You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

BGO Casino - Refusal to return deposited funds

RESOLVED
Elliotkemp27 United Kingdom
posted on November 4, 2015.

I created account with bgo and deposited £10. Prior to depositing the £10 i asked support if i already had an account they said yes but it was closed. so i opened the new one and deposited £10. i received a bonus and got the amount up to just over £100. I tried to log in at a later date and my account was permanently closed due to me having another account despite being advised that it was closed. I don't want the bonus money all i want is the £10 i deposited and that was and still is untouched. Ive attached an email from bog confirming that there support staff told me my other account had been closed.

posted on October 21, 2015.

Hi Elliott

I am not close to your case, however I am going to email you today from the [email protected] mailbox and you can email me back for us to resume discussions to resolve this matter in full.

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

Elliotkemp27 United Kingdom
posted on October 22, 2015.

Complaint has not been resolved. The account which I was told was closed was actually self excluded so my £10 deposit that was untouched has been retained at not returned. This is extremely unjust and unfair on such a minute ammount money to bgo. Shameful response

posted on October 23, 2015.

Hi Elliot.

As you are aware I have provided an explanation on our stance for the matter. I am more than happy to deal with any specific issues you have with the decision, however you will to reply to [email protected] in order for us to discuss the matter further.

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

AskGamblers
posted on October 26, 2015.

@Elliotkemp27,

Any news? Thank you.

Elliotkemp27 United Kingdom
posted on October 27, 2015.

The news is that because my account was self excluded the untouched money i deposited is being kept for there own personal gain.

posted on October 27, 2015.

Hi Elliot
If you want to discuss the matter further, you will need to email into [email protected]

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

AskGamblers
posted on October 31, 2015.

Any news?

AskGamblers
posted on November 4, 2015.

Upon conversation above we consider this complain unresolved, because submitter and casino didn't find a solution for this issue.

AskGamblers
posted on November 3, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of BGO Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on November 6, 2017.

I have taken a full review of this case.

A duplicate account was set up, while previous one was permanently self excluded.

We detected and froze the duplicate account within a reasonable time frame as outlined by the gambling commission.
The customer had deposited £10 on the duplicate account and played with it. When this account was detected, we froze it immediately.

Later on after converse with the customer the decisions was taken to refund the initial stake as a good will gesture.
This refund was action-ed in February 2015, prior to the ask gamblers complaint.

Please see below terms and conditions, Section's 19 and 20 for bgo.

'19. The Player may not have more than one account. If the Company detects a Player with more than one account, we reserve the right delete the superfluous account(s). No bonus given to the superfluous account or winnings will be honoured. Any funds lost will not be eligible for a refund.

20. If the Player has been found to have opened multiple accounts for the purposes of obtaining additional bonus funds or an unfair advantage, we reserve the right to close all accounts and retain any balance or withdrawal associated with the accounts. Where these rules cannot be applied for any reason, the reallocation or reimbursement of funds will be at the discretion of the Company. In the event of funds being reallocated or reimbursed, an administration fee shall apply.'

Paul
bgo Customer Support

AskGamblers
posted on November 6, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf BGO Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.


Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for BGO Casino.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +250 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.