What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Golden Reef Casino

6.24

Learn more about AskGamblers CasinoRank, our rating system built on over a decade's experience working with casinos and players alike.

Get the truth. Then play.

Players from your country accepted not accepted
Average Complaint Response Time: n/a
Players from your country not accepted
Average Complaint Response Time: n/a

Golden Reef Casino Review

  • Various withdrawal methods
  • UK Gambling License
  • Live chat available 24/7
  • Approved by eCogra
  • Large number of restricted countries
Suggest an edit
General info & Latest Promos
Website http://www.goldenreefcasino.com
Established 1999
Owner Fresh Horizons Ltd.
Casino Promotion Golden Reef Casino: 100% up to $100

Golden Reef Casino is an online casino owned by the massive Casino Rewards Group. The online casino uses games from the well-known provider Microgaming. They hold a license from the jurisdiction of Kahnawake to offer online games. Unfortunately, Golden Reef Casino cannot allow US players to register on their site.

Games

Since Golden Reef Casino is a Microgaming casino, they are able to deliver a wide variety of games. If you like slots, Golden Reef Casino offers a growing selection that is already larger than most other platforms'. From the mystic features of Thunderstruck II to the hard-hitting action of Tomb Raider, there's plenty of video slots to choose from. A number of three-reel slots and British pub-style AWP games are also available.

If you like table games, Golden Reef Casino will certainly give you the buzz you're looking for. Players looking for blackjack or roulette will find several variants of these popular games, each with their own unique spin. In addition to these popular favorites, players can also select from numerous other card and dice games, as well as casino pokers.

Video poker lovers will also find themselves with plenty of options. Golden Reef Casino offers a multitude of variants from traditional Jacks or Better and Deuces Wild to obscure variants like Louisiana Bonus. Additionally, these are available in single-hand poker, multi-hand Power Poker, and multiplier-enhanced Level Up Poker.

Support

Like all casinos in the Casino Rewards group, Golden Reef Casino emphasizes player satisfaction. They offer 24/7 support to all of their players through live chat. With live chat, players can get in touch with a representative within seconds. Golden Reef Casino also has toll-free telephone numbers for a variety of countries, as well as a dedicated support email address.

Security and Fairness

Casinos have a responsibility to keep their players safe. Golden Reef Casino accomplishes this with their secure technologies. Any personal or financial data you send to Golden Reef Casino is guarded with 128-bit SSL encryption, which prevents anyone from being able to see it in transit. Once it arrives at the Golden Reef Casino server, it is protected with an industry standard firewall.

Game fairness is also a concern for a number of players. Golden Reef Casino alleviates these concerns with their eCogra Safe & Fair audit report, which can be read by clicking the seal on the bottom of the site. The report is updated on a monthly basis and even states the previous month's payout percentages. Golden Reef Casino is simply one of the most transparent casinos around.

Screenshot

Casino details
More Casino Details More details
Responsible gambling info Responsible gambling info
  • Website

    http://www.goldenreefcasino.com
  • Software

    Games Global
  • Deposit Methods

    ClickandBuy, EcoPayz, Kalibra Card, Maestro, MasterCard, Neteller, PayPal, Paysafe Card, Postepay, Ukash, instaDebit, ewire, Visa, Entropay, Przelewy24, Nordea, POLi, GiroPay, EPS, Abaqoos, Swedbank, eKonto, Moneta, Ticket Premium, EZIPay, Euteller, u net, Neosurf, Multibanco, eChecks, Trustly, Skrill
  • Withdrawal Methods

    ClickandBuy, Kalibra Card, Maestro, Neteller, PayPal, Postepay, Visa, Entropay, EZIPay, eChecks, Skrill
  • Withdrawal Times

    EWallets: 24-48 hours

    Card Payments: 2-5 days

    Bank Transfers: 3-7 days

    Cheques: 14-28 days

    Pending Time: 48 hours

  • Withdrawal Limit

    EUR 4,000 per week
  • Affiliate Program

    Rewards Affiliates
  • Restricted Countries

    • Albania
    • Angola
    • Armenia
    • Asia
    • Australia [8]
      • Australian Capital Territory
      • New South Wales
      • Northern Territory
      • Queensland
      • South Australia
      • Tasmania
      • Victoria
      • Western Australia
    • Azerbaijan
    • Bangladesh
    • Belarus
    • Belgium
    • Benin
    • Bhutan
    • Bolivia
    • Bosnia and Herzegovina
    • Burkina Faso
    • Burundi
    • Canada [1]
      • Ontario
    • Cape Verde
    • Central African Republic
    • Chad
    • Christmas Island
    • Comoros
    • Congo
    • Congo - Brazzaville
    • Congo - Kinshasa
    • Cyprus
    • Côte d’Ivoire
    • Democratic Republic of Congo
    • Denmark
    • Dominica
    • Dominican Republic
    • East Timor
    • Equatorial Guinea
    • Eritrea
    • Estonia
    • Ethiopia
    • France
    • Guinea
    • Guinea-Bissau
    • Hungary
    • Iraq
    • Ireland
    • Italy
    • Kiribati
    • Kyrgyzstan
    • Liberia
    • Libya
    • Lithuania
    • Malawi
    • Maldives
    • Malta
    • Mauritania
    • Mayotte
    • Metropolitan France
    • Micronesia
    • Myanmar [Burma]
    • Nauru
    • Netherlands
    • Netherlands Antilles
    • Niger
    • Nigeria
    • Niue
    • Norfolk Island
    • Pakistan
    • Palau
    • Papua New Guinea
    • Peru
    • Philippines
    • Pitcairn Islands
    • Portugal
    • Puerto Rico
    • Romania
    • Rwanda
    • Serbia
    • Sierra Leone
    • Singapore
    • Somalia
    • South Africa
    • South Korea
    • South Sudan
    • Spain
    • Sudan
    • Sweden
    • Switzerland
    • Taiwan
    • Tajikistan
    • Uganda
    • United Kingdom
    • United States [55]
      • Alabama
      • Alaska
      • American Samoa
      • Arizona
      • Arkansas
      • California
      • Colorado
      • Connecticut
      • Delaware
      • District of Columbia
      • Florida
      • Georgia(US)
      • Guam
      • Hawaii
      • Idaho
      • Illinois
      • Indiana
      • Iowa
      • Kansas
      • Kentucky
      • Louisiana
      • Maine
      • Maryland
      • Massachusetts
      • Michigan
      • Minnesota
      • Mississippi
      • Missouri
      • Montana
      • Nebraska
      • Nevada
      • New Hampshire
      • New Jersey
      • New Mexico
      • New York
      • North Carolina
      • North Dakota
      • Northern Mariana Islands
      • Ohio
      • Oklahoma
      • Oregon
      • Pennsylvania
      • Rhode Island
      • South Carolina
      • South Dakota
      • Tennessee
      • Texas
      • U.S. Virgin Islands
      • Utah
      • Vermont
      • Virginia
      • Washington
      • West Virginia
      • Wisconsin
      • Wyoming
    • Western Sahara
    • Zimbabwe
  • Casino Type

    Download, Instant Play, Mobile
  • Manual Flushing

    No
  • RTP

    Publicly audited
  • Currencies

    Canadian dollars, Euros, British pounds sterling, US dollars
  • Languages

    English, German, Italian, Spanish, French
  • Licences

    Kahnawake Gaming Commission
  • Company

    Fresh Horizons Ltd.
  • Established

    1999
  • Live Chat

    Yes
  • Contact

    Support Email: [email protected]

    Canada Toll Free Telephone: 1 866 312 7466

    UK Toll Free Telephone: 0800 917 1545

    Denmark Toll Free Telephone: +8088 45 74

    Germany Toll Free Telephone: 0800 182 0567

    Italy Toll Free Telephone: 800 871 068

    Other Countries Toll Free Telephone: 1 888 942 7466

  • Deposit Limit Tool

    Yes
  • Wager Limit Tool

    No
  • Loss Limit Tool

    No
  • Time/Session Limit Tool

    No
  • Self-Exclusion Tool

    Yes
  • Cool Off/Time-Out Tool

    Yes
  • Reality Check Tool

    No
  • Self-Assessment Test

    No
  • Withdrawal Lock

    No
  • Self-Exclusion Register Participation

    Gamstop
Suggest an edit

Golden Reef Casino Reviews by Players

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 138 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 25, 2022

LIKED

Golden Reef Casino happens to be another one of those casinos that is a member of the Casino Rewards group believe it not and is one of those casinos that I did have a good run on mainly in the slot tournaments and an occasional slot session here and there.

The casino had hundreds of slots and table games and all from the Microgaming software provider of high quality standards, what’s not to like. The download client made it easy having it all in one place and better playing performance than web based type gaming but they moved to web based when flash player became discontinued.

Deposits were easily made via debit card or credit card mainly with no deposit fees charged. However once again as at the other casino rewards casinos when it came to cashing out then I then had use one of the available ewallet options at the time and for this went with the trusted ewallet known as Upaycard. This was as I said because there were issues with withdrawals back to the payment method of debit and credit cards and it was somehow processor related.

There were never any fees for depositing via debit or credit or paysafe cards unlike at other places. Deposit bonuses were sometimes offered but never taken. I know that all casino rewards bonuses came with no time limits and always at 30x wagering but I never got aorund to taking any as I wanted to mainly focus on the slot tournaments. Still it is good to know that wagering was quite low compared to other casinos and having no time limits would have been comforting to take as much time as needed.

Sure there were some promos going on as with all casino rewards member casinos but I never got around to taking part in them just collecting some points and I believe they can be redeemed at other casino rewards casinos as your points can add up everywhere but casino rewards tends to be focused on the higher wagering players.

It was never a KYC issue at this casino or any other casino rewards casino, no need to do any webcam selfies, no need for sending in any documents, it was a great time to play without having all those hurdles.

DISLIKED

There wasn’t much of a choice in terms of slot providers because Casino rewards casinos choose to only host Microgaming software slots, while they are of high quality it would have been nice to have more variety in terms of slot providers because many microgaming slots tend to be clones of themselves.

The times I did proceed with a cashout I had to do it via my chosen ewallet which happened to be Upaycard because of processor issues.

Lots of emails from these Casino Rewards Group will arrive to the mailbox on an almost daily basis but you could opt out but then you will miss out on some good offers.
Mimosa 40 reviews
Message
Reviewed on April 11, 2017

LIKED

My first online casino experience is from Casino Reward group. If you're new don't hesitate to try every casino from them like me lol. I think I have them all :D...Just talked to Frances on live chat and he was very friendly and nice. I never find anything wrong with this casino group. I can wait 48hrs as long I know for sure I will get my winning paid also my verification went smoothly and promptly. Thank you for everything! ;)
Ahmo6 232 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 21, 2015

LIKED

Golden Reef Casino is another casino that is a part of the good known Casino Rewards group. So that being known and the fact that I have been lately playing a lot of Microgaming slots and that this is a Microgaming powered Casino I decided to try it out. So I loaded the site and like every other member in this group it looked pretty much the same to me, of course not regarding their own themed color pallet that really goes along with the name of the casino.

So I downloaded their software, made a deposit and decided to play good old Immortal Romance. I started off at 0.60$ bet per spin , but the game didn't last long since I had a really bad luck in this game and it wasn't soon that I took quite a hit and decided to switch slots, so my next game was Thunderstruck II. I played this game with a bet of 0.30$ and everything was going better with this game, my balance was starting to improve thanks to some good old five of a kinds and also a frequent amount of bonus triggers. The highest win in free spins was at Loki with his Wild Magic Feature that got me 37$. So I kept playing but this time with a 0.60$ bet per spin and once again things started plummeting but unfortunately that situation did not last much after I started getting some nice wins in free spins.

So the next day when I continued playing the game from where I left it unfortunately I wasn't so lucky and in the next 1.5 hours I kept pushing the slot until I blew all my balance. Overall a very good experience despite my luck and I would definitely come back again to try my luck once more and also thumbs up again for their support which is just awesome. 8/10
blondie 1610 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 1, 2015

LIKED

Lately, but especially this month, I've been playing a lot in Microgaming casinos and Golden Reef casino is one of them. I joined them more than a week ago, because they are not only Microgaming powered, but also a part of Casino Rewards group casinos and I am a member of many their casinos and I think they are respectable and trustworthy.

On AskGamblers it says that they have both - flash and download options, but when I was looking for the flash play, a download window came up regularly, so I just downloaded their software. After my sign up, I made a 30€ deposit via my bank card.

At first I started to play Battlestar Galactica. I haven't played it before but I wanted to try it. I placed 0.30€ bets per spin and after few first spins I managed to get 3 scatters and it brought me 15 free spins with 3x multiplier. I think I was a bit too excited, as I haven't played their bonus round before, but the spins gave me only 4€ win. I continued to play this slot and few minutes later I got another bonus round. This time it paid me 24€. I played there overall for 40 more minutes and got 2 more bonus rounds, both paid around 20€, so when I decided to leave this game I already had 100€ in my balance, which is great. Then, for a change, I went to video poker. I chose to play 3 card poker. I placed 2€ bets, in most occasions I won 1€ because of my bet on Pair plus, otherwise I was losing, so when I got straight combination and my balance was 90€, I decided to withdraw. I withdrew to my credit card and with 2 day pending period, the money was in my account within 5 days.

Overall, I had an amazing time at Golden Reef casino. I didn't contact the support this time, but I am sure they are great as always, because Casino Rewards support is always very supportive in all their casinos. The variety of games they offer is really great, the withdrawal was smooth, so I definitely recommend this casino.
yapro 790 reviews
Belarus
Message
Reviewed on May 28, 2014

LIKED

Golden Reef casino is one of the big number casinos in Casino Rewards group. This casino offer to first time depositor’s 100% bonus, and I just take it. Of course I did not forget to make deposit without a bonus to another Casino Rewards brand, as they had terms which restrict to get two deposit bonuses in a row at any of their brands. This is not good rule of course, and there is another rule which will not allow to bet more than 25% of received bonus also not good, but every time I found myself that I am agree with that terms when I register at casino, and there is nothing to do with that.

I made only one deposit at Golden Reef casino, it was 25$ deposit and I have really great playtime with it. I played couple of 243 liners but then I had strong feeling to play Break Da Bank again, and open this game. Get few features, but like always can't manage to get nice win with wild, got 3 brilliants but they was without wild, and payout for it was not nice. Then I switch to Hellboy with 95$ on my balance and start playing 1$ spins. Get 4 bonus features, but did not able to get till the end, I think this is very hard on this game to clear this bonus, also few supermodes, but this one also did not paid well and I finish with zero on my account.

Golden Reef casino is great Casino Rewards brand, which guaranteed that casino is safe. But I did not like this all brands, because like I many times said their stupid terms and conditions. This all looks very poor, and I thinking they just finding excuses to not pay. This is pity that such big group using so many different things to catch players, and I never rate Casino Rewards brand with more than 7 stars, even 7 stars is probably big rating for them.
aemakgol 323 reviews
Message
Reviewed on August 27, 2013
In this review I will describe my experience at Golden Reef casino, and as I told you in another Casino Reward review, if you decide to join any Casino Rewards casino you better choose another email inbox, that you never use, because you will get a lot of spam every day. Shame for them, but probably it earn them money, so we cannot just judge them and say that their casinos bad, because they send spam.

I get from them offer of 100% bonus on my first deposit, not the best deal, but this 100% with 35x wagering requirements are standard for many many Microgaming casinos. I decide to deposit only 30$ because this is not so cool welcome offer, and 30$ is enough to try casino. I start with 60$ and download Cashapillar, very nice slot with bees, but I did not like that minimum bet on this slot is 1$. Quite big, anyway I spin around 10 times, and get 3 scatters, freespins! It pay me 60$ and with 100+$ in my account I go to next slot, because I prefer to leave slots if they pay me nice amount of money. Next target was Lara Croft slot, and it suck my balance down to 50$, of course it was bad for me, and I leave this slot. With 50$ left I decide to try win big jackpot, and got Mega Moolah, but there was also suck, and without even getting jackpot feature I lost all my money.

Golden Reef is average casino, use other email address, and prepare to 48 hours pending period to withdrawals. But if you search Microgaming casino with first deposit bonus, you can try Golden Reef casino, it is safe.
That’s all, thanks for reading my review about Golden Reef casino, now I give them some marks:
Support: A
Promotions: C
Withdrawals: B
Games selection: C
szirtisas 349 reviews
Message
Reviewed on June 25, 2013
Hello here is my next review from Golden reef casino:
I’m always being a fan of the Microgaming casinos who are uses casino reward affiliates; they are the most trustable casino group on the internet. If you searched to them you can realize they didn’t have any bad complaint from them. This is true almost all the casinos who partners with the casino rewards group. So when I found them on the AskGamblers top50 I decided to open an account and claim they first time depositor offer.

I visited their page and the design was the same like other CR partner casinos, all the important things are reachable on the site without you needed to contact with the live support (but they always available).

I downloaded and installed the casino; after I successfully registered I went straight to the cashier and made a deposit from 25 euro via by Neteller. I get my match bonus instantly within a few seconds. I had 50 euro to play with the usually and acceptable 30x wagering requirements.

I had 1500 euro play trough before I was able to cash out. I started to play with the mad hatters on 0.9 euro per bets. The slot Thermo Meter was high so I hoped some winnings from it. I didn’t won anything big but I always stay about my starting balance but I wagered 350 euro so I decided to change the slot to the Flying Circus. I tried with one euro per spin and hoped in the free spins.

After I play down the half of my money I get the free spins two times in a row and when I’m finished it I leaved that machine with 97 euro. I played some bars and stripes on 1 euro, and some Alaskan Fishing when I met the wagering requirements and I had 63 euro, I went to the agent Jane blond slot and with some extreme luck I went up to 104 euro. After a verification process (like id, etc.) I get my money after 3 days.
Thank You!
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 19, 2013
Another member that does not need a special entrance would be Golden Reef casino. It's remarkable content and style has made me like this casino. But tell me? Who does not like Microgaming to begin with? The only players I know that cannot play on this software would be players from the US. I believe some of them can still play on Microgaming.

What I would like to talk about is a game I played on called Glory of Rome. This video slot showing 20 paylines with Caesar as a wild can be a little tough when hitting certain combinations. Sometimes symbols can occur with Wilds on paylines that do not exist like the backwards W (M) or the 21st payline. Specifically having a Caesar wild on the bottom first reel and another on the top 2nd reel or simply a wild on 1st reel and a scatter on the next to block payouts. It would be much more riveting for this video slot to allow more paylines instead of 20 to increase possible winnings. Sometimes I would get big combinations that do not pay on the 25th payline. It took very long for me to trigger the bonus round. In the bonus round I selected 4 shields during all except for one gave me free spins for 32 free spins total and one cash value of $6. As I watched my free spins accrue cash amounts I got a total of $32.73! This amount is slightly bigger than a normal win. Most normal wins are around $20 or less. I triggered another bonus round after 23 spins only in this round I got a quick $24 from all 4 shields. To tell you the truth the bonus are sometimes not worth the bets you put it in because often they come out after a few double digit of spins or they do not come out overall.

I later played on Break Da Bank Again and Tomb Raider Secret of the Sword to gain over $100. The live chat option came by in a friendly manner to assist me with my $134 withdrawal after playing with my deposit. Overall I would not come back based on the resulted winnings because I know for a fact that I can win with a larger amount elsewhere and slots would give up their bonuses more often. I would rate this casino a 6.5 out of 10.
FCR 56 reviews
Message
Reviewed on April 28, 2013
Golden Reef Casino has been around for ages, but I recently started to attend it.
What first impressed me there were those “Casino Action” tournaments. They are undoubtedly the main switchboard in this casino. There are fantastic prices offered described in the schedule, even if you need to download the software to access it full. The fact that they are running tournaments regularly makes it a point of honor to this casino. Innovative solutions always strongly increase reputation. When gamers talk to others about it, the website traffic will increase curiosity-driven… In my opinion, this dynamic atmosphere created by those tournaments is a big selling point and not only invigorates all the players, but also foster the casino’s creativity.

Golden Reef Casino offers a welcome bonus based on a 100% match on the first deposit you make. I saw that the wagering requirements were of 30 times the bonus, and I decided to pass up the offer. Sure a bonus like this boosts your bankroll, helps you extend your playing time, and increases your chances of winning big, but the wagering requirements are a trap for me.

Although Golden Reef Casino offers a dizzying array of games, I only played 2-3 games. I began with the most famous five reel Microgaming slot. I’m talking about Mega Moolah, of course… It is pretty much the queen in the industry by now, right? Then I moved on to Alaskan Fishing, a 5 reel (non-progressive) Microgaming Video Slot. Although fishing is not my hobby, I can’t help deny that Alaskan Fishing is an amazing and entertaining slot. Also, it is a slot whose coin sizes range from $0.01 to $0.05, exactly like Mega Moolah, so it's still possible to ramp things up a bit. I wanted to play European Roulette after, but I aimed to $50 winnings and my bankroll increased to $166, and I had therefore to quit the casino.

Golden Reef Casino has a 24-hour customer service available through a Live Chat Option. They all are kind and courteous, but sometimes badly informed. I had a hassle-free withdrawal process though, which took exactly 5 business days to reach my Visa card and I was satisfied.

I will give a final score of 8.5 from 10 to Golden Reef Casino.
Irine 232 reviews
Philippines
Message
Reviewed on April 20, 2013
Aloha, players from AskGamblers and especially from the visitors online that seeking for a best review regarding to this casino please stay tuned to AskGambler so that you can saw more reviews to your casino that you’re deciding to register :) Okay after my bad experience to this casino I said to myself I will newer play at casino rewards group ever again. At first look at Golden Reef casino I don't noticed they were a member of Casino Rewards group, so I downloaded Golden Reef casino, while signing up I realized that they are a member of this for me bad group :(

I decided to play anyway and try to take some money from them because they refused to pay me my winnings at Golden Reef Casino because of silly bonus terms and conditions. After registration I started live chat and asked if I could take the offer deposit one get twenty to play with and the rude chat operator declined me off that offer. She/he said I can play with their casino but that I am not eligible for this offer because I broke their terms and conditions at Golden Reef casino, for those who did not read my other review regarding to Casino Rewards group (That happened to me once :( ) they confiscated my winnings because I used auto-play option on slots while playing bonus and that is forbidden via their terms and conditions. Support also offered me a different bonus if I deposit more money which I did not accept I just wanted to play without having to think if I broke some of their hidden rules.

So I made I deposit with Neteller in amount of $20 and decided to go with slots it was a "Hitman" slot at that time. Things were going pretty well for me after few hours I made about $60 credits on Hitman slot and that was enough for me to proceed to the cashier and make a withdrawal request. I sent them documents they asked for and they approved it in four days. I received my payment to my Neteller account pretty fast six days including weekend.

This casino is not bad at all but just play with your own money and always read the terms and conditions that the most important thing because these days people are so lazy to read that important thing, because with a little mistake from what they don't rule they will lock your account and you will lose your winnings. For all included bonuses I rate Golden Reef casino 9/10 overall and I claimed that negative experienced because I didn't read their terms and condition :( that’s why.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE CASINO AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Golden Reef Casino bonuses

Golden Reef Casino Complaints

So far not a single complaint has been filed against this online casino.

Have trouble with Golden Reef Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy