You are about to go simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
Restricted: Golden Star Casino is restricted in your country, please try these instead:

Golden Star Casino

TRUSTED 9.19
Certified
PLAYERS FROM UNITED STATES NOT ACCEPTED

Golden Star Casino is an online casino powered by NetEnt, Betsoft, Habanero, Mr. Slotty, SoftSwiss, iSoftBet, GameArt, Qucikfire, Thunderkick and Amatic. The website can be viewed in English and Russian. The casino can be played on multiple devices and there is a live casino for players who enjoy the feeling of a real live casino. Golden Star Casino is licensed and regulated by the Curacao eGaming.

Restricted Countries and Territories

Players from Spain, France, the United States, and the United Kingdom cannot place real money bets at Golden Star Casino. 

Virtual Games

The casino features a variety of video slots by NetEnt, SoftSwiss, iSoftBet, Betsoft and Amatic. The selection includes players' all-time favourites like the Starburst slot, Dead or Alive slotBlood Suckers slot and more. Players looking for progressive slots can go for the Mr. Vegas slotGreedy Goblins slot and others.

Players can pick between a number of table games, including baccarat, craps, different blackjack variants and roulette games, like French Roulette, European Roulette, Zoom Roulette and others.

The video poker section features Deuces Wild, All American, Joker Poker, Joker Wild, Vegas Joker, Tens or Better, Jacks or Better and numerous other video poker variants.

Player looking for specialty games can try lottery, scratch cards, virtual racebook and similar games.

Live Games

The casino features a variety of live games played at a live casino. Players looking to try their luck against real live dealers can go for different types of live roulette, live blackjack, live baccarat, live keno and live sede.

Mobile Gaming

The casino website is responsive, which means it can be accessed on multiple devices. Players can play online slots, including NetEnt Touch slots, on their mobile phones and tablets.

Support

Contacting the support team can be done in a couple of ways, including an online contact form and live chat, which works 24/7.

Security and Fairness

The website is secured with SSL encryption technology which keeps players' sensitive information safe from third parties.

The casino has been audited by the iTechLabs, a certified testing laboratory for online gaming systems. This certificate guarantees that the online casino games found at Golden Star Casino use Random Number Generators, which means every result is unbiased, arbitrary and provably fair.

Pros

  • Available in instant play
  • Live casino open
  • Mobile gaming an option
  • Live chat works around the clock
  • Encrypted with SSL
  • Certified by iTechLabs

Cons

  • Mobile version not clean enough

Screenshot

Golden Star Casino Reviews by Players

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Oliver4everYNG 1 review
New Zealand
Message
Good bunch of popular games. Lot of different promotions on site
Couldn't get money out. I'm from New Zealand. Saw same problem to Canadian players
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON FRIDAY 6. OCTOBER 2017
Dear Oliver,

Thank you very much for the feedback!
We are sorry for any inconveniences that might have appeared
We are always ready to help our players with all of the questions
Please, contact us via livechat or write an e-mail to our support department if you need any assistance, our crew will do everything possible to solve any problem

Best Regards, GoldenStar Casino
tonymont 5 reviews
Hungary
Message
The best providers (Netent, Microgaming) are here.
Great customer service and live chat.
The payment request was approved within 5 minutes!
And money has arrived at my Neteller account!
I can recommend it to everyone.
Great casino :)
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON THURSDAY 5. OCTOBER 2017
Dear TONYMONT,

Thank you very much for your review!We always do our best to make our players feel comfortable and satisfied!
If you do have any questions - please, welcome to our awesome Livechat Team :)

Best Regards,
Goldenstar Casino
halogens 3 reviews
Sweden
Message
Decent bonus wagering requirements. Regular promotions.
Slow withdrawals. Weak and slow support (if available at all). Strange verification process - requirement to to make a selfie and write and hold some ransom type note in photo. Another bad habit is rejecting withdrawal and not letting customer know. Not classy.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON WEDNESDAY 27. SEPTEMBER 2017
Dear HALOGENS,

By withdrawal the casino reserve the right to ask you to upload the determinate documents. This procedure has been put to avoid the fraud activity at the casino.





Best regards,
Golden Star Casino
erni007 3 reviews
Slovakia
Message
Only bad news here.

I deposited 500EUR via Neteller, I played whole deposit once in live game black jack. Terrible message I received saying this:
"Before the withdrawal, the deposit should be wagered at least 3 times.
It is done to avoid fraudulence and money-laundering activity at our casino.
Please, do not hesitate to contact us via email or live chat any time!"

When I went to live chat asking how they mean it with money laundering they failed to answer from which I assumed they use false information about money laundering to keep you wager your deposit more than it is usual.
From my experience money laundering policy says that deposit has to be wagered only once. No required for further wagering.

When I ask representative about Terms and Conditions which say opposite they copy me text in T&C that says this
"If a player requested a withdrawal of the funds, but the sum of made bets since last deposit is less than 3x (three) times the size of that deposit, the Casino reserves the right to charge the player the costs of transaction processing, including deposits and withdrawals."

After this they said I have to pay insane 10% from amount requested for payout. When I ask them if they really pay 10% on banking fee they failed to tell me true as it was with them since beginning, just trying to misleading people since beginning to the end. I would be happy to cover their banking fees in full however it would be maximum of 5% and what they ask is simply greedy.
I am now in contact with Neteller to figure out exact fee this casino paid for my deposit and potential 500EUR withdrawal.

Extremely disappointed that Casino says about money laundering policy, giving three times rollover and charging incredible 10% withdrawal fees. This casino for sure does not deserve any attention to play form customer point of view.

Take this in consideration and best if you avoid to play here.
Cheers guys!
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON WEDNESDAY 13. SEPTEMBER 2017
Dear ERNI007,

it seemed suspicious to us when you made deposit 500 EUR, placed only some bets and claimed a withdrawal.
According to fee, we apologize for incorrect information provided by support agent. The withdrawal fee is 5%.




Best regards,
Golden Star Casino
Leeich01 3 reviews
New Zealand
Message
Lots of games and easy deposit methods. Great option for live games too!
Withdrawal cannot be done using bank transfer. Why do they ask for bank statements then? My bank cannot accept overseas payment into my debit visa card. How can I cash out?
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON TUESDAY 29. AUGUST 2017
Dear LEEICH01,

Thank you for choosing our casino. This document has been asked for verification of your address. As to payment methods for withdrawal, we suggest you to use Skrill, Neteller or Cubits.

If you have more questions, contact our support via live chat and they’ll assist you with this.





Best regards,
Golden Star Casino
mks1977 2 reviews
Canada
Message
Great selection of games that I like to play. Easy to navigate.
WARNING to Canadians! Do not play here, you will not receive your winnings!
I deposited at Golden Star Casino using my CIBC Visa debit card 11 times with no issues, always approved. Now I'm trying to withdrawal and my CIBC Visa debit is declining accepting the cash out. Golden Star Casino suggested Neteller, so I opened an account, took the time to be verified and deposited $18.00 because Golden Star said I had to make a deposit first before I could withdrawal. Well, when I went to deposit from Neteller into Golden Star, it was declined. Got this message... NETELLER blocked geolocation. So that didn't work. Now I'm out $18.00. Golden Star then suggested I try cashing out using another Visa card, which I have (Scotiabank) and I did but Scotiabank rejected that. Golden Star suggested I try another Visa!! I asked for a bank transfer, they said they don't do that. So now I have $1,200.00 that I can't cash out??? How can this Casino say they accept Canadians but can't give you your winnings??? I requested a cheque but haven't heard back, but I'm pretty sure that won't happen either.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON TUESDAY 29. AUGUST 2017
Dear MKS1977,

We would like to congratulate you on winnings at Golden Star Casino. Unfortunately not every Canadian’s bank accept the payment. We suggest you to use the card from PREMIER LA FEDERATION DES CAISSES DESJARDINS DU QUEBEC.

If you have any questions, contact our friendly support and we help you to resolve your problem.


Best regards,
Golden Star Casino
DMG 6 reviews
Latvia
Message
This is what I like the most:
1. Has "Play for fun" option;
2. Has visible winner results;
3. Deposit via Credit/Debit Card and it is free from fees;
4. Withdraw to bank account;
5. Can save favorite games and it's easy to find them later;
This is what I dislike the most:
Missing NetEnt games. At least I can not find any of my favorite NetEnt games.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON TUESDAY 15. AUGUST 2017
Dear DMG,

thank you for taking your time to review us! We are really happy you're enjoying the site option. We work hard to maintain the high quality of the casino.

About new games we’ll let you know via email and we hope that among them you can find your favorite one.

Kindly let us know if you need anything!


Best regards,
GOLDEN STAR casino team
stevohhh 1 review
Sweden
Message
Good game selection including micrograming videopoker.
Deposited with BTC, but played with euros, this made balance feel bigger, since bitcoin price so high now (playing with 10mbtc vs 20 euros). Managed to win but cashout was voided since I'm from the US. They invited me back to play again if playing in BTC, but I'm sure they would have voided that too by quoting the whole "no players from the United States" thing had I won. Just posting this as an FYI to other players in states.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON THURSDAY 13. JULY 2017
Dear STEVOHHH,

In view of the fact that you have breached the rules of casino, your winnings were confiscated and the deposit was returned to your account. After the payment was processed, we closed your account permanently.

Please, read our rules and contact the live chat where you will be answered all your questions.


Best regards,
COLDEN STAR casino team
deshuayei 4 reviews
Hungary
Message
Good and Simple design
Good games
Have contacted support a few times, very kind and helpful.
No problem in making withdrawals so far.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON FRIDAY 7. JULY 2017
DESHUAYEI,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are happy that you are enjoying the site.

Please, let us know if you need anything!




Best regards,
GOLDEN STAR casino team
Zartownis 2 reviews
Poland
Message
Golden Star Casino - is one of my first online casinos, at first I thought it is best of the best, but sometime later I have found some more suitable brands for me.
As for pros I can said about:
1. Big experience of GS team, since 2012
2. Huge providers list
3. Fast 24/7 online help
As for me there are not enough generous bonus policy and slower payout in compare with other top casinos.
s1ckt1ts 1 review
Belgium
Message
Nothing on this casino, and I am happy that I removed my account there.
Verry unfriendly customer service.
I deposited there around 500 euro BTC and on every slot I played, I get nothing, sometimes a small win.
So very low winning percentage.
I've got a mail for 20 freespins with code 20FREESPINS, fill it in bonus section promo code and free spins are unavailable.
I contact support but he was not nice person and did not help me and closed the chat.
That's no problem for me, but if you deposit you have a very, very, very low chance to make some profit there.
This casino is a no go for me.
I do not understand this stands in the top casinos by AskGamblers.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 26. JUNE 2017
Dear S1CKT1TS

From us does not depend on the return of slots. We regret that you lost your face! But everyone is lucky in different ways

Best Regards,
GOLDEN STAR Casino team
Rvaughn 3 reviews
United States
Message
Very attractive website. The games functioned well. As a large player, at first glance it looked great.
Unhelpful customer service. They change terms without letting the player know. Bonus max bet is very low. If you play, DO NOT accept a bonus! They will find a rule to confiscate your winnings. Do not be fooled by the nice look. Go elsewhere after carefully reading the Player reviews.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 26. JUNE 2017
This can not be to confiscate winnings! And we do not change the rules of the rules!!!
Provide proof that we have deceived you!

Best Regards,
GOLDEN STAR Casino team
bitlord 3 reviews
U.S. Virgin Islands
Message
24 hours wait time for bitcoin withdrawals. Customer support is unhelpful, rude and offensive. Bonus's are not added automatically and when you contact support they get mad and refuse to add bonus they advertise. No max bet protection. They don't update players about new casino rules so they can confiscate your winnings. No customer appreciation.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 26. JUNE 2017
Dear BITLORD

This can not be to confiscate winnings! And we do not change the rules of the rules!!!
Provide proof that we have deceived you!

Best Regards,
GOLDEN STAR Casino team
Slotm 2 reviews
Liechtenstein
Message
Rude customer service. Golden star does not care about their players. Max bet while betting with bonus is 0.002 btc. They change terms without letting their players know. They confiscate winnings for no reason!
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 26. JUNE 2017
Dear SLOTM

This can not be to confiscate winnings! And we do not change the rules of the rules

Best Regards,
GOLDEN STAR Casino team
Splitter77 1 review
France
Message
Good choise of game. Good interface and fast deposit .
I never had any welcome bonus even after entering the code and the customer service never wanted to know and did not even want to credit me some freespins in dedo magement, never again I was playing on this casino.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 26. JUNE 2017
Dear SPLITTER77

Write to our Sapport and they will be able to help you. All players who make a deposit receive a deposit bonus

Best Regards,
GOLDEN STAR Casino team
Afi4wins 1264 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Sometime back in 2016, this Golden Star Casino was offering 20 no-deposit free spins for all new players. Seeing that offer, I quickly signed up without hesitation, but only after I made sure that I wasn't restricted from registering. Having done the registration form, I then got my email validated and also completed my profile details. Then I asked for my free spins from the Live Chat host, which I got without any hassles at all. However, the free spins were for the game Starburst, which I have hardly made any wins from, so I wasn't really excited about it, but being free spins, I wasn't about to be stupid not to accept it either, hehehe.

Well, nothing exciting happened for me, really. That Starburst game wasn't bursting any wins for me, only bursting out in laughter seeing me not getting any wins, I think, hahaha. Despite being unsatisfied with those blardy stars, I was still looking for some fun then, so I decided to make my first deposit and claim those deposit free spins too. Was it 25 free spins or 50 of them, I cannot remember, but after making that deposit, I had to activate the free spins from within my account, and found out that the free spins were given on Starburst yet again. Argh! I thought I could choose 1 of the other 3 allowed games, but I couldn't, and I didn't even bothered to ask from their Live Chat service if those free spins could be swapped for another game. Needless to say, those free spins went bust again, without getting any decent wins at all for me to carry on playing.

My deposit and bonus money was spent on BetSoft's game Fruit Zen, a clone of Starburst, but playing with fruit symbols instead of stars and gems. I was liking more of Fruit Zen at that time, because I had managed to make a few good wins from the game, as opposed to none from Starburst, but on that particular day, luck wasn't with me, Fruit Zen played very badly, just as badly as Starburst did, and so I ended the day with a strong feeling of dissatisfaction. Assuming that my subsequent deposit free spins would also be given on Starburst, I decided to leave it at that and not make a second deposit at all. No more free spins on Starburst for me please!

Well, I cannot say anything bad about Golden Star Casino, because I didn't get to test their withdrawal speed, but I do admire their speed at getting my KYC documents approved within just a few minutes! Excellent! What I do not like a little bit, concerns the free spins, which should have allowed other games to be chosen. And I hate having to keep playing on Starburst for the other deposit free spins offers, so in the end, Golden Star Casino became dormant, right up till today.
heavyeyed 1 review
United States
Message
Great games. Chill environment. Give it a try and see.
From their FAQs page - It usually occurs within an hour after processing your request for withdrawal. The speed of payment depends on the method you have requested to withdraw funds. In most cases, the transfer of funds is instant, payments to credit cards are processed by the bank within 1-3 banking days.

I requested a bitcoin cashout and I have yet to see my cashout as processed. Still pending... They keep telling it takes 0 to 24 hours to process. But then why on their FAQs it says something completely different... Beyond frustrating trying to cashout from this Casino.

There are better casinos out there with instant cashout and who understand the meaning of instant payments.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON MONDAY 26. JUNE 2017
Dear HEAVYEYED
Has your problem been solved already? If there is no then write me in private messages

Best Regards,
GOLDEN STAR Casino team
polash 14 reviews
Bangladesh
Message
Golden Star Casino is one of the AskGamblers's certified casino where I created an account on last month. I claimed 1st deposit bonus and played but lost for my bad luck. However today I claimed 2nd deposit bonus 75% and played several slots.

I played very long time and really enjoyed because here I explored slots pays fair without lagging. I played my most favorite slots like "Ghost Pirates, Excalibur, Victorious, Ladies Night" which payed decent winning :). Supports are available and helpful. The casino layout is also great. Plenty of games available here for play and have fun.
Almost nothing to dislike so far :) AG certified casino means 100% satisfaction guarantee.
Napo321 1 review
Australia
Message
They have a great variety of games & most are available to play on an iPad, also they keep you signed in if you have to leave the game for a break. Great feature.
Can't get anyone to help me re document verification, I have emailed & haven't had a reply & the help desk is
unhelpful, perhaps it's a language problem but when you are waiting to receive a payout it becomes stressful if no one
Will assist you. Elizabeth
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON FRIDAY 23. JUNE 2017
Dear
Has your problem been solved already? If there is no then write me in private messages

Best Regards,
GOLDEN STAR Casino team
vmlvadim 4 reviews
France
Message
I have deposited 15 euro and got 15 euro bonus. Fast and easy deposit and bonus. Live Casino, Keno are here. Some slots as Wild Dragon have many winner combinations.
Play for fun needs registration. Slots under bitcoin load with Abobe. Bets of slots are too big. Finally I lost because of it.
GOLDEN STAR CASINO REPLIED ON FRIDAY 23. JUNE 2017
Dear VMLVADIM

At the moment you can see the slots without registering

Best Regards,
GOLDEN STAR Casino team
Page 1 of 3

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW
50 characters left

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Golden Star Casino bonuses