What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Mason Slots Casino - Self Exclusion Failed by N1 interactive licence

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Mason Slots Casino
Reason Other
Amount € 500
Posted on August 22, 2020

Hi,


I have had issues with a number of casinos operating under N1 Interactive (licence holder) which owns and operates a variety of casino brands, one of which is Mason Slots. I initially requested to be self excluded on 26/3/20 on BobCasino which is a casino operating under the N1 Interactive MGA licence which also operates Mason Slots and received confirmation via email of the self exclusion. I also emailed support to request I be blocked from all casinos under their licence due to gambling problems however I have been allowed to open an account with Mason Slots and deposit the following amount on


500 - 28/7/20


I feel the Gaming operator’s responsible gambling system has severely failed me and my addiction was let take over and I lost control. I have contacted Mason Slots by email However have not received any satisfactory response.


Please see attached screenshots of some of the deposits made, also please see attached email from Bobcasino as proof of request to self exclude from all of their casinos.


My registration details were all the same < full name, DOB and address removed >

Posted on August 23, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201 and AskGamblers team,


Our team have checked this situation, so I would like to provide you with more information about what happened.

We always respect the player's right to close an account, especially, due to gambling problems. Such requests are of high priority for us, thus we closely monitor requests from players in order to discern the presence of problems with gambling in time. Its worth mentioning that request must be sent properly, so that the casino can process it.

Based on the screenshot of the email provided to us, we see that a self-exclusion limit was set for a year. After setting the limit, player receive a notification letter where it was reported that the limit is set. That letter also states the following: "This is an automated email please do not reply". The text itself is highlighted in bold, so that it can be seen. This message is indicated for a reason, namely to avoid sending the letter to the wrong destination, for instance, getting the letter into the spam folder.

The players should request closure in a right way, so that the support service could close the account in all casinos under N1 Interactive.

Since the player responded to that particular letter, casino did not receive the request where gambling problems was mentioned, respectively, not knowing of it, the account was not permanently blocked according to license N1 Interactive right away.

We provided an explanation of this situation to the AskGamblers team and look forward to hearing.


Sincerely,
Mason Slots Casino team

Posted on August 23, 2020

Please specify the email address that Self exclusion requests made by players are to be sent to. I went through the website, filled out the SE request however it never asked the reason for why I wanted to self exclude, so I emailed an hour later specifying my reason and to request I be blocked from all casinos under the N1 Interactive licence.

As per bob casino live chat, they have specified that their support email address is the same as what I sent my email to.

What it appears to me is that my request was Mishandled by the team at bobcasino. I did what I should have done, I sent my request to the right support email address. Unless you can specify an alternative email address for the support team?

Posted on August 23, 2020

Please also see bobcasino responsible gaming policy in regards to requesting a SElf exclusion, I would like to draw your attention to the email address mentioned, same as what I sent my request to.

Posted on August 26, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201 and AskGamblers team,


We re-examined this situation and based on the facts presented, it was decided to satisfy the claim for a refund.

As soon as this operation is carried out, we will inform you about it.


Sincerely,
Mason Slots Casino team

Posted on August 26, 2020

Thank you, I will await your message.

Posted on August 27, 2020

We appreciate your patience and understanding.

Posted on August 28, 2020

Hi, any update on this? No refund yet received.

Posted on August 29, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201,

Unfortunately, we have not received a response concerning the refund yet.
As soon as we receive an update, you will be notified.

Thank you for understanding!

Posted on August 30, 2020

Ok I will await your message outline when the refund is processed

Posted on August 31, 2020

In case of any update we will inform you immediately.

Posted on August 31, 2020

Thank you I really appreciate your efforts!

Posted on September 2, 2020

Dear AUSSIE201 and AskGamblers team,

We would like to inform you that the refund has been successfully processed.
Thank you for understanding and patience on this matter!

AskGamblers
Posted on September 2, 2020

Dear @aussie201,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to update your complaint in a timely manner and confirm if you consider the issue resolved. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaint system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on September 2, 2020

Ok I will notify you once refund is received

Posted on September 2, 2020

I have now received the refund, many thanks to MasonSlots and AskGamblers.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 2, 2020

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We are happy that an agreement has been reached and we would like to thank both parties involved in this case for their cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy