What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Adventure Palace Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Adventure Palace Slot Microgaming

Adventure Palace is a popular 9-payline video slot running on the Microgaming software platform. The game’s symbols feature various wild animals—from tigers to cobras— and the Elephant is reserved for the wild card, while the Landscape is the game’s scatter. Players are welcome to try the slot on this page for free or select any of the featured Microgaming casinos to play the game for real money.

Before exploring the jungle, a bet should be adjusted. The coin value, ranging from 0.01 to 2, can be set by clicking +/- beneath the coin symbol. “Select Lines” alters the number of active paylines and “Select Coins” chooses the number of coins to bet. To start the game, “Spin” needs to be pushed. “Bet Max” is used for spinning the reels at the highest wager. In order to turn the reels multiple times without interruption, players need to press “Expert” and then “Auto Play”.

To increase their winnings, players can click “Ga­mbl­e”. Guessing the colour of the face-down card correctly doubles one’s sum, while guessing the suit quadruples it. However, if players guess wrong, the sum is lost and the feature ends. Should players wish to terminate the Gamble round themselves, they can click “Co­lle­ct” and save their winnings.

3 or more scatters activate the Free Spin feature, wherein players gain 15 Free Spins and all wins are tripled. Another 15 Free Spins can be won during the Free Spin round.

­­Game Play

Select Lines: Select the number of paylines played.
Select Coins: Choose the number of coins wagered.
Spin: Start playing the game at the chosen bet.
Auto Play: Play the game multiple times in a row.

Play game
Software Microgaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.1%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Microgaming
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    9
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    5
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    2
  • Jackpot

    750
  • RTP

    96.1%
  • Bonus Game

    No
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Adventure Palace Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 117 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2021

LIKED

So this is another 9 liner thus a clone of Thunderstruck, and what is there not to like since this time we get an animal theme, jungle animals, tiger, monkey, elephant, peacock bird, and a snake. so once again it is good to get 15 free spins at 3x multiplier more than what most slots give these days, and a healthy 500X Bet for getting 5 of a kind scatters is also good compared to some games that only pay 100xBet or less in some cases only 50x. Now retriggering the free spins is also quite common but I found it to occur less on this compared to a slot like Agent Jane Blonde, but maybe cause I played Agent Jane more than this. Elephants are the wilds in this game, they will substitute for other symbols and also double your wins and that is always good when a wild doubles or triples your wins, in this cause it doubles them so that is good enough for me. You can also gamble your wins which is something that not many new slots have these days but those that too are always more welcome and give the opportunity to get big wins compared to waiting for a feature, since you can gamble your win up to 5 times or if you feeling extra lucky try gambling suits where you get 4x for each correct guess. I prefer the colors since it's a 50/50 type of gamble.

DISLIKED

Sometimes for some reason, the free spins can be hard to trigger why is that who knows depends on the session you are having maybe the RNG is just being stubborn but at least for every double scatter tease you will get paid a bit back, double your stake. The game can tease many times by giving you only two scatters but eventually it will give you three or more. Getting a big win in the feature is another challenge.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 17, 2016

LIKED

On-line slot games don't come any more classic than Microgamings "Adventure Palace", a game that's been available on-line at least since the term of the millenium! True, the graphics and user interface are starting to show their age but big wins and addictive gameplay have stood the test of time and remain just as relevant as they were when this game released.

It's not surprising then that such a slot engine that works as well as this one has been used multiple times, so I'll mention what many people already know - Adventure Palace is another game based on the same maths model as Thunderstruck, Ladies Nite and Agent Jane Blonde amongst others. Which game you choose to play will largely depend on the theme you find most attractive and of course - gamblers being the superstitious bunch we are - which game has been kindest or most lucky for you in the past!

For me this isn't the best looking game amongst this selection of nine liners but it has certainly paid me well. Three scatters awards 15 free spins with a 3x multiplier as you might expect but of course the biggest payoffs are for a full line of wilds or five scatter symbols. Retriggers are quite common in these games as well and I have often found myself playing 30 or 45 free spins - I absolutely love retriggers!

Something that will always stay with me when I see these games is the sight of a player betting on a single line for hours on end before he finally, completely unbelievably, scored a full line of wilds on the active centre payline during the freespins for a completely outrageous 30,000x his stake. Sure, that stake was just 1p, but I've been trying to recreate that achievement ever since every time I have a few pennies left in my account in a Microgaming casino... so far without success. That's not surprising, as I'm sure that player must have beaten odds of a billion to one to score that hit but the screenshot is out there on the internet and is testament to the fact that Microgaming slots are the sickest games around in times of multiple of stake. Even Dead or Alive hasn't managed anything similar to that as far as I know!
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2016

LIKED

Adventure Palace is 5 reels and 9 pay lines video slot game from Microgaming software provider. The main theme of this slot is the jungle, so you can see some snakes, elephants and many other animals on the reels. The environment type theme is ok, but when I played the game I was surprised of how poor the winnings were.

I had a really short session, not more than one hour when I played this slot and it was very difficult to land 3 scatters anywhere on the reels. It is so annoying when you get a scatter on the first and the second reel and then you are having troubles breathing while waiting for the third one to appear and there is no sign of it. I won only once the free spins round but it was nothing special, it is not even worth mentioning. The thing here is that you get 15 free spins with tripled prizes. Also the elephant is the wild and if you get 5 you will win an amazing amount of 10 000 x bet.

Most of the time I played this game with min bet per spin. I even thought at one point to raise my bet to 1.35 euros per spin. Thank god I did not do that. After I saw that the free spins did not pay anything and I lost most of my money during the base game. It took me awhile to realize that this game is not going to pay anything. I was hoping that I will hit a big win or land some good symbols that will pay at least something.

DISLIKED

This slot is definitely not one of my favourites. I do not like the lame wins that this game has to offer. And if you play it for a while it somehow becomes boring and the sounds are a bit annoying too.
Afi4wins 2050 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on March 3, 2016

LIKED

Adventure Palace...aaaah...an oldie from MG! When I first looked at this game, it reminded me of many other oldies from various software providers. Its graphics are very basic, in 2D perspectives, as against 3D in newer games nowadays. Nonetheless, I've never looked down upon lowly graphics...because some of the better performers come from these group of oldies...Mr Cashback (Playtech) was one...was...because to me personally, it is no longer performing as before! So, Adventure Palace may not have the good looks, nor the good sounds...but what about its performance? Lets find out!

Lets do a quickie here. The grey elephant is the Wild symbol and pays 10,000x line bet for 5-of-a-kind...very good. Wild doubles any wins with it...good. 5 scatters pay 500x total bet...good. Other symbols win values...not so good. Free spins game has 15 spins with 3x win multiplier...good. Free spins can be retriggered...good. Now that certainly sounds encouraging to me!

Maybe my luck wasn't so good that day, maybe my darling Lady Luck was away...I just couldn't get any free spins play! Then I remembered...aaaah...typical of MG games...they never come early, they never come closely and they never come when you expect them to...and...you hardly get any retriggers during any free spins game! Bad bad MG games!

It wasn't until I've deposited a few more times that things began to look brighter. The free spins game came one after another, within 100 spins from one to the other...and this is where it all matters. Most of them pay peanuts...up to 10x total bet or less...but a few do give 20x to 30x total bet wins. Big wins? Geeees...it's like waiting for an elephant to lay an egg! Okay, okay, not exactly...I did get one big acceptable win though, in one of the many games that I played...got 1 retrigger during the free spins game...with a final payout of just over 100x total bet. Not big but acceptable.

DISLIKED

What more can you expect from Adventure Palace? Nothing, really. That's the only feature game that's available. I would have accepted this shortcoming in a better light if there were more retriggering of free spins...all I could get was 1 retrigger...after such a long wait and after many plays. Playtech games offer several retriggering of the free spins...anything from just 1...up to 15 times! Oh! The joy and the thrill of getting many many retriggers...and ending up with a huge win! I have yet to see or experience this kind of win from any MG game...new or old! But I quite like playing Adventure Palace, I did get a few free spins game coming quite closely, I did get 1 big win...so this is one MG game that just scrapes through and gets green stars from me!
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on December 24, 2015

LIKED

Adventure Palace is 9 payline video slot from Microgaming software. It has good theme about adventure and most symbols are animals. I tried this game many times for a short time, but i did not have any good win at it.

The main game for me is not so interesting. While I was playing i did not have any big win. The elephant act like as a wild symbol in this game and I had it many times during base game. But near wild were only low payout symbols and my win was not big at all. It was boring to play it, I never win more than x 20 bet from base game. Last time I played it at Nextcasino, and once again it disappointed me about payouts.

Sure you can win some good money on it during free spins. There is 15 free spins at x3 multiplier. For all of five scatters you get the same number of free spins, but you are also award with 500x bet for 5 scatters. I think it could be much more interesting if this number will be higher, like at DOA.

I received many times free spins feature and all the time it gives me only around 10€ win from 0.18€ or 0.36€ bet. For me this is not a good win, I expected more. But I had no wild symbols during free spins and even if they were there, they were not on an active payline. You can also retrigger free spins feature, but I never retriggered it.

After all I think this could be a good game, I triggered free spins feature often. So I don't think it is so hard to get it, but the payouts were not good for me. I think I will not play this game again in future, because every time when I play it, I win only small amounts.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 26, 2015

LIKED

Adventure Palace it is game made by Microgaming. I am not played it much, only few times at guts casino.

I like that there is 9 lines. Lowest stake is only 0.09 and it is possible to play this game with low money. Very good to use it in guts, I usually love games with low bets play at guts, because guts usually give freespins for deposits, and winnings from freespins almost never huge for me, so I am usually trying to win some more in such games.

I like payouts in this game. Most payouts are very good, and any 5 of a kind pay not so bad. And more there is wilds which double any win if substitute. That’s a good deal, because best 5 of kinds with wild could pay very solid and even enough to make withdrawal if you play with lowest stake and trying to make this task (make withdrawal).

I like freespins feature in this game. Freespins feature triggered when 3 or more scatters land. By my not big experience it is not hardest task to got freespins. Then game award 15 freespins and all wins will be multiplied by 3. That’s good and allows to be very happy if you get 5 of a kind with wild. And even wild it is good enough.

I had couple 5 of a kinds in this game, once I even had best symbols 5 of a kinds, but during normal play and without wild. Paid bit less than 100 bets but still good. Had probably 3-4 freespins features, once a bit more than 100 bets and others were about 50 bets. I rate this game with 8 stars.

DISLIKED

I took one star from this game because it looks not perfect. Old one, and sounds and animations not impressive.

I took another star because bad overall look of game. Not impressive at all. It is pretty similar as other thumbs down, but really not very good look.
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on March 31, 2015

LIKED

Adventure Palace is another very old slot game with 9 pay lines and 5 reels. I love those old games that come from Microgaming. New games may look visually attractive with a lot of features, but in most cases with the newer games is hard to understand the rules.

My motto when it comes to video slot games is: simpler is better. Adventure Palace of course, is a simple game with only one feature. Perhaps the designers at Microgaming have not been given a lot of attention to detail with the symbols, as is the case with some other old games. However this game looks pretty good. The choice of colors dominated by green, is pleasant to the eye. The sound that you hear in the background while playing, the twittering of birds and the call of some wild animals also does not irritate. Most of the symbols here, in addition to the indispensable card symbols represent some wild animals such as the tiger, cobra or monkey etc. Of all the video slot games with 9 pay lines that Microgaming has to offer, this is the first I've discovered.

At the very beginning I didn't liked it much. That was until, of course, I didn’t had some bigger wins. I remember then, that I had on my account only 2 or 3 euros and after some time playing here, my balance has increased to more than 30 euros. I started with a bet of 0.9 euros per spin and how my balance increased, so I have increased the bet. The biggest wins here you can have in the free spins. This is because during the free spins all wins are multiplied by 3. Similarly as with some other older Microgaming games, here for 3 scatter symbols you get 15 free spins. Several times it happened that in the free spins I have wins 100 x bet or higher. Adventure Palace is a game that has given to me a lot of pleasure and great wins.
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 25, 2015

LIKED

Adventure Palace it is old video slot, created by Microgaming, and it is not hard to find this game.

So, what to say about did I am happy with this game without playing and just see it? Not sure, because game is old, looks very old, and nothing really special here. Such slots can be interesting just to have some nostalgia, but interesting fact that old Microgaming slots sometimes can be very lucky for me, so I am playing them.

Game has 9 paylines, and there is only 0.09 min bet, very good. Couple of times when I lost almost all at other new slots, I decide to spend last fiver at old games betting 9 penny, I was able not only recover my balance, but also win a bit and withdraw happy. I am even have my own strategy, if I think that slot game is hot now, I am upping my bet by one step after each freespins feature. Sometimes it is work, sometimes no, probably it is not even a strategy.

There is no any special features, only usual for Microgaming old slots frespins, triggered by 3 or more scatters. 15 freespins awarded with x 3 multiplier. You need good 5 of a kind to hit big.

Overall my experience with this game is ok, like I said sometimes it is good to try this game to see if your luck is ok today, and you can win good money even from 5$ on such slot game. Freespins drops often, but of course payout not always good, but keep playing and of course one day you will hit something decent, and perfect thing that there is not need to have much money to gamble in such slot.

DISLIKED

Generally game is boring of course, because very old, and did not have any special features. Sometimes it comes on dry and do not land freespins or any nice wins for a long time.
Inactive user
Reviewed on October 31, 2014

LIKED

Adventure Palace is a very old video slot game coming from Microgaming. This game has 9 paylines and 5 reels. This is a game which for a theme has the wilderness and the animals. The sound coming from the background is one with the theme. I think that for an older game the graphic here is OK. I very rarely play 9 payline slots.

Actually I only play when my balance drops to 10 or less euros. One of the first Microgaming slots that I tried like this was this slot. That was some 2-3 years ago and I have been playing here quite often since than. But I can't say that I had some really big wins. I had wins from the free spins from 50 x bet or more but I cant remember if I ever had a win of 100 x bet or more. From the symbols in this game we have the standard poker symbols and the symbols with wild animals like Tiger, Monkey, Snake, Elephant which is the wild symbol. What I don't like here and that goes for most of Microgamings older slots is that the reels spin in a funny way.

Actually you don't even have a feeling that they are spinning. But again the atmosphere, the great sounds and the colors make up for that and I like this game overall. From the features this game offers free spins. Here for at least 3 scatters you get 15 free spins. The scatter symbol is the Jungle Palace. I believe that during the free spins you can have some really big wins because all the wins are multiplied x 3, but my biggest win in this game was only 50 x bet. That's not a small win but still I am disappointed because I have tried this game so many time and I have never still had a win od 100 x bet or more.
sagar.agarwal.1865 93 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on August 29, 2014

LIKED

Adventure palace slot appears to be a very average in graphics and animation. The sound of the slot is also a mediocre one. Firstly I could not believe that it is Microgaming powered slot.

The game is of 5 reels and 9 play lines. The slot is not as the name suggests. The symbols in the slot are of zoo animals not at all attractive. But my disappointment was just limited till I played the slot. My first three spins were non wining one in the fourth spin the two scatter symbols appeared on the reel paying 2 x of the bet. In fifth spin I triggered the free spin bonus round when the three scatters appeared on the reels.

I was awarded with 15 free spins and I won $8.28 when I was playing with the lowest bet possible that is $0.09. How could I stop now, seeing the good payouts by the slot I immediately increased by bet to $0.90. I did not make good decision because my wins were always less than the bet. Then it make a bit hard for me to earn even when I again reduced the bet. The wild was in the form of the elephant symbol which could substitute any symbol except scatter. After 20 or 25 minutes of play I decided to get over with the slot. Really nothing at all interesting in the slot although I was bit excited in my initial stage but it finally drowned.

Any slot which does not has good graphics and soundtrack can not catch my interest. I would say not a good work by Microgaming people. I can not actually comment about the returns of the game as it appeared good in the just five spins but later on it was not up to the expectations. So I would grade 6 on the scale of ten to the slot.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Adventure Palace Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy