You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

BGO Casino - Getting a hard time with verification due to accidental mistake made upon registration

RESOLVED
Darcy123 United Kingdom
posted on October 5, 2015.

Signed up to bgo.com, when we signed up in the first name box the predictive text put my nickname in instead of my real name, when we were asked to confirm identity the account was frozen as the first names did not match. I explained the problem was with the predictive text and sent passport and drivers licence which matches the address given and the name on my bank card so despite the error I can prove that the financial side is right. We carried on playing before we were frozen out depositing over £120 and winning £600, now the account is frozen and we cannot get to the money and they are refusing to open up the account again unless we provide proof of ID for the nickname, which of course can't be given. help!

posted on October 7, 2015.

Hi Mark
I have emailed you back today providing you the information you requested under case reference 00134432

If you have any further queries, please reply to me under this reference emailing me at [email protected]

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

AskGamblers
posted on October 10, 2015.

@Darcy123,
Are you satisfied with the casino's response, can we close this complaint as resolved? Please be advised that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider this case as resolved and officially closed. Thank you.

Darcy123 United Kingdom
posted on October 12, 2015.

Still not resolved, in addition to this complaint we have now asked an official independent arbitrator to judge on the case. This complaint needs to stay open until resolved by arbitrator

posted on October 13, 2015.

Hi Mark
many thanks for keeping us updated.

As explained in my previous email to you under case reference 00134432, we will duly respond to the complaint and provide all the necessary correspondence and supporting rationale.

Regards

Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

AskGamblers
posted on October 17, 2015.

Complaint will remain unresolved, until we receive a decision of an official independent arbitrator from a submitter or a casino management.

AskGamblers
posted on November 13, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of BGO Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on November 13, 2017.

Thank you for taking the time to contact us.

I have reviewed your account and correspondence in great detail.

I can confirm that the account had been created with an alternative name, resulting in all verification documentation provided not matching the details on the account.

Please see our Terms & Conditions below regarding the importance of verification;

Section 6. The Company is not at liberty to return deposited funds or winnings until such a time that the identification process has been completed. Any Player who fails to assist the Company in verifying their identity may have their account suspended and funds seized in accordance with our Suspected Fraud & Misuse processes.

Section 9. The Company reserves the right to withhold, prevent, suspend or reclaim withdrawals in certain circumstances, including, but not limited to: Investigation of game play, suspected fraud or misuse.

Section 11. The Player must only use payment methods on which they are the named account holder. In such cases where the Company identifies that the named account holder differs from that which the Company holds, we reserve the right to treat any deposits into the account as being invalid and any winnings arising from such deposits as void.

As the account is not in the name of the documents provided, the account can not be verified. I can also confirm no refund has been issued as the funds had been played and lost.

If I can assist with anything further then please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
bgo Customer Support

AskGamblers
posted on November 13, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf BGO Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.


Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for BGO Casino.

BGO Casino complaints

  • 68 of 73 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 2,022 USD avg amount

Have trouble with BGO Casino?