What's new
What's new

Betfinal Casino - Blocked account and not responding to emails

UNRESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Betfinal Casino

Amount

$ 19700

colterwood Canada
Posted on September 10, 2022

Had my account blocked for logging in from my work computer that had to be on a VPN and completely stopped communicating with me. I have emailed numerous times to try and get paid the $19,700 balance that I have in the account to no avail. The terms (section 1.6) do not clearly state that use of VPNs are not allowed and unless used to access their site from an illegal country or to mask your current actual location which is not the case for my account at all. My account has been fully verified, including my proof of residence. This is just another Curacao book that will look for any reason not to pay legitimate winners. It's a great site if you are looking to just go casually lose some money but if you win don't expect to be treated well and you absolutely run the risk of not getting paid.

Please see below for the only mention of VPN service in their terms:

6. Access to certain Services on the Website may not be legal for some or all residents of or persons present in certain countries. We do not intend that the Website and Services be used by persons in countries in which such activities are illegal. It is the Customer’s responsibility to make sure to not use a VPN, proxy or similar service that masks or manipulates the identification of your real location, or by otherwise providing false or misleading information regarding your location or place of residence. Betfinal.com reserves the right to ask for proof of address from clients and to suspend their account until satisfactory documentation is provided.

I am located in the province of Saskatchewan in Canada, which is a legal country. I have never tried to access Betfinal (or any other web site for that matter) from outside of Canada. The VPN service on my work computer was a forced security precaution because I worked for a Financial Institution and was forced to work from home during a pandemic. I have adhered to all their requests and answered all their questions honestly, yet they have blocked my account, stolen my legitimate winnings, and refused to answer my emails.

Posted on September 10, 2022

Dear Colterwood,

You have already stated clearly the terms that have been breached by you. Therefore, we can see that you are aware of why your account was suspended. Ultimately, we will return your full deposits and your account will remain closed.

Thank you for your understanding.

colterwood Canada
Posted on September 10, 2022

I am aware of why you chose to not pay me, I am debating that what I did was an actual breach of your terms. Never was my real location hidden from you, never was I using your site from an illegal location. This is a clear manipulation of your terms by you to not pay a legitimate winner on your site. It’s unfortunate that you are abusing users like this.

Posted on September 11, 2022

Dear AskGamblers and Dear Colterwood,

Our Terms & Conditions are clear and the user has been using VPN services to hide his true location on multiple occasions. This same VPN network has further been used by multiple regional, not related users. We have therefore suspended the account according to our Terms which have been already posted by the user and therefore, we assume this case can be closed.

Best Regards

AskGamblers
Posted on September 12, 2022

Dear Betfinal Casino,

The AskGamblers Complaint Team is kindly asking you to provide a detailed explanation of the issue along with all the relevant facts and evidence that could support your accusations towards the player. Please make sure to state all the relevant casino and/or promotional terms that you believe have been breached by the player, if any. Please send required information to suppor­t@a­skg­amb­ler­s.com directly.

Please note that according to the AGCCS Terms, we consider all the information presented during the course of our complaint process confidential and as such it will not be shared with third parties.

Please be in aware that in case you fail to respond and/or provide requested information within the given timeframe, the complaint will be closed as unresolved. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on September 14, 2022

Dear AskGamblers,

The user has been placing sports bets while falsifying his real location by the use of VPN services. Our Terms & Conditions which have been accepted by the player during registration clearly exclude the use of any VPN services.

It is the Customer’s responsibility to make sure to not use a VPN, proxy or similar service that masks or manipulates the identification of your real location

Please also take note, that the customer already admitted this and is not agreeing to these Terms.

Best Regards,

The Betfinal Team

colterwood Canada
Posted on September 14, 2022

Feel like a broken record here, DID NOT access your site from an illegal country or falsify my location. Always been in Canada. I would like to point out that this is the basis of the term (1.6) I referenced as it starts with “Access to certain Services on the Website may not be legal for some or all residents of or persons present in certain countries. We do not intend that the Website and Services be used by persons in countries in which such activities are illegal.”. But I assume they are sending the appropriate info to AskGamblers as requested, rather than posting the exact same reply here over and over.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 15, 2022

Dear Betfinal Casino team,

AskGamblers Casino Complaint Team has carefully reviewed all the info presented so far by both sides. Having in mind that complainant's casino account has been fully verified, and that his explanation of the VPN usage sounds legit and shows no intention of obvious malicious attempt we have come to the understanding that specific Term you mentioned was not in breach. Mostly due to the fact that term itself does NOT specifically or otherwise allow casino to confiscate legitimate winnings made by the player.

That being said, AskGamblers Casino Complaint Team believes that player is entitled to his winnings, unless you manage to provide more detailed and serious evidence that the VPN usage was somehow connected with illegal activity. In that case, please do send relevant info and evidence to the suppor­t@a­skg­amb­ler­s.com

Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on September 16, 2022

Dear AskGamblers,

We have clear Terms & Conditions, the user is in breach of them and does not even deny it. This case is closed for us and the decision has been made not just based on easy grounds and use of VPN but on numerous factors which in parts we have pointed out above also.

Best Regards,

The Betfinal Team

AskGamblers
Posted on September 16, 2022

Dear all,

We regret to inform you that, despite all the AskGamblers Complaint Team requests, Betfinal Casino management failed to provide reasonable justification and/or solid proof which could explain their decision to confiscate the player's legitimate winnings.

Unfortunately, in this situation, the AskGamblers Complaint Team has no other choice but to close the case as unresolved and advise the player to seek further assistance from the relevant regulatory body or appointed ADR entity. As a direct consequence of such closure, the operator's ranking score on AskGamblers will be decreased accordingly.