Ag Awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

SunMaker Casino - Don't accept valid passport as part of my verification

RESOLVED
freemaxb Latvia
Posted on August 22, 2015.

(For translation I use)
The problem is that the casino does not want to verify my account.
According to them, the reason is that they need ID with Latin letters.
I live in Russia, and I have a passport in Russian. Driving license I do not have. That is my only one document.
The rules are not stated that the document should be in English.

freemaxb Latvia
Posted on August 10, 2015.

From Terms and conditions: The document must be clearly legible and valid for at least four weeks from the date that it is received by the operator/ sunmaker. It must include the account-holder’s photograph and signature.

My document fit the rules.

Posted on August 10, 2015.

Dear freemaxb,

pls give me your username at sunmaker, will have a look and hope to help you. But of course it is a problem, because our support doesn't know russian letters.

Regards
Thomas
sunmaker.com

AskGamblers
Posted on August 10, 2015.

We send necessary information to the casino.

freemaxb Latvia
Posted on August 10, 2015.

„because our support doesn't know russian letters.“ - I played about 15 top casinos and I never had a problem with a Russian passport.. All casinos playing Russian players and it should be understood.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 14, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one more chance for a successful resolution.

Posted on August 17, 2015.

This player is informed by myself and our support team! I have from him no answer or reaction on my email.

Thomas
sunmaker.com

AskGamblers
Posted on August 20, 2015.

It is a nice practice to confirm if your complaint is resolved or not. Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved.

freemaxb Latvia
Posted on August 22, 2015.

Resolved. Thanks.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 22, 2015.

Based on player's last comment, we consider this case as resolved and it is now officially closed.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds