What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Egyptian Heroes Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Egyptian Heroes Slot NetEnt

Egyptian Heroes is a 20-payline video slot running on the NetEnt software platform. The game possesses an expanding wild card in the form of a Pyramid and a scatter featuring the Golden Pharaoh Tomb. Players are welcome to try this slot on this page for free or play the game for real money in any of the featured NetEnt casinos.

To explore the fantastic side of Ancient Egypt, players need to select their bet first. "Level" chooses the bet level and “Lines” alters the number of active paylines. The coin value, ranging from 0.01 to 0.5, can be set by moving the "Coin Value" selector. Players need to push “Spin” to start the game and “Max Bet” should be selected if they wish to spin the reels at the maximum wager. To play the game multiple times without interruption, players need to click “Au­top­lay­”.

This game has a Golden Bet Line, which increases one’s chance of winning as every spin can win on this payline. The Golden Bet Line wins pay the payline win amount multiplied by the Golden Bet Line multiplier, which ranges from x2 to x5.

3 or more scatters will activate the Free Spin feature. 3 scatters trigger 10 Free Spins, 4 Pharaoh Tombs lead to 15 Free Spins and 5 scatters will reward players with 20 Free Spins. During the Free Spin round, a sticky expanding wild covers the middle reel, increasing the possibility of one’s winning. If 3 or more scatters appear during the Free Spins, additional Free Spins will be awarded. Also, wild symbols on reels 2 and 4 expand when completing winning paylines.

Game Play

Level: Pick the bet level.
Lines: Adjust the number of active paylines.
Coin Value: Adjust the coin size.
Spin: Spin the reels at the chosen bet.
Max Bet: Play the game at the maximum bet.
Auto Play: Play the game for a number of times without interruption.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.7%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    NetEnt
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    10
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    0.2
  • Jackpot

    4000
  • RTP
    96.7%
  • Bonus Game
    Yes
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Egyptian Heroes Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2063 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 23, 2017

LIKED

Game designers seem to like creating games out of mythical tales and creatures. Yes, these old folk tales can be very intriguing and fascinating indeed - full of charms, mystical powers and mysterious humanoids. Whether true or not it doesn't really matter, but good use of them can certainly be very beneficial, especially with slot games. Egyptian Heroes is yet another one of these numerous games. It's quite and old game, so the graphics are contemporary for its time, but looking rather dull by today's standards. Still, don't let the looks fool you!

Very briefly, the best part of this game lies in the Free Spins game, whereby each free spin gets one Wild Reel on reel 3, and with the possibility of getting 2 more Wild Reels on reels 2 and 4. Games that can offer 3 Wild Reels often produce huge good wins exceeding 1000x the total bet amount, and Egyptian Heroes is no exception. This becomes possible because the win values of the high symbols are sufficiently big enough, even though the free spins actually play without any multiplier, except if won on the random Golden Line, which can multiply the wins from 2x up to 5x. In fact, this Golden Line feature is the only multiplier in the game, without which, Egyptian Heroes would be just another mediocre game.

However, not all things are nice and juicy in the game. The Pyramid, the Expanding Wild in both the base game and during the free spins, does not pay anything for itself, nor does it double any wins with it, and only appears on reels 2, 3 and 4. So there isn't any 4 or 5 Wild Reels possibility, which would have made this game even more exceptional! The Sphinx is the Scatter symbol, which usually has a win value with it, is now also a non-paying symbol, so I don't like these two omissions at all. Getting 3, 4 or 5 Scatters don't pay anything, argh, except to award 10, 15 or 20 free spins without any multiplier. However, more free spins can be retriggered, so at least that's a consolation for getting more wins.

I have played this game so many times over the years but I have forgotten what my best win on it was. On my most recent play, I could only get a small 67x win, but that was without getting any 3 Wild Reels during the free spins. With 3 Wild Reels, the wins would usually be more than 200x the total bet win, which I have gotten before, so my best win must have been at least 200x my bet amount. Anyway, this isn't that important. What matters most is that this game can play very well at the right time, but can be like a very hungry lion at the wrong time, so you can either be having a feast, or be the feast itself! Hahaha.
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 15, 2016

LIKED

Egyptian Heroes is yet another game to milk the theme of pyramids, pharoahs and tombs that has been seemingly universally popular since the groundbreaking "Cleopatra" slots were first released into land casinos so many years ago... there were probably earlier games like this too although Cleopatra is the first one, to be best of my knowledge, that was immensely popular.

NetEnt haven't tried to clone that game on this occasion but Egyptian Heroes is a fun game anyway. Checking out the paytable it appears this one has the capability to pay out very well but the picture symbols have been given high returns at the expense of the games maximum win which is stubbornly low at just 500x stake. I try not to focus too much on that though because unlike many other NetEnt slots with very low jackpots, Egyptian Heroes does seem to pay out decent hits with reasonable frequency.

Graphics and sound are excellent as I've come to expect from NetEnt and the interface shares many elements common to other NetEnt games - annoyingly though that includes placing the "Max Bet" button way too close to the spin button, so be sure to use the "Level" option to set the size of your stake if possible rather than changing the coin size to avoid the possibility of accidentally hitting "Max Bet" and throwing half of your balance away on a single spin.

The game features expanding wilds on the centre most three reels as well as a "golden line" feature which picks a random payline at the beginning of each spin to be attributed an additional multiplier up to 5x the paytable score for any winning combination that lands on it. It's a nice feature and I'm surprised NetEnt haven't decided to add this to any other games since, at least as far as I have seen.

It might not have the biggest jackpot around but Egyptian Heroes gets more of my play than the vast majority of newer NetEnt games despite being five years old.
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 27, 2016

LIKED

Ancient Egypt is something I could be listening to for hours. I am not a huge fan of history, but Egypt and it's stories, besides it's importance to our civilization, has so much to offer to anyone willing to explore the facts from the past, taking you back a few centuries in time. This game, Egyptian Heroes, is a 5-reels 20-paylines slot, released by NetEnt back in 2011. Osiris, Horus, and Ramesses are just a few of the Egyptian heroes names. This list can be really rich and long. There are many movies, games, stories, tales, and programs made and based on Egyptian heroes as inspiration, and they will remain famous forever, I do believe.

The Scatter is a golden symbol of who else but Pharaoh himself, who was considered a God. Symbols in this slot include Ra (the Sun God), Bastet (the Cat-like Goddess) and Sobec (the Crocodile God). I still have hidden somewhere, can't remember where, a Pharaoh on a papyrus scroll, which I have never managed to frame up and put on my wall. This slot features a special 'Golden Bet Line', win multipliers, Wilds, Sticky Expanding Wilds, and free spins too. In this amazing game, before each spin, a Golden Betline is shown on the reels, and any winning combination falling on the line, the win gets awarded with a multiplier of between 2x to 5x. I can't recall seeing any such terrific feature in any other game, which offers possibilities of winning more frequent or winning big.

The most valuable symbol pays a win of 4000 coins for 5 of them, and its truly rich and promising paytable could make you some really nice big money, in my humble opinion. Don't choose some fancy game with a poor paytable, as this is very important if you wish to win big, besides having lots of fun. You can also win between 10 to 20 free spins, which are triggered by getting 3 Scatter symbols. I didn't have much chance to play this game often, but now I am considering this game to be the first in my list of games to play. It's going to be lots of fun and my strong recommendation goes to this Egyptian Heroes game.
zerooo 742 reviews
Slovenia
Message
Reviewed on December 30, 2015

LIKED

Egyptian Heroes is 20 payline video slot from NetEnt software provider. To be honest I do not like the theme about old Egypt very much, but here at this game I like it. It has much better design, symbols and all looks very ´new´ if I compare it to some other Egypt themed games.

I played this game some time ago. Here is interesting base game because of golden bet line multiplier. Every spin has a chance to win on the golden bet line. The multiplier in golden line change all the time and you can get up to x5. Also golden line change all the time during game and I like it. I had some decent winnings when multiplier was at x5 on golden bet line.

There are also free spins feature. Three or more scatters activate free spins and you can get up to 20 free spins. During free spins, a sticky expanded wild covers the middle reel for a chance at bigger wins. Free spins feature could be also retriggered and I like it.

I had a few time free spins and most of my winnings were under x 100 bet. But I like to play this game sometimes, I play it more often than some other NetEnt video slots. I like design and sounds into this video slot machine. I also had some nice decent winnings and I think I will play it more even in near future. I will rate it with 8 stars.

DISLIKED

The only thing which bothered me was that two scatter symbols have no value. When you get them you can't expect anything. I think two scatters could pay x2 or even more back. Otherwise I do not have any bad words to say about this game. It is a decent game with good payouts.
Damian 54 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 28, 2015

LIKED

Egyptian Heroes is a game coming from Netent which is one of the best software provider on the market now so the game is on the top level too. The game has 20 paylines and 5 reels what is a standard value when last times I play games like this one more game and is inspiring by ancient Egypt so there is many Egypt motives there. Important to mention an expanding wilds. This slot is one of the best slots with expanding wilds.

Minimum stake is only $ 0.20 and maximum bet is $ 20 which is impossible for me and most people to go play on so high stakes. Expanding wilds are the best attraction in this game as I think and when I play this game I play for this opportunity. I wish expanding wild were more often but in reality there is rather reversed situation and that is opposite to my wishes and expanding wilds does not happen very often.

The best paying symbol is RA what is based on ancient culture of Egypt and it is understandable and it pays enormous 4000 X for 5 of a kind of RA symbol. Few other symbols like Horus pays 1000 x bet so it is too big hit.

This slot has something very interesting, and it is called golden bet which means that
every round a one line is selected as the golden bet and is multiplied winnings from 2 to 5 times. Remember that this is at every round.

Something about free spins:
To get free spins Player must hit 3 scatters.
If you hit 5 scatters then you have 20 free spins in your hands.

Personally, last time when I played this game I got few good decent wins in every session and never lose money there yet. When I started to play first time I wanted play up to 200 rounds and see what’s happen so I turned on an auto play for it and finished with + 65E. Second time I got 40E+ so for me this game is lucky enough so far. For sure I will play there again. My overall rating for this game is 9/10.

DISLIKED

I dislike waiting for bonus round too long. I have no idea what negatives can be here, but I must use blank space...
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on September 24, 2015

LIKED

Egyptian heroes is game made by NetEnt. This is awesome slot, I usually play it and every time I like this slot. There is awesome features, and also lot of potential to great wins.

I like in this game that there is very nice theme and symbols which very nice addition to this slot. Theme here is Egypt, and symbols are Egyptian gods I think, but I am not sure. Sounds and musics also good here.

I like there very interesting feature, which I never saw in any other slot. It is called golden line. Each spin one of the 20 paylines chosen by random, and any win if happens on this reel will be multiplied by random multiplier, from x 2 to x 5. Very nice, and of course give chance to score super wins.

I like payouts in this game. There is very solid payouts, and many couple symbols for 5 of a kind pays more than 100 bets. And this is without golden line possibility, which increase chances to hit big a lot. Best 5 of a kind pay 200 bets, and with x 5 multiplier in golden line it could be 1000 bets win! Impressive, and i am always dream to hit this while playing.

I like wilds in this game. Wilds appear on reels 2 3 4, and it is expanding wilds. Unfortunately wilds land not very often, but few times i had 3 wilds in same spin, but with bad symbols.

I like freespins feature in this game. To trigger it player need to get 3 or more scatters. During freespins reel 3 is always wild. So you need only two more wilds on 2 and 4 reels to have solid wins. And good thing that golden line feature also enabled during freespins.

Very nice slot. I had one 400 bets payout in freespins feature with 3 wilds, but it is far away from best possible win. So I will continue play and dream about biggest wins. I rate this game with 10 stars.

DISLIKED

Nothing to thumbs down in game like this. It looks good, features are good, and payouts are good.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 26, 2015

LIKED

Egyptian Heroes is a really great slot game coming from NetEnt. The theme of the game is ancient Egypt but the game has a futuristic look. The graphic is really great and so are the animations. This slot can provide some really great wins so it really is worth trying.

It is a 20 payline, 5 reel slot with a really amazing gameplay. One of the first things you will notice about this game is the Golden bet line multiplier. Before every spin one betline is gold and if you get a win on it you can get a multiplier from x 2 to x 5. This can really boost your winnings and I think it is one of the main reasons why you don’t drop in balance much as you play the game. The paytable is really great with the highest winning symbol awarding a win of 4000 coins. If you are lucky for 5 of them to land on the golden line with a 5 x multiplier you are looking at a win of 20 000 coins which is pretty great for a base play win. The wilds in the game can land on reels 2, 3 and 4 and they expand to cover the reels. Some of my best wins in the game were with 2 full reels of wilds. The scatter symbols in the game trigger the free spins bonus.

The free spins in the game can go from 10 for 3 scatters up to 20 for 5 scatters. You can also retrigger them and the central reel in the game remains wild for the entire free spins. The wilds on reels 2 and 4 will expand to cover the reels in the free spins also.

There is no need to say that this slot has an incredible potential to win big. Base play wins are medium with occasional big wins. Your balance won’t drop too much. Sometimes after 300 spins I would only drop 10 euros or be in plus which is great. The free spins feature is really incredibly hard to trigger. It may take over 500 spins to get it and there is no guarantee how much it will pay but it is worth the waiting.
bigdk88 86 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on December 31, 2014

LIKED

Egyptian Heroes is a 20 line slot from gaming giants Net-Ent it is of course inspired my Ancient Egyptian Myth and Legend. I think I first played this slot at Come-on casino and it wasn’t too generous to me but I tried again a few times with much better results. Egyptian Heroes is probably one of the first Net-Ent slots to feature expanding wilds and is possibly the only one to feature them not only in the base game but also inside the free spins!

Egyptian Heroes has symbols of gods like RA, Horus, Sobek to name a few. Ra of course is top paying symbol 4000x for 5 of a kind other symbols vary from 2000x coins to 500x. The slot also features a scatter symbol, wilds that expand when they line up with 1-2 other winning symbols and alpha numeric standard slot symbols ranging from 10-ACE. The slot also features golden bet line multipliers! This means every spin one line is selected at random to be multiplied from 2-5x! This can make massive wins when anything premium is multiplied!

I will now tell you about the free spins this is my most favorite feature! Although the scatters pay nothing for any of them this can be forgiven when you hear about the free spins! To activate free spins players must hit 3 or more scatter symbols anywhere on the reels 3x gives 10 free games, 4x gives 15 free spins and 5x scatters gives out a tasty 20 free games! Free spins can also retrigger! Once you enter this awesome slots free spins a wild sticks to the middle reel for the remainder of the free spins but you still get the expanding wilds too! The golden line bet multiplier is also still active! This of course can create mind blowing winnings!

Here is my pros and cons of Egyptian Heroes:

Pros:
Amazing paytable.
Golden Line bet multiplier on every spin!
Expanding wilds.
Free spins.
Retriggering free spins.
Great for all balance smallest bet 1p highest £100.
Looks great and has nice music and sound fx!
Quick spin possible.
Fantastic for meeting difficult wagering requirements!
I give this ancient Egypt themed slot a very fair 8/10 ;) Recommended slot!

Bigdk88

DISLIKED

Cons:

Can run very cold so play sensibly!
Can take a long time to get free spins.
Don’t get excited until that scatter lands securely this game can tease you into thinking it is going to get free spins often!
Inactive user
Reviewed on November 30, 2014

LIKED

This is a game that I play a lot these days on Boyles. I had some great wins in this game and had moments when it brought me up from a big loss. It has kept me entertained for a long time and I have truly enjoyed playing it.

The game has 20 lines and I would strongly recommend playing it on full lines. I tried playing it on less lines and kept loosing out on some great wins. And if the golden line was on it then it hurts even more.

The graphics in this game are also very good and create a great atmosphere. The best thing about this game is the wilds. Whenever they come out they cover the whole reel and getting three of them on the middle reels is the goal. I got them in the normal spins and in the free spins and both times on the smallest bet.

I got the feature good few times and generally it is paying good. The middle reel is always wild and if you manage to get wilds on both sides you can walk away with a great win. I got three of the wilds in the free spins and my biggest win was €60 on €0.20 bet.

DISLIKED

There are times when it is almost impossible to get the feature. It goes so bad that sometimes I don't even see the scatter for many spins.

The pays are great when you get five of a kind but if you get four of a king they are pretty small. You would get €2 for four of them and €20 for five, which is a huge difference in my view. Double tap in this game is not great. I did manage to get the feature a couple of times but on double tap it does not pay out. I could have wind of only 5x or 10x. Over all the game has a lot potential but need bets to pay good. My rating 8 out of 10.
sagar.agarwal.1865 93 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2014

LIKED

Egyptian heroes as the name suggests has the Egyptian theme. This game by Net Ent production is a very mediocre game and not among by favorite ones launched by the company. I also found the slot a bit boring to play because it lacks innovation and bonus game.

The graphics are too very mediocre ones. But in returns slot is good.
The slot has of golden bet line in which if combination lies along this line then you are awarded with a multiplier of 2 x, 3 x or 5 x. This multiplier keep changing before every spin. The possibility of big win is very rare by this feature so I did not find it very productive. The wild on 2, 3 and 4 reel expand to cover the entire. The wild along with the golden bet line makes a possibility of huge wins. In a spin I won around 2060 coins due to this joint effect. I was betting at 20 coins per spin thus the returns accounts up to 103 times of the bet. Isn’t that awesome?

The free spin feature is triggered as usual when 3+ scatter symbols appear on the reels. I was awarded with 10 free spins when hit three scatter symbols on reels. I made 955 coins in the free spins. The good part about this feature is that middle reel is of expanded wild and it covers the whole reel. This really increases the number of wining combination. The far I remember there were no spins that were idle or non-wining ones in the free spins. The expanding wilds can still appear in free spins eventhough when middle line is permanently of expanded wild. Due to this I could make 444 coins in a spin when expanding wild appeared at the second reel that is half the total coins I made in free spin feature.

Overall slot is though dull in graphics but the returns compensate for it. So I would rate the slot 8 on 10.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Egyptian Heroes Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy