What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Piggy Riches Megaways Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Piggy Riches Megaways Slot Red Tiger Gaming

Piggy Riches™ MegaWays™ is a video slot powered by Red Tiger Gaming software which features 6 reels and 117649 paylines. It’s time to meet the Lady Pig and the Mr Pig in this remake of the original Piggy Riches game. Experience the sensation of the world’s riches that go beyond even your wildest dreams. All you need to do is go over to any Red Tiger Gaming Casinos to spin for real, or you can do it here for fun.

How to Play the Piggy Riches™ Megaways™ Slot

Set your bets and you’re all set to meet the filthy rich power couple.

  • Stake button will open a drawer panel that will let you choose the amount that you want to bet.
  • Auto will get the reels spinning automatically for a chosen number of times.
  • If, however, you like to savor your spins, then you can hit big yellow Spin button to get the reels spinning manually.
  • Turbo will speed up the reels and make them go faster.

Slot Features

As the title itself suggests, the number of paylines in this game can go up to 117649 MegaWays. Up to 7 symbols may land on each of the 6 reels giving the MegaWays a maximum potential to win.

Mega Wilds

With a bit of luck, you can land up to 3 Mega Wilds which can cover an entire reel. In addition to this, Mega Wild comes with up to x7 ways to multiply the wins it helps form.

Free Spins

The sophisticated Ms Piggy is the Scatter, and if you score at least 3 of them anywhere on the reels, you will enter the Free Spins feature. Here, you will get to spin the wheel that will decide how many spins you will get for the feature, and the multiplier that will be applied to the wins. You can win up to 22 spins with up to x10 multiplier.

Summary

Piggy Riches™ Megaways™ is a highly volatile stand-up slot game that is really nice to look at, and has even better math model employed into the entire gameplay along with some decent and well thought out features. RTP of this slot is set to 95.71% and the maximum win is capped at x10474 your bet. Overall seems like adding MegaWays to an older slot like this one, was a good move, but we’ll leave you to be the judge of that after giving the game a test spin.

Play game
Software Red Tiger Gaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 95.7%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Red Tiger Gaming
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    117649
  • Reels

    6
  • Min Coins Size

    0.2
  • Max Coins Size

    6
  • Jackpot

    20
  • RTP

    95.7%
  • Bonus Game

    No
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Piggy Riches Megaways Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 117 reviews
Switzerland
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2021

LIKED

A slot from Red Tiger and NetEnt. It is another Megaways slot and here once again you can get 117,649 ways. The most common Megaways type. Seven rows. RTP sits under 96 percent but let’s be fair it isn’t far from 96% as it sits on 95.71%. Would prefer it slightly higher % but it is not far from it. You can play for as little as 0.10 per spin and maybe I should have done that as I always played higher than this stake.
The slot has a free spins feature which I only managed to trigger once but once you trigger it by getting 3 or more piggie scatters then you get to spin a wheel which will show you how many spins and at what starting multiplier. You can get up to 22 free spins and starting multiplier of x10. The one time I triggered the free spins I got it by getting 3 scatter pigs and then the wheel gave me a start of 9 free spins and at a x2 starting multiplier. Each win during the free spins increased by multiplier by x1 and it grew up to x16. Paid me a decent 180xBet. I really liked this slot and would try to play it more often as it has so much potential just wish getting the free spins was easier. The best base hit so far has been 45x.

DISLIKED

Triggering the free spins is a big problem with this slot if you haven’t got bonus buys available then doing it by spinning can take ages. In over 900 spins I have only had the free spins once. That is shocking. The first time took 206 spins but since then nothing for over 700 spins. This is just not on in my opinion why make it so difficult to get a feature. The base game can eat quite a bit too. The game also likes to tease by throwing in those near misses by giving you the multiplier but missing a symbol on a reel thus it pays nothing. The oink sound that is made when the scatters appear can get annoying especially when it lands on the last reels without any chance of triggering a feature.
Afi4wins 2006 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on January 29, 2021

LIKED

Any fan of NetEnt games would remember Piggy Riches, an interesting and a pretty good game since some years back. Now there’s this new Piggy Riches Megaways version, not on NetEnt’s platform as before, but on Red Tiger’s. Maybe Red Tiger was the original creator of Piggy Riches, I don’t know, but I don’t care either, because either way, it doesn’t matter at all to me. Piggy Riches was a fun game for me to play back then, but I stopped playing it when it got converted into a HTML5 version instead. As for this Megaways version, well, what more can I say but “only for one try out, then that would be it, forever”. No Megaways game can ever get me playing on and on, or on a regular basis. I’m an old-school slots player, all my favourite games have very good to excellent paytables, which none of Megaways games can ever have. Take away that thousands of winning lines and they become damn lousy low-paying games!

This new version of Piggy Riches is no exception either. The win values of all the symbols in the game have been reduced, to suit the thousands of additional winning lines, but the game play concept remains the same as the original Piggy Riches game. Mr Piggy is the Wild symbol, Miss (or Mrs) Piggy is the Scatter symbol, and are of course the two main characters in the game. Mr Piggy has a multiplier of 2x up to 10x and would expand the entire reel each time in any winning combination, and getting 3 or more of Miss Piggy symbols anywhere on the reels would award the Free Spins feature game. A spin on the wheel would determine the number of free spins and the starting multiplier. Each new appearing Scatter symbol would add +1 more free spins, so free spins can actually add up to quite a lot, if lucky enough to get them.

If you’re already familiar with the original Piggy game, then playing this version would not be any different, except for the smaller symbols in play, the expanded reels of Mr Piggy’s Wild symbol, and having many more symbols on the reels than before. If this cluttering effect of many symbols doesn’t bother you at all, then you’re okay. It is not for me, it never has been, simply because I hate seeing cluttered tiny symbols on my screen.

Anyhow, maybe because I liked playing the original Piggy game, or maybe just because this is a newly released game, my first ever play session on it went pretty well, if I may say so. Trying to win on Piggy Riches back then was never an easy task, that much I do know for sure, so I was quite happy to try out this new version and get to escape without getting hurt at all. I didn’t stick around after that one nice win from the free spins feature game (15 free spins with a 2x starting multiplier) that paid a nice 288x win on my $0.10 bet. Instead, I quickly closed the game and made my escape, and that is probably how all Megaways games should be played! Hahaha.
stevie37 17 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on September 21, 2020

LIKED

Good graphics & Sounds
Fast Gameplay
offers something different, compared to the average Joe Megaways.
Entertaining
When bonus does hit, become excited

DISLIKED

a Little too volatile in return for what you get - The flamboyant but elusive female pigs that just seems to not want to ever have a party of three.
Base game pay-lines not impressive - some serious lines need to fall for you to raise a heartbeat, and even if you do, you may miss it since you busy searching for those pigsters that jump straight past ya.
No seriously, I think they hide in the DOA2 slot and come out when everyone is distracted by a win on it. I was forced to play a tourney on this game for 90 minutes and the last 30 I wish I were someone else.
Fiekie247 1072 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on April 21, 2020

LIKED

Piggy riches MegaWays is a fairly new slot combination from 2 providers – Netent who is the original owner of the slot and Red tiger gaming integrating BTG MegaWays engine. Must I say this is such a beautiful combination together that is just perfect, since the original Piggy riches slot is not so cool anymore.

This slot was released in the past few months and if I can comment the graphics is superb! I saw this slot on many sites but never bothered to play it, since Red tiger MegaWays slot take forever to bonus, however Piggy is not one of them. This slot is perfectly balance which means good for wagering, good for balance building or keep a steady balance and it can pay when it wants to, thanks to the MegaWays engine.

I like the avalanche feature, which helps to make it easier for additional scatters to drop to trigger the bonus feature, similar like bonanza etc. Scatters are active and a lot of teases occurs. The game has stacked wild symbols and the come with a multiplier up x7. Get 2 or 3 od these on the same spin and you in for a huge pay day.

Land 3 piggy riches woman scatters on the reels and you will trigger the free spins feature. You spin a wheel and are awarded with free spins anything between 7 – 22 spins and a random multiplier from x3 – 10 as a start. Getting 22 free spins with x10 multiplier is the best combo and that would result in huge wins. Every scatter that lands during free spins award an additional spin per scatter, but the best of all is the fact that multiplier increase with every avalanche and with that said, get a stacked wild symbol with multiplier for huge wins.

I love this slot and it is in my top 5 most played slot as of lately and always use it to crush wagering. I had a some decent wins on it, not in the 1000x yet, but I know once day is one day.
kensan88 26 reviews
Bayern
Message
Reviewed on April 3, 2020

LIKED

I like this game graphically alot and I do play it often. I liked the first game also.

There is a "danger high voltage" element to it where it can land full reels of wild with multipliers and it can pay massive.

DISLIKED

OH man ! talk about bonanza 2.0 this game can take hundreds upon hundreds of spins with no bonus ! and if you finally get it prepare to be disappointed because it seems VERY HIGH volatility.

I do not suggest you play this slot unless you want to wager money (it can pay good and often in the base game ).
blondie 1533 reviews
Message
Reviewed on March 31, 2020

LIKED

Piggy Riches Megaways is one of the newest games released by Netent/Red Tiger. It was their first collaboration since Netent bought Red Tiger and to be fair, I had quite mixed feelings about this game at first. I was surprised that they decided to create Netent's first megaway slot, especially taking back the old Piggy Riches slot, which originally was a 15 payline, average but at the same time decent slot people used to love back in the day.  However, I have tried it a couple of times now and my thoughts have changed a bit.

First of all, I was surprised to actually enjoy the game. Don't get me wrong, I was expecting a nice looking design, which they've delivered, but more importantly, I think that the base game now is more exciting as it has changing megaways on every spin. Also, I really enjoy the fact that this game is very affordable- similar to most Red Tiger games, the minimum bet is only 10 cents per spin. The game also has a free spins bonus round where you get to spin a wheel to reveal your free spins amount and start multiplier. As most Red Tiger games, in bonus round, whenever you get a win, your multiplier will increase. A scatter symbol will award with extra spin, so there's definitely some potential.

However, with all the positive things said, my experience with Piggy has been very poor. I think it's a good game for lowrolling as it gives small base game wins frequently- it's not difficult to get 10x-20x bet wins due to the stacked wilds and cascading symbols.
With that in mind, I find it incredibly difficult to trigger the free spins round. I have only had one free spins bonus thus far with a win over 150x bet which has been my best win so far, but I also had a session of over 1000 spins with several teasers but 0 free spins round. I have seen some other players hitting good wins on this game and I really enjoy the game play so I will keep on playing this game, but it seems to be quite volatile so I would recommend to be careful when playing it and keep an eye out for you balance. So far I've had only losses on it, even though I haven't played higher than 10cent bets.
copyyy 114 reviews
Serbia
Message
Reviewed on March 30, 2020

LIKED

A lot of people know about the original Piggy Riches that was released late in 2010 by NetEnt. In 2019 NetEnt acquired Red Tiger Gaming and together they decided to make Piggy Riches Megaways that looks like a modern makeover. The slot was released in January 2020, having 6 reels up to 7 rows and 64 up to 117,649 ways to win. There is also a cascading win system that clears winning symbols of the screen to let new ones drop into the blank spaces.

If you were a fan of an original slot, you will notice that the paying symbols remain the same in the Piggy Riches Megaways. The higher value symbols include bags of gems, coins, gold credit cards, a silver key, a purse full of banknotes and a piggy bank. The 10, J, Q, K and A make up the lower-paying symbols. There is also a mega wild symbol, a male pig that is stacked covering the entire reel and it replaces standard symbols to help form winning matches. it may also have up to 7x multiplier. The best part is that you can get up to 3 of them on the reels, and they can multiply each other up to 343x.

As soon as you get 3 Scatters or more, you'll trigger the Free Spins Wheel. After that, you get to spin the wheel and win 7-22 Free spins and a starting multiplier from 1 up to 10x. As in slots like bonanza, every win that you get during free spins will get you +1 multiplier, without any limit. You also get a +1 extra spin every time a scatter symbol appears on the reels. I had around 4 free spins rounds and they usually paid around 50, 100x which wasn't that bad, considering that I had many dead spins. On the other hand, if you are lucky enough this game has massive potential as you can get 10,474x your bet in only one spin.


The base game wasn't that exciting for me. The winnings were usually 0.5-5x my stake, sometimes more if I got lucky enough with many mega ways and mega wild. In the end, it's all about free spins, that's why every time I play this game turbo spins are needed. The RTP 95.7% is below-average compared to other slots, yet high volatility makes up for it.

DISLIKED

The problem with this game is getting free spins. So many times I did 500-600 spins without getting a feature. It seems to me that this is one of the hardest slots to get free spins on.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Piggy Riches Megaways Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy