What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Gold Factory Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Gold Factory Slot Games Global

Ditch the mining gear and get rich the high-tech way in Microgaming’s Gold Factory! This online video slot comes with a complex bonus feature and up to 50 lines of fun. Play Gold Factory for free on this page, or go to any of the Microgaming casinos listed below to play for real money.

When you first load Gold Factory, use the available controls to decide how much you want to bet. Start with the - and + buttons under the coin, which will change your base denomination. The “Lines” sections lets you adjust the number of active paylines. If you want to bet multiple coins per line, use the “Coins” area. Push “Spin” to begin, use “Bet Max” to spin with the highest possible wager, or push “Auto Play” to spin continuously.

As the reels tumble, symbols like gold coins, trains, and conductors will tumble down the reels and hopefully align along the active paylines. Three or more matching symbols from left-to-right will pay out an amount shown in the paytable. The Gold Factory logo is wild and will substitute for any non-scatter.

To see the inner depths of this strange factory, trigger the Boiler Room Bonus by getting 3 or more scattered Bonus Coins anywhere on the reels. You will be promptly whisked away to an array of hot boilers. Choose 4 of them to reveal instant prizes. If you’re lucky, you may unlock the Free Spins Bonus or the Reactor Bonus.

If you get the Free Spins Bonus, you will get to choose from two pods to reveal the number of free spins you win – up to 35! All wins during the free spins are doubled.

If you make it to the Reactor Bonus, you’ll be prompted to choose sections of the high-energy reactor to win big instant cash prizes. Keep picking until you hit one of two Malfunction symbols. The longer you can go without causing a meltdown, the more cash you can win!

Game Play

Coin icon: Change the base coin size.
Lines: Adjust the number of active paylines.
Coins: Change the number of coins per line.
Spin: Begin the game.
Bet Max: Spin with the highest possible wager enabled.
Auto Play: Play a certain number of times in a row.

Play game
Software Games Global
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.54%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    Games Global
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    50
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    20
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.2
  • Jackpot

    2500
  • RTP
    96.54%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Gold Factory Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
stewex555 110 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 20, 2019

LIKED

A varied slot on all pages and 50 lines with many features is great fun. If there are up to 35 free spins and twice multiplier. Microgaming is a great master and knows what symbols to create and combine to make his games attractive. Gold factory is a valuable asset and has its charm.
WaroftheGods 34 reviews
Alberta
Message
Reviewed on November 12, 2018

LIKED

I love the boiler round I think it's called, and then there's, what , a second boiler round for a bonus where your odds are good you're walking away with a great win at that point.

DISLIKED

I disliked, oddly enough, the bonus rounds, this one works because even if you dont pick the spins, you still have to pick some dollar amounts. But to me, these types of bonuses, where you finally hit them in the base game, then you have to be lucky again and pick the free spins, it's a major drag when you have to walk away cuz you missed picking the free spins.
Łukasz G. 28 reviews
Poland
Message
Reviewed on January 24, 2017

LIKED

I never actually thought why I loved this game. It has nothing special... Okay wait I was the god of picking full reactors after hitting the bonus on a very big stakes and that's how I won a lot fo money on very shitty microgaming casinos even... with free spins feature best score: 0.30 stake because I think 0.50= 50 lines it's total trash. I felt that bonus and everything actually on full 50 is just sad. Back to the win 0.30 so 30 lines and lowest stake 400 + sth on spins, nice? if just the stake wasn't the worst :P

DISLIKED

An advice as stated earlier do not play 50 lines. I do not know maybe it's me but really not worth only 15, 20 but mostly 30!
Afi4wins 2061 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on September 7, 2016

LIKED

When this game was released some time ago, I can't recall when, I was impressed with its graphics and overall presentation. It looks very interesting, very vibrant with lots of colours, and very tempting too. When I got some free spins offer to play it, I didn't waste any time. I didn't win anything with those free spins, but I got a good impression on it. Microgaming games seldom attract me a lot, but there have been exceptions of course, like Immortal Romance, Playboy and Games of Thrones, but Microgaming games always tend to end up with a love-hate relationship with me, because I find it so hard to win from them. Probably just a personal jinx, who knows, but that doesn't stop me from playing them once in awhile.

The logo 'Gold Factory' is the Wild symbol, paying 150x the total bet for 5 of them, which is lower than the usual value. The Bonus Gold Coin is the Scatter symbol, paying 200x the total bet for 5 of them, which is quite good, and getting 3 or more of these symbols trigger the Gold Factory Bonus game, starting with the Boiler Room Bonus game, followed by the Free Spins Bonus game or the Reactor Bonus game. The monocled Man pays 50x the total bet, the Boy 30x, the Factory 20x, and all others from 16x down to 1.6x the total bet for 5 of each kind. The values are not that high, but aren't that low either, so I would say it's about an average paytable.

The best part of playing Gold Factory is in the Bonus games, no doubt about that. The base game doesn't provide much opportunities for good wins, so the best wins can only come from any of the Bonus games. In the Boiler Room Bonus, you get to pick 4 out of 12 canisters to win a Free Spins game, a Reactor Bonus game or cash prizes. Getting both the Free Spins and the Reactor Bonus symbols activate the 2nd level Boiler Room Bonus game. I couldn't get this feature yet so far. The Free Spins Bonus games - once this is activated, a second screen pops up, click the spin button, the meter rolls, and the two numbers on the reels are the number of free spins won. This can be from 10 up to 35 free spins, but without any win multiplier. More free spins cannot be retriggered. Damn! That doesn't look good at all. The Reactor Bonus game - Pick out one canister at a time out of 12 canisters to reveal cash prizes. Getting 2 'Malfunction' symbols end the picking. All unselected canisters award 1x the total bet win.

True enough, playing Gold Factory can be very exhilarating and exciting, especially the Bonus games. The base game itself plays quite well in fact, with frequent small wins and with plenty of on-screen animations, keeping the interest going, but once you trigger the Boiler Room Bonus game by getting 3 or more Scatters, the fun really begins! I've managed to get the Free Spins game a few times, the Reactor Bonus game a few times too, but couldn't get both the symbols all at once yet, so I wouldn't know how the second level Boiler Room Bonus game would play. I presume it may be the same as the first level but with better prizes. My best win on this Gold Factory game is only 62x my bet so far, but I'm sure much higher wins are possible. I just couldn't get them yet, despite having played the game several times over the years. Maybe one day, sooner or later.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2016

LIKED

Gold Factory is probably one of the most entertaining slots that I have played lately. For that reason this game is used very often by online casinos on tournaments. The main reason I love this game is that as soon as I have started playing I got 12.02 euros big win. And, it did not stop there. I got many big wins during the base game. I cannot say that they were huge, but still they were ok and they were keeping my balance and not letting it drop. 30 x bet was the biggest win I got during the base game.

I triggered the bonus very fast too. In the first level I had to pick 4 containers. I got 21 euros win. Later I saw that you can move to a next level and get some extra spins if you, of course pick the right container. The next time I got free spins on my second pick. Then, I was taken into another room where I had to press the button to win my free spins. I got 30 free spins. During this round the background of the reels is black and all the wins were multiplied by 2. Most of the spins were empty, with no wins at all. I kind of knew it before hand because it is always like that when you get more than 15 free spins. I got 33.68 euros from the free spins and in total I got 41.68 euros. I triggered the bonus many times but I have never gotten the reactor bonus. This bonus is also triggered in the Boiler Room Bonus. Here you need to pick a reactor which reveals a prize. The bonus round is actually what makes this game so good and fun to play. I always pick this slot when I do not feel adventurous and I do not want to risk my money.
blondie 1610 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 1, 2016

LIKED

Gold Factory is a game I've known for a long time, because I used to play it in freeroll tournaments. I never had any luck with this slot and because of that I very rarely played it with real money deposits.

This is one of Microgamings old slots, you can tell it by the design it has, it is inspired by gold and wealth theme and I can't think of a person who doesn't like gold. So even though design feels a little old fashioned, I really enjoy it.

This slot has 5 reels and 50 paylines so it's a little expensive as the bets are 0.50€ per spin. I wouldn't recommend to play this game with low balance because it can take your money away really fast. Recently I spent a quite long session with this slot and although I know many players really like this slot, I started to have a love-hate relationship with it. As bonus round it has 3 different features, but it all starts with the boiler room bonus, when you have 3 or more bonus symbols. Then you need to make picks and they all hold money winnings and also reactor bonus and free spins. Those two bonuses can be triggered only by the boiler bonus, which I kind of like, because then you have the chance to trigger all 3 bonuses at the same time. I have had the luck to do that once, I had 4 picks, two of them were coin winnings and the other two were bonuses. But I have to say usually I only get money winnings and that can be a little frustrating.

As most players, my favorite feature all time is free spins. If you trigger free spins in the main bonus, you will get random amount of spins with 2x multiplier. The last time I had 11 free spins, thanks to wild symbol I had 5oak big win and had 50x bet winnings from free spins. The other bonus will only give coin winnings.

The only thing, but quite important, that I dislike is the price of bet. I usually don't like 50 payline slots because they can be expensive and this game has proven me the same, the last time when I played this slot, I had 220€ balance, I had lots of half bet winnings and bet size winnings, but 10x bet wins came very rarely and my balance dropped for 100€. And although the bonus is simply triggered by 3 bonus symbols, it seemed almost impossible to get it and in a 2 hour session I got it only 3 times.

Overall I do believe this game has good winning potential, as you can get up to 35 free spins, but it's important to have steady balance when you play it, because otherwise this game can eat your money before getting to the bonus round. So far my biggest winning is around 100x bet, but it was a combination from all bonuses together, so I think I will continue to play this game on freerolls.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on November 25, 2015

LIKED

Gold Factory video slot has 50 paylines and it is powered by Microgaming software. I like the theme about the game, gold factory. When I started to play it, i had many good winnings on it. But i never found the gold at it.

The game offerdifferent bonus games. At the begining you must pick out 4 boilers. This is at factory bonus which has 2 second level bonuses that can be triggered if you select the right boiler. I received only once the bonus, I never won free games or any additional bonus just coins or prize money.

Last time i played at Gowild casino this game and i had good session on it. I received a lot of decent wins during base game and i ended into profit at this game. The paytable is great and it could provide big wins. Even during base game, which I think is great. I think I will play this game more because i really like it. I also had some good session on it and I am still waiting for free spins to trigger it.

DISLIKED

The only bad thing is that free spins feature is not separated. You can only trigger it from factory bonus where you need to pick up boilers. I expected more dynamic free spin feature where I could get it from scatters. I don't have luck at picking boilers and till now I did not won free games. Sometimes it is really hard to trigger factory bonus, I played this game for at least an hour and did not received more than once bonus.

Otherwise it is a great game which offer good potential for winnings. I will play it often and I will rate it high because paytable is good. The payouts really convince me that it is a good game.
katemak 1262 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on September 29, 2015

LIKED

A lot of sparkling, shiny gold things on this game, well the Gold is the theme of this very colorful and cheerful video slot, I like the graphics, the theme and of course the game itself, because I think it has much to offer. Well even being a 50 liner, so a bit expensive slot to play, with 5 reels where the minimum bet starts from 0.50 cents, well this is the game when I am using the minimum bet for sure, although the winnings of this game came very often, well not the big ones, but the smaller ones and if triggered the bonus round it has really big potential of nice wins.

The Gold Factory logo which you'll see a lot of it is the wild symbol and as any wild will substitute all the other symbols, of course except from the scatter ones. The scatter symbols are the Golden coin and landing only 2 of them will multiple your bet size X 2, so you'll need at least 3 of them, anywhere on the reels, then you'll trigger the bonus round called Boiler Room Bonus round. In the Boiler Room the player will have opportunity to choose from 12 items to pick 4 of them and behind those items are hidden cash prizes or free spins, well that depends what the player will reveal.

If you pick the free spins feature the game continues and will lead you to show you how many free spins have been won and the winnings from the free spins are multiplied X 2, the bad thing is that the free spins cannot be re triggered while you play the first round of the free spins. The other level bonus round called Reactor Bonus, where the player will be offered to pick from 12 items to reveal cash prizes, but if the Malfunction logo appears then the bonus round is over.

It is a very interesting game, which I believe with big potential of great wins because there is a Jackpot attached to this game and won on the Bonus game the prize is up to 619.000 coins an awesome sum to be won, but the good thing is that you don't need to bet big to win big in this game,even lower bets can give you really awesome wins, good luck!
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 2, 2015

LIKED

Fifty line games always seem a little bit heavy unless I’m playing with a large bankroll, so I have played this game quite a bit with as few as 15 lines sometimes. I’m not sure if doing this affects the RTP you get which is something I really should do some more research on sometime…. But I think some of the top 10-20 lines are a bit weird anyway personally. It is kind of nice to score a win when your not expecting it on these many lines games though!

The typical high quality Microgaming graphics and animation are here as always, and I love the effort and attention to detail that has been put into creating so many innovative ways to win, features and bonus rounds. There's a true multi stage bonus round that begins when you land the scatter symbols, which begins with you getting to choose four items out of twelve to pick up prizes. I’m not totally sure what the maximum times stake prize in this bit is, but I think it could be really quite reasonable – maybe between 50 to 100 on a good day, but the real goodies are the two additional bonus stages!

The first of these is the “Reactor Bonus”, which brings up an additional pick me bonus screen with another dozen or so items to pick from. Two of these have “Malfunction” underneath, but if you can manage to dodge those you can pick up some pretty big prizes from as many items as you can choose until only the Malfunction ones are left. If you pick Malfunction instantly you score just 1x bet for all of the remaining items on the screen – still better than nothing though!

Finally there is the free spins mode, if you hit this you land a random number of free spins with a 2x multiplier up to a maximum of, I believe, 39! Should you be lucky enough to access all 3 bonus stages and get lucky in all of them you can end up with a real eye popping figure at the end, though this isn’t a huge variance game so I’d say 1000x bet may be a bit of a push – probably possible though!

DISLIKED

My only complaint has to be the sound is a tad annoying on this one – this is one I have to turn off if I’m going to be playing it for a long time sadly! That’s an easy and quick thing to do though and the rest of the game is top notch, so well worth a blast!

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Gold Factory Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy