You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Bovada Casino - Withdrawal Problem

UNRESOLVED
tchidsey1 United States
posted on March 27, 2017.

I opened an account with Bovada Casino a few years ago. At that time I used my credit card to make the deposits. Besides the fee of about $50.00 per $1000.00 deposit, there was difficulty with my deposits going through. I called Bovada's customer service and was advised to tell my credit card provider that I made purchases online internationally in order to get my deposit approved. After losing about $4000.00 playing poker and having to deal with the difficulties associated with depositing money into my account, I simply quit playing. Recently, I came back using Bitcoin to make my deposits. I played BlackJack with the Welcome Bonuses. There were three bonuses with 150% match each. I deposited $1,000.00 and was matched $1,500.00 each time. I lost a total of $3,000.00 on the 150% match. Next, there were also three bonuses with 100% match. I deposited $1,000.00 and was matched $1,000. I was lucky with this deposit. I reached about $9,500.00 after meeting the play-through requirement. I requested a withdrawal on 02-20-17. I provided my personal I.D. and a bank statement for verification as Bovada requested. Bovada still has not approved my withdrawal . On 03/15/17, I called Bovada. I was asked questions like what games I play and about my betting patterns on BlackJack. Bovada asked me if I always "bet big" playing Black Jack. I told Bovada that I played BlackJack using the basic strategy according to tables published by Wizards of Odds and my betting depended on how I felt at the time. Did they actually think I was counting cards, even with the cards being reshuffled after each hand? It has been more than a month and Bovada has only told me that my account is still under review. No time estimate has been given to me. Please advise me on my options.

posted on March 28, 2017.

Hello Thao Chidsey,

We'll look into this and a member of our Player Advocacy Team will contact you shortly.

Regards,

Bovada Service

tchidsey1 United States
posted on March 29, 2017.

Bovada Player Advocacy Team advised me that my account is currently under investigation and I will be contacted. This is what I was told over a month ago. Bovada has given me no time estimate as to how long this investigation will take and no other information. There has been no resolution as yet..

posted on April 2, 2017.

Hi Thao Chidesey,

We've confirmed with our Security Team that the investigation of your account continues, and we appreciate your patience. As mentioned previously, as soon as it has concluded you'll be contacted immediately.

Regards,

Bovada Service

AskGamblers
posted on April 6, 2017.

Dear @tchidsey1,

Please let us know if there's an update regarding your ongoing complaint. Please keep in mind that you are supposed to reply within the given 96-hours time frame, otherwise AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider the case as Resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

AskGamblers
posted on April 11, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +420 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds