What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

SunMaker Casino

6.12

Learn more about AskGamblers CasinoRank, our rating system built on over a decade's experience working with casinos and players alike.

We may earn a commission through affiliate links. Get the truth. Then play.

Players from your country not accepted
Average Complaint Response Time: 2 days
Players from your country not accepted
Average Complaint Response Time: 2 days

SunMaker Casino Review

  • Totally instant-play
  • Good assortment of unique slots and some other games from Merkur Gaming
  • Live chat support available during business hours
  • Secured with SSL encryption
  • Meets fairness requirements of the Isle of Man government
  • Currently only one video poker variant offered
  • Live chat not available outside of business hours
Suggest an edit
General info & Latest Promos
Website http://www.sunmaker.com
Established 2007
Owner PlayCherry Ltd. Casinos
Casino Promotion

SunMaker Casino is a totally instant-play online casino with a distinctive bright blue theme. It is powered by the unique Merkur Gaming platform with numerous slots, table games, and other casino favorites available to players. SunMaker Casino holds an online gaming license from the jurisdiction of Malta.

Restricted Countries

SunMaker Casino explicitly prohibits players from the United States and Turkey. Residents of all other countries where online gambling is not illegal can sign up and play with no problems.

Games

Slot players can choose from more than 40 different slots from SunMaker Casino, all from the Merkur Gaming platform. Embark on a jungle adventure in the Amazonia, solve crime and get rewarded handsomely in 221B Baker Street slot, play in classic style in Extra Wild slot, or choose from any of the dozens of other titles.

SunMaker features a wide variety of table games, including American and French Roulette, Sic Bo, Craps, Tropical Stud Poker, Baccarat, and four different Blackjack variants. All of the games have quality animations and feature the same rules commonly found in land-based gaming establishments.

SunMaker Casino features one video poker game called Las Vegas Poker, which is similar to Joker Poker. Players can also try their luck in Lotto, Bingo Classic, and Magic Roulette.

Support

The SunMaker Casino customer service department can be accessed during business hours through a convenient live chat interface. Outside of these hours, players can use an online contact form and expect an email reply during the next business day. Exact hours of operation are currently not posted.

Security and Fairness

We are pleased with the measures taken by SunMaker Casino to protect their players. The entire website is protected with SSL encryption, which makes all data sent from players completely unreadable. This ensures that important information like passwords and credit card numbers are kept private.

The Merkur Gaming platform has been tested by independent auditing agencies and shown to meet the rigorous randomness standards required by the Isle of Man Gambling Commission.

Screenshot

Casino details
More Casino Details More details
Responsible gambling info Responsible gambling info
  • Website

    http://www.sunmaker.com
  • Software

    Yggdrasil Gaming, Merkur Gaming, Kalamba Games, Relax Gaming, Nyx Interactive, Betsoft, iSoftBet, Oryx Gaming, NetEnt, Play'n GO, Lightning Box, Evolution Gaming, Nolimit City, Big Time Gaming, Thunderkick, Push Gaming, 2 By 2 Gaming, Quickspin, High5Games
  • Deposit Methods

    American Express, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, Paysafe Card, Solo, Ukash, Visa, Sofort, GiroPay, MisterCash, Fast Bank Transfer, Skrill, EcoPayz
  • Withdrawal Methods

    Bank Wire Transfer, Neteller, Visa, Skrill, EcoPayz
  • Withdrawal Times

    EWallets: 24-48 hours

    Card Payments: 3-7 days

    Bank Transfers: 3-7 days

    Cheques: Not offered

    Pending Time: 48-72 hours

  • Withdrawal Limit

    Not Stated
  • Affiliate Program

    ComeOn Connect Affiliates
  • Restricted Countries

    • Afghanistan
    • Asia
    • Australia [1]
      • New South Wales
    • Austria
    • Belgium
    • Canada [13]
      • Alberta
      • British Columbia
      • Manitoba
      • New Brunswick
      • Newfoundland and Labrador
      • Northwest Territories
      • Nova Scotia
      • Nunavut
      • Ontario
      • Prince Edward Island
      • Quebec
      • Saskatchewan
      • Yukon
    • China
    • Cuba
    • Denmark
    • East Timor
    • Estonia
    • Finland
    • France
    • French Guiana
    • French Polynesia
    • Germany [15]
      • Baden-Württemberg
      • Bayern
      • Berlin
      • Brandenburg
      • Bremen
      • Hamburg
      • Hessen
      • Mecklenburg-Vorpommern
      • Niedersachsen
      • Nordrhein-Westfalen
      • Rheinland-Pfalz
      • Saarland
      • Sachsen
      • Sachsen-Anhalt
      • Thüringen
    • Guadeloupe
    • Hong Kong
    • Hungary
    • Iran
    • Israel
    • Italy
    • Martinique
    • Netherlands
    • New Caledonia
    • North Korea
    • Puerto Rico
    • Romania
    • Russia
    • Réunion
    • Saint Martin
    • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
    • Saint-Barthélemy
    • Slovakia
    • South Korea
    • Spain
    • Sweden
    • Switzerland
    • Syria
    • Thailand
    • Turkey
    • United Kingdom
    • United States [55]
      • Alabama
      • Alaska
      • American Samoa
      • Arizona
      • Arkansas
      • California
      • Colorado
      • Connecticut
      • Delaware
      • District of Columbia
      • Florida
      • Georgia(US)
      • Guam
      • Hawaii
      • Idaho
      • Illinois
      • Indiana
      • Iowa
      • Kansas
      • Kentucky
      • Louisiana
      • Maine
      • Maryland
      • Massachusetts
      • Michigan
      • Minnesota
      • Mississippi
      • Missouri
      • Montana
      • Nebraska
      • Nevada
      • New Hampshire
      • New Jersey
      • New Mexico
      • New York
      • North Carolina
      • North Dakota
      • Northern Mariana Islands
      • Ohio
      • Oklahoma
      • Oregon
      • Pennsylvania
      • Rhode Island
      • South Carolina
      • South Dakota
      • Tennessee
      • Texas
      • U.S. Virgin Islands
      • Utah
      • Vermont
      • Virginia
      • Washington
      • West Virginia
      • Wisconsin
      • Wyoming
    • Wallis and Futuna
  • Casino Type

    Instant Play, Mobile, Sports
  • Manual Flushing

    No
  • RTP

    Not stated
  • Currencies

    Euros
  • Languages

    English
  • Licences

    Malta Gaming Authority
  • Company

    PlayCherry Ltd. Casinos
  • Established

    2007
  • Live Chat

    Yes
  • Contact

    Support Email: [email protected]

  • Deposit Limit Tool

    Yes
  • Wager Limit Tool

    No
  • Loss Limit Tool

    No
  • Time/Session Limit Tool

    No
  • Self-Exclusion Tool

    Yes
  • Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

    Yes
  • Reality Check Tool

    No
  • Self-Assessment Test

    No
  • Withdrawal Lock

    No
  • Self-Exclusion Register Participation

    Gamstop
Suggest an edit

SunMaker Casino Reviews by Players

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
WolffDan 6 reviews
Western Australia
Reviewed on April 12, 2021

LIKED

I do not like how the first thing I see is a bunch of logos. I think it would be great if the market or games to bet on are shown. I also noticed that the font is too small for my liking. Oh well, maybe the site not my cup of tea.

DISLIKED

There are some buttons that I cannot click. Also having a difficult time navigating the site. All I see are logos. I don’t know if it is only on my browser or not. I just hope that they can do something about it.
SUNMAKER CASINO REPLIED ON APRIL 16, 2021
Hey Wolfdan

Thanks for your review.

Regarding our Website: We usually recommend Google Chrome as a browser to be used for optimal performance. We also like to encourage you to regularly clear your caches and cookies or try using an "incognito" windows from time to time.

Should you ever have any questions or queries, never hesitate to contact us via chat or email.

Best Regards,
Jorik
SunMaker Casino Support
Jaeden84 6 reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed on March 16, 2021

LIKED

Sunmaker casino is one of those fine casinos that can actually be a reliable betting site. Their reviews are quite impressive and I think that I can give more positive feedback if they keep up their fast service especially when it comes to inquiries and quality of games.

DISLIKED

This one needs some improvements when it comes to their select choice of games. Maybe im just picky as a person but then I think they can add more providers to cater players in the long run. There is more to expect from them if they do improve on this.
SUNMAKER CASINO REPLIED ON MARCH 17, 2021
Hey JAEDEN84,

Thanks for your review.

We love to hear your feedback and hope that we are able to act on this to ensure that all of our players are happy with our site!

Should you ever have any questions or queries, never hesitate to contact us via chat or email.

Best Regards,
Jorik
SunMaker Casino Support
Hupipeli 18 reviews
Finland
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2020

LIKED

Sunmaker casino works really well. They have just some weeks ago releashed new outfit. Account verification and withdrawal are super fast. I have played with them already years and never ever had any problems with them. Customer support is nice and helpfull (not at night). They have really much game providers (also Merkury).

DISLIKED

Nowadays really can't find a bad word about them as new outfit works on mobile aswell. Some small minus could be that they do not accept Paysayfecard anymore. Also customer support is not 24/7, but well nights are for sleeping anyways.
SUNMAKER CASINO REPLIED ON NOVEMBER 22, 2021
Hi Hupipeli,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a review. We are so happy to hear from you!

I’m glad to hear that you are appreciating our fast withdraw and account verification process. If you feel that we are missing anything or if you have any ideas, feel free to contact us on our Live Chat or by Email.

We appreciate all forms of feedback and use it to become even better at what we do.


You can contact us on:
Live Chat 09:00 - 23:00
Email support@sunmaker.de

Best Regards,
Justin
Sunmaker Team
Huhnfish 1 review
Rheinland-Pfalz
Message
Reviewed on November 28, 2019

LIKED

Love this Casino. They have a nice and Good games.like the Providers. Bonus is okay and getting sunpoints is a great idea to play. And it is very serious.

DISLIKED

My email address will not be recognized or recognized by the system. I always have to ask for my bonus credit the livechat. Birthday christmas etc ... you should send it by letter but also this can not be done. Customer service is often absent during opening hours.
SUNMAKER CASINO REPLIED ON DECEMBER 1, 2019
Hi HUHNFISH,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear from you.

We love to hear your feedback and hope that we are able to act on this to ensure that all of our players are happy with our site!

Should you have any questions or queries, you can contact us via chat or email.

Best Regards,
Emma
SunMaker Casino Support
veritas79 16 reviews
Sweden
Message
Reviewed on June 28, 2019

LIKED

Credit where credit is due. Gamomat, Merkur, Play'n Go among others, my favourites, don't need more.
I deposited about €200 and won about €11000 which to start is a shocker, but had good hits on Magic Mirror Deluxe and the new Play'n Go Merlin. And some other ones. I was up at about €18k but had a bit too much fun and lost down to 11k.
Anyways, uploaded documents, created a bunch of withdrawals, a lot smaller ones, thought it would be easier.
All my documents got approved, my withdrawals through Trustly came directly when approved. Such a great experience.
There were no bitching no hassling, no stalling no nothing. About 24h turn around in all.
All my deposits were without bonuses, so there were nothing complicated.
Same experience on sunnyplayer.com which is there sister casino and I had insane winnings there too. Lucky timing.

DISLIKED

The filtering and browsing of games is a bit complicated, could be much improved. Couldn't favourite on mobile and couldn't find favourites I added on desktop in mobile.
Also, no email or notification when documents and withdrawals approved.
Support seems a bit German and English might not be the best, there was a small issue with one missing €500 withdrawal which cause some problems but in the end it came.
SUNMAKER CASINO REPLIED ON NOVEMBER 22, 2021
Hi Veritas79,

Thank you so much for taking your time and leaving a review. We are so happy to hear from you!

I’m glad to hear that you are having a good time with us. If you feel that we are missing anything or if you have any ideas, feel free to contact us on our Live Chat or by Email.

We appreciate all forms of feedback and use it to become even better at what we do. Your feedback is very important to us and for our improvement to give the best service. We will take this into consideration and the feedback is noted further.


You can contact us on:
Live Chat 09:00 - 23:00
Email support@sunmaker.de

Best Regards,
Justin
Sunmaker Team
imparosorgo 1 review
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on September 12, 2018

DISLIKED

I played there for a few times and the last time I played the website was disfunctional. The reels kept spinning after I pressed play but it never stopped. After some time it wouldnt even connect. It was loading forever. It would take my money for a spin though but the reels never stoped at any moment so it was eating my money. The problem was not local because I checked everything on my computer. I contacted support and they try to help me though but the fact that I couldnt play for a whole day from multiple devices and 2 different wi-fis was a little bit upseting. I withdraw my money and after this unpleasant experience I will not play there.
SUNMAKER CASINO REPLIED ON NOVEMBER 22, 2021
Hi Imparosorgo,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a review. We appreciate it.

I can see that you had a bad experience on our site and would appreciate it if you could contact us on either Live Chat or by Email so that we can look into this and assist you further.

You can contact us on:
Live Chat 09:00 - 23:00
Email support@sunmaker.de

Best Regards,
Justin
Sunmaker Team
Campus 21 reviews
Message
Reviewed on June 27, 2018

LIKED

Good selection of games, daily bonuses, fast withdrawals, easy to navigate.

DISLIKED

Here is an update.

After my previous bad experiences with the support I thought that perhaps it will get better now.
Unfortunately it has not.
Some weeks ago I complained about the fact that every time when taking a freespins bonus (which is always a deposit bonus) winnings with freespins are always only a few cent, at Sunmaker as well as at Sunnyplayer.
Most of the time the player can choose between freespins or 5 Euro or a %deposit bonus.
Whenver I choose the freespins bonus for my deposit I win only a few cent up to 1,10 Euro.
So when asking the support in the chat I was told that I had already withdrawn and won more that I deposited at sunmaker.
This is true.
However, the support agent said that due to that fact my complaint was incomprehensible.

I think that telling customers to not complain about weird things just because they had won and withdrawn is unacceptable.
Does that mean that once you have withdrawn a win you may never complain about anything again?
Granted, there are many casinos out there where you can never win more than a few cent with freespins, no matter how often you receive them, but that is exactly the weird part.
When such things repeat itself all the time (and in my case, it does) the player has every right to wonder what is going on.

Yes, I won at Sunmaker whereas I can't win at Sunnyplayer, no matter what. And both casinos let me win only a few cent with freespins.
So when complaining about it the support should not advice me to not complain just because I had won at Sunmaker before. A withdawal does not guarantee that the customer shuts up whenever something seems to be wrong.

I asked the support to forward this issue with the support agent to their superiors. I received multiple emails but none of it was addressing the issue and none of it was from a superior of sunmaker but from the same support agents that speak to customers in the chat.
Every attempt to speak to a superior was ignored - as usual.
I think that things will never change with that support, for some reason the casino doesn't seem to be interested to improve the way the support interacts with the customers.

Another reason for my update is the fact that the laws regarding copies of ID cards have changed in Germany, so my previous issue with it is irrelevant now, aside from the total rudeness of the support, of course. They didn't know anything about the law and weren't interested in solving the problem or in listening to the problem whatsoever.

Last but not least, aside from the abysmal support, I can't find the relevant bonus rules on their site. I still don't know what slots can't be played with bonus money, what bet at maximum is allowed when playing with a bonus and whether or not there is a max. withdrawal rule for freespins.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Here is my old post:

Good selection of slots, many bonus offers, good navigation, withdrawal was fast.
Unfortunately, the problem I had posted here before wasn't solved even though the support assured me that the issue would be forwarded and dealed with.

Meanwhile, I won a small amount and uploaded documents. Please note that those exact documents were fully accepted by Sunnyplayer, the almost identical sister casino with the same support-agents. Sunmaker accepted my withdrawal, yet not all of my documents.

In Germany it is an obligation to efface certain data of an ID card, like the number and details about the appearance (eye colour, height etc...). It is the law. I did that and uploaded the front- and backside. Plus, I uploaded my drivers license without blurring anything. Additionally I uploaded my bank statement, an official paper of my bank and my electricity bill. The ID card, my bank statement and my drivers license were not accepted.

So I wrote an email to the support but did not receive an answer. Today I went to the chat and Sabine told me that I have to upload my ID card without blurring anything. I told her that this is illegal in Germany but she simply repeated her answer and then closed the chat on me after I mentioned again that it's forbidden in Germany. Like it always happens. So I opened the chat again and talked to Stefan, asking (again) for an email contact to a superior. Again I just received the general support-email address. When trying to clarify the document-issue with Stefan I received a copy and paste answer about uploading documents without blurring anything. Again I told him that it is illegal in Germany and that they do have my drivers license which is fully visible, asking what is wrong with the driver license. I also told him that Sunnyplayer accepted the same documents. Plus, I asked him why my bank statement wasn't accepted but did not get an answer. Instead he again demanded me to upload my ID card without any blurring, stating that the MGA insisted according to their rules. When asking for a contact address of the competent department he closed the chat on me - again!

This is absolutely ridiculous. Cheeky, impolite, disrespectful.

Every other casino accepted those documents, including Sunnyplayer, yet Sunmaker chicanes me and simply closes the chat.on me.

Is this how a good customer service looks like? Not at all. I am not discussing my favourite colour with them but I'm trying to clarify a very important issue. I won't make myself liable to prosecution by copying an ID card without the necessary blurring (which is demanded by German law) just because the support wants to annoy me.

This is my old issue with Sunmaker:

Most of all the unprofessional and patronizing chat support. A complaint about the low payout/RTP over a long period of time should be addressed equally professional as a question about other things at a casino. Yet the support is absolutely unwilling to discuss such issues but try to get rid of you by telling you to only ask account related matters. When I asked the chat-agent to connect me to a superior or another chat-agent, my request was denied several times.

Players deposit and play in order to win - at least enough to have a good time, whether they decide to withdraw small amounts or not. When every deposit vanishes within two minutes without a win for almost a year or when the win from freespins disappears after two minutes without a win and a player asks the support what is going on, the support should be able to provide some help instead of ignoring the issue and demanding to not ask such questions.

I understand that probably a lot of players complain in most casinos about not winning, yet this is the essence of a casino: giving the chance to win. So players' complaints should not be rejected because this is the best way to chase them away.
I can only speak for myself but when I see that my complaint is not taken seriously and I am not allowed to ask why, I have no intention to play in that casino anymore. A friendly and helpful support is important for the player to feel welcome.

Aside from being told to not discuss winning-/losing issues the support often answers any kind of question in the shortest way ever so that often I have to check with the answer. All in all I always feel like disturbing the support even when asking pretty harmless account-related things (like waiting for a whole week for the win of my freespins due to a technical problem).
SUNMAKER CASINO REPLIED ON NOVEMBER 22, 2021
Hi Campus,

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a review. We appreciate it.

I can see that you had a bad experience on our site and we are sorry to hear about this.

Regarding our goodwill bonuses, please do note that bonuses are more of a treat rather than an automatic response as they would not be based on a specific timeline. We take a number of factors into consideration before offering such a bonus.

Furthermore, regarding withdrawals, players may be presented with a list of required documents before making a withdrawal request. We will endeavor to process all requested withdrawals within 24 hours from receipt of the request, wherever practicable, provided that verification documents have been received. A withdrawal may be refused if a player does not provide the Company with the required documents

Your feedback is very important to us and for our improvement to give the best service. We will take this into consideration and the feedback is noted further.


You can contact us on:
Live Chat 24/7
Email support@sunmaker.de

Best Regards,
Justin
Sunmaker Team
Casinolover717 123 reviews
Niedersachsen
Message
Reviewed on June 21, 2018

LIKED

No other site has such fast running games and even the homepage loads super fast - brilliant!
Own Book of Dead Jackpot
Transaction process is very fast and brilliant
Seriously a big quality site
Nice structure

DISLIKED

Please bring Thunderkick on your site and some further promotions
SUNMAKER CASINO REPLIED ON JUNE 22, 2018
I'm thrilled to hear you love our site!

Here at Sunmaker Casino we always strive to improve and maintain customer satisfaction and are always looking to improve our services therefore I will thank you for your feedback on how we can improve and bring your suggestions to the relevant department and wish you continued good luck whilst playing with us and a wonderful day!

Sunmaker UK Customer Support
Tipexxx 19 reviews
Message
Reviewed on August 15, 2017

LIKED

Very reliable withdraw time

German slot is the best!

Cool casino basic speaking.

DISLIKED

Wow! Chat is so rude to start with. I was about to question why Sweden and most of Europe except Germany is excluded from 99% of bonuses given out.

This is a shortpick of my only experience with support, and i paste this picked sentences from absolut nothing from my part.

Kim: sorry can u write as a man or we still write in the next century?
Kim: we are sorry but we can´t offer you bonuses for the moment
patrik magnusson: That is not even my question
patrik magnusson: That you answered without me asking?
Kim: I did answer cause supposed this will be the next question after the first sentences good guy and lol
SUNMAKER CASINO REPLIED ON NOVEMBER 22, 2021
Hi Tipexxx

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a review. We appreciate it.

First of all, we would like to apologise for the bad experience you had. Your feedback is very important to us and for our improvement to give the best service. We will take this into consideration and the feedback is noted further.

We are always happy to assist, so never hesitate to contact us if you ever have any further questions or concerns.


You can contact us on:
Live Chat 24/7
Email support@sunmaker.de

Best Regards,
Justin
Sunmaker Team
Afi4wins 2032 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on June 7, 2017

LIKED

SunMaker? Hmm, only you-know-who can make a sun, but I guess this SunMaker can brighten up your day when it's dark or gloomy, provided of course, you like what they have to offer. Merkur games isn't for everyone, and neither are Novomatic games, but that was the main reason why I signed up at SunMaker Casino more than 3 years ago. Gees, it's been that long ever since I had left it lying dormant without any activity from me. How time flies when you're not having fun, hahaha.

I can still remember how I was really into the Book Of Ra Deluxe game at that moment in time. It was probably the best game to come out from Novomatic back then, and the game has now a sequel to it, Book Of Ra Deluxe 6, the '6' referring to the sixth reel in the game. Yes, the newer version plays with 6 reels instead of just 5 reels, but I'm not into this 6-reels stuff or more than 4 rows stuff. It only messes up the entire game, to me that is. Sunmaker was one of a few casinos that had Book Of Ra Deluxe game back then, and I had even made a few deposits at SunMaker Casino playing on a few of the other Novomatic games too, like Lucky Lady's Charm and Lord Of The Ocean. Both were interesting games to play, until I started losing each and every time I played those games. That made me stop from making more deposits at SunMaker Casino and I left it lying dormant just like that. I didn't even think of closing that account, and it is still open till this day.

DISLIKED

I guess the only thing that I don't really liked about SunMaker Casino is in their promotions, or lack of promotions. Small deposit reload bonuses meant nothing to me and I don't even take them up. If the deposit bonuses are less than 100%, then I wouldn't bother with them at all, unless that bonus is accompanied by lots of free spins. Well, my luck at SunMaker wasn't good, the games didn't give any wins and I simply faded away silently with time.
SUNMAKER CASINO REPLIED ON NOVEMBER 22, 2021
Hi Afi4wins

Thank you for taking your time and leaving a review. We appreciate it.

First of all, we would like to apologise for the bad experience you had. Your feedback is very important to us and for our improvement to give the best service. We will take this into consideration and the feedback is noted further.

We are always happy to assist, so never hesitate to contact us if you ever have any further questions or concerns.


You can contact us on:
Live Chat 24/7
Email support@sunmaker.de

Best Regards,
Justin
Sunmaker Team

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

SunMaker Casino bonuses

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy