What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Play alongside Al Pacino in Scarface, a five-reel video slot from NetEnt based on the iconic Brian De Palma film. Match up the right symbols and you could make a killing. Try Scarface for free on this page, or go to any of our indexed NetEnt casinos in order to play for real money.

After the video introduction, decide how much you would like to bet. Adjust your coin size using the “Coin Value” buttons. Increase your overall bet using the “Bet Level” panel, which will add or subtract 1 coin from each of the game’s 20 compulsory paylines. When you’re ready to begin, push the Circular Arrows button, or use “Max Bet” to play with the highest possible wager for your coin size. Use “Auto Play” to spin multiple times in a row without interruptions.

Like most video slots, Scarface pays out for getting matching symbols from the leftmost reel to the right along any of the 20 paylines. The most important symbols are the Stacked Wilds on reels 2, 3, and 4. If you get an entire reel full of wilds, you will trigger one of the three Scarface features: Nudge Spins for reel 2, Free Spins for reel 3, or the Shootout Bonus Game for reel 4.

Game Play

Coin Value: Set your coin denomination.
Bet Level: Change the total wager.
Circular Arrows: Spin at the selected bet.
Max Bet: Spin at the highest bet level.
Auto Play: Play multiple times in a row.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.8%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    NetEnt
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    20
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    10
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    0.5
  • Jackpot

    2000
  • RTP

    96.8%
  • Bonus Game

    Yes
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Scarface Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on March 23, 2017

LIKED

Say hello to this gangsta video slot.

Everybody knows Scarface the movie, it's a fantastic movie of the earlie 80's starring my favorite actor ; Al Pacino. The actor is now old, wrinkled and sadly he doesn't play in any blockbusters anymore.

I was only a few years old when the movie hits the theaters, I was a toddler and probably wasn't able to speak. I have seen the movie 4 times when I was older like 20 years after it's release and it is still a great movie to watch. Many people could think it's an action movie but I find it's more a drama movie because in the end the protagonist died.

To compete with other gaming providers NetEnt has to release a hit and Scarface was a smart choice. The game has 4 bonus features including free spins feature. I love the cut scenes when a bonus feature is triggered, mainly the shooting feature. The shooting feature is easily to trigger but unfortunately the sum of your winning depends on what you get in the bonus feature. The grenade is rare to win and you need them a lot in order to win big. It requires some skill to win big time during this feature.

I think that the free spins feature is kinda hard to trigger because it requires the fourth reel to be filled with the free spin symbol completely. The chance of winning the free spins feature is as small as in Jack and the Beanstalk game but the only difference is that on Scarface it is possible to re-trigger it in the free spins mode. So far I managed to trigger the free spins mode about 5 times and 1 time I managed to re-trigger them twice which at the end I won over 200x bet.

The other feature is the Chico re-spins but to win this feature the second reel has to be filled with the Chico symbol completely. If you're lucky, Scarface symbol and the girl symbol will appear and a big win is unenviable.

The game has the potential and you have to be lucky to get it but that applies to all slots. You have to be patient in order to win big win playing this game and sometimes it could be boring after a few hundreds of spins and you'll end up with quitting the game.

If you love the movie or the video game you will love this slot too.

DISLIKED

Free spins feature is very hard to trigger, winning from the shooting feature are always low.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on September 13, 2016

LIKED

Scarface was a great gangster crime movie, and though I didn't enjoy it quite as much as the fantastic "Casino" it absolutely deserved to be used as the basis for a slot machine. (NB: Why hasn't Casino ever been made into a slot?! Seems like such an obvious license...) I would have much preferred Microgaming to have got the rights but in fairness NetEnt weren't quite as infamous for bad paying games back when this was released.

The game looks great especially considering it's age, and the included movie sequences are short and can be skipped if you wish both of which stop them from breaking up the flow of play too much. The bonus game is essentially nothing more than a "Pick Me" bonus but it's cool that they have designed it in the style of a typical "last stand".

Apart from the bonus game there are two other features as well, a "Nudge Wild" which gives up to three free respins and a full free spins bonus round awarding 15 spins with a 3x multiplier. All three features are triggered by landing a stacked wild fully in view on reel 2, 3 or 4 which is an interesting way for a bonus to be triggered and I find that at least one of them will appear roughly every 50 spins or so which is very frequent as slot games go.

DISLIKED

It all sounds good initially, but from the very first time I saw that "Last Stand" bonus round I kind of knew this was going to be a very low paying game. You choose a bad guy to shoot usually five times, and each one you kill has a small win attached - very small it seems, 2x bet at the most in my experience and if you choose to shoot the targets with the highest prize attached every time you may not even get five attempts as another lower paying target will reach you and finish the bonus.

Calculating the games max win from the advertised 60,000 coins jackpot and the max bet amount of 200 coins gives a pitiful maximum payoff of just 300x bet which seems difficult to believe bearing in mind the stacked wilds on reels 2, 3 and 4 as well as the 3x multiplier during the free spins - that means you can only win 100x your bet in the base game!

That said, if you do manage to land all three stacked wilds at the same time you'll get the base win, plus your 15 free spins at 3x, plus the bonus round, and finally your free respins from the nudge wild - I'm certain that the combined total of all these can be higher than 300x stake, so in this game the advertised jackpot is a fairly useless guideline but it does give you a good idea of just how low variance the slot is.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 22, 2016

LIKED

NetEnt launched this 'Scarface' slot back in 2012. It's easy to guess what the inspiration was to create a slot with an epic name, and if you can't guess it, it means you haven't heard nor watched the movie 'Scarface', a drama-thriller by Brian de Palma. In this game, Toni Montana (Al Pacino) appears as a Stacked Wild symbol.

I triggered a Bonus feature game at the very start of my play session. You need to pick one out of the 3 targets you wanna shoot in order to win a cash reward. My first pick was a good choice, then 3 more bad guys appeared, each of them standing right in front of me, with possible coins win attached on them. Wow, I had so much fun. Not only had I made the right choice in choosing the first target, but I had also selected the right guy in the second round. He had number 30 on him, meaning 30 coins, and I not only killed him but the other two guys surrounding him too. I killed 12 enemies in total before finally getting killed, and I fell down into a swimming pool in blood. I won 5.30 Euros on my 0.20 bet per spin. I love the Golden Planet scene which appears in the background, with the headline 'THE WORLD IS YOURS'. It looks powerful and realistic, just like the bonus game in this slot.

This 5-reels, 20-paylines slot comes with superb graphics, considering that the film itself was made back in 2012. No matter, the fact remains that NetEnt can create incredible slots, but sometimes they do fail, even when creating slots inspired by famous musicians, movies or whatever. They did a very good job this time though. The maximum win of 2000 coins sounds terrific, but this is not a slot I would play so often in the future. I will stick with Dead or Alive, also by NetEnt, and invest my money in that game, as I had promised myself since a long time ago.
blondie 1533 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 1, 2016

LIKED

Scarface is one of my this months’ explorations from Netent software. I had tried it a few times before but I had never had long sessions with this game, but recently I've been starting to play this game a lot and found many things to like about it.

The inspiration for this game is the famous Scarface movie and I really like how the inspiration from the movie is incorporated in the actual design in symbols this game has. I've never been a fan for the movie but even so, I really liked the design. It took some time to get used to it as it has dark color scheme, but after that I really fell for it.

This is another game where I really enjoy the simplicity it has, because the main symbols for this game do more than just one thing. It has 20 paylines and there are 3 movie characters and when they cover entire reel (one character the entire reel) then you get the bonus it holds. I think it's great because one of the bonuses is free spins and it's delightful to need only one covered reel to get them, instead of 3 or more scatter symbols as most games have. And I really enjoy the fact that the character features work as wilds too.

My favorite bonus so far is the free spins round, because I've won the most on it. Also I think this bonus overall holds the biggest winning potential, because you play 15 free spins 3x multiplied and from my experience you can also get the nudge respins feature, which will give respins and nudge wild on reel 2. That's how I got my biggest win so far which is 150x bet. My least favorite bonus round is bonus game, I have to say it looks really interesting with the intro video, but I usually get only 4x bet winnings on it so for me it's not a feature I look forward to get.

At first, when I started to play this game, I had some doubts about it's winning potential and the reason for that is the fact that it's really hard to get a decent win on base game, I haven't got win over 30x bet. But I think that the bonuses compensate that, as they come up quite often, even the free spins usually come up at least once in 100 spins.

Overall I think this is a very good game and is worth trying. Design is dark yet intriguing, there are more than one bonus so I don't think this game can get boring. I've had some decent winnings on it and I would play it when wagering bonuses, because the features come up regularly, keeping my balance steady or even increasing it, and I haven't lost much money on this game so far.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 21, 2015

LIKED

Scarface is slot game made by NetEnt, and it is their universal game based on the movie. I am not a frequent player in this game, because I just do not like it very much. Specially bonus game.

I like how the game looks. It is not new game, there is no super great graphic, but I do like how stacked symbols looks.

I like soundtrack and sounds. Very impressive and nice, specially soundtrack. And of course I need to mention awesome soundtrack during freespins.

I like payouts. It is not that bad. Best 5 of a kinds can pay solid money, and other payouts are also great.

I like stacked wilds on middle reels. Stacked wilds appears on reels 2 3 4, and each stacked wild have its own feature if appear fully on reels. Reel 2 - nudge wild. You get respins, each respin wild go one position down. Reel 3 - bonus game. Reel 4 - freespins.

I like freespins feature here. 15 free games with x 3 multiplier sounds not very attractive, but with stacked wilds in game it could pay very solid money.

I had couple of normal play wins like 50 bets, many times this happens. Unfortunately I do not have any wins more than 100 bets during normal play. Had twice more than 100 bets freespins, and once 200 bets +. But I am not so frequent player. I give this game 7 stars.

DISLIKED

I did not like following things:
- terrible bonus game. Really, it is just not interesting. There is always payout like 10 - 20 bets. It trigger very often, but it is boring and even annoying to get same payouts each time.

- Nudge wild not so interesting feature too. It is just few wilds on reel generally, and I never get good payout with this feature.

- Hard to trigger freespins. While bonus game is easy to trigger, getting freespins is much more harder task.

- Our hero always die in bonus game. Pity.
hajnrih 1378 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 25, 2015

LIKED

Scarface is a real movie masterpiece and I don’t think there is a person in the world who hasn’t watched it. The role Al Pacino played as Tony was simply outstanding and he is the main reason why this movie was such a great success. There are a few slot games with this movie for a theme and one of them is from NetEnt. Visually the slot is incredible. The graphic and animations are superb along with some small parts of the movie. I really like the intro of the game.

The overall gameplay is very exciting thanks t the background music and the symbols on the reels. The symbols are made with great detail and they offer a descent payout. The highest paying symbol Tony has a payout of 2000 coins for 5 of these killers on a winning payline.

This game has a few features which are all triggered by the 3 stacked wilds in the game. They can come on reels 2, 3 and 4 and all of them are different and offer a different feature. On reel 2 if you get a stacked wild it is nudged one position down for every respin. If you get a stacked wild on reel 3 you get the Tony bonus where you have to shoot enemies to defend Tony and earn coin prizes. If you get a stacked wild on reel 4 you get 15 free spins and all wins are x 3.

All of the bonuses are great and can provide descent wins. Also if some of the stacked symbols lands partial it is turned into a wild symbol. This game doesn’t provide some big wins but the bonuses come often and you can get some nice 50 x bet win and more. I have had wins of 100 x bet here but very rarely. Most of the time you get small to medium wins which keep you occupied so this game is great for wagering bonuses and to have fun.
Inactive user
Reviewed on January 31, 2015

LIKED

Another successful realization NetEnt popular movie from 1983 with Al Pacino in the lead role. And this time it was done at the top level because they are the creators illustrate the real atmosphere and action of this great cinematic achievements and so packed disseminated to our loyal players, who appreciate every business success Net Entertainment. The game has 20 payment lines as everyone else in this group is based on the 5 reel, a large percentage gains of as much as 97%, which is a respectable figure in a time when many slots are not too generous on return of lost money. Now sit back while you face with scar takes hallways, secret, intriguing events and through the world of crime, all because of your good fun and in the end no less important for financial reasons are also important as a good time.

Excellent animation with real details from the film during the bonus game slot makes this a superb experience especially us who have watched this great movie by Brian De Palma. In the game there are three wild of a symbol and they are: Tony Montana, Manny and Elvira, they come in three different columns on the reels, you can get them at 2, 3, and 4 column. The appearance of wild symbols on the second column activates Nudge Spins where the wild symbol turns into a Nudge Wild symbol and remains on the drum until the other column's spin. This happens until Nudge Wild symbol disappears from the drum and then the final gain. Here I mostly won because in my case a wild symbol appeared most often in the second column, it is probably just lucky, I think that there are no rules.

The appearance of wild symbols on the third column activates the so-called "Say Hello to my Little Friend Bonus" that takes place in the house of Tony Montana, where when the door opens and starts shooting you for every shot in him getting the award until the end finally Tony does not fall from the balcony in fountain and then this game is finished and all your winnings are collected. Last in a series of wild possibilities takes place on the fourth column where you wild symbol brings 15 free spins with 3x MULTIPIER and operation of the bonus game is set in Babylon Night Club. More to mention if the game in the fourth column get wild symbols then you will get re-trigger by additional free spins. For me this is a great performance animation with inserted scenes from the actual movie, especially the nice photographs moment murder Tony Montana when he falls into a fountain and from me this slot has only praise and congratulations. Rating 9/10
sagar.agarwal.1865 93 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on August 30, 2014

LIKED

Scarface the slot by Net Ent production house and inspired by the all time superhit movie Scarface by Al Pacino. What a spectacular work the Net Ent people have done on animation and graphics of the slot. Even a short video is shown before beginning the slot game. The background on which reels spin it is written “The world is Yours” is also beautifully characterized.

The game has very innovative special feature which triggers when stacked wild appears on the fourth reel. The graphics of this particular feature is very good. A video is also shown before the bonus game begins which is I think so is from the Scarface movie itself. I made only 170 coins from the bonus game and 300 coins from that particular spin. And the second time I made 140 coins. So very average in returns but is easy to trigger. I triggered it twice under 50 spins. At that time I was betting at 20 coins per spin at a coin value 0.01. The free spins feature is activated when the stacked wild appears on the third reel and 15 free spins are awarded. The nudge wild is activated when the stacked wild appears on the second reel. In this feature there is a nudge wild which is entire second reel and with every spin it shifts a step down thus it lasts for three spins. The feature is easy to trigger and does boost up the wins. The best win I could bag was of 220 coins. Then is the Scarface wild which is the regular wild and can substitute any symbol in the slot game.

Though the slot has medium returns but still it is very addictive to play and one of my favorites slot games. I would rate it 9 on 10.
bogdangy 515 reviews
Message
Reviewed on July 31, 2014

LIKED

In my opinion it is an interesting slot game from Netent and I am saying this because I like the theme of the slot and also I like very much the features like Stacked Wilds, Free Spins and Bonus Game!

I made a deposit at Unibet Casino because I wanted to make some sport bets! But I wasn’t happy with the football matches scheduled for that day and I decided to play slot games!
I saw this game and because didn’t played it many times, I decided to give it a try, maybe I will win some money!
When I am playing a slot game, I'm waiting for the free spins feature to appear and to give me a nice win! This happened at this slot when I started to spin! I managed to catch a full stacked wild on the 4th reel and I was awarded with 15 free spins with 3 x multiplier!

From this interesting feature I won 28 euro on a bet of only 0.20 euro! I kept playing and again I caught the free spins that paid me 6.5 euro this time!
I have to say that I was a little bit disappointed because I didn’t had the chance to try the Bonus Game that is activated when a full stacked wild appears on the 3rd reel!
I managed to win some nice money here at this game and I will play it again when I will make another deposit!

Now I will rate this slot from my own experience and I will start with the graphics! I cant say that I was impressed but I like the symbols and also the game runs very smooth!I will give a 9 for the graphics!
Although I didn’t had the chance to play the bonus game I will give another 9 for the nice features like free spins,stacked wilds and bonus game!
The payout rate was very good in my opinion and I will give another 9 but maybe I had some luck, I don’t know !
yapro 790 reviews
Belarus
Message
Reviewed on June 22, 2014

LIKED

Scarface video slot was made by net entertainment based on famous movie scarface, i never watch this movie, but i know that it is very popular movie in English speaking countries.

This game has 20 paylines, which provide minimum bet of 0.20$ per one spin. In this game payouts for all symbols is pretty low in my opinion, and it is almost impossible to have really nice hits here. In game features 3 stacked wilds on reels 2 3 4, and all this wilds different and provide 3 different features if appear on reel. Stacked wild on reel 2 give nudge respins, very annoying one, and this feature never pay me even 50 x total bet, so i hate it if i say honest. Second feature triggered when stacked wild appear on 3 reel and it is bonus game, where i can just pick. It can't pay great money also, my best win here is less than x 50 total bet. Third feature is most like by me, because it is simple 15 free spins with x 3 multiplier, i played around 30 this features and my best result is close to x 100 bet, yeah, not that slot from which i will wait great wins. Game made very nice, and it looks amazing, sounds also great, bonus games also looks great, but problem here is that after all this beauty nothing happen, big wins very rare and not more than x 100 total bet, and i did not see myself playing this game again, no, thank you.

Low variance game, which looks cool, but can not pay anything great. Every time i visit it, i just go down and down, without achieved even my starting balance. I did not know who will lke this game, and i did not like this game too, so i did not play it at all these days. CAn not say that you should try this slot.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Scarface Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy