South Africa, Namibia, Swaziland, Lesotho and Mozambique".

I've waited for more than two weeks for my verification process, I asked them if I can withdraw they said yes, I've submitted all the necessary documents. Why would they say yes you can withdraw, congratulations on your winnings blah blah blah if they will just decline the payout. I have screenshots of conversations I had with their customer support. So annoying! I just wasted depositing money!!! SCAMMMMM!!!
I discourage you from playing here!!!

Message
me1114
April 9, 2018
5

This was my very first casino and I really enjoyed started playing.. they ways had awesome bonuses that could keep you playing for hours.

It all started going pear shaped ..
Ever since they done that so-called update smut people are saying it's never been the same. And you hardly get any more bones office send to your email or in your message centre. They have never replied to any of my emails if I have a problem which is actually not cool at all as I have given them good business. A few times when I was given free spins it would lag with my internet connection being strong strong all I asked for was help in that situation with countless emails as every time I have free spins on a bonus it would just spin and spin and spin and spin. It's very disappointing that nobody got back to me which makes me just want to move on now as There are plenty more options thanks for the memories Springbok.

Message

Screenshot

Verify your identity

Enter your mobile phone number so that we can send you a confirmation code

Phone number
  • +93 +93
  • +355 +355
  • +213 +213
  • +376 +376
  • +244 +244
  • +1-264 +1-264
  • +672 +672
  • +1-268 +1-268
  • +54 +54
  • +374 +374
  • +297 +297
  • +43 +43
  • +994 +994
  • +1-242 +1-242
  • +973 +973
  • +880 +880
  • +1-246 +1-246
  • +375 +375
  • +32 +32
  • +501 +501
  • +229 +229
  • +1-441 +1-441
  • +975 +975
  • +591 +591
  • +387 +387
  • +267 +267
  • +55 +55
  • +246 +246
  • +1-284 +1-284
  • +673 +673
  • +359 +359
  • +226 +226
  • +257 +257
  • +855 +855
  • +237 +237
  • +1 +1
  • +238 +238
  • +599 +599
  • +1-345 +1-345
  • +236 +236
  • +235 +235
  • +56 +56
  • +86 +86
  • +61 +61
  • +61 +61
  • +57 +57
  • +269 +269
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
  • +682 +682
  • +506 +506
  • +385 +385
  • +53 +53
  • +357 +357
  • +420 +420
  • +225 +225
  • +45 +45
  • +253 +253
  • +1-767 +1-767
  • +1-809, 1-829, 1-849 +1-809, 1-829, 1-849
  • +593 +593
  • +20 +20
  • +503 +503
  • +240 +240
  • +291 +291
  • +372 +372
  • +251 +251
  • +500 +500
  • +298 +298
  • +679 +679
  • +358 +358
  • +33 +33
  • +594 +594
  • +689 +689
  • +241 +241
  • +220 +220
  • +995 +995
  • +233 +233
  • +350 +350
  • +30 +30
  • +299 +299
  • +1-473 +1-473
  • +502 +502
  • +44-1481 +44-1481
  • +224 +224
  • +245 +245
  • +592 +592
  • +509 +509
  • +504 +504
  • +36 +36
  • +354 +354
  • +91 +91
  • +62 +62
  • +98 +98
  • +964 +964
  • +353 +353
  • +44-1624 +44-1624
  • +972 +972
  • +1-876 +1-876
  • +81 +81
  • +44-1534 +44-1534
  • +962 +962
  • +7 +7
  • +254 +254
  • +686 +686
  • +965 +965
  • +996 +996
  • +856 +856
  • +371 +371
  • +961 +961
  • +266 +266
  • +231 +231
  • +218 +218
  • +423 +423
  • +370 +370
  • +352 +352
  • +853 +853
  • +389 +389
  • +261 +261
  • +265 +265
  • +60 +60
  • +960 +960
  • +223 +223
  • +356 +356
  • +692 +692
  • +596 +596
  • +222 +222
  • +230 +230
  • +262 +262
  • +52 +52
  • +691 +691
  • +373 +373
  • +377 +377
  • +976 +976
  • +382 +382
  • +1-664 +1-664
  • +212 +212
  • +258 +258
  • +95 +95
  • +264 +264
  • +674 +674
  • +977 +977
  • +599 +599
  • +687 +687
  • +64 +64
  • +505 +505
  • +227 +227
  • +234 +234
  • +683 +683
  • +850 +850
  • +47 +47
  • +968 +968
  • +92 +92
  • +680 +680
  • +970 +970
  • +507 +507
  • +675 +675
  • +595 +595
  • +51 +51
  • +63 +63
  • +64 +64
  • +48 +48
  • +351 +351
  • +974 +974
  • +40 +40
  • +7 +7
  • +250 +250
  • +262 +262
  • +590 +590
  • +290 +290
  • +1-869 +1-869
  • +1-758 +1-758
  • +590 +590
  • +508 +508
  • +1-784 +1-784
  • +685 +685
  • +378 +378
  • +966 +966
  • +221 +221
  • +381 +381
  • +248 +248
  • +232 +232
  • +65 +65
  • +386 +386
  • +677 +677
  • +252 +252
  • +27 +27
  • +94 +94
  • +211 +211
  • +249 +249
  • +597 +597
  • +47 +47
  • +268 +268
  • +46 +46
  • +41 +41
  • +963 +963
  • +239 +239
  • +886 +886
  • +992 +992
  • +255 +255
  • +66 +66
  • +670 +670
  • +228 +228
  • +690 +690
  • +676 +676
  • +1-868 +1-868
  • +216 +216
  • +90 +90
  • +993 +993
  • +1-649 +1-649
  • +688 +688
  • +256 +256
  • +380 +380
  • +971 +971
  • +44 +44
  • +1 +1
  • +598 +598
  • +998 +998
  • +678 +678
  • +379 +379
  • +58 +58
  • +84 +84
  • +681 +681
  • +212 +212
  • +967 +967
  • +260 +260
  • +263 +263
  • +1-721 +1-721
  • +383 +383
  • +39 +39
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
By entering your phone number, you are accepting to receive promo messages from AskGamblers.

Enter the code

Didn’t receive the code? or

Verification successful!

You will be automatically redirected to Springbok Casino in five seconds. If you are not redirected please select this link.

Springbok Casino Bonuses

Show all

Springbok Casino Complaints