What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Dead or Alive 2 Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Dead or Alive 2 Slot NetEnt

Dead or Alive 2 is a Wild West-themed video slot which features 5 reels and 9 paylines. The game will take you back to the 20th century and it is all thanks to NetEnt who created the original game, and now made us very happy with its sequel. This is a pretty basic slot, that offers truly impressive visual and audio effects, and it has a couple of interesting features that can be quite rewarding. Ride straight into any NetEnt Casino to play for real, or spin the reels for fun here at our page.

How to Play Dead or Alive 2 Slot

Find a rugged outlaw deep down in yourself and ride into the sunset, but before you saddle up your horse, you should know set your bets.

  • You can increase or decrease your bets by hitting +/- buttons on Coin Value and Level.
  • If you want a quicker way to set the maximum possible bet, you can do so by hitting the Max Bet button.
  • Spin arrows will set the reels in motion once you decide on your betting range.
  • Once you get tired of hitting that spin button constantly, you can hit Autoplay and choose the number of automatic spins.

Slot Features

The Dead or Alive 2 slot has a couple of interesting features and seems much more interesting than the first part. Features include Scatters, Wilds, Sticky Wilds and 3 different types of Free Spins – Old Saloon, Noon Saloon and Train Heist, plus some multipliers.

All game characters can be Wild and the Wild can act as a substitute for all the symbols in the game except for the Scatter. Wild symbol can form win lines both on its own, and when it substitutes in a win.

Scatter appears only during the base game, and you will need a minimum of 2 symbols anywhere on the reels to form scatter wins. Additionally, 3 or more scatters anywhere on the reels will trigger Free Spins bonus game.

Free Spins

Free Spins feature consists out of 3 different Free Spins versions: Old Saloon, High Noon and Train Heist, and each time you trigger the feature, you will get to choose which one you want to play.

All wins in Old Saloon will get multiplied by x2, and if you land one or more Sticky Wilds during the feature, you will win additional 5 Free Spins. During High Noon Free Spins, each time 2 Wild symbols land on the same reel they are transformed into Double Multiplier Wild. Whenever you land 3 Wilds on the same reel, they will transform into Triple Multiplier Wild. Train Heist Free Spins you will see the Multiplier meter, and each time you land a Wild on the reels, the multiplier will increase by 1 plus a spin will be awarded. If the multiplier reaches x16, you will win 5 additional spins.

Summary

The Dead or Alive 2 slot will have you chase after the most wanted bandits till you score some neat wins as the game is extremely volatile. The game kept that vibe we love, and it managed to deliver a game with some good action, graphics and gaming mechanics. Give it a spin and decide if the sequel is worth the original.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.82%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    9
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    2
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    1500
  • RTP
    96.82%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Dead or Alive 2 Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Fiekie247 1105 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on November 30, 2020

LIKED

Dead or Alive 2 was a highly awaited sequel of Dead or Alive slot that gave many players big wins with sticky wilds. Although the first release was a success this one followed suit and became even better with wild multipliers during free spins.

What makes this game so popular is that you can win up to $10 000 from a spin worth only $0.09 if you manage to get many sticky wilds and more on 1 reel. This slot has 9 pay lines and 5 reels but with big winning potential.

You are taken to the wild west to show you skill with your guns. On the reels, you will find the normal royal symbols as well as cowboy boots, hats, a bottle of alcohol, guns, and the famous characters who act as wild. Now the base game pays often and this slot is very good for wagering.

Landing the gun scatter symbol of 3 or more trigger the free spins feature. If you land 3 scatters you will get x4 your total bet, if you manage to land 5 scatters this slot will pay a massive x2500 your total bet. Scatters affect the payout value, however, the amount of spins stays the same.

Free spins have 3 options, the old saloon, where you get 12 spins with x2 multiplier, a train heist, where you get extra spins and increased sticky multiplier for every wild that lands on the reels, and finally the saloon max free spins with sticky wilds and multiplier wilds as well.

If you play the max version free spins the multipliers are added as per 243 pay ways slots. This is where you can bag cash over 100 000x your stake, where the max win is 111 111x your total stake. I am not sure if Lil Devil will beat this, but we have seen players hit the max win amount, even 50 000x is common.

I love this slot and up until today still chasing the wild line. I have had not had one, in the first and 2nd installments, but I hope to someday.
kayenne23 471 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2020

LIKED

I do like this game so much. Lets start off with the basic. Max Win is 100000x and yes its possible to be done. Also, the minimum bet is 0.09 cents which is really good for low bet players as well. I am indeed a fan of dead or alive. Its a game that continues to amaze me. Easy way to bet, design is old wild wild west and of course it gives 3 options to the player to choose after triggering the bonus. Very happy to be able to play it and trust me, one time this game will amaze you too.

DISLIKED

The only negative that comes on my mind is the bonus buy option that netent released. I dont think this game ever needed the bonus buy option. But the good thing is that the bonus buy option is not available any more. Making it raw as its supposed to be as a game. Thats all.
Solun 4 reviews
Czech Republic
Reviewed on June 2, 2020

LIKED

You can tell this slot was indeed developed with streamer feedback like NetEnt says. I completely understand streamers want nice RTP (well, we all want that) and a chance to win huge so they have good videos. So this slot is fantastic for streamers, however, a person who plays just occassionally and not for a living will probably find this slot dull and boring because base game is boring, bonus rounds are rare and even when you get them, they don't pay much in order for the slot to be able to provide huge wins. I like volatile games, however, this one is bit too much even for me. I ended up playing on autoplay set to maximum spins which is 1000 on my tablet and during that I played a game on my phone, had a chat with friends or surfed the web because the game is so predictive (nothing happens). At least the graphics are not painful for the eyes in long sessions and sounds are not too hard to listen to either. If I could pick the perfect gameplay game, it'd be Jurassic World from Microgaming even though it suffers greatly from bad RTP that rips you off and amateur graphics but the actual game experience is otherwise so nice. DoA 2 is a slot for streamers, not usual players unless you are willing to play in all or nothing style. For me, I will stick with games where I can sometimes win x1000 bet, withdraw and be happy and not feed a slot indefinitely so someone can win x100 000 bet. However if you like small jackpot games, they have a really bad RTP and this slot can compensate that with a nice return of 96.8% and similar big win potential.

DISLIKED

- Monotonous gameplay
- Rare nice wins
- Impossibly difficult to win big (even above 100x)
- In my two day session of 12k spins (all on second lowest bet € 0.2) I didn't have a single win above x100 including base and bonus rounds
shoxicwaste 5 reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed on January 15, 2020

LIKED

High Payouts but extremely rare, nice graphics and sound effects. Overall seems like a really well polished slot that is visually pleasing to play and overall a fun experience.

The high volatility of this slot is also attractive with the chance to potentially get a huge payout amount.
Reel payouts can also be quite good because of the low pay lines (but of course rarely hits)

I like how landing 2 scatters anywhere on the reels gives you a small payout. It makes the 1000's of near misses more tolerable.

DISLIKED

I've played this slot machine a lot over the last year, and i would say that the average to spins to get on the bonus is between 750 and 1500, there is then a high likely hood that you'll get nothing from the bonus too because of the highly volatile nature of the game.

10 pay lines absolutely sucks too, sometimes I can see a pattern on the reels which should match but it doesn't because of the low amount of pay lines.

I don't ever play this game anymore because the bonus mode barely ever triggers (my last session was over 3000 spins without 1 single bonus). This game is on my personal ban list now.

I've had sessions of putting £3000 - £5000 into this game, playing several bonuses which yeild x12, x10 and x5.

My advice is to avoid, there are much better games out there.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on December 1, 2019

LIKED

Dead or Alive is probably one of the most popular online slots till now. I never really had much luck with the original release but Dead or Alive 2 had a lot of advertisement going around, starting with the fact that it was made in collaboration between streamers and Netent themselves. Being a fan of Netent, I was definitely interested to see if I would enjoy this release more than the original one.

Dead or Alive 2 is a 5 reel and 9 payline slot and visually it looks like more elevated version of the firs Dead or Alive. But I have to admit, I prefer the design of this release much more than the first one. One thing I have to say though, the game play is still very slow so unless you're up for a grinding, long session, you probably shouldn't be playing this slot.
I can't recall the times I've seen other players hitting big on this game as there's just too many. Without a doubt, this is  a very highly volatile slot and yes you can win big on it or it can go bust easily, especially if you're playing with high bets. I rarely play higher than 0.18€ per spin as it usually takes a lot of features to get a good win. My best win so far was a 1000x bet win however it was during a tournament. 

The game comparing to the first Dead or Alive features 3 bonus rounds and allows you to pick the bonus based on how volatile feature you want- there's train heist feature, regular bonus round and max volatile free spins. Almost never I go for the old saloon as I never was lucky with it. When I'm playing with a low balance I've sometimes gone for the heist bonus- for every wild symbol you get an additional free spin and the multiplier for free spins can go up to 16x. A few times I've managed to collect enough for the max multiplier but usually I get empty spins then so not much point of it. My favorite, as for most players, is the max volatility free spins. They work the same as old saloon with 5 extra spins for wild on each reel, the difference is that if you get wild on the same reel but different position, the wild will be twice multiplied, or stacked wild reel would mean 3x multiplier. 

Except for my tournament win I've yet to chase a big win, but it's definitely possible. I've had a few smaller wins and I have to say this is one spectacular game. Is it the most entertaining during base play? No. But the bonus round always keeps me on my toes and that's what we're here for. I give it 9/10 simply because the gameplay can be very slow even with quickspin option.
WaroftheGods 34 reviews
Alberta
Message
Reviewed on October 8, 2019

LIKED

The 3 bonus rounds and that you can choose one out of the 3 when you hit 3-5 scatters in the base game. I've tried them all multiple times over, and I'm having a tough time figuring out why anyone would want to pick anything other then the win often option. Every time a wild lands you get plus 1 to your spin count as well as the multiplier amount. You hit X16 you get another 5 spins added, which I hit about 90% of the time. The other 2 options I almost always walk away with less than a buck in winnings.

DISLIKED

The other 2 bonus rounds, and the fact that they seem far less superior to the multiplier option. Also the low max wager amount seems too small but still not on the bad side of low.
StallCation 46 reviews
Denmark
Message
Reviewed on May 19, 2019

LIKED

This is going to be a short review, since a lot of people already know everything there is to know about the most hyped slot of the year 2019.

Let me just say: It's a worthy successor to the original DoA slot. Bringing just enough new elements to the table, without ruining the legacy. I do like the Train Heist feature the most to be honest, as it's something completely different from the traditional "12 spins of mystically disappearing wilds" that make up the Old Saloon/High Noon Saloon features.

The potential is awe-inspiring, but will be reserved for the lucky few. And a word of warning: I've done >2000 spins on DoA 2 and only had 4 bonuses, paying between 4x and 100x, For me, this is A LOT harder to bonus than eg. Bonanza, having up to 750 spins between bonuses.

Luckily, DoA 2 doesn't rip hard in my experience, unlike many other high volatility monsters. Base game can have a quite decent RTP (I'd say around 65-75%). But it rips nevertheless, except if you are very, very lucky.

Of course, traditions are there to be kept; I never did good on the original DoA: Never came close to that illusive wild line or anything else worth mentioning. And I have a sinking feeling DoA 2 won't change that, as someone has to pay for those >50.000x wins, that are already circulating various casino media out there.
pc77 9 reviews
Message
Reviewed on April 24, 2019

LIKED

Netent have managed to do what so many others failed to do and improve a game with it's sequel. The two new features are very good, got the multiplier to x51 with the first new feature (the less volatile one !) for 400x not as much luck with the other new feature 50x being the best. Didn't try the copy of the original feature.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Dead or Alive 2 Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy