What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Great Blue Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Great Blue Slot Playtech

Great Blue is an aquatic video slot powered by Playtech software provider. This slot has 5 reels and 25 paylines and it focuses on the life under the ocean waves. The name of the slot is drawn on the great blue whale. The bubbly crysta­¬l­-c¬le­a¬r sounds and splashing animations of the game are even reminiscent of some of the finest land-based video slots. Dive deep underwater at any Playtech Casino and spin these reels for real or you can swim with the creatures just for fun by loading the game here on our page.

How to Play Great Blue Slot

As far as online video slots go, Great Blue is simple to play and understand.

  • You can set your bets as you see fit by clicking on Click to Change Coin, Lines and Bet per Line buttons.
  • Spin will get the reels in motion once you choose your betting range.
  • Autostart is essentially the autoplay option and it will spin the reels for a chosen number of times without any interruptions.
  • If you click on Bet Max the bets will get set to the highest possible and the reels will spin automatically at that bet.
  • If you hit the Gamble button after a win, it will trigger the gambling feature.

Slot Features

This slot doesn’t have many features but it does have the essential ones, the Wild and Scatter and one bonus feature.

Great Blue Whale is the Wild symbol in the game and it can substitute for all the symbols in the game except for the Scatter. In addition, all wins where the Wild substitutes will be subjected to x2 multiplier.

Free Games Bonus

Pink Oyster Shell is the Scatter in the game which can form scatter wins. Once you land 3 or more of them anywhere on the reels you will automatically trigger the free spins feature and will be awarded with 8 spins and x2 multiplier. 

At the beginning of the feature you will get to choose 2 out of 5 shells that can award you with additional spins and/or multipliers. You can win up to 33 spins and up to x15 multiplier. Additional 3 Scatters during the feature will retrigger it and award extra spins at a multiplier the same as the triggering spin.

Gamble

Players who are feeling extremely lucky can even try out Great Blue's gamble feature after a win in the base game. Guess the color of the card next to be drawn and win double your bet! You can collect the wins at any point which will return you back to the base game. Be careful, though. Using the gamble feature too much can eat away at your bankroll in a heartbeat. On the other hand, you can double up your wins till you reach the $1000 limit.

Summary

When everything is taken under the consideration, the Great Blue slot is nice looking slot with some neat graphics and sound effects. However, should you decide to hit the reels on this one, thread carefully because this is high variance slot. You can win big but it might cost you money and nerves till you get there.

Play game
Software Playtech
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.03%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Playtech
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    25
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    10
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    5
  • Jackpot

    10000
  • RTP

    96.03%
  • Bonus Game

    Yes
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Great Blue Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 117 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2021

LIKED

A slot from Playtech and has the ocean and the underwater theme that goes with it. You get the main character being the killer whale (acts as a wild symbol) and then there are the others such as the shark and the turtle, yellowfish, sea horse, and starfish. As well as those premium symbols you also have your standard 9 to A representing card symbols that are often found in many slots. Here is something to say about this slot in that it is a 25 liner with 5 reels which gives plenty of opportunities to get wins. The number of lines and bet per line can all be adjusted to your liking which is always a welcome sight to see on a slot as some of them tend to take that option away from the player when they force you to play at all lines. The wilds are stacked in this game and thus there is an opportunity to win big if you can get a few of the reels stacked especially during the free spins where you will have the multipliers coming into play. To trigger the free spins you will need to get 3 or more scattered seashells.
What can I say about playing this slot, having done over 1000 spins on it and having done spins on 0.75 stakes up to 12.50 per spin? Was able to get 6 features coming at an average of 177 spins per feature is not a bad average. How about those features, as I said to get 3 scatters or more to start picking, and first you start with 8 free spins and a 2x multiplier but this can be boosted by picking correctly where you will get to increase your multiplier or get additional spins. You can also retrigger the free spins. A gamble feature is also available for those like myself to try to double their win or more.
As for the features that I have had on this game 6 of them as I said an average of about 65xBet and the best one at 131xbet.
A catchy tune is also played during the free spins feature.

DISLIKED

When you open two seashells and not get an increase in multiplier can be disappointing as you really want to get those multipliers up as you only start with 2x but two good picks can increase that to 15x. Some features can be low-paying as well.
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on March 22, 2021

LIKED

The 'Great Blue' is an Underwater-themed video slot, developed by Playtech Software, with a set of 5 Reels/3 Rows/25 Paylines/Free Spins Feature/Wilds/Scatters/High Variance.
This slot offers, a Calmy gaming experience with Eye Friendly Colours/Gameplay. On the underwater reels, you will see symbols which are related to the Ocean life, such as: Whale/Shark/Starfish/Sea Turtle/Seahorse/Oyster Cell. There’s also playing cards from 10-A.

In overall, the slot contains High Variance with a decent Paytable - while the range of potential goes deep-deep 10.000x bet. So proceed with a solid Balance and your the Lifebuoy on!
kayenne23 360 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on October 20, 2020

LIKED

Great Blue is another old time classic slot, by Playtech. The slot has relaxing layout with blue colour filling up the game. The theme the game has, is about the underwater world. The game has indeed very interesting gameplay and funny bonus sytem. Lets start with the bet. The minimum bet is 0.25 cents, which is a very good bet for players who like to play on minimum bets or just play with low bets. Also the maximum win a player can get in this slot, is capped to 10000x which is great and possible to be achieved if you ask me. Also, another interesting thing about Great Blue Slot is the background music. Its relaxing. From personal experience, I do like slots with soft music background. In the basegame there are not a lot of things to do or see. The aim is to trigger the bonus. Except that, you may get some good wins since the wilds tempt to be stacked. When it comes to the bonus, in order to trigger it you need to bring 3 scatters. Then you will be given 2 picks, in order to choose the free spins amount and the multiplier. Also in the bonus game, you can also retrigger the bonus, which gives you additional 10 free spins. From personal experience, i had quite a few good wins in this game. Its a great game to play with minimum bet or higher. I play it from time to time, hoping to see the stacked wilds coming in the reels with the 10x multiplier. Very nice slot.

DISLIKED

The only bad experience I had with Great Blue was the high difficulty of triggering the bonus. Also, since Great Blue is released couple years ago, the graphics it has, look like outdated or very old to say at least.
qiffei 7 reviews
Kuala Lumpur
Message
Reviewed on November 20, 2016

LIKED

So hard to win now ?
Even bonuses hard to get?
Sometime even smaller bet can win big.
Better try 10 to 50 spin first.

DISLIKED

Slow loading, late bonuses, small bonus win, scatter hard to get rarely come
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on November 29, 2015

LIKED

Great Blue is nice underwater designed video slot from Playtech software. It has 5 reels and 25 paylines. I played it for a few times, at different casinos, different sessions. I don't have any good results at it, I had no big win on it. But I still like to play it, because the potential on big winnings are huge.

This game has good theme and I like to play underwater themed games. In some way it relax me and I think there under the sea could be some treasure too. The game has only one bonus and that is free spins. You can win up to 33 free spins or up to x15 multiplier. When three or more scatter bonus symbols appear you get automatically 8 free spins with x2 multiplier. Later you have to choose two out of five sea shells to win more free spins or multipliers. I like that free spins could also be retriggered with 15 free spins played with the same multiplier as the triggering spin.

So this is really huge potential on winnings. I played it many times, I received free spins only a few times. And after I selected shells, I received more than 20 free spins and around x4 or x5 multiplier. But the payouts during free spins were not so high because I did not have wild symbols. The wilds pay out really huge so if you catch them into free games you are lucky.

Great Blue can easily eat your balance. I know that because it happen to me. I played at minimum bets and after free games I raised the bet. But suddenly my balance falling down, without any wild symbols or free games. I think you need to have a really good bankroll to play this game, or very very lucky day. I will rate it with 9 stars, it is a good game.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on July 31, 2015

DISLIKED

I was in two minds about reviewing this game, as I know if my boyfriend reads this he will scream “SACRILEGE!!” at me at the top of his voice haha. This is one of his all time favorite slot games, and whilst I do like it in a way – I’ve had a few good wins on it - my time playing it has definitely come to an end as I’ve decided it’s basically one of the biggest ripoffs in on-line slots.

The thing about Great Blue and its clones, is that if you look up there RTP percentages on-line, you’ll discover them to be DRASTICALLY below that of many other games. In fact the figure is around 92%, which you may think is not that much less than the 96-98% offered by some other games from say Microgaming or NetEnt, but if your just making a small deposit, this is exactly why you will find it lasts MUCH less time if you drop it into this slot than another game eg Dead or Alive, Frankenstein, Thunderstruck2 or Break Da Bank Again which all have the higher payback percentages.

Another big ripoff about great blue is the scatter frequency – I don’t know the official numbers for this but I’m as certain as I possibly can be that this game enters the bonus round MUCH less frequently than other slot games. I’ve sat and span the reels over 1,000 times without a single feature on multiple occasions, something which only tends to happen on very rare occasions when I play other games. I’ve had even worse results playing the clone game Marilyn Monroe. What can this possibly be all about?!

I guess the fact is, because the feature on this game has such insane payout potential – scoring a full line of wilds in the 15x multiplier mode will pay you out a sickening amount of money – the odds of even entering this mode have to be dropped dramatically, on top of the near impossibility of actually hitting such a combination anyway. I know I’ve never had a line of wilds in this game full stop, even in the base game, and I’ve played it a lot!

Undeniably, this is an addictive game because of its enormous variance and ability to pay you out your whole months salary on a 25p spin should you get lucky. Trouble is, the rest of the time it’ll empty your wallet so quickly you’ll be needing overtime to recover the damage to your bank account! This one is only the brave – or the lucky!
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 27, 2015

LIKED

Great Blue online slot was made by Playtech, and it is probably slot with the most winning potential from Playtech.

This game looks great, and I like theme, graphic, animations. Sounds are a bit usual and not very nice, so I am usually just turn off sounds at this game and just listen some music or watching TV while slot is spinning.

Game has 25 pay lines, so min bet here is 0.25, and god thanks that it is not higher, because 25$ is of course too low amount of money to play this game with min bet. Many many, so many times I start playing with about 20-30$ on my balance this game and quickly lost all without hitting 3 scatters.

There is very interesting game play here. There is stacked wilds on all reels with x 2 multiplier for all wins. I do not know how to calculate how much it can pay with 0.25 bet if you hit all stacked wilds, but I am sure payout will be unbelievable big. And it is just start, there is frees pins features, and you pick two shells for frees pins or multipliers. I read somewhere that best is 10x multiplier or something like this, for me it most times x 5 or x 7, and it is still very decent multiplier. 5 scatters pay 500 amount of bets, so with x 10 multiplier it is more than 1000 dollars with min bet. Many wilds will pay even higher with x 10 multiplier. Possibilities to become super rich at this game are very good, and this is why most times slot just eat my money - it should take money to pay someone very big win. No problem, one day I will be this guy to whom this slot decide to pay.

I had couple of wins more than 50$ on min bet, and I usually play with only min bet. Why bet higher if even with min bet I can win big money.

DISLIKED

Big money always in mind when playing this game, so what bad to say about it?
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on October 21, 2014

LIKED

Great Blue is one of those cases where less is more, and this does not mean that this fantastic slot developed by Playtech lacks something, but rather that it does not need more complex features to win the hearts of players. Firstly, it should be clear that in most web sites this slot is considered as the most, or one of the most, popular games of Playtech, which in my opinion seems a rating fair enough because this game has a compendium of qualities we the players usually love a lot and I'd like to talk a little about them.

- Design: Great Blue has a completely calm and soothing appearance so that one as a player have no problem spending minutes or hours in front of a painted blue screen decorated with all kind of images of sea creatures that move between a number of bubbles, the effect on me is somewhat similar to the one produced by a glass aquarium with real minnows I can observe for a long time without even blinking.
- Sound effects: fully adequate to the subject with special emphasis on detail, for example, the use of different sounds for each animal at the time of paylines’ formation.
- Paytable: I think it's pretty fair.
- Wild symbol: personalized with the powerful image of a killer whale orca, it has the lovely ability to double our winnings, less common feature in many new slot machines developed by different gaming software companies.
- Special features: Great Blue is equipped with a round of free games with generous number of free spins and multipliers that are determined by choice to chance once they are triggered by the appearance of 3 or more scatters with the image of the oyster and pearl.

To me all these above were more than enough to enjoy this game to the fullest, and somehow I feel "Stop" button was quite useful for activating free spins. "Recommended" is the word that first comes to my mind when completing this review.
Inactive user
Reviewed on September 30, 2014

LIKED

Whenever my balance allows it I like to go back to some good Playtech casino and try out some of my favorite Playtech slots. I have played almost every game from the Marvel jackpots series and can say that they are my favorites. I also tried some other slots from this software provider and have come to love a few of them. One of those slots is The Great Blue.

The first time I heard about this game was from Afi on the forum speaking about some desired big win on this slot game so I decided to check it out. I also watched a movie with sharks once with the same name which I didn’t like. I was happy to see that the game has nothing to do with the movie.

When I first started the game I have to say I liked it. I like the background sound because it made me feel relaxed. I didn’t like the sound of the spins though. Too much noise. I played for a while and liked the symbols in this game. I was playing on the minimum 0.25 payline bet. I can’t remember what casino it was but I was playing on a no deposit bonus, that I remember. The wild symbol here is a whale and I like that it comes stacked on the reels. After some time I got 3 seashells on the screen and found out that they were the scatter symbol which triggered the free spins. I really liked the free spins bonus because it wasn’t standard. I picked one shell and it gave me 18 free spins. I picked another one and got 3 x multiplier.

I was also very happy with the wins. I got two stacked wilds on reels 1 and 3 and had a big win of about 35 euros total on my 0.25 bet. I played for a while more beforeI moved on to another game. I will definitely play this game more in the future.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on September 20, 2014

LIKED

Whenever my Neteller balance goes to the horrible terrible number 0 ( which is a lot lately ) the holy search for no deposit bonuses begins. Lately this is also becoming a problem because I have accounts in almost every casino offering some no deposit bonus. But from time to time some new or some forgotten casino will pop up and I get a chance to gamble a little and try to make some money. I always like when I find some Playtech casino offering a no deposit bonus but most of the bonuses exclude progressive jackpots so Marvel slots are not on the menu. That leaves me with some less interesting games to play but I have learned to like some of them.

One of the games I like is Great Blue. The first time I saw this game it reminded me of the movie Free Willy which I adored as a kid. So the wild symbol in the game is the Whale which substitutes all other symbols, doubles a win and can come expanded. Also it has a very high payout so 5 of these will earn you a nice 10 000 bet win. I have to say that during my base play I have had a few 100 x bet wins thanks to 2 reels filled with wilds. The scatter symbol of this game is a seashell and 3 of them award you 8 free spins with x 2 multiplier.

Now the fun starts when you are offered to choose 2 out of 5 seashells which can award you up to 33 free spins and a high up to 15 x multiplier. I have gotten this bonus a few time but the most I won was 30 free spins but on the small initial x 2 multiplier. If it was on 15 x multiplier that would have been the mother of all wins. I got around 130 x bet from those free spins but it wasn't enough to wager the no deposit bonus I took.

Anyway I had a lot of fun playing this slot and would recommend it to everyone.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Great Blue Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy