Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Bovada Casino - Account blocked without my consent and knowledge

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Bovada Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount $ 1320
Daves392Charger North Carolina
Posted on August 3, 2020

On July 21,82020 I was playing Baccarat at Bovada Casino at around 8:30 AM. My balance when i signed off at around 9 AM in order to do some shopping at Walmart. When I got home at around 10 AM I went to login and received a message that the account was disabled contact Customer Service. I called them and spoke to a Jerryanne who after verifying me said the account was permanently disabled due to a request made by me. I told her I had certainly not made such a request to permanently or temporarily disable my account in the last hour. I was making no headway with finding out how my account could be disabled at my request which I did not make a request. I then asked where the $1320 which was the account balance was and she said it was sent to me. I told her how could they send it to me as they did not have my bank information and that I only had made deposits via BCH from my BCH wallet and that the one withdraw for $400 I had made a week before had been sent to my Blockchain Wallet which I had furnished them. They had no withdraw request from me and I had provided no Wallet information. She said she was done and ended the chat. Later in the evening I called Bovada Customer Service again and hoped I could find out what happened but I had no luck. I was told they could not re-activate my account ScatpackDave nor would I be allowed to open an account with them. I explained that i had provided a wrong email address < email removed > when it should have been < email removed >. I got no place with their Customer Service which was not the most friendly. The second Customer Service Rep said sorry Daniel you have problem here is a link you can use. I told him my name is not Daniel but David and I most assuredly do not have a gambling problem as s$50 every two weeks or so is not an issue for me. He disconnected the chat and I just sat there stunned.

To date I have not heard from Bovada nor have I received any funds. I am as confused as ever as to what exactly happened as no one had access to my account which was on my Iphone in a secure file.

If you can find out what exactly happened as like I said I made no requests and had been online an hour earlier. And if you can find out where exactly and to whom they sent the winnings of $1320 I had when the account was disabled it would be most appreciated.

I will say I am very hesitant to try another online Casino for fear if I happen to begin to win they might disable my account like Bovada did.

Thank you in advance for your assistance. My correct email again is < email removed >.

The Bovada Casino email at the time which is listed below is the incorrect email they had on file which I made the mistake when I signed up for the account.

David < surname removed>

Posted on August 4, 2020

Hi DAVES392CHARGER,

As per your request, your account has since been closed due to a self-disclosed gambling problem claim. We take these matters very seriously, should you wish to discuss this matter in more depth, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly in full confidence.

Kind Regards,

Bovada Service

Daves392Charger North Carolina
Posted on August 4, 2020

This reply from Bovada is so untrue. I never have had nor do I have a gambling problem. No one I know or am related to ever has accused me of or said I had one. This is like saying I have a problem with Alcohol because I drink two or three glasses of wine a year or that I have a tobacco problem while I do not smoke.
Where Bovada comes up with this fictional untrue response baffles me. I was happily playing Baccarat up until about an hour to an hour and a half before during the login process on Tuesday July 21 I was presented with a message that the account was disabled please contact Customer Service. If I was the one requesting the account to be disabled why would I even call Customer Service to find out what is wrong with my account?
Secondly someone requesting their account to be closed would make sure that they had requested and received their winnings before making a request that the account be PERMANENTLY DISABLED. I made no withdraw request snd did not receive one cent of my winnings. When I called Customer Service on that Tuesday I expected them to tell me there was a software glitch or something along those lines and that they would fix it as soon as possible so I could continue enjoying Baccarat. Not some made up story that my account was closed permanently at my request and I that I am barred from their site. I thought very highly of Bovada based on recommendations I read before signing up with them but my opinion is changing. I have noticed there is another Complaint against Bovada on Askgamblers for almost the same thing as happened to me but this Complaint is for $2000.
All I want is my winnings and my account restored or at the minimum give me my winnings that I earned from Sunday July 19 to Tuesday morning July 21. They had no problem with me during the months from May 17,2020 up until July 19,3020 when I was losing. Suddenly I hit a three day winning streak and they disable my account?
If this is how Bovada does business I hope that consideration is given to putting them on some sort of Blacklist of Casinos that conduct unfair questionable actions to protect other people considering trying out Bovada.
Thank you again for your assistance and understanding with resolving this matter.

Posted on August 5, 2020

Hi DAVES392CHARGER,

A review of your account shows an interaction made to our customer support team following a successful login attempt, using your credentials and email address registered to your Bovada account, clearing outlining your request and your reasoning.

Due to the nature of the claim, we are unable to discuss this matter publically. Should you wish to discuss this matter further or dispute the claim made, you can do so via the Dispute Resolutions Office - Please see Paragraph 16 of our terms of service - https:­//w­ww.b­ov­ada.lv­/te­rms­-of­-se­rvice.

Kind Regards,

Bovada Service

Daves392Charger North Carolina
Posted on August 5, 2020

Thank you Askgamblers.com staff for the assistance you have given me so far in trying to resolve this matter with Bovada.


In reply to the Bovada response I would like to say something is not right. After successfully logging in on July 21in the early morning around 8 AM or so, the next time I tried to login was about an hour and a half later at which time I was informed the account was disabled and that I should contact Customer Service. After that I contacted Bovada Customer Service for the very first time to inquire why my account was disabled. I never ever have sent Bovada an email from my email account the whole time my account was active. I have been under the impression from what I have read in the Bovada terms and conditions that a request to temporarily or permanently disable an account must be made by means of a phone call. Since Bovada has a copy of my Drivers License, my birthdate, my Social Security Number and my address among other things verifying it is me should be rather easy. They told me I had requested the account be Permanently Disabled, which I did not. Furthermore the email address they had on file <email address removed> to my knowledge does not exist. I told the Customer Service Rep about the error and that my correct email address is <email address removed>, notice that the am from my last name is not there however that person did not care about this fact. Their reply to me was Danniel you made the request to disable the account and here is a link to assist you with your gambling problem. I have no gambling problem and where they got the idea I have one confuses me. Also I told the Customer Service Rep that my name is David not Danniel at which point he shut down the chat window.

I have spoken to my brother about this and since they called me Danniel either somehow Bovada sent information to the incorrect account at that wrong email address and that person made the request for fund withdraw and account closure, or they have my account mixed up with someone else's account that did ask for their account to be disabled.

This is frustrating when I did not do something that they say I did. They should provide Askgamblers.com with the proof of an email they say I sent from me requesting permanent account disabling and where in the hour and a half from my last login they sent my winnings. When the one time a few weeks ago I requested a withdraw via BCH it took about 3 days or so from time of request to time of withdraw approval. So now they say they approved a withdraw request and sent the funds to somebody all within a 90 minute period. I am sorry but this does not make any sense to me or people I have spoken to about this matter in my day to day contacts.


Askgamblers.com staff please try and find out what happened because if it is not a Bovada account mistake I would want to contact my local police and make a fraud complaint against the person or persons that did this to me.


Thank you again for assisting a senior with resolving a very confusing situation. Bovada just seems to be willing to admit something was done wrong on their end, why I do not know. I can not provide proof of something I never did but Bovada should be able to provide you with proof to back up their erroneous claims.


Thanks again and have a nice day.

AskGamblers
Posted on August 5, 2020

Dear Bovada Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­[email protected]­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Daves392Charger North Carolina
Posted on August 5, 2020

Thank you so much Askgamblers.com staff for making the request to Bovada for evidence to support their claims.

I have been telling you the absolute truth and unfortunately there is no way for me to provide details other than BCH deposits I made into my Bovada account.

I am so thankful for your organization assisting someone that has encountered a negative issue with a highly rated Casino unbeknownst to the player. I had absolutely no idea that both a disable request and a withdraw of funds request was made. It was with complete surprise I was presented with the account disabled message while doing a login.

How does one prove their point in a situation like this. I had my Debit Card compromised after eating at an Ihop in NJ back in 2014. The proof was that I paid my bill at the restaurant at 10 PM and my card was used at a Supermarket outside Philadelphia Pa at 10:30PM. I am not Superman so I could not fly 150 miles to buy groceries. This and the video showed it was not me and the Police found out it was the Waitress in the Ihop that took my Debit card and sent the card information to her accomplices.

This is different than this issue but I know I did not do what Bovada claims I did. Either there was a Danniel that used the incorrect email to run with it or some other thing. I only played just on my Iphone with full protection so I can not believe someone hacked my phone and got the Username and Password for Bovada. No personal information is on my phone so as I said I am baffled. I never use wifi sites while out and about.

Thanks again for making the request to Bovada so maybe we can put my complaint to rest. I am sure there are so many people out there that appreciate your efforts. Thank you so much from the bottom of an old man’s heart.

Daves392Charger North Carolina
Posted on August 6, 2020

Dear Askgamblers.com,

In their last response to my complaint Bovada said I should go to their Dispute Resolutions Site and they also cited paragraph 16 of their terms of service.

I have not gone to this site as I know that Askgamblers.com is handling my complaint and asked Bovada to provide details to support their statements. Which as yet they have not provided. Probably because there is nothing they can provide.

My question is should I do as I am doing, let Askgamblers.com deal with.Bovada or do you recommend that I should go to the Bovada Dispute Resolution Site?

I do not want to do something that hurts what Askgamblers.com is doing. You sre the experts in handling wrong doing complaints. I will await your reply as I have no problem patiently waiting to see if Bovada responds to therequest for information.

My sincerest thanks to the Askgamblers.com staff for assisting in resolving this complaint.

David

I

Posted on August 6, 2020

Hi DAVES392CHARGER,

As previously mentioned, due to the nature of the claim, we are unable to discuss this matter publically. Should you wish to discuss this matter further or dispute the claim made, you can do so via the Dispute Resolutions Office.

Kind Regards,

Bovada Service

Daves392Charger North Carolina
Posted on August 6, 2020

Dear Askgamblers.com Staff.


We have the latest message from Bovada saying they can not discuss my matter publicly and that I need to contact the Bovada Dispute Resolutions Office. Does this mean that Bovada will ignore your request for a detailed explanation including all relevant facts and evidence that support the actions of Permanently Disabling my account and not sending my winnings to me?


They seem to be ignoring the Askgamblers.com request because there is no evidence or relevant facts since I never contacted Bovada until the Chat with Customer Service to find out why the account was disabled. The only thing I could show you would be a copy of my Sent File from my email <email address removed> account showing that I have never sent Bovada any emails.


Please advise with your thoughts as to whether you recommend I contact The Bovada Dispute Resolution Office or instead that I should wait a while longer to see if they respond to the Askgamblers.com request gor information, evidence and details.


Being a Senior and never having faced a situation like this I am appreciative of your expertise and assistance. I am extremely concerned that contacting the Bovada Dispute Resolution Office will just be another exercise in their stonewalling me and refusing to admit that they made a mistake and will fix it ASAP.


Have a great day and thanks again for your help.

David

AskGamblers
Posted on August 6, 2020

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that despite all the AskGamblers Complaint Team requests, Bovada Casino management refused based on their privacy policy to provide reasonable justification and/or solid evidence which could help us review and decide on this case adequately.

Unfortunately, in this situation, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other choice but to close the case as unresolved and advise the player to seek further assistance from the relevant regulatory body or appointed ADR entity. As soon as the AskGamblers Complaint Team is notified about any decision on the case issued by the official regulatory body and/or ADR entity, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

Bovada Casino Complaints

  • 141 of 190 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 2,387 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Bovada Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy