What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all
Boom Brothers Slot is currently available only in free play mode in your country.
Exit Fullsc Enter Fullscreen

Boom Brothers Slot NetEnt

Boom Brothers is a 20-payline video slot which operates on the NetEnt software platform. The game’s wild card is the Bomb symbol, while the Free Spins icon is the game’s scatter. Players are invited to test the slot on this page free of charge or select any of the listed NetEnt casinos to play the game for real money.

Prior to spinning the reels filled with various mining-related tools and contraptions, one needs to adjust their bet first. The “Lines” selector alters the number of paylines played, while “Level” chooses the bet level. “Coin Value” modifies the coin size ranging from 0.01 to 1. Pressing “Spin” turns the reels, “Max Bet” spins them at the highest wager and “Au­top­lay­” allows players to play the game a number of times uninterrupted.

3 or more Free Spin symbols trigger the Free Spin round. As Free Spin symbols turn, a random number is revealed. These numbers are added together and players can receive a result between 8 and 50. The sum is the total amount of Free Spins awarded. During the Free Spin feature, the awarded multiplier is x3. Extra Free Spins can be won during Free Spins. During this round every extra Free Spin symbol awards 1 additional Free Spin.

When 3 Railtrack symbols appear on reels 1, 2 and 3, the Railtrack Feature is initiated. The symbols create a rail track and the last 2 reels are re-spun. The aim is to complete the rail track so that the dwarves can cross the track into the Bonus game.

If the rail track is completed, players win 4 times their wager and enter the Bonus game. However, if the rail track is missing 1 piece, the feature is terminated and players win 3 times their bet. Moreover, if the rail track is missing the last 2 pieces, the feature game also ends and players win 2 times their wager.

In the Bonus game, there are 3 carts and 3 dwarves who are in a race towards the treasure in the minds. Players click on 1 of the carts and it reveals diamonds, rubies or gold and possibly a multiplier for the number of steps to move, the maximum of which is 3. A dwarf moves 1 or more steps towards the rock and as the dwarf progresses, coin wins are awarded. It takes a total of 5 steps for a dwarf to reach the rocks.

A jackpot of 7,500 coins will be won once 5 wild symbols have spun onto an enabled payline.

Game Play

Lines: Choose the number of active paylines.
Level: Select the betting level.
Coin Value: Decide on the denomination.
Spin: Initiate the game.
Max Bet: Spin the reels at the maximum wager.
Autoplay: Turn the reels for a number of times uninterrupted.

Play game
Software NetEnt
Slot Type Video slots
RTP 96.4%
Special feature Wild Scatter Free Spins
top10 Slot details
top10 More slot details More details
  • Software

    NetEnt
  • Slot Type

  • Paylines

    20
  • Reels

    5
  • Min Coins Per Line

    1
  • Max Coins Per Line

    5
  • Min Coins Size

    0.01
  • Max Coins Size

    1
  • Jackpot

    7500
  • RTP

    96.4%
  • Bonus Game

    Yes
  • Progressive

    No
  • Wild Symbol

    Yes
  • Scatter Symbol

    Yes
  • Autoplay Option

    Yes
  • Multiplier

    Yes
  • Free Spins

    Yes
Suggest an edit

Boom Brothers Slot Reviews by Players

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW

Write a review
Afi4wins 2050 reviews
Malaysia
Message
Reviewed on December 29, 2017

LIKED

Boom Brothers is not a new game, but is not a very old game either. There aren't that many games themed on miners, but this is one of those few. The graphics aren't that nice either, but are still acceptable to look at, and the animations too are still fairly good by today's standards. But, such things have never been of prime importance to me, and I'm not really bothered if the game looks damn old or ugly. What matters most to me are the payouts! Hehehe.

Sadly though, Boom Brothers has a very low paytable, unlike most of the paytables of other NetEnt games during its time. Getting 5 Wild symbols would pay a very nice 7500x the line bet, but this is still below the usual 10,000x. The Scatter symbols are unfortunately non-paying symbols, which I simply don't like at all, because getting all 5 Scatters would pay nothing! How many times in those thousands and thousands of times you played any game and actually got those 5 Scatters? Hardly ever, right? So not paying for getting them is a total disappointment! The Railtrack, the Bonus symbol, isn't any good either, paying only 2x, 3x and 4x the total bet for getting 3, 4 or 5 of them. Worse still, the other symbols have damn low values of just 500x down to 75x the line bet for getting any 5 of them.

The Free Spins games that I have gotten in all of my plays on this Boom Brothers game, have never produced any significant good wins. The best that I've got was less than 100x my bet amount, even with 2 retriggers within the Free Spins game! Now that is again very disappointing! The Bonus games are simply even worse - always paying not more than 10x my bet amount, regardless of getting the Gold Miner, the Ruby Miner or even the Diamond Miner. There was one time when I got that Diamond Miner to reach the endpoint, and all that I won was the minimum 400x line bet prize. Sheesh!

There is also a 'Second Chance' feature in the base game, awarding 1 of 3 features - a Railtrack Respin, a Random Reel/s Respin, or Random Wild Symbol/s. Needless to say, these second chances are not always successful, but are fairly interesting features nonetheless, which could award a win, a Bonus game, or even a Free Spins game, but in most cases, you would win nothing! Hahaha.

DISLIKED

What do I dislike most? Hmm. In all honesty, I would say it's the damn low payouts! I simply hate them! I played this game for hours on end each time, yet I could never ever get any win of 100x or more! Sheesh!
raverbabe 559 reviews
United Kingdom
Message
Reviewed on September 25, 2016

LIKED

I'd forgotten all about this game for a while when it popped up recently as the game of choice for a free roll slots tournaments I was participating in and although I really didn't do so well in the tournament I immediately decided to go and hit the game in real money mode as I had fond memories of a nice 1300x stake win on the game from a few years ago.

Despite the fact it's quite old now, I still like the design of this game - the symbols are very sharp and well drawn and the animations that are triggered from a winning combination are attractive and often bring a smile to my face whilst playing the game. Big wins never get old for me and even the fact the wild symbol has its own paytable allocation - a chunky 7,500 coins - seems like a bonus for a NetEnt game these days when most of their games have no specific payout for either the wilds or the scatters.

DISLIKED

The rest of the games symbols don't payout anywhere near as well as the wilds though, with the next symbol down paying just 500 coins for a five of a kind which represents just 25x your stake - not even that great when you consider the possibility of a 3x multiplier during the free spins round. My own big win back in the day must have been the result of a lot of wilds on screen I guess, I didn't take a screenshot and don't actually remember how I got it but I know that revisiting the game now I was left very underwhelmed by the majority of winning combinations.

You need a "Railtrack" symbol on all five reels at once to trigger the games bonus round, which seems a bit excessive to me especially considering the bonus game doesn't seem to have all that much potential for big wins! There are a number of random "2nd Chance" features that trigger after a losing spin but unlike a lot of games that have this you aren't guaranteed a win even when one of these features is activated.

This certainly isn't a terrible slot, there are tonnes of worse games from both NetEnt and other providers but overall I was left really quite disappointed by my return to Boom Brothers, I guess I remembered this game being a lot better than it really is. I think one of the reasons for this is that I didn't realize just how poor the paytables on so many NetEnt games were for a long time.It's worth playing, but certainly isn't one of my favorite games!
Inactive user
Reviewed on May 30, 2016

LIKED

After you load up this Boom Brothers game, you won't think it's an oldie from NetEnt, which was released back in December 2010. I would never say it's been 6 years since, because this game was ahead of its time. Superb graphics and 3D animations are the main reasons why I am saying all this. Most likely, NetEnt's inspiration was the epic 'The Blues Brothers', a 1980 film. Instead of playing guitars, you get to play some 'boom' tango, or some other dance, or just some cash boom with the Boom Brothers.

It's a 5-reels 20-paylines video slot, playable from 0.20 cents bet per spin. NetEnt made sure to include lots of animations into this game so that they could keep players interest and attention for a really long time. The Bonus Round reminds me of how the game Kittty Cabana, by Microgaming, had such a funny and hilarious bonus game round, with lots of going ons. To make things clear, this Boom Brothers slot isn't made for big insane wins, but you can have lots of fun playing it, you can also make some nice decent money from the game, but the paytable simply isn't promising at all.

The highest paying symbol has a payout of only 500 coins, which is truly a shame for such a lovely game. Collecting 5 Wild symbols on any payline would give you a 7,500 coins win, but getting any 5-of-a-kind win is, to say the least, a very hard job indeed. Two more interesting features in this slot game are the '2nd Chance' and the 'Railway Track' Features. Wins during the Free Spins game are tripled, and with each 'Free Spin' symbol appearing on the reels award 1 extra free spin. The Bonus feature game is triggered when 3 'Railtrack' symbols appear on reels 1, 2 and 3. In this bonus game, you get to pick 1 cart out of the 3 carts, each cart containing either a gold bar, a diamond or a ruby, awarding a corresponding cash win. My last bonus game gave me only a 6 Euros win, which is pretty much a shame for me. Well, I am not sure if I would put my money into this game again, because the paytable doesn't look good at all.
Inactive user
Reviewed on April 30, 2016

LIKED

Another slot machine inspired by the fairy tale, and whose drum is more than fanciful creations of people from NetEnt company. Boom Brothers is a place for me, where I come often, if I have a bonus and I'm starting to clean it. The percentage of winning combinations is quite high, almost 97%. This fact tells you that you will rarely experience the debacle on this slot machine but nobody does not guarantee that it will not happen. On Boom Brothers'm an active player from the start, but usually by visiting the Bet365, Unibet, Betfred, Slotty Vegas and Betsafe casino. Of all that I said, last month, mostly playing at Bet365 and Unibet Casino, the others are less common because here I opted for some other titles. Best of all is that, in general I have no fear when playing this slot, because almost never went bankrupt on it.

The sound of the mechanism that drives the drum impressed me on the first spin, and after a while I realized that this is a sound that calms, so I always enjoy the scenery. This morning I was at Unibet casino playing this slot and more in the first 5 spins I had a big gain. Here, I recorded that in the seventh spin won five red symbol and a gain of 250 coins. Excellent start of another auto-play games on the Boom Brothers slot machine. In those 25 spins, mostly I received a combination of four symbols lantern and coffee. The biggest gain in that 25 spins auto-play game was the five red symbols. Although I had to account € 18, then I have a little increased stake so I'm following 25 spins played with a stake of € 0.80 per spin. For the last 25 spins to this day I ended with 28 € in my account. This is not such a bad performance considering that I played barely 80 spins.

If you are willing to greater gains, then you can increase the bet, I mainly to higher stakes do not get Railtrack bonus for at least 50 spins, and immediately after I lower stakes get this great bonus. Here are some tricks on how to combine the role but because I would take a long time to explain, and then I would not be quite right. Many times this morning, I won "second chance" at this game but I managed to win barely three payline from these repeated attempts. Second chance, I received in the second, third and fourth line and so I managed to exploit only a fraction of those opportunities. The game has beautiful sound, which is so authentic with themed slot machines, so I have nothing to add except - a great job NetEnt!
blondie 1574 reviews
Message
Reviewed on October 27, 2015

LIKED

Very recently I tried game called Boom Brothers. I saw it was mentioned in the forum for a few times and it intrigued me to try it out myself. I didn't know what to expect and I saw that there was only 1 winning screenshot for this game and it didn't seem like a good sign. Game has 5 reels, 20 paylines and free spins as well as a bonus round.

Visually I had a very nice impression about this game, it started with an exciting intro video that explained to me that this game has jewel digging theme where characters are exploding things in order to get wealthy. I liked that it had many features. Free spins feature with 3x multiplier, triggered by 3 or more free spin symbols. Then there's also a second chance feature, which can randomly come up after an empty spin. Most of the time it just adds one wild symbol that doesn't change anything and I still end up with 0 win. Also there is a bonus round called Railtrack and there you need to move a dwarf and this bonus gives coin winnings. I have to say this bonus for me seems much easier to trigger than free spins and my best result so far has been 50x bet win. And of course. this game has wild symbols as well.

Last time I played this game I had a balance of 40€. I played with minimum stakes, which are 0.20€ per spin. I managed to get 3 railtrack bonuses and won from 25-50x bet. Once I triggered this bonus while playing free spin round, and then it only paid 25x bet. I made around 400 spins and lost all of my money, and my biggest winning came from rail track bonus. I triggered 2 free spin rounds, but they never got over 30x bet. I have to say that I like that for each free spin symbol in free rounds, you get an additional spin. But still it pays really low even with the multiplier.

DISLIKED

Overall this is an average slot and I won't be playing it much. I can't really see big winning potential there, and as much as I like the animations and "second chance" features, mostly they are pointless and makes the spin play much longer than it should. Not my cup of tea.
hajnrih 1379 reviews
Macedonia
Message
Reviewed on August 28, 2015

LIKED

Boom Brother is a 20 payline, 5 reel slot with a really strange design and symbols. The theme here is mining in a bit more advanced form with different mechanical contraptions. The slot has a lot of interesting animations and reminds me a bit of some 3D Betsoft game. Visually it is very attractive and can keep you interested in playing for longer sessions.

DISLIKED

In the end everything a gambler seeks in a slot machine is the chance to hit big, which I don’t think is possible in this game. Appearance has nothing to do with payout and if you check the paytable of the game you will be very disappointed. The highest paying symbol has a payout of only 500 coins and even though this slot offers some interesting features unless you hit 5 wilds on a payline in the bonus game you are looking at small wins.

The wilds have a max payout of 7500 coins which is great but it doesn’t offer a multiplier by itself. There is a second chance feature in the game where you can have a win after a dead spin but there is no guarantee you will. This game has a cash bonus called the railtrack and the point is to get 5 railtrack symbols on the reels to unlock the bonus. Here there is a race and you win coin prizes depending on which of the 3 brothers wins with a max payout of 10 000 coins. A good bonus but I think 10 000 coins is impossible to get here.

This game also offers a free spins bonus triggered by at least 3 scatters on the reels. All wins are x 3 but the scatters have no payout which is really frustrating if you get 4 of them on the reels and miss the standard 25 x bet payout. The number of free spins is random and all features are still active in the bonus. Even with 4 scatters and extra free spins for every scatter in the bonus plus the cash bonus my biggest win in this game was only 50 x bet which is really disappointing.
Smijatovic 52 reviews
Message
Reviewed on February 26, 2015

LIKED

Boom Brother is old NetEnt slot and in my opinion one of the best. I love 3D slots and this is one of them. A lot of 3D animation and great graphics make this slot so special, all is crystal clear, you can't find any objection to great graphics and the most important thing is that this slot is not boring.

I just played this slot on Hello casino and I want to share that with you. I deposited 25e and only played this slot on 1 euro per spin. From the beginning I had a lot of luck and got bonus round. You enter in a bonus round when you complete "rail track" and you must get rail track symbol on every of first three reels than on second two, but when you get on first three in most of case you will complete track and you will get bonus. In bonus round you can earn from 13 euros (that was my worst winning) and up to 50 (my biggest win). I had a lot of luck and I get 4 times bonus round and I build up my account up to 100 euros. I played a little bit and I go up to 113 euros and decide to withdraw (you can check my screen shot here from the final bonus round where I got only 14 euros.)

The best thing is that you don't need to get bonus round or free spins to make a big win. Wild symbols are common and you can earn some great cash with their help. I must admit that free spins are not so good. First they don't come often and when they come you can't be sure that you will get a lot of money from them.

So this slot offers you a lot of opportunity for winning even if you don't get bonus round or free spins you can win a lot of money, and almost on every spin you will get something at least 0.25 and that is also nice because I hate when I spin 5-6 times in a row and I got nothing. So this great slot bring me money a lot of times including tonight and I will recommend it to everyone!
Inactive user
Reviewed on January 31, 2015

LIKED

Do you like explosives devices and special sound effects? If you answered yes then you I was confident that you are in the right place. With little dwarf and its mines that bring diverse gains every moment spent on Boom Brothers slot game you will walk in anticipation of something special while watching how symbols chained changes as your drum of this interesting slot machines. Another work of art from NetEnt platform comes in the form of payment 30 lines each speak for itself, so much diversity and sometimes too much hassle so I doubt that we will be able to catch all the details related to the bonus rounds that you wait here. However I suggest you stay until the end because it might be just smiles you some gain.

Before you start the game, it is important to decide the amount that you invest on each spin, and he moves from 0.01 to 100 coins. In this game the wild symbol is particularly interesting because it is in fact ticking bomb that brings you great gains, as will replace any symbol required to be a winning line, except for two that say "free spins" and "Railtrack". Free spins icon will triple your winnings and you will get free games for each such symbol is the payline. And now, my favorite game Railtrack bonus which so often I get that you could already begin to dream of a locomotive that runs across the screen and brings me every step higher chance to get to that famous bonus game, a lot of times to succeed and you also many times I remained in the third column.

To clarify, if you get three symbols stripes then will you gain doubled, with four symbols are hits everyone will become a triple worth while with five symbols each winning combination will be multiplied by four. After five symbols stripes will not only get 4x of profit but as I mentioned above, then you activate the bonus game in which you have crossed such a long and dangerous journey across the entire drum and that's not simple is not a frequent occurrence, you'll see it later yourself. In the bonus game you basically choose between three cars and so follow the Three Stooges to finally see that you have the amount won. Very complex but interesting and generous game, I did try several times but I'm not an expert on Boom Brothers so this is just a general impression about this NetEnt slot machine. Rating 8/10
paquito76 867 reviews
Hungary
Message
Reviewed on October 31, 2014

LIKED

The slot of Boom Brothers has basically a ’Mining’ theme but fortunately this subject is accompanied with very funny atmosphere (which is really the heart and soul of the game) thanks to the lot of explosiveness, the main characters (3 dwarves) and the awesome little animations. The colour usage is well-managed and the blue background colour domination fit nicely to the reel area and overall we get an impressive picture. The symbols we can play here with are very specified as they illustrate some mining tools like axes, lamp, bucket while the other some function emblem and of course the boom brothers. I like how the symbols are strung on chains where they’re arriving to the reels which were a very imaginative idea and really add a little plus to the appearance. Graphically this is a very high quality product but it’s no surprise as we’re speaking here about a NetEnt product so the player truly can be satisfied with visual environment here.

5 Wild symbols on the table means the best line win is completed and the prize for it is 7500 coins but when it’s replacing other figures doesn’t multiply the wins. Free Spins can be won by at least 3 special icons during normal game and every appearing such symbols shows a number and the sum of them indicates how many free games are awarded in total (8-50). These spins are played with an assigned x3 multiplier value and every popping up Free Spin symbol gives an additional spin.

If 3 Railtrack symbols appear on an active payline (from leftmost to right) the feature is activated and we can build a real rail track on the first 3 reels, then the other two reels are spinning once to get another such icon and with it another piece of rail track. If we can get collect all five pieces we can fully build the rail track which leads us to the Bonus side game. There we can witness a little mining cart race with dwarves and with picking a cart that all hides gems and gold we can influence the race and move our buddies closer to the rock where the race is finished. It’s a real funny side game and depending on the collected bonus credits sometimes it can be really profitable session.

There is one more feature that can do some tricks named ‘2nd Chance’ which is randomly activated after a non-winning spin the dwarves still can reward us with either of turning a random symbol on the table into Wild or re-spin one reel or other ways, but this little add-on really increase the gaming experience.

Playing the slot I have a feeling that always something happens it can be a features or normal line wins or the mentioned second chance possibility, so boring at this slot is absolutely excluded as an option. This is the main strength of the game in my opinion to be able to keep me entertained and with funny animations I really can enjoy to play here and it’s true if the payout habits of the game is just so-so. In my book it’s a well-done slot and is definitely worth to return here from time to time just to check what little explosive fun the dwarves make (and maybe to collect some real coins).
sagar.agarwal.1865 93 reviews
India
Message
Reviewed on October 1, 2014

LIKED

Boom Brothers from where I should start. Probably one of the best games I have ever played by Net Ent production house. Specially the animation and graphics of the game is unbeatable. The slot has various mining themed symbols and once you try and I am sure you will get addicted to it.

It is a 5 reel and 20 play line slot. The overall look of the slot game is very much different from the usual slots of the Net Ent games and even the symbols are beautifully characterized. The slot is filled with innovative features. I triggered the rail track feature in the fifth spin that I made. In this feature I got the combination of five pieces of rail track and triggered the bonus game. In which I was awarded with 4 times of the bet and the bonus game. In the bonus game you have to choose one of the cart from the three presented which contain a ruby, gold or the diamond. With each selection one of the three dwarfs move forward towards the prize. I won 380 coins from a bet of 20 coins at a coin value 0f 0.01 that is 19 times the bet. If you get only three pieces of rail track you are awarded with 2 times of the bet and when you get four pieces of rail track you are warded with 3 times of the bet. The wild can substitute any symbol except the free spin symbol and the bonus game symbol.

I really like animation when the wild is the part of the wining combination then the bomb attached to it explodes. I am a huge fan of this slot and is very addicted one. The slot has medium returns but do trust me when I say that once you begin playing you can not quit this.
I would rate the slot 10 on 10.

Why are you reporting this review?

RATE GAME AND WRITE A REVIEW
150 characters left for pros 150 characters left for cons

Time to Check your email!

You are recognised as Casino Representative. We sent an email to with registration link, please click that link in order to complete the registration.

Boom Brothers Slot Winning screenshots

Been lucky lately? Share your winnings.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

Availability may vary depending on your country or region.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy