You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

BGO Casino - Account locked due to previous self-exclusion but deposits and available balance refused to be returned

RESOLVED
posted on August 3, 2015.

I previously had an account but self excluded. I joined again and deposited 300 pounds. I did not claim any bonuses. I was sent an email that I had multiple accounts. I have tried numerous times to contact them without success. I have a balance of about 90 pounds which I would like returned to me.

Thank you
Janet Beckham

posted on August 6, 2015.

Hi Jane.

I can see we have communicated the rationale for our decision under case reference 00109576 on the 29th July.

Should you wish to discuss this further can you reply to the email or contact us at [email protected] We can then discuss the situation further with you.

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on August 6, 2015.

I still am unable to get my balance back. You have not answered my query

posted on August 10, 2015.

Hi Janet
the case reference stated contains the email which confirms why you will not be getting your balance back.

If you want to discuss this further please reply to this email.

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on August 10, 2015.

You can keep the ninety plus pounds in my account. I will however never use your site again and will advise my friends of your unfair illegal practices

posted on August 11, 2015.

Hi Janet

As I stated in the previous email, you are welcome to challenge the decision but I am not in a position to discuss the specifics of your case on an open forum.

Therefore if you can email [email protected] then I can duly focus on the specifics around the decision we have made.

Kind Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

posted on August 12, 2015.

Aas I said before keep my money. I hope people read this and take note before using your site BGO

posted on August 12, 2015.

Hi Janet

As I stated in the previous email, you are welcome to challenge the decision but I am not in a position to discuss the specifics of your case on an open forum.

Therefore if you can email [email protected] then I can duly focus on the specifics around the decision we have made.

Kind Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

AskGamblers
posted on August 15, 2015.

Our complaint department didn't received any evidence regarding this case. We consider this complaint unresolved.

AskGamblers
posted on November 23, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of BGO Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on November 23, 2017.

Hello

A duplicate account was opened by our customer using different details. This was detected a closed within a reasonable timeframe outlined by the gambling commision.

This is in breach of our terms and conditions, Please see section 19 and 20 of our Terms and Conditions;

https:­//w­ww.b­go.co­m/h­elp­/te­rms­-an­d-c­ond­itions

'19. The Player may not have more than one account. If the Company detects a Player with more than one account, we reserve the right delete the superfluous account(s). No bonus given to the superfluous account or winnings will be honoured. Any funds lost will not be eligible for a refund.
20. If the Player has been found to have opened multiple accounts for the purposes of obtaining additional bonus funds or an unfair advantage, we reserve the right to close all accounts and retain any balance or withdrawal associated with the accounts. Where these rules cannot be applied for any reason, the reallocation or reimbursement of funds will be at the discretion of the Company. In the event of funds being reallocated or reimbursed, an administration fee shall apply.'

We had responded to the customer explaining the reason for the account closure via email.

I entrust this resolves the issue, if you need any more information. Please feel free to contact us.

Kind regards,

Paul
bgo Customer support

AskGamblers
posted on November 23, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team have been provided with sufficient information and reasonable grounds in regards of this complaint to confirm the fact that BGO Casino acted in full compliance with their Terms & Conditions.

Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for BGO Casino.

BGO Casino complaints

  • 65 of 73 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 2,062 USD avg amount

Have trouble with BGO Casino?