What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Break da Bank Again Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Break da Bank Again Slot Microgaming

Break da Bank Again is a 9-payline video slot running on the Microgaming software platform. This bank-themed game’s scatter is the Vault symbol and the wild card is the Break da Bank Again Logo, operating with a x5 multiplier. Players are welcome to try the slot here on this page for free or play the game for real money in any of the listed Microgaming casinos.

To peek inside the vault brimming with riches, players should adjust their bet first. The coin size, ranging from 0.01 to 0.5, is modified by clicking the +/-buttons. “Select Lines” alters the number of active paylines, while “Select Coins” picks the number of coins wagered. “Spin” initiates the game and “Bet Max” spins the reels at the maximum bet. Should players desire to play the game multiple times uninterrupted, they need to click “Expert” and then “Auto Play”.

To double or quadruple one’s winnings, players can enter the Gamble feature by clicking “Ga­mbl­e”. Guessing whether the face-down card is red or black correctly leads to the doubling of the sum. If players guess the suit, their winnings will be quadrupled. However, wrong guesses lead to the termination of the Gamble round and the loss of the sum. Players can also end the feature themselves by selecting “Co­lle­ct”.

When at least 3 scatters appear on the reels, Free Spins are won. 3 Vaults equal 15 Free Spins, 4 Vault symbols lead to 20 Free Spins and 25 Free Spins will be awarded when 5 scatters spin into the view. During the Free Spin feature, the wild card comes with a multiplier of x25.

A jackpot of 1500 coins will awarded when 5 Diamond symbols emerge on an active payline.

Game Play

+/-: Change the coin size.
Select Lines: Modify the number of active paylines.
Select Coins: Adjust the number of coins to bet.
Spin: Play the game at the chosen bet.
Bet Max: Spin the reels at the highest wager.
Auto Play: Spin the reels multiple times without any interruptions.

Play game
Software Microgaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 95.43%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Microgaming
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    9
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    10
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    0.5
  • Jackpot

    1500
  • RTP

    95.43%
  • Bonus Game

    No
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Break da Bank Again Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 117 reviews
Switzerland
Message
Reviewed on January 29, 2022

LIKED

A slot from Microgaming and based on the banking theme and money and breaking it and winning all the money. It happens to be one of those classic 5 reel, 3 rows slot with 9 adjustable paylines. The minimum bet is just 0.09 if playing all 9 lines and thus suitable for all players. High rollers can also play this at much higher stakes for up to 22.50. But beware it is a high volatility and can eat the balance fast as I once found out many years ago when it wouldn’t give a feature.

The sound effects and music are suitable for this bank and money game and should satisfy most players when they experience it for themselves.
There is a feature in this slot and I will say this it is 15 spins and not lower as in some other games, and the multiplier is 5x for entire duration of the feature. One of the good things about the feature is that if you get 4 scatters you will get awarded with 20 free spins and if you get 5 scatters then you get 25 free spins.

During the free spins each time the bank vault scatter appeas will award you with an additional free spin. These will appear quite often until they eventually stop.

The top symbol in this game is the gem and if you get a wild during base or feature it will multiply your win by 5x. Thus during a feature all wins with wilds on a payline will increase your win by 25x. It is similar then in the way of another slot called Reel Steal. This game is still worth playing and for a relatively low amount you can win a decent amount especially if you get some nice 5 of a kinds on a payline.

DISLIKED

Sometimes the game has a drought and doesn’t give a feature no matter how man spins you play on it. The volatility is harsh and the RTP for this slot game is 95.43%, it’s below the 96% where I prefer to have my slots at and above. But it is what it is and it is one of Microgamings well known slots.
JamieCNZ 5 reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed on August 18, 2021

LIKED

Break Da Bank Again gives you the chance to win real big on a low bet. I like this game and have turned low balances into big wins. Is one of my go-to games when I'm trying to build up my balance. Really enjoy the core mode of this slot!

DISLIKED

Free Spins Feature. If you've played this game you'll know why I think this is a negative, the RTP in this game mode needs to be looked at and revised without changing the original slot mode. Takes a long time to earn and once you have the rewards 9/10 are really, really bad. I have won most of my big wins in the core mode of this slot.
FrozenFish 28 reviews
Norway
Message
Reviewed on May 20, 2017

LIKED

When this slot pay big - it pay BIG with not so high stake! But the problem is getting those big ones. My experience is that when you first start to win, you can play for many hours and win a lot of money. But again - it is hard to get those big wins.

DISLIKED

Too long between winnings and to be picky - there is kind of an outdated look to it. But that is probably intentional.
Afi4wins 2006 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2016

LIKED

Break da Bank Again? Whose bank? The casino's bank or my bank? Well, the choice is never yours, sorry to say, but this golden oldie game from Microgaming is worth many many plays, a game that has a really huge win potential if you can get it. I've tried it many times, some others have tried it thousands of times, but the casino's bank cannot be broken. Nope, most like it will be your own bank that gets broken, but once in a blue or yellow moon, this game can make your bank manager smile ear to ear for you! Well, if this has happened to you before, I'm so happy for you. For me, I haven't even got any chance to see my bank manager yet. It has always been me seeing the ATM machine, first and last, hehehe.

For a very simple 9-paylines game, Break da Bank Again is very difficult to beat, simply because of its big win possibilities. Even though the Wild symbol, the Logo, doesn't pay anything for itself, it does multiply all wins by 5x. In the Free Spins game, it pays 25x instead, due to the 5x win multiplier in the Free Spins game. Now getting paid 25x is something very rare indeed, especially back in those years when this game was released. The highest paying symbol, that blue Gem, for example, would pay 37,500x the line bet for 5 of them in the Free Spins game. Win this and see your jaw drop to the floor! Hahaha.

3, 4 or 5 Scatters would award 15, 20 or 25 free spins respectively, with all wins multiplied by 5x, as mentioned earlier. Each Scatter symbol appearing during the free spins game award 1 extra free spin. There can be no retriggers of course, just more extra free spins added on. Don't exactly know how many more free spins can be won, but I know for sure that not a lot more can ever be won. None of Microgaming games can award more than 100 extra free spins, as far I know. The symbols value start at 1500x for the Blue Gem, 1000x for the Gold Bars, 750x for the Money Notes, 500x for the Cheque+Pen, 200x for the Gold Coins, and 90x to 50x for the lower symbols, all per line bet win. With that 25x multiplier, big win possibilities are quite numerous!

DISLIKED

Well, what can I say, but to admit that getting big wins from Break da Bank Again have not been successful for me at all, but many others have won it. Sigh. Never had any good luck on this game so far, but I'll keep on trying once in awhile.
blondie 1533 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2015

LIKED

I believe that Break Da Bank again is one of the most popular Microgaming software slots, I believe that all casinos with MG software offer this game. It is also likable because it is one of the 9 liner slots, so you don't need to have much money, when you play it, because the minimum bet is 0.09€ per spin. Even though this game looks a little old, it is one of my favorite 9 payline slots.

I would like to say that this game has fortune theme - there are jewel, money, gold bars and other symbols that makes it look sophisticated. As a bonus round, this game has only free spins round, which is triggered by 3 or more scatter symbols on anywhere on screen. That being said, the free spins round has really good worth- for 3 scatters you get 15 free spins, for more - 20 and 25 free spins, and they all have 5x multiplier. And even though free spins round cannot be retriggered, for each scatter you get in free spins, you get an extra spin.

As most slots, there are wilds in main game and in free spins. In free spins wild pay 25x, that is really incredible. Unfortunately I have never had great winnings on this game, not when I play with minimum bets or with higher bets. To be honest, I think my biggest winning has been around 60x bet size, not more. Great thing is that the wilds substitute for all symbols, and in the main game they pay 5x multiplier.

For me the free spins are not hard to trigger, but most of them are empty. I really like that you can get extra spins, since I almost never get more than 3 scatters, I can really use some more spins. Also for 2 scatters you get paid twice your bet and that is good because 2 scatters come up very often and that is better than receiving nothing.

Overall I think that there’s good winning potential, I have seen proof of that in winning screenshots from other players. But so far I can’t relate to that as mostly I lose my money on this game. I will keep playing it but with not more than 18 cent bets.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 26, 2015

LIKED

Break da Bank Again it is game made by Microgaming. It is very nice game to play because from one side you do not need a lot of money to play it, and from other side it could pay good money even with lowest stake.

I like normal play payouts in this game. It is really huge. Best 5 of a kinds pay more than 100 bets, and also there is awesome wild symbols, which if substitute for win multiply winnings by 5. All this give chance to get huge winnings.

I like that there is only 9 lines and it is possible to play with 0.09 stake. Not much money needed to invest to have some decent time just to play and also chance to win good money even with 9 penny spent. Like DOA if in short.

I like freespins feature. Like in DOA feature here is where you can get huge money. During freespins all wins are multiplied by 5, and with multiplier for wilds which is also x 5 all wins with wilds will be multiplied by 25. To trigger freespins feature you required to get at least 3 or more scatters anywhere on reels. You get from 15 freespins. Each scatter appearing anywhere on reels during freespins will add one more free game.

I never had decent wins during normal play in this game. For sure it could pay very good even during normal play, but I was not too much lucky. But during freespins I had lot of nice wins from 200 bets, and one 600 bets win. Unfortunately pity thing is that my stake always was 0.09 or 0.18, but it is still was good to get this money. I rate this game with 10 stars.

DISLIKED

I did not like how this game looks and also did not like sounds, but I made decision to not take full star for this in this particular case. Game is just too god, so I took half of a star, so 9.5 and I rounded it to 10.
Damian 54 reviews
Message
Reviewed on July 30, 2015

LIKED

I played on Break Da Bank Again long time ago in few casinos with Microgaming software maybe 6 months ago for the last time. I liked this game for great potential which this game really have. Break Da Bank Again is one of the most excitement games ever made. It is colorful game made by leader of the industry – Micro gaming. There is 5 reels and 9 lines. There is a wild,as a wild represents text with Break Da Bank Again written in green + yellow of colors .

These who like games where with some luck you can win many times a bet will enjoy this game and will be happy because every wild is multiplying 5 x every combination so if there is any wild, your combination is 5 times bigger. That is not all. In Break Da Bank Again you have bonus round too in which winnings are multiples 5 times even without wild, so theoretically you can hit some good combination with the wild appearing on the screen in bonus round and so your combination will be multiplied 25 times! My best result was when I got 5 of a kind of violet diamonds and using a wild multiplying there was huge win for me and paid me some about 2 000 PLN it was very good hit because violet diamonds are the very first but if we don't count Break Da Bank symbol (which is wild ofc )violet diamonds pays 750 – 1 .

Minimum stake is 9 cent. When you have free spins when you see scatter it means +1 free spin for you. 2 scatters pays 2 x bet size. 3 scatter = bonus round with free spins. There is gamble mode too. You can use auto play too and exactly depending when game should stop.

DISLIKED

I like this game very much. I don't know what to dislike.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on July 30, 2015

LIKED

When I first set out on-line gaming I was relying on the advice of my new boyfriend for which games I should try out first, along with a fair bit of help and reading of on-line forums such as AskGamblers. This one came up again and again as one of those magic machines with a super high ratio of maximum payout relative to bet size – you can win up to 4167 times your stake during the free spins mode – and whilst, of course, its quite a difficult thing to hit that particular combination, there are a bunch of other very decent wins on the paytable as well.

I often like to just hit the “autospin” mode on the slot games I play and I love games like this that have very high hits for the top five of a kind combinations because I will often come back after leaving it running for just 100 spins or so and find that my balance has shot up considerably! The five gold bars, which pay £10 at minimum bet or £50 if you have a wild on the line, seem to be one of the most common to show up for me, though strangely I see the cheques on a line much more during the free strips – I suspect that, like so many other games, this one uses a different set of reel strips in the free spins feature than it does In the main game.

I really recommend trying out the “megaspin” version of this game which allows you to play four “copies” of the slot simultaneously – obviously it costs four times the price, which is a pretty big price in all fairness, but it gives you four times the chances of hitting those free spins rounds where the prices can be huge. Be aware, it's often barred for bonus play for some reason though so check the terms and conditions or just stick to this one if your playing with a bonus.

DISLIKED

I don’t like the fact that the scatter symbols cannot retrigger another set of free spins whilst in the feature, although each one that lands does give you an extra free spin. Also, scoring 4 or 5 of the scatter symbols does award you with 20 or 25 free spins respectively rather than the basic 15 for a standard 3 scatter hit, so its swings and roundabouts I guess.
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on May 25, 2015

LIKED

Break Da Bank Again is an old Microgaming slot which came out as a sequel to Break Da Bank. The old version is very boring for me and I played it only a few times. I can’t say that this version is any more interesting when it comes to graphic, animation and overall design, but at least it’s a descent 9 payline 5 reel slot with a nice bonus feature.

The symbols in the game look very ancient and the background music does get boring after long sessions of play. Whenever I play this game and I have some wins I turn off the sound because it really annoys me. I have to say that from all the slots I usually play this one is by far the most boring and I tend to play it less. But still this game like most 9 payline slots can provide some insane wins even on minimum bet so that’s the main reason I keep coming back.

Two features from the game contribute why it’s so popular. First is the wild symbol which has a high 5 x multiplier during base play. My biggest win on this game was I think 150 euros when I got 4 blue gems and one wild on a 0.18 bet. That’s pretty great and I have to admit on some games even on a 0.50 bet I couldn’t get such a win. Remember this is base play not the bonus round. If you get 3 scattered vaults you get 25 free spins and everything is x 5. For every extra scatter that appears you get 1 extra spins and if you have a winning combination with a wild symbol the win is 25 x win. So overall the high variance of the game is what drives us all gamblers to play it.

DISLIKED

But everyone who has played this game will tell you that she is a real balance killer most of the time with small to medium wins and small payout in the bonus round. Most of my bonus rounds end up with wins no more that 10 x bet.
Ahmo6 232 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 26, 2015

LIKED

Break da Bank Again slot is brought to us by Microgaming software.This is one of the slots that I have recently decided to try out in one of the Microgaming powered casinos, simply because the name looked really appealing to me. This slot has 5 reels and 9 paylines and the minimum bet that can be placed is 0.09$.

In this slot we have a Break da Bank Again symbol that acts as a wild and will substitute for all symbols expect scatter of course. The wild symbol will payout the highest winning line and also give that win with a 5x multiplier that is for the main game while in the free spins it will payout a 25x multiplier for a winning line. I had many of these wilds and some of them can really give a nice payout especially if five of a kind appears. Then we have the scatter symbol which is represented by a safe and i manage to trigger it many times and the minimum payout that I got from one of those free spins at 0.09$ was 2.75$ which is really nice and the maximum was 8.75$. Also during the free spins all wins will be awarded with 5x multiplier and every scatter symbol that appears will grant you an extra spin and of course like I already previously mentioned, when the wild symbol appears in free spins it will give a win of 25x multiplier. So I really hoped that in free spins I can get some five of a kinds with a wild involved which can grant some serious payout even at small bet, but I unfortunately didn't manage to get it.

Overall I really like this slot and I will play it more in the future since I personally think it has a lot of potential.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Break da Bank Again Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy