Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Betfinal Casino - Closed their Norwegian operations and simply removed my winnings

REJECTED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Betfinal Casino
Reason Account closure
Amount € 1000
Marius123456 Norway
Posted on June 8, 2019

After I opened my account in April, got a welcome bonus and played a few days had I won almost 1000 EUR. A few days later I couldn’t access my account so I contacted Betfinal and after a few days I got an email back telling me that their Norwegian page had been blocked and that their services in Norway has been closed. Since I had an active bonus that I couldn’t finish I lost al my winnings. They paid me back my deposit but I mean that this is not my mistake and that Betfinal should pay me back my winnings as well.

Posted on June 9, 2019

Dear Marius123456,

We do understand that the outcome is very unfortunate for you, but it has been the same for us as an operator and we have been excluded to further offer our products in your jurisdiction. Kindly note the following part of our Terms & Conditions for all our Sports bonuses:

10. The bonus is active for 15 days after crediting unless otherwise stated, and if the wagering requirement is not met during the timeframe given, the bonus will become deactivated together with any potentially generated winnings.

In case a Sports betting bonus is not fully wagered during the given timeframe, the bonus will be deducted with any winnings along with it.

We thank you for your understanding.

Kindest regards,

Betfinal

Marius123456 Norway
Posted on June 10, 2019

I'm aware of the rule, but it was not possible for me to complete the bonus terms when your page was down.

In the autumn of 2018 you had a similar problem. Your page was down for months and in March 2019 I received information that the account had been reopened. I assumed that Betfinal had solved their problems.

Posted on June 10, 2019

Dear Marius123456,

We are unable to offer our services in your jurisdiction and have pointed towards the rules that apply.

We thank you for your understanding.

Kindest regards,

Betfinal

AskGamblers
Posted on June 11, 2019

Dear @Marius123456,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Marius123456 Norway
Posted on June 11, 2019

My issue has not been resolved

Posted on June 11, 2019

Dear @AskGamblers,

The user had an active Sportsbettingbonus that was not fully wagered by the time our Website was blocked for his jurisdiction. According to our Terms & Conditions, all unwagered bonuses and also winnings along with it are considered void if the bonus is not fully wagered during the wagering timeframe. In this particular case, we have refunded the initial deposit to the user as he was unable to finish the wagering requirements of his Sports Betting Bonus.

Please see also §10 of our Sport bonus terms:

The bonus is active for 15 days after crediting unless otherwise stated, and if the wagering requirement is not met during the timeframe given, the bonus will become deactivated together with potentially generated winnings.

The info given above should suffice to decide this open case.

Kindest regards,

Betfinal

Marius123456 Norway
Posted on June 11, 2019

I'm questioning why Betfinal now is not offering their services anymore when no one else has shut down their services in my country. It was impossible for me to complete the bonus terms.

Second, Betfinal had the same problem last winter and their page was down for months. Less than a week after I got an email telling me that my account had been emigrated the same thing happens.

Posted on June 12, 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

All information to this case has been provided. Please take your decision.

Dear Marius123456, the information about the closure has been provided directly via email directly after it took effect. Our services have been blocked by one of our service providers and we are unable to continue offering our products in your jurisdiction.

Kindest regards,

Betfinal

AskGamblers
Posted on June 12, 2019

Dear @Marius123456,

Can you please confirm that your complaint is sport-betting related?

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy