What's new
  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Play for real Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Cleopatra Slot IGT (WagerWorks)

Cleopatra Review - Editor’s Impressions 

Cleopatra from developer giant IGT is a classic title that almost every slot player has heard of. Surprisingly, the graphics and features still hold up to this day, and at first glance, you may not even think it’s an older slot. Don’t miss out on the Cleopatra slot review below, which is sure to answer all your questions about what the game offers. 

Players can learn more about how to play Cleopatra, where you can find the Cleopatra slot demo, and how all the features in the game work. Be sure to check out our other online slots reviews too, where you can find the latest information on all new slots.

Overview of Cleopatra Game 

Cleopatra slot machine was produced by IGT, one of the biggest names in the casino world. This video slot has the usual five slot reels with three rows and 20 paylines. 

The symbols in this Cleopatra game are all about Egypt. The highest paying symbol is Cleopatra herself and that is also the Wild symbol that substitutes for all other symbols besides the Sphinx Scatter Symbol. The other premium symbols include a scarab, Eye of Horus, a hook and flail, a lotus, and hieroglyphics on a golden tablet. The lower playing symbols in the game are the typical playing cards of 9, 10, J, Q, K, and A. 

The Cleopatra slot demo is the best way to learn how to play Cleopatra. We also have an extensive list where you can find a Cleopatra online casino. 

Cleopatra RTP, Payout and Volatility

The Cleopatra RTP value is 95.02%, which is below the industry average of 96%. The game has low to medium volatility, which may be good news for more cautious players. Ultimately, it means you may experience smaller wins more consistently, but bigger payouts will likely occur less often. 

The maximum win is 10,000x your wager. You can get this by landing five Cleopatra Wild symbols in a line. 

Cleopatra Graphics and Gaming Experience

The graphics in this Cleopatra game, while a little dated, still look great. The Egyptian theme is nicely fleshed out, with the golden reels and tomb in the background. The symbols are all based on classic Egyptian objects and imagery. 

There’s no background music though, but you will hear a drum based beat as you spin the reels. There’s also another tune that plays anytime you win. 

Cleopatra is famous for being the last ruler of Egypt. Her life is the source of much speculation and intrigue and has spawned countless movies and games such as this one. 

Cleopatra Bonus Features

While Cleopatra doesn’t have any major bells and whistles, or unique bonus games, you’ll find the fundamentals here. Wilds, Free Spins and multipliers are all present, and we don’t always need more. Ultimately, this straightforwardness is part of Cleoptara’s lasting charm. 

The Wilds are the game logo, and substitute for other paying symbols. Interestingly, it’s also a paying symbol here, and the highest one at that. There are also multipliers active in the free spins, which we’ll cover more in the next section. 

Cleopatra Free Spins 

By landing three or more Scatter Symbols, you’ll unlock 15 Free Spins. You can also activate an additional 15 Free Spins simply by getting another three Scatters during this time. However, there is a limit of 180 Free Spins that can be awarded when making Free Spins. However, you can trigger more once back in the base game again. During the Free Spins rounds, all your wins are tripled. 

What Are the Pros and Cons of Playing Cleopatra?

As part of our Cleopatra slot review, we have a quick summary of the game, which highlights the best aspects along with some of the drawbacks. 

Pros

  • Immersive Egyptian theme and gameplay
  • Wilds, Free Spins and multipliers
  • Max win of 10,000x
  • A very popular slot title 

Cons

  • RTP is below average
  • No bonus feature besides Free Spins 

Where to Play Cleopatra Online

Do you want to find the ideal casino to play Cleopatra real money? Don’t forget to check our site, as we have a list of all the best IGT casinos where you can find the game. We also have the Cleopatra slot demo and other online slots. One of our favourite casinos that we can recommend is Party Casino, although pretty much every UK Gambling Commission licensed casino is sure to have this classic. 

Summary of Cleopatra - A Timeless Egyptian Classic  

Cleopatra is a slot that’s continued to enjoy widespread popularity among slot enthusiasts  despite being seemingly “old.” There’s always a certain charm to the classics that continue to pull people in, the same way retro video games continue to be played.

Cleopatra has stood the test of time with a straightforward design, graphics and gameplay that still holds up. You’ll find Wild symbols, Free Spins, and even multipliers. The lower volatility can also be appealing as you’re likely to get more consistent payouts, albeit smaller ones. 

The best way to learn how to play Cleopatra is to try the Cleopatra slot demo and of course, reading our review above. On our site, you’ll also find a list of Cleopatra slot sites where you can find the game.

Play game
Software IGT (WagerWorks)
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 95.02%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software
    IGT (WagerWorks)
  • Slot Type
  • Paylines
    20
  • Reels
    5
  • Min Coins Per Line
    1
  • Max Coins Per Line
    1.00
  • Min Coins Size
    0.01
  • Max Coins Size
    100
  • Jackpot

    10000
  • RTP
    95.02%
  • Bonus Game
    No
  • Progressive
    No
  • Wild Symbol
    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol
    Yes
  • Autoplay Option
    Yes
  • Multiplier
    Yes
  • Free Spins
    Yes
Suggest an edit

Cleopatra Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Sloter 514 reviews
Greece
Reviewed on June 21, 2020

LIKED

‘Cleopatra’ is one of IGT’s most popular titles with 5 reels and 20 selectable paylines. It is a traditional video slot, based on the classic machine often found at land based casinos, with a great Ancient Egyptian theme. Even though it looks a bit dated for today’s standards, it is still favored by many players.

The symbols that cover the reels are consistent with the game’s Egyptian theme. Scarabs, lotuses, and gold pendants yield higher payouts, while the standard playing card symbols bring smaller rewards. The Sphinx stands in as a Scatter symbol, landing 3 of those will activate the game’s Free spins Bonus round. You get a total of 15 spins that can be re-triggered. During the mode, all wins you get during it will be tripled. Cleopatra herself is a Wild symbol, and substitutes all other symbols, except for the Scatter.

In overall, Cleopatra is a classic video slot that features traditional gameplay. Even though it might seem a bit dated, especially when compared to the newest slots these days, the game is a timeless classic that will not be forgotten.
Jaycecooper 1 review
Australia
Message
Reviewed on December 15, 2017

LIKED

Best casino I have played. First deposit I won 3,000 could have cashed out at 2,000 but was chasing a big win my second deposit I cashed out $500 and money was in my bank account in 2 days. Live chat operators and quick and extremely helpful there was no issues with withdrawal documents were approved almost immediately. Highly recommend this casino they also have every game.
Inactive user
Reviewed on September 21, 2016

LIKED

What I consider Cleopatra to be can be summed into two ways. One is that she was the last known beautiful figure of Egypt also known as Cleopatra VII.......wow, think of all that donkey milk she was bathing in to make herself look like that.....and two, this IGT video slot can be a simple reflection of Mega Moolah as the free spins are identical to one another! In Cleopatra, the graphics were not fully blown to my liking as it seemed to become very basic with the overall design, as opposed to it's newer addition....Cleopatra II. However, her hot commentary when opening the game sounds very arousing and also occurs through hitting 2x wilds.

For 3 scattered orangey red or perhaps a crimson like colored Pharaoh heads produce 15 free spins at 3x, where in both the base and free spins Cleopatra herself applies 2x to all wins. Does this all sound familiar with Mega Moolah? The 15 free spins at 3x for 3 scattered monkeys and Lion's acting as 2x wilds? The small little detail were the paylines, in this case, Cleopatra has only 20. The payouts were mediocre but it did not take long for me to turn from "strangely aroused" to "stagnantly bored" when playing for 5 coins. It took minutes for me to accept Cleopatra before leaving this and went to play it's newer alternative....it is more fun with the second, the multipliers were growing on each spin causing so much thrill and mystery of what will happen in every ending spin!!! Enough Talk! This Cleopatra gets a 6 out of 10! Cloning is an easy process in slot games! It just seemed to lack slot originality.

DISLIKED

To only win $33 on 15 tripling spins.......something has got to give!! What I was looking for was at least in the fifties! In the design for Cleopatra, she appears to be "obese"! I do not remember Cleopatra as the unattractive figure of Egypt. Please, just look at the title and the head, judge her to tell me that you agree about my opinion with her appearance?
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on August 22, 2016

LIKED

Cleopatra has been around in one form or another almost as long as the video slot itself and has had a loyal following for most of that time, particularly in its updated release "CleoII" which is also playable here at Askgamblers.

I've played both of these games in the local casinos, this one long before I begun depositing at on-line casinos. It seems strange to say it now but this game seemed ground breaking back then, and countless games have copied it's winning formula of big wins, free spins with multiplied winnings, and a bright and colorful design and symbols.

Even the games 20 paylines were considered to be extravagant at a time when the majority of games featured just five or nine, and the trend for ever more has since continued with some games now sporting up to 100. It really feels nostalgic for me coming back to play this game again as I haven'treally bothered with it for some time now despite playing it to death all those years ago!

The paylines used in IGT games are quite different to the standards now used by most NetEnt and Microgaming slots, so if you haven't played many of their games you might want to take a look at the paytable to learn where the various lines are laid out. The game recommends you play all paylines though as you "may" have a lower RTP if you do not which is usually advice well worth listening to!

This is a really great game although its sequel which is more just a tweak to the formula of this game is superior in just about every way, so I'd recommend playing that one instead if it is available.

DISLIKED

Just one little niggle with this game - during the free spins all wins receive a 3x multiplier, however the top paytable win of five wilds on a line for 10,000 coins is excluded from this rule. I really don't like it when games make exclusions like this - another one that really stinks is WMS insistence on making the wild not substitute for their games top paying symbols. The paytable should really be reworked to accomodate these massively rare occurences, as many players won't have bothered to read the rules in full and will get a nasty surprise one day when they were expecting a fantastic win.

Apart from that though Cleopatra is a great way of taking a look back at a defining moment in video slot history!
winningfly 283 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 30, 2015

LIKED

Cleopatra it is slot game made by IGT. It looks like very old game, because it looks not very nice. But still it is very interesting slot game, I am playing it sometimes. Some kind of relaxing for me, I love such simple games.

Gameplay is very simple here. There is 20 paylines, and there is very good payouts. Almost all good paying symbols will give you enough money to be happy. It will not be huge win, but will be some good moderate win which will boost your balance. Also there are wilds on each reel, which double wins. And luckily wilds land often on reels, and usually you get 5 of a kind with wild, then without it.

Freespins feature is very simple. 3 or more scatters trigger 15 free games with x 3 multiplier. And while wild also double wins, you will have pretty good payouts for all 5 of a kinds.

I get good wins both in freespins and in normal play. But in normal play I never had wins over 100 bets, while in freespins feature I finished twice with result over 100 bets. The thing is that not only in freespins you could increase your balance, but also you could win nice in normal play. There unlikely will be huge wins, but will be some smaller once, but more often, and since that you will be able to boost your balance.

I could rate this game with 9 stars; it is very interesting slot to play, because it is very simple. Freespins seems not so hard to trigger, payouts are good, and generally very simple game which for me always bring good experience with some lucky wins. Just be sure to not play with very high bets, and everything should be fine for you. But after freespins played I suggest you to leave in about 20 spins if it will not be good for you.

DISLIKED

I took one star because game looks not very nice overall.
Raptordinos 866 reviews
Colombia
Message
Reviewed on October 21, 2014

LIKED

Cleopatra is one of the most charming games and more fans belonging to the developer IGT, created under the classic format of 3 x 5 reels and 20 paylines, it has managed to become the favorite IGT slot of many players attracted first by the great reputation that it has built throughout all the online time and then captivated by different factors shaping the personality of this slot machine.

It is undeniable that the central theme of this slot, which essentially revolves around the history of ancient Egypt, has great weight for itself and direct impact on the popularity of this game. The history of ancient Egypt has an army of fans around the world who enjoy all the mysticism, grandeur and mystery implicit in the history of one of the empires considered cradle of civilization.

Other factors responsible for the success of this video slot are the wild symbol, variance and free spins round. Wild symbol, represented with the face of Cleopatra, has the power to double the winnings of player, and this is tremendously appreciated every day by all of us when we see that most of the games of last generation are relegating the wild symbol to be a simple substitute. The variance of this game can be classified on a low to medium level, which gives opportunity to a large number of players to implement a lot of their strategies, and additionally, low risk usually attracts players with lower levels of expertise in world of gambling. As for the free spins, you can say that 15 is not a negligible number of free games, but the earnings tripled on them can be called something quite generous, and these aspects turn out to be crucial in the process of retention of players. Personally I do not play in many casinos using IGT software, but Cleopatra is always one of the first options I consider every time I do, although I confess that there are other IGT creations I enjoy even more than this simple but entertaining slot.
Inactive user
Reviewed on July 30, 2014

LIKED

Cleopatra is a 20 line game powered by IGT. This is one of the games that I played when I just started online gambling. I have a long history with it, some of it positive, some of it negative. I played it on different casinos and the best one for me was 888 casino. My account is set in dollars so i can bet more with out actually betting more. I usually bet $1 which is a perfect bet for me.

The graphics on this game are really good and remind me of games in my local casino. The sound effects are really nice too and it is really good to hear three or more bonus sounds.

The pays are decent too and most of the pictures pay big. I really like the wild too because when you get it with a win it doubles it. For five wilds you can get €100 on the smallest bet and i was really close to getting it. I got four wilds and the last one was just out on top of the reel. On my $1 bet I was going to get $500, well hopefully soon enough it will come out.

But the best thing about this game is the feature. I got it many times but the most memorable moment was when I had a day off work. I deposited $50 and only played this game. I did not get anything and the money ran out. So I deposited again, and lost again. It happened twice more and I was down $200. I was really upset and could not stop. In all of that play I did not get the feature and I thought that it was going to come out anytime. So for one last time I deposited my last cash $30 and started playing again. Within 10 spins I finally got the feature and almost started crying from happiness. It started spinning and i was getting small wins. Then I got 4 scatters and won more free spins. the game was going really good now and I was on $170, I had one spin left. I was praying for a good win and three scatters came out again. I could not believe it, another 15 spins and I was on $200 already. After the free spins I won a total of $280 and was very happy. The game gave me a chance and i took it.

So over all I love the game and I am a regular at it. Even though lately I don't play it much because of the new one. My rating 9 out of 10
paquito76 867 reviews
Hungary
Message
Reviewed on May 31, 2014

LIKED

My case with IGT’s version of the popular Egypt theme is a little strange and Janus-faced, at least in respect of its visual appearance. I always thought there are slot themes what really can give creators the freedom to be very imaginative and use all the y have got to graphically enchant and impress players. The richness of that culture would give a great base for that process so everything would be given to create an awesome product.

Fortunately, the guys at IGT walked this way and produced a pictorial beautiful game with scarabs, eye of Horus, Cleopatra and other symbolic emblems. It’s very colourful and richly decorated with fine art works and as an image, picture is outstanding but playing with it especially if a longer time is planned to spend with it, well, it’s another story. I noticed the more I played it the more it gets hurt my eyes. The many colours and a little bit overcrowded focus center are not too eye-friendly and sometimes could even cause headache.

As it’s expected Cleopatra character is the busiest symbol at this 20-line game. 5 of them on a betting line give player the game’s Jackpot of 10.000 coins and can replace other symbols while doubling the wins. Scatter can reward the user with a correct 100 times of total bet prize and also can activate 15 free games where all pays are tripled (the developer could be more open-handed here to not excluding Cleopatra big win from this kind of extra possibility). Unfortunately, the slot has no bonus or other extra feature.

My ‘little problem’ with the view is cured when I reduced the times of my playing sessions and otherwise it’s a good, respectable game. Though my successes on it aren’t unprecedented stories as I’ve never won any memorable award but I got some nice results at free spins thanks to the x3 multiplier number and generally I don’t have major issues with its payout policy. I can recommend this game who are not as critical about the visualization as I am and those who love great historic slots.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Cleopatra Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.