What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Lucky Angler Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Lucky Angler Slot NetEnt

Lucky Angler is a 15-payline video slot which operates on the NetEnt software platform. The game features a frozen body of water and its various inhabitants and the Golden Fish Hook is the sticky wild, while the scatter is the Scatter Fish symbol. Players are welcome to test the slot on this page free of charge or pick any of the NetEnt casinos found in the listings to play the game for real money.

To begin finishing in the frozen lake, one should first adjust their wager.  The “Level” selector allows players to select the bet level, while “Coin Value” selects the coin size ranging from 0.01 to 0.5. “Spin” starts spinning the reels, “Max Bet” turns them at the highest available wager and “Au­top­lay­” plays the game for a predetermined number of times uninterrupted.

In the base game sticky wilds only appear on reels 2 and 4. During the Free Spin feature, sticky wild cards can emerge on reels 2, 3 and 4. A sticky wild completing a winning combination remains on the reels until there are no new wins with the sticky wild.

3 or more scatters will activate the Free Spin round. 3 scatters trigger 10 Free Spins, 4 scatters lead to 15 Free Spins and 5 scatters will result in 20 Free Spins. Additional Free Spins may be won and they will be automatically added to the current number of Free Spins.

A 2,000-coin jackpot will be awarded to players once 5 Red Fish symbols have emerged on an enabled payline.

Game Play

Level: Choose the betting level.
Coin Value: Decide on the coin size.
Spin: Initiate the game at the selected bet.
Max Bet: Spin the reels at the maximum wager.
Autoplay: Turn the reels for a preset number of times uninterrupted.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.4%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    15
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.5
  • Jackpot

    2000
  • RTP
    96.4%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    No
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Lucky Angler Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Flatzem 138 reviews
South Africa
Message
Reviewed on February 25, 2022

LIKED

A slot from NetEnt and based on a fishing theme. It’s one of NetEnts 5 reel, 3 rows type of slots. The minimum bet is just 0.30 per spin and you get 15 fixed lines paying left to right and right to left.

One thing about this slot is that there is a sticky wild in this game and that is the yellow fish symbol and that makes the game better in some ways but it only shows up on reels 2 and 4 but in free spins it can appear in all 3 of the middle reels. Since it is a sticky wild it can stay in play until you don’t get any more wins.

What was it like for me to play this slot, well the first ever session on this slot I had was quite good but I only gave it about a couple dozen spins and ran with the profits as on the last spin hit a nice base win that paid just under 47x giving me a peak point for the session. During the second session things didn’t go as well however.

I have yet to get the free spins feature on this slot but haven’t played it that many spins.

The music and sound effects for this slot is I would say is suitable, makes it an enjoyable playing experience.

When it comes to the slots RTP, I played it with a 96.40%, that is what I would fair and acceptable and is the default RTP setting and you might find it lower at various casinos but I would recommend playing it at this RTP setting or higher. Anything 96% and above is a good RTP to play for most slots. However keep in mind that a high RTP such as this doesn’t mean much when the slot chooses not to pay out. My overall play is just over 50% RTP.

DISLIKED

When it’s not in the mood then it will eat the balance quickly as I found out during the second session playing this slot, where I went double the stake of the first session. Well same stake for the first two spins then raised it for the next 48. It gave me less than 14% RTP for those 50 spins! Not played it since then and not found it at some casinos in a while.
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 26, 2017

LIKED

Back in my schooling days of yesteryears, I was staying in a small coastal town by the sea, so I used to go fishing by the shores. In those days, I was only using a basic throwline, using worms for baits, but did managed to catch some small fishes though. Then when my parents moved inland, my fishing went offhand. No more fishing from thereon, except fishing for girls, hahaha. Nah, that was just a joke. I hardly ever fished for girls - they fished for me instead, hahaha.

This Angler game reminds me of those good old days. Well, I didn't catch any old rotten boots, that's for sure, but neither did I get any of those lovely big fishes either. Yeah, I got stung by the catfish a few times too, and oh boy, were those painful! I'm still amazed at how the fishing veterans could grab hold of any stingy fish without ever getting stung! Hmm. Anyway, this Angler game has a Sticky Wild feature, a non-paying Wild symbol unfortunately, and only appears on reels 2 and 4. Nope, it doesn't double wins with it, nor does it expands on the reels, so these 2 bits are disappointing for me. However, these Sticky Wilds can appear on reel 3 during the free spins play, if that's any consolation.

The Scatter is yet another non-paying symbol, a current trend nowadays, to minimise all payout possibilities, much to my dislike. All they do is to trigger 10, 15 or 20 free spins without any multiplier, but more free spins can be retriggered. Just 10 free spins with no multiplier? Argh! Certainly not good enough for me! The Red Fish is the highest paying symbol, at 2000x the line bet for getting 5 of them, but the rest of the symbols pay from 1500x down to 70x, making for a very low paytable. Expecting nice good wins from this game? Forget it! You'd be damn lucky if you can land a 250x bet win!

DISLIKED

Honestly speaking, I haven't played that much on this Angler game, purely because I dislike the very low paytable and the very low payout possibilities, but I guess some others may love it, for one reason or another. My best win on the game is only 73x, none of any 100x or more wins, so I am not interested at all to pursue for bigger wins, which I know would be damn hard to get anyway, so why waste my money and time on such a game, right?
LilianInThaHouse 657 reviews
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Message
Reviewed on May 25, 2017

LIKED

If you are 'winter' person and liking winter then Lucky Angler slot by NetEnt might make your day .It's been a 4 years since it releases day and I used promotional free spins when I first tried it out. The slot theme is icy fishing and the whole slot theme is under the frozen lake. My brother likes fishing but I only like eating grilled fish prepared by others  This is a 5 – reels , 15 – pay lines video slot and the min. bet is only a 0.30 cents. This game comes with descent graphics and animations but it's not one of my favorites.

As for the pay table it looks ok with the highest symbols paying 2000 coins if you collect 5 of a kind on a winning pay line. Not bad at all.This game pays both way which increases your winning chances right after you start spining. My disappointment goes out for wild symbol as it appears only on the reel 2 and 4 during the base game. Regular wild turns into sticky wild and remains sticky as long as there is a win so if you get lucky and have consecutive wins with sticky wilds it can make you some nice wins without any doubt. There is no multiplier attached to these wins though.

Luckily there is a Scatter symbol and if you manage to collect 3 or more scatter symbols on a winning payline and you get 10 Free Spins bonus.During this bonus feature wilds remain sticky and they appear on the reel 2, 3 and 4. Additional ' free spins ' can be won which is another plus to this game review. I haven't played this game too much but I am happy with my progress. I have managed to trigger a x 100 my stake win and it is really awesome. I would recommend this slot to everyone.
blondie 1632 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 30, 2015

LIKED

Lucky Angler is a 5 reel and 15 payline slot game from Netent software. The first time I heard about this game was about a week ago when casino Luck was giving free spins on it. I didn't win anything, but I was interested to try this game more because of the fact it pays both ways. Because of that, the minimum bet is 0.30€ per spin.

Visually this game is inspired by water theme and you can see there fish symbols and I like that they look a little comical, it's fun. Golden fish in this game is a sticky wild, it substitutes for all except scatter and if it makes a win, it stays on the screen until it doesn't make any win. After spending some time with this game I was quite disappointed with the payouts I experienced.

On base game it's hard to get a decent win, but at least bet size winnings and up to 10x bet winnings came up often, so I didn't experience dry runs. But I have to say it seems hard to get winnings bigger than that, I was surprised to get only 1 big win in the base game of 15x bet. Also I think free spins seem to be hard to trigger. I played over 1000 spins and only twice got free spins. I didn't get more than 3 scatters, therefore I received 10 free spins. Free spins feature is a little upsetting, the only thing that changes between it and base game is the fact that sticky wild appears on more reels (on base game only on 2nd and 4th, but in free spins on 3rd reel too). That being said, there's no multiplier for the spins and from two free spin features I got, one paid me 0.30€ because all of the spins were empty. So on the second free spins feature I managed to get two sticky wilds and winnings kept them for the whole feature and then I got my biggest winning on this game- 40x bet.

Overall I think this is a decent game, I like the looks, I like the simplicity of features and the paytable is decent too, I think you can achieve some nice winnings in the free spins, if you have many sticky wilds, but so far my experience showed that this game could be a good fit for wagering purposes, as I had 10x bet winnings frequently. This won't become the game I play regularly but it's definitely worth trying because it’s fun and refreshing because of the sticky wild feature.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on November 24, 2015

LIKED

Lucky Angler is 15 payline video slot from NetEnt. It is nice and funny because of all fish symbols. I like this game. It offer win both ways so minimum bet is set to 0.30€.

Last time I played this game at video slots casino after i had a good win from rhino game. I set my bet to minimum and my session started. I guess i had lucky session at the beginning. My balance goes up to almost 60€ without any free spins feature. I had two wild symbols in the middle of 2 and 4 reels. Every spin was a win combination, my balance goes just higher and higher. I was happy, because I had this lucky run, later I raised my bet and received free spins.

From them I did not won good money, I expected more since base game paid well. I played it for like an hour, but the game changed. I had sticky wilds, but the payouts were lower than at the beginning and in the end I lost the money.

I think this game is good, but you need to play it carefully. It could eat money really fast. The graphics is good so as the sounds. I like to play this game sometimes. Often I played it just for a couple of spins to see if the game is in the mood. Most of the time I close it later, and I go to some other games. Otherwise it could offer some good winnings in short time, like I had it. In just a few minutes I doubled my balance, but later I lost it, because I was not carefully.

I will rate this game with 9 stars, because it is good. The paytable is good. I also like fish symbols, theme and sticky wild symbols.
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 20, 2015

LIKED

Lucky angler is great and very interesting slot made by NetEnt. I played this game a lot of times, and I even played this slot today, it was very interesting time, played with 0.60€ bets from starting 50, and managed to up to 150 in about 20 minutes, and then left to play other slots. Fantastic game.

I like soundtrack and other sounds. It is great, and perfectly suits to this game. Also sound of spin is very nice, I really enjoyed clicking this button.

I like how this game look. All this characters are very funny and also very cute. Not sure which fish is my favorite one, but they all great. Also wild symbols look perfect. And scatters animation is great! Everything is great!

I like normal play feature with wilds. Wilds can appear only on two reels - 24, and if wild appear and give any win it will be held until next spin. If another win it will be another spin with wild. And so on, until there is no win. I have couple wins more than 100 bets during normal play, and if you get two wilds on 2 and 4 reels and have some luck you will get very decent wins.

I like freespins feature. It starts when 3 or more scatters land. You get 10 freespins and fish in middle of reel 3. It will be held, no matter if there is a win or no. And also this fish guarantee that if any other wild appear on reel 2 or 4 - it will be held untill end of freespins. Once i had fantastic freespins feature. Got wilds very fast, and finish with more than 400 bets wins, even had 5 red fishes win, which is best paying symbol.

I like this game a lot and it have good payouts and during freespins can pay even more money. I rate slot with 10 stars.

DISLIKED

10 stars and nothing to post in this category. Perfect slot for players.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 25, 2015

LIKED

Lucky Angler is a slot I played a number of times. The theme of the game is probably ice fishing because the slot is situated under some frozen lake. The slot has a descent graphic and animations. There is nothing too fancy with it, the background music is OK and it just looks like a descent slot to play.

The paytable is also descent. The highest paying symbol awards a win of 2000 coins for 5 of them on a winning payline and the next 2 symbols have a 1500 and 1000 coins payout. So this slot has a better paytable than some NetEnt slots and you can expect some nice wins here. Another great feature in this game is that it pays both ways. Considering that this is a 15 payline slot with this feature the minimum bet to play it is 30 cents but in return the wins can be bigger. This especially comes in handy because the wilds during base play land only on reels 2 and 4. They don’t have a multiplier attached but are sticky wilds for as long as there is a win connected. I have to say that sticky wilds are my favorite and sometimes you can get some big wins even in the base play if you get 2 wilds on a same payline and corresponding symbols.

This game also offers a free spins bonus game. It is triggered If you get at least 3 scatters on the reels and you get 10 free spins. In the bonus the wilds are sticky for the duration of the free spins and can land on reels 2, 3 and 4.

This is a great game to play and I had some really nice wins here. If you are lucky to get all 3 wilds in the first few spins and retrigger the free spins later you are looking at a win of at least 300 x bet. My biggest win is almost 300 x bet with a 15 extra spins retrigger. I recommend this game to everyone.
NextTimeWin 375 reviews
Message
Reviewed on November 30, 2014

LIKED

Lucky Angler slot is my favorite slot for winter! No, I did not like winter fishing (you know how we fish in winters in Russia, just go without any insurance to the ice of the lake or river and fishing, I did not want such risk if something goes wrong, so I prefer summer). This game created by Net entertainment, and this is just another great game from this company.

This slot has 15 paylines, and there is also great feature 'win both ways'. Also in main game there is great thing with sticky wilds. Till wild have winning on this payline - it will continue to be sticky. And in main game it is possible to have up to 2 sticky wilds on payline, 5 of a kind with both ways wins will pay good, once I get 5 red fishes, payout was very good. To trigger freespins there is needed 3 or more scatters. Frespins is something sweet in this slot, because it starts with wild held on reel 3.

Any wilds which appear more - already will be sticked till the end of feature. If you line up 3 wilds on payline, most likely your this feature will be awesome, but this also depends of symbols which land of course. I have a dream to collect many wilds and have retrigger of feature, or at least just have retrigger... But still nothing, many times two scatters, but never more.

My results on this game is quite good, also I am very happy with the way how this game starting pay in main game. Wins just start appear an appear, usually it happens when you have two wilds on payline, and literally for about 10-15 spins you have good wins which increase money very good.

DISLIKED

Nothing bad to say about this slot, it is awesome and perfect.
oneLoVegg 55 reviews
Latvia
Message
Reviewed on September 24, 2014

LIKED

Lucky angler slot is very good one, I like to play it, and usually open this game, when I already tried few others my favorite slots. There is interesting features in this games: 'win both ways' is really great, and help to get even more wins than usual, and second main game feature is 'sticky wild' feature, wild will be hold till there will be wins with this wild.

I playing this slot usually, and of course I have some observation on it with which I want to share. First of all there is lowest possible bet is not so low, 0.30 per one spin. I am always trying to start this game with at least 50 euros on balance, because sometimes it is hard to get freespins. Also I never had 5 or 4 scatters on this slot, all my features was played with just 3 scatters = 10 freespins.

I think this slot can pay really huge in freespins, if 3 wilds will be sticky on one line and you will have lot of spins to play. But I never have such chance to see, usually I had only two wilds. But once I had really awesome feature, 5 red fishes that pay most appear during freespins, I played with 0.30 euro bet only, but total paid was 120 euros, this is not so bad result from 10 freespins, and also I am sure that it can be even more higher.

This slot is usually good for me, and scatters land often. I have lost my money on it few times of course, but from my observation you get freespins in about once per 100 spins. If 3 or more scatters not come with 100 spins, I think it is better to left slot, because usually it is just continue it money. Game is good as Creature from the black lagoon and Gonzo's quest for example, I like it.
katemak 1262 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on June 30, 2014

LIKED

Lucky Angler video slot is from Netent software which are on of my favorites. I played this game many times when some casinos are offering every week to its depositing players free spins, but with my money only few times. Lucky Angler slot has 5 reels and 15 pay lines and this game has potential of good winnings, because of the sticky wilds that appear on the 2nd and 4th reels.

The good thing about this game its off course the free spins features, which can really boost you balance, well depends if you get the sticky wilds. Getting 3 of them,t hey stay all the time during the free spins and you are lucky enough it can really surprised you. I like this game because it pay winning from both sides from left to right and opposite so that why the minimum bet is 0.30 euros per spin. The last time I played this game was in Casino luck, which I got it as a free spins, from those free spins from Lucky Angler I got 1.50 euros, so after I carry on playing this game. I got the free spins feature, but I was disappointed because those free spins it only gave me 1.80 euros, well that was terrible free spins and wins.

So I had around 4 euros and continue to play, hoping it might win something bigger, since the free spins was total failure. I played around 20 spin but I lost my money, very quick. From all this times, that I played this game I only had from 0.30 euros per spin 22 euro winnings. All the rest I played was nothing special. Well it might be, not lucky slot for me, so, so far won't play this game with my money, only if again some of the casinos will offer it as a free spins .

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Lucky Angler Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy