b-Bets Casino - Delayed payment, unjustified 'multi-accounting' accusations

REJECTED
Melissamet Malta
posted on November 28, 2016.

HI,
I have submitted documents for account verification several weeks ago, they were approved and I got a confirmation email that my account was fully verified. I requested a withdrawal of 1,000 euros and never got any confirmation of the pay out so I asked the customer service to tell me when the withdrawal had been paid out, they said the 14th of November 2016. On the day I contacted them I was on holiday in Spain and the customer service agent had been very tactless and rude, telling me: "can I know why your IP shows in Spain? This is forbidden you know!". This tells a lot about the level of service... Anyway.
After 5 bank days I didn't have my money so I contacted them again and they came up with the following story: you have filed in wrong bank details and the money bounced back. 1) If the money bounced back, why didn't they inform me? 2) They had my bank details on the bank statement I had sent in and which they had approved. 3) I work in iGaming and a transaction takes much longer than that to bounce back.
But this is not finished, they also added that since I have multiple accounts on multiple accounts they have closed my account and they could not pay the withdrawal out for now, and I was required to send my bank details again.
Of course they never gave me any details about the "multiple accounts" and I never got any clear answer/information about anything, they just keep ignoring y emails when I contact them and if they happen to answer they give me the same canned response over and over. This has been lasting for weeks and I would like this to be fixed now.

AskGamblers
posted on December 2, 2016.

Dear @Melissamet,

Please let us know if there's some update on your issue.

Melissamet Malta
posted on December 3, 2016.

Hi, the last update was the following: my account is closed and €1,000 will not be paid out due to breach of T&C.
I did ask for more details but nobody got back to me.
It can't be that simple. They pretend I have several accounts and abort my winnings. When I ask them to prove what they say, no answer.

posted on December 6, 2016.

Hello,

In an attempt to clarify this situation we would like to first bring forward that the reason for the sanctions in place is that the IP address used with this account was linked to other accounts. This is in violation of our conditions, please see point 10.6 in Terms and Conditions where this is explained in detail:
"In the event that we suspect that a player is acting as a part of the Player’s collusion undertaken with the intent of defrauding and cheating, meaning by using the same or similar names, address, telephones, email addresses, same or similar dynamic IP addresses, computer or other devices and acting on same or similar pattern, We reserve the right to block the retlevant Account(s). Following the internal investigation We reserve the right to close an Account or Accounts at any time and to cancel all the transactions, bets, waive winnings and deduct bonuses from all relevant Accounts."

The information we have in order to make any such decision is confidential and the release of such is at our discretion, however we will shortly provide Ask Gamblers with proof on the matter in a personal message.
This is a measure we take for security purposes and restrictions are only placed when absolutely inevitable. It is not our intention to cause any inconvenience but we are following standard procedures set within our company.
With that being said, we do wish to express our gratitude for the player’s cooperation with providing documentation and patience during the investigation process, however the decision is final for the time being.

Kindest Regards,
The b-Bets Team.

Melissamet Malta
posted on December 6, 2016.

I would still need some explanations I am afraid, "suspecting" multiple accounts is not enough to not pay out 1,000 euros.
I would like to remind you that I provided a full set of documents in the 1st place and which were approved, account was fully verified before the withdrawal request.
I would also like to remind you that my withdrawal was processed as you informed me.
When I contacted the customer support I was on holiday in Madrid and that's how everything started, just because I contacted you from a banned country. This whole made up story about IPs and mutliple accounts is only based on assumptions and this is very serious.
I kindly ask you to tell me why was my account fully verified and all was good + withdrawal paid out then?
Thanks a lot in advance.

posted on December 9, 2016.

Hi,

Please know that we are currently in the process of presenting the evidence that our decision was based on to Ask Gamblers.
We thank you in advance for your patience in the meantime

Kindest Regards,
The b-Bets Team.

Melissamet Malta
posted on December 12, 2016.

Hi,
I already wrote a reply yesterday but for some reason it vanished. Odd...
Anyway, as I said yesterday, the next step is my lawyer and you will have to be way more relevant and consistent. This is not acceptable to give out some details about my account to a third party, first of all. And the most serious part of the story is that you have based your decision on assumptions, which is really wrong.
The only reason why you claimed I had several accounts is because I contacted your customer from my place of holiday, Madrid, and my IP showed in Spain at this moment, then you jumped on the occasion not to pay my winnings out.
Also I would like you to clarify why in the first place I have been informed that my withdrawal was paid and then it bounced back due to wrong bank details, and made me provide my bank statement again while I had sent it in for the account verification which was completed prior the withdrawal request?
If it was paid out in the first place I kindly ask you to provide me with the transaction number.
Thanks

AskGamblers
posted on December 13, 2016.

AskGamblers Complaints Team find the following statement left by player on December 12th

"...This is not acceptable to give out some details about my account to a third party, first of all..."

as totally unacceptable and in violation of the AskGamblers Terms & AskGamblers Casino Complaints Service Guidelines which player agreed and accepted upon registering with AskGamblers and submitting a complaint via AGCCS. If player had no genuine intentions cooperating the AskGamblers Complaints Team and providing all the required facts as well as available evidence, including but not limited to account and personal information, then player was not supposed to use AGCCS at all in first place.

Since it is now obvious player is not interested to follow AGGCS Terms and Guidelines and cooperate the AskGamblers Complaints Team accordingly we took the decision to reject this complaint and to restrict player from using AGCCS from now on.

The case is being officially closed now.