What's new
What's new

Gala Casino

6.9
CasinoRank
6.3
Player rating 27 reviews
Complaint response 3 days avg.
We objectively review and rate online casinos, thanks to our CasinoRank algorithm built on over a decade’s experience working with casinos and players alike. Get the truth. Then play.
What we like
  • Licenced and regulated by the UKGC
  • Several ways to contact the casino
  • Responsible Gambling tools present
What we don’t like
  • Live chat not easily accessible
  • General
  • Payments
  • Games
  • Customer Support
  • Responsible Gambling

Languages

English

Established

2008

Licences

Gibraltar Regulatory Authority, UK Gambling Commission

Affiliate Program

Casino Type

Instant Play, Mobile

Deposit Methods

Apple Pay, Google Pay, Visa, MasterCard, Maestro, Instant Bank Transfer, Neteller, PayPal, Paysafecard, Skrill, Skrill 1-Tap, Bank Wire Transfer, EcoPay, Trustly, Citadel Instant Banking

Currencies

Euros, British pounds sterling, US dollars

Withdrawal Methods

Visa, MasterCard, Maestro, Apple Pay, Bank Wire Transfer

Withdrawal Times

EWallets: 0-72 hours
Bank Transfers: 2-6 days
Cheques: Not offered
Card Payments: 1-5 days
Pending Time: 0-48 hours

Withdrawal Limit

No Limits

Software

Blueprint Gaming, Elk Studios, Just For The Win, Light & Wonder, NetEnt, Play'n GO, Playtech, Push Gaming, Realistic Games, Relax Gaming, Slingo

RTP

Not stated

Live Chat

Contact

Support Email: [email protected]

Deposit Limit Tool

Wager Limit Tool

Loss Limit Tool

Time/Session Limit Tool

Self-Exclusion Tool

Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

Reality Check Tool

Self-Assessment Test

Withdrawal Lock

Self-Exclusion Register Participation

Gamstop

Editor’s View

Gala Casino is a well-equipped online casino where you will be able to find lots of popular slot titles. The casino’s regulated by the UKGC, which is always a plus, seeing as it is a reputable and strict gaming licence. The casino seems dedicated to responsible gambling; however, if you run into any issues, you won’t be able to quickly access live chat from the original screen, which can be a hassle.

General Information about Gala Casino

Gala Casino is an online casino site where you can play different types of casino games, including various live dealer games, slots, table games, and more. The website is available only in English which is not surprising considering the casino is focused on UK players. That’s why, apart from having a Gibraltar licence, the casino is also regulated by the UK Gambling Commission.

For a more detailed overview of the casino, simply continue reading our comprehensive online casino review

Payment Information and Options at Gala Casino

Gala Casino accepts various payment methods, from standard credit and debit cards (Visa, Maestro, MasterCard) to different e-wallets like PayPal, Neteller, Skrill and others.

While it varies from deposit method to deposit method, the maximum amount you can deposit is £2,000.

Different withdrawal options have different withdrawal pending times. However, you can always see what the specific withdrawal time is once you have selected your preferred withdrawal option.

Additionally, it is important to know that Gala Casino does not require any withdrawal fees. 

Customer Support at Gala Casino

At first glance, it is not easy to locate Gala Casino’s customer support. First, you will need to click on the “Help & Contact” section in the header. Then you will be taken to a screen where you can read various helpful texts that function like a FAQ section.

However, if you wish to speak to a live agent, you will need to continue clicking through. By choosing any of the topics, you will then be asked if you need additional help. Clicking “Yes” will take you to another page where you can explore additional options, which include contacting agents via social media accounts (Facebook, X/Twitter, and Instagram direct messages), live chat and email.

By choosing live chat, you will first have access to the casino’s live chat bot. Then, if the bot still isn’t entirely helpful, you will be connected to a live customer service agent.

Games at Gala Casino

Gala Casino is home to a variety of different online casino games powered by some of the biggest names in the industry, such as Games Global, Big Time Gaming, Yggdrasil Gaming, and others. The game selection ranges from online slots, Megaways, and jackpot games to various types of table games, scratch cards, slingo, and live casino games. You can also check out their new additions under the category labelled “New & Exclusives”.

Gala Casino's Commitment to Responsible Gambling

The Responsible Gambling section is easily accessible from the header menu. The casino explains and lists their options, including spending controls (setting up a deposit limit), time out, and self-exclusion.

Self-exclusion can be set for a minimum of six months. However, should the need for it arise, self-exclusion can be set indefinitely, as well. 

Final Verdict on Gala Casino

Gala Casino is a solid casino site with a variety of games, several responsible gambling tools, and a useful database of FAQ.

At the time of writing this review, the casino has several promotions that have caught our eye, such as the Rewards Wheel with Bonus Spins, daily Bonus Spins, and a £40 bonus with 50 Bonus Spins.

Additionally, Gala Casino hosts daily casino tournaments which is a popular way to engage in casino activities.

Player Reviews

6.3
27 reviews
Sort by
Date
Relevance
Player rating
Magic-carpet
February 28, 2022
7

The games are great as they come from good game providers. I find myself enjoying the selection so far and I think the promotions are good for all of its players. Payment methods are working great.

Overall, there is nothing special about Gala compared to its competitors. It doesn’t have the best game providers although the current selection is good enough. I find myself playing at other casinos more often but I still like this site to some degree.

George66
December 19, 2020
7

I apologize right away, because I expected some kind of dirty trick from the casino. But my worries crashed on a rock immediately upon the first withdrawal of money. We were pleased, of course, for which I am writing a positive review.

The only drawback is the brakes on some slots, which had to be changed. I got into three of them. Well, you can be patient, because they pay regularly and give to win too.

Inactive user
April 29, 2020
2

Ok selection of games and really can't think of anything positive to say about this site maybe they do have fast withdraws if lucky enough to be able to get one.

Bonuses are terrible, you have to wager 200 first to then get a 10 bonus wow unreal and they so-called live help is terrible, no help at all, very rude and often close the chat without warning which then you have to go through another couple of annoying steps to then restart chat, defo one to avoid if you're looking for a bonus and some fun.

ljr1989
February 7, 2020
1

Casino is a disgrace. They are still allowing customers from the UK to buy features on slots, against UKGC regulations. Customer services take 1 week to email back and usually with a totally irrelevant response. They have live chat, but they just say that they will ask the team to email back. Avoid if you want to have an enjoyable gaming experience.

Nigeljc59
July 27, 2019
10

Fast pay out the quickest I have found using Pay Pal. The slots pay as expected. Offer up good bonus spins incentives which are .25 compared to the usual .10 that most offer and they don’t have any wagering

Nothing bad to say about Gala all good that are fair and honest. I would recommend them they also have a good selection of games to play. Only negative is I cannot get the live chat to resolve issues to work

Message
Ledge13
October 16, 2017
6

Really like casino lots of choice games play well and I like the layout and some nice bonuses if your willing accept and play thru.

Well up until today I have had couple problems with withdrawals which I been prepared to not mention but I feel I need to air my views now. Around 3 months ago I managed to win around 700. I tried to withdraw but it kept saying I couldn't as a game was open I closed all site down logged of and still no joy. I rang customer services and was on hold for 40 mins and gave up. Temptation got better of me and lost it all.

Then on Thurs I deposited 30 and didn't accept bonus within 5 mins I as up to 260 and wanted cash out but low and behold my cash was ring fenced so couldn't withdrew and by time played thru lost but I shouldn't have had to as didn't accept a bonus.

Then tonight got up to 800 withdrew it. 5 hours later checked if gone from pending and still there so ended up cancelling it and trying the game of week. It swallowed the lot. How that can happen with no return is beyond me. It's a shame cause I do enjoy the casino.

Message
Jdotbizzle289
March 15, 2017
10

If your lucky enough to become VIP and have a guy called Stuart, as your personal manager, then your in for a treat. Looks after you, understands you, and genuinely doesn't want too see you continuously lose (from no fault but my own) treats you to low wagering boneses spins when things aren't going to well. Even before I was VIP I had a big win 5k on roulette but like a idiot lost it all. If learnt too collect I'd be 10k up in 2 months easy.

I love this site and this is a genuine custermer, lucks been out badly past couple of weeks can't seem to get past any wagering but hey that's gambling. Anyone disappointed must be paying a different site to me. Team Stuart all the way

Message
Sthlmspelaren77
March 2, 2017
3

Good assortment of games. Many ways to deposit money. Page loads fast and games usually works.

Customer service is under all critic some times. Had a row with them 2 weeks, and when they realised they were in wrong, I didn't even receive an apology. Was VIP here before, but because of the service level, dropped my level of playing here drastically. No offers for freespins without wagering, that many other casinos are doing. Not playing w bonuses.

Message
jakanfinne
September 4, 2016
9

Excellent customer support, good selection of games. Web page loads quickly, good choice of deposit methods. Verification process was smoothness here as well, big plus for that.

Too easy to cancel pending withdrawal, flushing should be allowed. Got 20 freespins, which didn't work (tried mobile, different browsers, computers, clearing cache and cookies). At the end I asked them to be removed fr my account, since they didn't work.

Message
Bazrael
March 15, 2016
4

A lot of games that you don't see elsewhere quick and easy to access.

Money drainer, not entertaining. Constant no won spins on slots bonuses few and far between and again no win spins.

Message
Gala Casino
March 22, 2016

Hi Bazrael,

Thanks for the review. I'm sorry to hear that you have had a bad run - I'm afraid that when playing Slots you can have slow days and also very lucrative days! Many of our players new and old enjoy very profitable bonus features and cash outs, I hope you will give us another chance soon.

Our exclusive content cannot be found outside of our group so if you liked the look of this stay tuned - we have more to come. At the moment I recommend 'Cash Bonanza' that features a pot where you can win 500x your stake on any spin.

Kind Regards

Welcome Bonus

Gala Casino: £40 Bonus + 50 Bonus Spins

18+. New customers only. Spend £20 on slots, get £40 bonus (40x Wagering, selected games) + 50 Free Spins (value £0.10 each, selected games). Bonus & Free Spins valid for 7 days. Restrictions and T&Cs apply. Full Terms apply.

Screenshot

Verify your identity

Enter your mobile phone number so that we can send you a confirmation code

Phone number
  • +93 +93
  • +355 +355
  • +213 +213
  • +376 +376
  • +244 +244
  • +1-264 +1-264
  • +672 +672
  • +1-268 +1-268
  • +54 +54
  • +374 +374
  • +297 +297
  • +43 +43
  • +994 +994
  • +1-242 +1-242
  • +973 +973
  • +880 +880
  • +1-246 +1-246
  • +375 +375
  • +32 +32
  • +501 +501
  • +229 +229
  • +1-441 +1-441
  • +975 +975
  • +591 +591
  • +387 +387
  • +267 +267
  • +55 +55
  • +246 +246
  • +1-284 +1-284
  • +673 +673
  • +359 +359
  • +226 +226
  • +257 +257
  • +855 +855
  • +237 +237
  • +1 +1
  • +238 +238
  • +599 +599
  • +1-345 +1-345
  • +236 +236
  • +235 +235
  • +56 +56
  • +86 +86
  • +61 +61
  • +61 +61
  • +57 +57
  • +269 +269
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
  • +682 +682
  • +506 +506
  • +385 +385
  • +53 +53
  • +357 +357
  • +420 +420
  • +225 +225
  • +45 +45
  • +253 +253
  • +1-767 +1-767
  • +1-809, 1-829, 1-849 +1-809, 1-829, 1-849
  • +593 +593
  • +20 +20
  • +503 +503
  • +240 +240
  • +291 +291
  • +372 +372
  • +251 +251
  • +500 +500
  • +298 +298
  • +679 +679
  • +358 +358
  • +33 +33
  • +594 +594
  • +689 +689
  • +241 +241
  • +220 +220
  • +995 +995
  • +233 +233
  • +350 +350
  • +30 +30
  • +299 +299
  • +1-473 +1-473
  • +502 +502
  • +44-1481 +44-1481
  • +224 +224
  • +245 +245
  • +592 +592
  • +509 +509
  • +504 +504
  • +36 +36
  • +354 +354
  • +91 +91
  • +62 +62
  • +98 +98
  • +964 +964
  • +353 +353
  • +44-1624 +44-1624
  • +972 +972
  • +1-876 +1-876
  • +81 +81
  • +44-1534 +44-1534
  • +962 +962
  • +7 +7
  • +254 +254
  • +686 +686
  • +965 +965
  • +996 +996
  • +856 +856
  • +371 +371
  • +961 +961
  • +266 +266
  • +231 +231
  • +218 +218
  • +423 +423
  • +370 +370
  • +352 +352
  • +853 +853
  • +389 +389
  • +261 +261
  • +265 +265
  • +60 +60
  • +960 +960
  • +223 +223
  • +356 +356
  • +692 +692
  • +596 +596
  • +222 +222
  • +230 +230
  • +262 +262
  • +52 +52
  • +691 +691
  • +373 +373
  • +377 +377
  • +976 +976
  • +382 +382
  • +1-664 +1-664
  • +212 +212
  • +258 +258
  • +95 +95
  • +264 +264
  • +674 +674
  • +977 +977
  • +599 +599
  • +687 +687
  • +64 +64
  • +505 +505
  • +227 +227
  • +234 +234
  • +683 +683
  • +850 +850
  • +47 +47
  • +968 +968
  • +92 +92
  • +680 +680
  • +970 +970
  • +507 +507
  • +675 +675
  • +595 +595
  • +51 +51
  • +63 +63
  • +64 +64
  • +48 +48
  • +351 +351
  • +974 +974
  • +40 +40
  • +7 +7
  • +250 +250
  • +262 +262
  • +590 +590
  • +290 +290
  • +1-869 +1-869
  • +1-758 +1-758
  • +590 +590
  • +508 +508
  • +1-784 +1-784
  • +685 +685
  • +378 +378
  • +966 +966
  • +221 +221
  • +381 +381
  • +248 +248
  • +232 +232
  • +65 +65
  • +386 +386
  • +677 +677
  • +252 +252
  • +27 +27
  • +94 +94
  • +211 +211
  • +249 +249
  • +597 +597
  • +47 +47
  • +268 +268
  • +46 +46
  • +41 +41
  • +963 +963
  • +239 +239
  • +886 +886
  • +992 +992
  • +255 +255
  • +66 +66
  • +670 +670
  • +228 +228
  • +690 +690
  • +676 +676
  • +1-868 +1-868
  • +216 +216
  • +90 +90
  • +993 +993
  • +1-649 +1-649
  • +688 +688
  • +256 +256
  • +380 +380
  • +971 +971
  • +44 +44
  • +1 +1
  • +598 +598
  • +998 +998
  • +678 +678
  • +379 +379
  • +58 +58
  • +84 +84
  • +681 +681
  • +212 +212
  • +967 +967
  • +260 +260
  • +263 +263
  • +1-721 +1-721
  • +383 +383
  • +39 +39
  • +242 +242
  • +243 +243
By entering your phone number, you are accepting to receive promo messages from AskGamblers.

Enter the code

Didn’t receive the code? or

Verification successful!

You will be automatically redirected to Gala Casino in five seconds. If you are not redirected please select this link.

Gala Casino Bonuses

Show all

Gala Casino Complaints

Gala Casino News