You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

BGO Casino - Refused to pay legitimate £5600 winnings

RESOLVED
posted on May 27, 2016.

After a while I visited the BGO's website and lost £2500. The next day I've received an email from the casino's VIP support team stated that I am a BGO executive member from now and added £300 worth of bonus cash to my bgo account stated that I need to play it once and the winnings will be credited in to my account as real cash. I managed to win back £1350 which was fine, they've paid it without asking any verification details. A day later visited the website again and deposited £100 with 100% deposit bonus purchased from my loyalty points, LOST IT. Deposited again £100 with the same way, LOST IT. I did not have enough loyalty points to purchase any more bonuses, so i deposited £500 WITHOUT ANY DEPOSIT BONUS. After 3 hours playing I've managed to win £5600. Made a withdrawal request for £5600, next morning I had an email asking to verify my identity and address which I've sent them. Few hours later received a response that the verification documents has been verified and If I have been waiting to pledge a withdrawal on the acceptance of these documents, I will now need to log back in and select the amount I wish to withdrawal in conjunction with my selected payment method. So I logged back and saw that I have only £100 on my account. I wrote in the chat window to the representative who told me that my £5600 withdrawal has been declined because I have exceeded the £10 maximum stake in the slots and that my last deposit which was £100 has been credited and all the winnings voided. I wrote him and also in the meantime I wrote an email to the casino as well that my last deposit was £500 and I have not used any ''deposit bonus'' and the £5600 winning should be available to withdraw.. After few emails they've managed to find out that my last deposit was £500 not £100 but replied this:
Thank you for your email.

Your bonus was not wagered at the time of the case opening.

When you made the £ 500 deposit, finance saw that there was evidence of bonus abuse before and after that deposit, so this is what we credited back, i.e £500.

If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Alex
The bgo Customer Care Team

I've tried to speak with them but they said is nothing more they can do. Its very disappointing from such a big casino like theirs to use tactics like this.

posted on June 1, 2016.

Good Morning,

We are sorry you have had a bad experience at bgo.

We have very strict rules surrounding bonus abuse and can see that this is the reason for the refusal of withdrawal and refund of initial deposit amount.

Please do feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss this matter further.

Many thanks,

bgo Casino.

posted on June 1, 2016.

My last deposit was £500 and I DID NOT used any bonus. Please double check for me this because I am sure I haven't used any of the bonuses after I started playing from my£500. I have bought some free spins from my loyalty points on the loyalty section before,but I was unable to open a game due to error on the site. I even checked my account and there is my last bonus used with the £100 deposit but nothing with the £500. The £5600 winning should be paid.

posted on June 1, 2016.

Hi BGO5600,

I am unable to search your account as I do not know your username. I ask that you do not post it here for Data Protection purposes, but please contact bgo support via email to chase this up - [email protected]

many thanks,

bgo Casino

posted on June 1, 2016.

You've got my username by email ref.number: 00230211

posted on June 1, 2016.

Hi BGO5600,

I have had a look into your account from the email reference you have supplied and can see that when you deposited £500 you still still had a balance of £6.51, which means that your previous wagering would not have revoked as this only happens when a player balance reaches less than 5 pence.

If you would like further clarification please ask.

Many thanks,

bgo Casino

posted on June 1, 2016.

Yes I'd like further clarification. I'd like you to send me all list of playings from my deposit where all the bonus started to wager until I've reached as on your website I am only able to see just the first 8 pages.

posted on June 2, 2016.

Hi BGO5600,

I am not able to send this to you , but if you send a request into [email protected] they will be able to assist you.

Many thanks,

bgo Casino

posted on June 4, 2016.

My deposit that night was £100, £100, £500. If you reversing my deposits it should be £700 anyway. Also I'd like to be the list of my playings to be sent. I am sure you can manage to send me if you have managed to rob me from my winnings because of £6. Robbers

posted on June 6, 2016.

Thank you for your reply BG5600,

As mentioned in the previous thread, unfortunately I am not able to send you this information , but if you put a request in with [email protected] , they will be able to assist you.

Many thanks,

bgo Casino

many thanks,

Erica

posted on June 9, 2016.

Still got no answer for this:
My deposit that night was £100, £100, £500. If you reversing my deposits it should be £700 not £500.

AskGamblers
posted on June 13, 2016.

BGO Casino Management didn't present any evidence regarding this complaint. We can only close this complaint as Unresolved. AskGamblers Complaint Team recommend to the player to seek future help with a licencing authority of the BGO Casino.

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of BGO Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on October 17, 2017.

Hello Ladislav,

I have reviewed your account in great detail, especially your bonuses and transaction history.

I can confirm on 26th May 2016, you deposited £100 and accepted a 100% match deposit bonus. You continued playing, until your balance reached £6.51. A bonus will expire if it has met the 3 day expiration date, wagering requirements have been met or it reaches the threshold of 10p.

I can advise when your balance stated £6.51, and the bonus remained active, you then deposited £500. After depositing the £500, you then continued to play, and placed bets exceeding £10 with an active bonus.

I can confirm when joining bgo you accepted the following Terms & Conditions, which have been breached within your game play;
‘Maximum Staking When in a Bonus In the interests of fair gaming, unless otherwise agreed before the Player begins to wager, there is a limit on the maximum bet size Players can place while meeting the wagering requirement of any bonus. This limit is £10.00. When a bonus is active in a player’s account, stakes must not exceed £10 on any game or all winnings from any play involving use of the bonus will be void. This £10 limit includes using the double up feature and big bet feature (or any similar feature where a bet exceeds £10) and applies to all bonuses types including, but not limited to, deposit bonuses plus winnings from free spins and golden chips.’

As you have breached the terms and conditions, your winnings have been voided.

If you there is anything else I can assist with then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
bgo Customer Support

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided by valid evidence on behalf management of BGO Casino where is clearly visible that player made higher bets then allowed while paying the bonus and with that act breached aforementioned casino's Terms & Conditions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for BGO Casino.

BGO Casino complaints

  • 63 of 73 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 2,069 USD avg amount

Have trouble with BGO Casino?