What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Bonanza Slot Big Time Gaming

Bonanza is video slot which features 5 reels and 117649 paylines. It is powered by Big Time Gaming software provider and is inspired with the mining industry.  The reels look pretty great and designed superbly as is the entire game. You can spin the reels and start mining here on our page, or at any Big Time Gaming Casino

How to Play Bonanza Slot

Before you go mining for treasure, you should set your bets, and here’s how you can do it:

  • Stake will help you adjust coins size which is essentially makes your total bet.
  • Play will set the reels spinning once you decide on the amount you wish to bet
  • Autoplay is used to set the reels into the automatic motion series for the preset number of times which you choose. 

Slot Features

Now, let’s see what Bonanza slot has to offer to all of us should we decide to take these reels for a spin. This is not a slot which would actually fall under the category of action packed slots, but it still can offer entertainment which will keep you occupied for hours.

The Wild symbol in this game is represented as the dynamite, and it can substitute for any other symbol except for the Scatters. 

Each Mine Cart adds a symbol to the reel and it is set above for reels 2, 3, 4 and 5. Every winning symbol that is a part of reaction and is replaced by symbols coming from above on the reels and from the right in the carts.

Free Spins

The game has 4 Scatters: letters G, O, L and D. If you land all 4 of these on the reels you will win 12 free spins. Additionally, every scatter during free spins adds an extra five spins.

During Free Spins you can win an unlimited multiplier which increases after every reaction you create. Free Spin scatters appear only in carts, 3 scatters add 5 extra free spins, 4 scatters add additional 10 extra spins.

Summary

Bonanza slot offers Megaways which is only one of the indications that there is always something going on in this slot. In terms of volatility, the game can be put on a high volatility scale with occasional bumper scores. So get ready to dig deep in the Big Time Gaming’s Mount Cashmore and get these reels moving.

Play game
Software Big Time Gaming
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    Big Time Gaming
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    117649
  • Reels

    6
  • Min Coins Size

    0.2
  • Max Coins Size

    20
  • Jackpot

    50
  • RTP

    96%
  • Bonus Game

    No
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    No
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Bonanza Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 117 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2021

LIKED

This would have to be one of the most addictive slots ever created, so many players have quit and returned to it so many times and it is just one of those slots unlike any other. The cascades and generous base win potential makes this game quite special. The base wins can make hundreds x Bet or even over 1000x Bet however beware many base wins will just be losses disguised as wins. Once you trigger the feature the real fun begins as you will get 12 spins if you had 4 scatters or if you get more than 4 then you get an extra 5 spins for each scatter above 4. Each win will increase the win multiplier! And this can build up to 20x or higher than making the potential for a big win quite exciting as all it takes is just one good spin such as with many diamonds and you are looking at many hundreds x bet bonus. As for the average x Bet for the bonus, it is claimed that around 100x Bet on average and I found that to be quite true however some reports say that Bonanza used to be a much more generous slot than what it is now.

DISLIKED

The number of spins to actually get a feature can take on average around 450 spins and sometimes if you find a session that you just can’t trigger the GOLD and can get over 1000 spins, the longest I have had to wait was 1301 spins, which almost no other game has that kind of insanity to wait for a bonus. But when it’s in the mood you can get a few bonuses close together which makes it possible to make a profit for the session. There are some combinations during the bonus that are just frustrating to get the blocking scatter on reel 2 and the bogus wilds which don’t pay at all can send players into a rage. Those bogus wilds can also appear in the base game which is also something to watch out for. Then there are the dead spins especially on a higher multiplier which is such a waste of good potential.
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on February 24, 2021

LIKED

The 'Bonanza' by Big Time Gaming provider. One of the most famous online video slots, which was released in 2016 and has since been responsible, for the whole Megaways™ sensation! Well, without further due in this fast track review, I have grouped the following, pros and cons.

Pros:
1. From 0.20 per spin, this is a relatively low amount, especially for Low Rollers.
2. Lavish 3D graphics with 6 Reels with innovative system up to 117.649 Ways to Win.

Cons:
1. Maximum win potential 10.000x bet (*).
2. Long periods until Gold Bonus feature, due to 'hungry like the wolf' mechanism.
3. Extremely High Variance, which does Not go hand in hand regarding basic RTP Simulation. (Needing a lifetime of invest, to equalize theoretical RTP**).
4. Even with Max amount of 27 Free spins, it is quite difficult for the Multiplier to exceed 20x on Free spins mode simply because, Scatter blocks any possible win formation

In my opinion, the maximum potential of this slot remains unattractive as we find the same potential in several slot machines with 5 simple Ways to Win!
Just remember, my fellow players, the RTP is based on Theoretical model.
StallCation 43 reviews
Denmark
Message
Reviewed on December 7, 2020

LIKED

Had this review been written around May 2019, Bonanza would have gotten a 8-9/10 rating from my point of view. Now it's a different matter... Unfortunately something has changed about this slot.
Some would say, it has been nerfed by the later updates, to be honest I don't know exactly what went wrong - but fact is, Bonanza, the former King of The Cascading Megaways Slots, has been below par in terms of playability for well over a year now.

The bonus frequency has always been a problem on this slot, but at least Bonanza used to give you a run for your money at those occasions, where the free spins just refused to trigger. In 2020 I find it hard to get over 60% RTP in the base game, and if you actually manage to hit the iconic G-O-L-D, the result is mostly D-O-G-L(itter), sadly.

So goodbye my former friend, I have now left you for your younger sibling, who has better RTP, better base game and more frequent bonuses and Max Megaways attempts, and therefore comes across as far, far more entertaining in my opinion...

(Yes, it's Extra Chilli, I'm talking about, not that horrible WWTBAM scam slot)

DISLIKED

Hard to bonus - most of the time, it's practically impossible! Nowadays the once famous base game really struggles to get over 60% RTP, so Bonanza is pretty questionable as a wager slot these days...
kayenne23 360 reviews
Greece
Message
Reviewed on October 24, 2020

LIKED

I remember when Bonanza was released by BTG couple of years ago. Everyone was playing it. I tried it myself and I got bad and good experiences from this slot machine. First of all the game got some nice layout with good graphics and the colors are bright. The theme is about diamonds and gold. Now when it comes to the bet, the minimum bet is 0.20 cents making it an affordable slot to be played by players who like betting low. So thumbs ups. When it comes to the gameplay, bonanza is super simple. By the time you first play this game, you will understand straight away the concept of the game. All you need to bring is the bonus. In order to trigger the bonus, you need to have 4 golden scatters. You may also bring more scatters giving you additional free spins. In the bonus game you will be given 12 free spins. Every winning connection, gives you additional multiplier. So the whole concept of the bonus game, is the multiplier and a good winning combination. The highest paying symbol is the diamond. Overall, I had good experiences with this game. My biggest win was a 1000x win and I believe someday I will manage to beat my record.

DISLIKED

Except the good experiences this game gave me bad ones as well. One of the bad ones, is the dead spins phenomenon, which can go all the way down. Also another thing I did not like in this game is the high level of difficulty in order to trigger the bonus. For me personally, it is not easy to trigger the bonus, which requires 4 golden scatters. Especially when you only manage to trigger 3 scatters and the 4th one is vanishing. Also another thing i did not like is the bonus game, which has dead spins. This is a phenomenon that many players face against this slot. In the bonus game in the last 5 free spins it may give you absolutely nothing. Also another thing I did not like in this game, is the background music, which is irritating. But that is just a personal taste.
tonsta31 5 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on January 20, 2020

LIKED

The game concept is brilliant, cascading wins are nice and the free spins are nice to get too when they come in but please read the bad points as they explain better.

DISLIKED

TERRIBLE RTP, simple as that, you can put thousands through this machine with stupidly small returns. BTG are a disgraceful company hiding behind the "Highly volatile" comment which seems to entitle them to take your money knowing that one day someone might get a big win to level the RTP. All of their machines are the same and if your reading this find another game manufacturer to use and do not use any BTG. Oh and why should you listen to me? I have over £100k through these machines and can provide very good feedback. BTG if you're reading this shame on you.
copyyy 114 reviews
Serbia
Message
Reviewed on January 19, 2020

LIKED

Bonanza is no question the most popular slot Big Time Gaming ever released. The game has 6 reels and up to 117649 paylines which is something you won't see often at all. The bet ranges from 0.20$ up to 10$ per spin, making it great for all types of players, with potential being massive as you can win 10,000x your bet.

The symbols in the game are quite which is something I like a lot. The premium symbols are Diamonds, Rubies, Sapphires, and Emeralds. There is also a generic card deck consisted of 9, 10, J, Q, K, and A being low paying symbols. The slot pays left to right, beginning from the leftmost reel, and three of a kind is the minimum for landing payouts. Apart from a regular reel, there is also the horizontal reel that you can see on the top of the screen, up to 4 random symbols can appear and help you connect your winnings.If it happens then all winning symbols will explode and make room for new symbols to appear making you win multiple times in one spin.

There is only one feature in Bonanza and that is free spins. In order to trigger them, you need at least 4 scatters symbols(GOLD) if you manage to get all of them in one spin you will be awarded 12 free spins, to begin with. It's important to mention that with every additional Golden Bar that appears you can win extra 5 free spins up to 3 times. Once the free spins start the Unlimited Win Multipliers are activated. You will start with 1x multiplier but with every winning combination, it will increase by 1x, for example, if you have 10 winning spins your multiplier will be 11x. There is also a wild symbol in Bonanza but it is a little bit different than in other games. You will be only able to get up to 4 wilds, which is more than enough to get some nice winnings.

Everyone at this point probably heard or played the Bonanza and that's for the reason. This game can keep you playing for hours not only with potential it has but the music of the game is also really nice, combined with amazing graphics it's just a top-notch. I have never got some massive winnings such as 1000x, but there were plenty of 100-300x winnings. That's why I am gonna keep playing Bonanza until I eventually make it bless me with some mega wins.

DISLIKED

Seeing paytable can remind you how rough Bonanza can be, as the best paying symbol(Diamond) can get you only 50x for 6 of them, and the second-highest paying symbol only 7.5x your bet which is disappointing. At the end, it's all about getting a lot of megaways and multipliers during free spins, which by the way can be really hard to get. Sometimes it can take up to 1000 spins in the base game to trigger the feature.
blondie 1533 reviews
Message
Reviewed on December 1, 2019

LIKED

Bonanza Megaways is probably one of the most popular online slot nowadays and I think its' peak was last year when many players were showing their big wins, many of them exceeding 1000x bet. I had played Bonanza several times before but not for long sessions therefore I never really had the experience of achieving mega wins. But I really enjoy the megaways concept and this was one of Big Time Gamings' hits when it comes to megaways slots.

A few days ago I decided to make a deposit and dedicate the session to Bonanza to give it a fair try. The minimum bets are 0.20 eur per spin so I decided to stick with the minimum for the entire session. I have seen other askgamblers members posting wins of 1000x bet on minimum bets and that would be a lovely win even on a small bet.

The game itself is quite simple in it's concept- on each spin there are different megaways activated and every consecutive win will make a cascade and drop new symbols into their places. But I'm sure that the main goal is to get GOLD symbols anywhere on the reels to trigger the bonus round. The standard bonus round is 12 free spins with increasing multiplier for every win. In my session I managed to get a +5 scatter symbol few times so I was playing with 17 spins instead. What I noticed is that it's very important to get many small consecutive wins in the beginning of the free spins to build up the multiplier. I was lucky enough to not only retrigger the bonus for extra 5 spins but also boosted the multiplier to 18x which resulted with me getting my biggest win on Bonanza of 245x bet.

After having a couple of hour long session with the game I noticed that the game has weirdly calming effect on me, I find it simple yet with great potential and even the base game with a few diamond wins can give a solid boost- my best was 50x base game win.

Another good thing is that it's a good game for wagering, in my opinion, as my balance was quite steady for the most of my session or at least wasn't going down quickly. I do think that the free spins can be difficult to trigger but it's certain that they hold great potential. After this session I'm sure I will play this game more.
tonsta31 5 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on June 14, 2019

LIKED

Cascade Wins, some nice designs of slots. graphically nice, many different gamble amounts not much more I can list. Good name for the machines?...……..

DISLIKED

Where to start, please DO NOT PLAY THESE SLOTS, Why should you listen to me? I have put over 10k into these rubbish machines, you do not win, they take , take and take and the worst thing is, in the industry its the hardest to hit the bonus, so many times I have hit the bonus i.e. tonight of this review and got £4 yes you read it right £4.
Playing this evening the bonuses are useless. You may think this is a rage review but I have been playing these slots for months and pumping money after money in to get nothing! DO NOT PLAY slots from this scam company, read up about them first and stop the stealing your money, unless people stop using these machines they will continue to steal your money. Do not believe this rubbish about them being volatile its made up to lull you into a false security. Take it from a seasoned gambler otherwise you will lose your money.
TheAverageGuy 33 reviews
Canada
Message
Reviewed on November 11, 2018

LIKED

Like most who got the Bonanza bug, I have a love/hate relationship with this slot by BTG. The first time I ever tried it, I had a balance of a little under $10, I set the bet size to $0.20, tossed it on auto play for 50 round and went to check on dinner. When I returned the game was loaded up on the bonus round and by the time the round was finished I had won a little over 800x my bet which left me with more that 15x my starting balance. Certainly a balance changer, after reviewing the games paytables and discovering that my bonus round wasn't even close to the maximum payout possible it's safe to assume that I kept spinning and trying to achieve higher and higher rewards.

While I did manage to experience the highs brought on by seeing some truly exceptional bonus rounds and massive returns when compared to betsize, I've yet to see anywhere close to the maximum payout of 10,000x betsize, my highest win still remains under 1500x on this game. 1500x is certainly nothing to complain about, but still a far cry from the maximum possible "HUGE HIT" seen in the paytables or in random screenshots posted on various player forums.

DISLIKED

Then of course there is the lows to discuss. The 2000-3000 spins without seeing the letters line up to spell gold and bring the player the long overdue bonus round. Sadly when facing such a drought, and hitting that spin button again and again tempting fate and counting the amount of dead spins it takes to finally bring a reward in the form of a massive win in the bonus round, the player is instead left cursing the gods of chance as they see the final result of the long awaited bonus. Yes, not only can the game go thousands and thousands of spins before delivering a bonus round, it can then add insult to injury by paying a soul crushing five times, 3times or to the very unfortunate 1x bet size as a reward for the players persistence and dedication in their hunt for GOLD.

It's player beware when chasing gold in Bonanza, because this game is the epitome of feast or famine.
LeoDubbed 176 reviews
Netherlands
Message
Reviewed on December 28, 2017

LIKED

I've mentioned in this forum about NetEnt sped up some of their games and it felt a bit rushed, it's like having dinner at a restaurant, courses served quickly and the check shoved in front of your face. Playing slots is not only about winning, you have to enjoy it, that's why I don't like fast paced games but there's only 1 games provider that I don't mind their games being fast paced; Big Time Gaming. To be honest, I think their games are designed to be fast paced and therefore the gameplay might feel naturally.

I was introduced to BTG somewhere between late 2015 and early 2016, Gold was the first BTG game I played but back then, I didn't know that Gold was BTG game because I was playing it at a Microgaming casino, so I guess Big Time Gaming has been active for quite some time then. Later on BTG became more popular and more games were released, Dragon Born was my favorite but then came Bonanza. This game has caught my attention for at least a week. First time, beginners luck, I won over €400 with only €0,40 bet. I was stunned and became 'addicted' to it but I was cured after several bad runs. This was literally game of the week or lets just say this was a week game for me.

Bonanza is almost a perfect game, stunning graphics, fluent gameplay, awesome sounds and tracks but aside that, almost unlimited paylines, unlimited multiplier but the most inportant thing why many players love this game is the potential of huge payouts. Most of us might know Thunderkick latest release Pink Elephants that has a max payout of 8600 times bet, I believe Bonanza can top that, haven't seen it yet but I know it's possible.

I have hunted for the ultra win on this game and only managed to hit 2 of them but I will catch the biggest ever some of these days hehehe. So far, the biggest win was over 1600 times bet in the base game, I strongly believe this could also be won in the bonus feature with an active multiplier.

Bonanza is a highly recommended BTG game, in fact, I think this is the game that will become a classic in the future.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Bonanza Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy