Golden Star Casino

EXCEPTIONAL 9.9
PLAYERS FROM UNITED STATES ACCEPTED

Golden Star Casino is an online casino powered by NetEnt, Betsoft, Habanero, Mr. Slotty, SoftSwiss, iSoftBet, GameArt, Qucikfire and Amatic. The website can be viewed in English and Russian. The casino can be played on multiple devices and there is a live casino for players who enjoy the feeling of a real live casino. Golden Star Casino is licensed and regulated by the Curacao eGaming.

Restricted Countries and Territories

Players from Spain and the United Kingdom cannot open an account at Golden Star Casino. US players, on the other hand, can play casino games only by using bitcoins. 

Virtual Games

The casino features a variety of video slots by NetEnt, SoftSwiss, iSoftBet, Betsoft and Amatic. The selection includes players' all-time favourites like the Starburst slot, Dead or Alive slotBlood Suckers slot and more. Players looking for progressive slots can go for the Mr. Vegas slotGreedy Goblins slot and others.

Players can pick between a number of table games, including baccarat, craps, different blackjack variants and roulette games, like French Roulette, European Roulette, Zoom Roulette and others.

The video poker section features Deuces Wild, All American, Joker Poker, Joker Wild, Vegas Joker, Tens or Better, Jacks or Better and numerous other video poker variants.

Player looking for specialty games can try lottery, scratch cards, virtual racebook and similar games.

Live Games

The casino features a variety of live games played at a live casino. Players looking to try their luck against real live dealers can go for different types of live roulette, live blackjack, live baccarat, live keno and live sede.

Mobile Gaming

The casino website is responsive, which means it can be accessed on multiple devices. Players can play online slots, including NetEnt Touch slots, on their mobile phones and tablets.

Support

Contacting the support team can be done in a couple of ways, including an online contact form and live chat, which works 24/7.

Security and Fairness

The website is secured with SSL encryption technology which keeps players' sensitive information safe from third parties.

The casino has been audited by the iTechLabs, a certified testing laboratory for online gaming systems. This certificate guarantees that the online casino games found at Golden Star Casino use Random Number Generators, which means every result is unbiased, arbitrary and provably fair.

Pros

  • Available in instant play
  • Live casino open
  • Mobile gaming an option
  • Live chat works around the clock
  • Encrypted with SSL
  • Certified by iTechLabs

Cons

  • Mobile version not clean enough

Screenshot

Golden Star Casino Reviews by Players

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
poo 3 reviews
Australia
Message
Has amatic games and a wide variety of other games.
I made a $20 euro deposit and didn't receive the 50% match offer because I pasted in the wrong bonus code by accident. I pasted in HAPPYWEEKEND instead of LUCKY50. I only noticed after I deposited and I straight away spoke to live support to let them know that I accidentally pasted the wrong code, the person I spoke to was not helpful at all and basically said I can't do anything because its my fault and to make another deposit. I didn't even play the $20 euro yet and I asked if they could manually adjust it for me but after a long wait for a response I get told its not possible. That is not true because even when I deposit previously with the correct code the 50% doesn't show up and I have to speak to support each time to have it added and I even get told that I didn't put the code in which is incorrect so I've always had it manually added.

If you look at my transaction history you can see I always use the correct code, it was only this time I didn't notice I pasted the wrong one in.

Live chat is not helpful at all and I don't think my email I wrote will ever be replied to, that's why I'm also posting here.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON FRIDAY 17. FEBRUARY 2017
Dear POO,

Thank you for your review on AskGamblers.
It brings me great pleasure to hear that you like the selection of slots in Golden Star Casino.
I am then very sorry to read that you feel dissatisfied with our Casino. Please be careful when entering bonus code next time. On behalf of my team, thank you for patience and apologize for any inconvenience.
I can ensure you that we’ll continue to work hard in order to improve our support service and keep delivering the best gambling experience. I really hope you will keep enjoy playing in Golden Star Casino. If you need any assistance in the meantime, please feel free to contact our support agents that are more than happy to help you further.

Mega Good Luck,
Katherine
Van7Diesel 1 review
Netherlands
Message
Very modern casino. A lot of different games. You can try to play at all. I liked that the attachment begins with small deposit 10 -20$. A fast and easy withdrawal. I like to play long, and just at this casino I did it.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 13. FEBRUARY 2017
Dear VAN7DIESEL,

Thank you for your feedback for Golden Star Casino and for rating us an incredible 10 Stars. Our team is very glad that you are happy about so many features on our website: modern design, fast and easy withdrawals, and a lot of slot games. I am happy that you were enjoying your casino experience and staying with us!

Super Best Regards,
Katherine
rs72 6 reviews
Netherlands
Message
many games to play.....
Lucky50 promotion on weekends
The most stupid CP points system i've ever seen. Only from "golden star" you get 10% cash back. Until now i deposited €700 and i have 250 cp points. For "golden star" status you need 5000 cp points!! In that rate i need to deposit €14000 before i get some cashback.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 6. FEBRUARY 2017
Dear RS72,

Thank you for taking the time to review Golden Star Casino.
Collecting CP points at our casino provided for bets, not for deposits. These CP points you can exchange for real money at any level. If you would require any information on CP points Casino regulations you can find in the Bonus Policy section of the Golden Star Casino website or please kindly contact our friendly customer service team and they will guide you further.

In the meantime, I wish you all the luck whilst playing on Golden Star Casino and I hope you have a great day ahead.
Katherine
hajnrih 1362 reviews
Macedonia
Message
I joined this casino several months ago when I was looking for new Amatic casinos to play in. I liked the looks of the website, everything was easy to find. Later on they changed the design so now it’s even better. Like I said I joined this casino because of the Amatic games they had. They also have video slot games from a number of other providers like NetEnt, Endorphina, Pragmatic Play, Booming Games, Betsoft, SoftSwiss and so on. So the choice of games is big and everyone will find some game to their liking.

They also have a decent bonus offer for all new and regular players. If you decide to make a deposit and play in the casino you can redeem match deposit bonus promos on your first 3 deposits in the casino. You will get a 100% match up to $100 + 50 free spins on Aloha, Starburst, Fruit Zen or Boomanji, 75% match deposit bonus up t $100 on your second deposit and 50% match up to $100 on your third deposit in the casino. My recommendation for the free spins is to always play the Betsoft slots as they pay more than the NetEnt ones. They also have a regular weekend 50% match reload bonus with the code LUCKY50 which I used on a regular basis.

I had a few withdrawals in this casino and about a dozen deposits so far. Documents verification is almost instant so you won’t have any problems there. As far for payouts it usually takes between 12-24 hours before your winnings are paid to your e-wallet account. They also have a decent loyalty policy. I would get some freebie after 2-3 deposits but you have to wait for a manager’s approval before you receive it as the live chat operators can’t do anything. As for live chat the operators need to work a bit on their English but all in all you’ll come to an understanding. Overall, a decent casino to play in and a safe one from my experience.
joman888 1 review
Philippines
Message
I opened up an account at Golden Star Casino thru AskGambler's link. I made a Bitcoin deposit on the first day and won a little and made a withdrawal. Although the withdrawal was within their time limit of 0 to 24 hours, I talked to the Live Support and he said usually it takes about 10 minutes for Bitcoins. But apparently it took almost an hour before it was processed.

Today I made again a Bitcoin deposit and again made a little winnings but as experienced previously, the withdrawal took about 20 minutes before they processed it. Compared to BitStarz and BitCasino.io, wherein withdrawals are almost instantaneously (under 2 minutes tops), I hope this will be done as well by Golden Star considering they have a high rate here at AskGamblers. As for the games, I think it is also similar with BitStarz.

But then again I would still recommend this Casino as they are real and solid company.
Slow withdrawal on Bitcoin compared to BitStarz and BitCasino.io.
russelfoo 72 reviews
Singapore
Message
Good selection of games, efficiency customer support, fast payout! Must try at this casino.
Keep it on ^-
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON TUESDAY 17. JANUARY 2017
Dear RUSSELFOO,

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed playing with our casino and you like the game selection, support team and really fast payouts Golden Star Casino has to offer players. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback for our casino on AskGamblers.com.

We wish you all the very best of luck your future enjoying Golden Star Casino.
Katherine
LuckyMan 1 review
Russia
Message
The new design and functionality are great! I was shocked to see the new site. Now he looks like a very modern and makes to attract attention. New functionality is very interesting. I hope the new look will not worsen the work of your team. It is a pity that there are no tournaments. I would hope that they will very soon. Thank you for your work!
No running tournaments. Not all pages have been translated into languages.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 26. DECEMBER 2016
Dear LUCKYMAN,

Thank you for kindly leaving your feedback for Golden Star Casino.

I am very happy to read the positive feedback you have left for us, and it is great to hear you feel our casino with a new look, this feedback means a lot to us. I hope you also enjoyed the winnings on Golden Star Casino. Very soon we will finish our latest updates and run a Tournament. All our players will earn Comp Points which are can be exchanged for real money, stay tuned. Yay!

I wish you all the luck playing on Golden Star Casino and I hope you have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year ahead!
Katherine
mrdkhej 3 reviews
Denmark
Message
+ Seems like a deacent selection of software providers, even thoug alot of them disapeered suddenly.
- Support dont speak OR understand to good English, so I had a hard time communicating with them on chat.

- Couldnt send the chat we had to myself (guess they dont want any proof). Asked for time we started chat so I could post this here, and even this I had to argue with them to provide. Chat was at 22.10 danish time, and ended 23:14. Simple questions, never a correct answer.

- Didnt receive any money deposit bonus on deposit. So went to aloha machine for free spins, and I got a error on this machine saying I was restricted. Tried startburst and the same thing happened. Now I cant even find these machines anymore, or any other for this provider. I didnt click any "I don't want to receive any Bonuses" on first deposit.

- They dont have Danish Gambling Authority License, but still allow danish players to enter.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 26. DECEMBER 2016
Dear MRDKHEJ,

Thank you for taking the time to review Golden Star Casino.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the service you feel our customer support team provided you. I would now like to investigate this matter further for you in hope I can help you with your case.

Probably mentioned restrictions occurred because of your location. Provider, in its sole discretion and from time to time may limit access to slots for players from certain countries.
Anyway, I would appreciate if you would allow me to look into this matter further for you to help provide a solution. So I can locate your account with Golden Star Casino, please forward me an e-mail from your registered e-mail account to support@goldenstar-casino.com with my name in the subject line. Once I have your email I will be able to locate your account and of course, help you further. I will also be able to view all communication you have had with our support team and provide feedback to the agents you spoke with.

And as for a license. Our casino is licensed and regulated by the responsible authority of Curacao in accordance with the laws of Curacao and the Netherlands Antilles. The terms of such license do not include any prohibitions and restrictions for Danish players. We are not providing facilities for remote gambling or advertising to consumers intentionally within the territory of Denmark. Thus, the ban on entry for Danish players is the prerogative of the responsible authority of Denmark.

I wish you all the luck playing on Golden Star Casino and I hope you have a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year ahead!
Katherine
caesar2 6 reviews
Germany
Message
Good game selection, live chat and decent ratings meaning the casino seems serious.
Wont be playing there again, no mobile site and very poor game payouts, deposit lost in no time without bonus round. Bad first impression, closed account, at least that went fast. 3/10 is my rating.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 21. NOVEMBER 2016
Dear CAESAR2,

Thank you for interest in our website and taking your time to review Golden Star Casino. I am happy to read that you feel we hold a good game selection, live chat and I hope you feel our Casino has huge potential, we appreciate your kind comments.
I am then sad to read that you no longer are enjoying your gaming experience with Golden Star Casino due to our poor payouts on certain games you have played with us. We, of course, are sorry to hear you feel this way. When gambling, winnings are unfortunately never guaranteed but I do understand that at times when players have a run of bad luck they can feel that their gaming experience is no longer entertaining and enjoyable for them.
We are always on the move and do our best to earn our players confidence. In the coming Christmas, it is our intention to release new designs for the website and for the integrated mobile version you will get them excited about.

I look forward to hearing from you again, until such time I wish you super best week ahead!
Katherine
melorium 9 reviews
Sweden
Message
The best Casino I ever played at.
I cant belive how fast Payouts they have 3 min after request.
10 min for kycs.
Everything there is 10/10.
So many fun Games.
They realy care for the players REALY.
The Best of The Best.
Thanks Golden Star.
Nothing i like everything there. They have everything a Top Casino should have
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON THURSDAY 17. NOVEMBER 2016
Dear Melorium,

Many thanks for giving such great feedback about Golden Star Casino, we really appreciate that.
Our ambition is to be the best online casino in the world and we cannot do that without comments we receive from our players. I can assure you that such feedbacks continue to motivate all of us to strive for creating exceptional gambling experiences for our players every day. I will keep our team informed.

Have a great day and good luck,
Katherine
Golden Star Casino
I'm not gonna lie. In the beginning I had my doubts joining here even though the rating is a 9. Well I registered and deposited many times received welcome bonus package played cash only. I have made many good withdrawals here and I will continue playing here with big doubt. Also for bonus lovers every Friday to Sunday the casino gives 50% on the first deposit to every player. Don't forget to type the code.

Support is friendly. Verification took around an hour to be completed and withdraws via e wallet are made in 10 minutes. Perfection. I don't say that much but when I say it it's a standard. Recommended from me.
Nothing about it. A recommended casino for players to join and play.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON TUESDAY 8. NOVEMBER 2016
Dear KAYENNE23,

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate to hear that you have been having a great time in LOKI Casino. Our Team is always in the move and do best to earn our Players confidence! We are constantly updating our range of games and payment options.
Your positive feedback makes us to work better and better.

Keep coming back and good luck,
Katherine
Golden Star Casino
zerooo 705 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Golden Star Casino is quite new online casino which offer you games powered byNetEnt, Betsoft, Habanero, Mr. Slotty, SoftSwiss, iSoftBet and Amatic software providers. I came across Golden Star Casino a few weeks ago while I was looking for some new casino which offer NetEnt games.

After I opened their website I saw that they have good welcome bonus of 100% match deposit up to 200$. But before I claimed this bonus I received into my account 20 free spins on Starburst just because I registered at their casino. Well with those free spins I didn't have much luck and after some minutes I decided to make deposit there. I made a small deposit of 20€ and I got the same amount of bonus money into balance. The bonus was credited right away and I was ready to play.

I played here only NetEnt software games and I had good run on them. My balance was quite good, I raised it to around 200€ from 20€ deposit. At the end I tried a few rounds with some higher bets, but I didn't triggered any bonus or free spins feature on those games. When I finished the wagering for the bonus I had on my balance around 100€ and I decided to cash out those winnings. But first I uploaded my documents. Documents were approved within' some minutes after I uploaded them, so thumbs up for that. And some minutes later I got the winnings too.

I like their casino, I trust them. Their support agents are good, I didn't have any problems while I was playing here. I also claimed second and third deposit bonus, but I didn't complete the wager for them. I will rate this casino with 9 stars, maybe I will play here more often if I will get some decent bonus to claim.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON THURSDAY 27. OCTOBER 2016
Dear ZEROOO,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Golden Star Casino. We aim at development by satisfying customer needs, guarantying high and unique quality of Golden Star Casino — after all, your Happiness is our top priority. We wish you every success!

Best Regards,
Ramil
Favelj 2 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Good variety of games, support was fast when needed, fast verification process and payout, nice bonus. All in all everything a good casino needs. :)
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON THURSDAY 27. OCTOBER 2016
Dear FAVELJ,

We appreciate your comments about Golden Star and it was especially pleased to read your kind words. We can ensure you that we’ll work hard in order to keep delivering the best gambling experience. With all my heart I wish you all the best of luck!

Best Regards,
Ramil
blondie 1023 reviews
Message
Golden Star casino is one of the newest added casinos and they attracted my attention the day they got added to AskGamblers. I am always interested in exploring new casinos and I was glad to see that they accepted players from my country. But not only that, they also are powered by Netent and few other softwares so I already knew I would like their games.

I also liked the fact that they are a quite generous casino as they offer 3 welcome bonus package and the match amounts are great. For first deposit you get 200% match bonus and 50 free spins but for second deposit you get a great 150% match and third gives 50%.

When I visited their page to register, I noticed that they offered 20 free spins on Starburst slot for new members that fill in their account details. That seemed awesome, so after registration I activated my account, filled in details and contacted live support, as it was mentioned in the promotion details.

Support was very nice and told me that I have the free spins added. I managed to win little over 1€ from them and the wagering was quite friendly from a freebie as it was 50x.

After claiming and losing the no deposit bonus, I went in with a 20€ deposit and claimed the 1st deposit bonus. I had 60€ balance and 1600 wagering to meet. I had a nice session with a couple of great winnings but still didn’t manage to meet wager. The second day I came back and claimed 2nd deposit bonus. I had a longer session than before with many ups and downs but still lost. At this time I have claimed all three welcome bonuses but haven't had the luck to make any withdrawals.

Overall I think that Golden Star is a quite promising casino, they have really nice promotions and I am sure I will be visiting them soon.I have also played on their mobile casino and it was very convenient and had good game collection, so that is a plus. I have nothing bad to say about them and therefore I recommend this casino.
Milan 4 reviews
Serbia
Message
Got my pending withdrawal and bonus for inconvenience

Previous comment:
-----------------------------
I dont got mail about that after I write u that u have problem whit bitcoin, and after that I play there now I lost half my pending withdrawal slot are dead after I cancel withdrawal and play. First time I request 0.95 BTChope I got something!!!

If I knowed that u have problem whit the payment I no cancel and play and lost my winings


Golden Star Casino reply:
--------------------------------------
Please accept my apologize again to you for this inconvenient situation.

We are here to help you, and I am very sorry to hear and read that you didn't wait your withdrawal and lost half of your winnings. But please aware that we didn't hold your money. It's not in our interest.
Today is Sunday and I will try to do my best to resolve this issue as soon as possible. I would very much appreciate if you could be patient to wait a little longer until we look into your situation in a details. It can take more time that you think.

Thanks in advance and hope for your understanding!

Best,
Ramil
Shihada1 24 reviews
United Arab Emirates
Message
Not my type of casino:

- No cashback offers on live casino like all softswiss casinos.
- I asked for a bonus multiple times since I forfeited my bonuses but no one answers to chat as well as
- Support does not speak English they translate everything which means 50% of what they say in not understandable.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON THURSDAY 22. SEPTEMBER 2016
Dear Shihada1,
We appreciate the interest expressed in our casino. Your comments and suggestions are very important to us.
On behalf of the Golden Star team and from me personally, please accept our apologies for this inconvenience. Our consultant will contact you as soon as possible to review your situation more carefully and take appropriate decision.
We are constantly working to improve the quality of our support service and all your comments will be taken into account.

Thank you and Best Regards,
Ramil
ujangbujang 17 reviews
Indonesia
Message
2 times deposit here...lost never win here, but I enjoy play with this casino this casino offering great bonus 200 % match bonus for first time deposit I think this is very nice offers, next I will win here watch out
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON TUESDAY 20. SEPTEMBER 2016
Good morning Ujangbujang,


It is pleasure for us to hear such a good compliment. We really hope you were enjoying playing with us. If you need any help, please feel free to contact our customer support agents, we are 24 hour for our customers to be able to provide instant help.


Cheers,

Ramil

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW
50 characters left

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Golden Star Casino bonuses