Ag awards
Login
You are about to go to the Italian version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.
You are about to go to the German version of AskGamblers
Kindly note that some features such as complaint service and forum are currently available only on the international version.

Split Aces Casino - Account closed and funds unfairly held

RESOLVED
posted on July 25, 2018.

I saw split aces casino added onto this site on 19/07/2018 and decided to open an account. I noticed that they were affiliated with bronze casino as a sister site, a site that I had recently self excluded from and being as I've had an issue in the past with a sister site self exclusion I decided to message a representative to make sure it wouldn't be an issue. I explained that I had self excluded from bronze casino and asked if I was okay to open an account with split aces. I was told that it wouldn't be a problem because it was 2 separate accounts. Unfortunately I don't have the transcript and they don't email a copy but if they look under my name I'm sure they'll find it.

I also read through the terms and conditions regarding responsible gambling and saw no sign of sister site self exclusion limits so decided to go ahead and open an account.

I deposited overall £175 in £25 deposits and played through. On my last deposit I got on a winning streak and won over 1000 euros (the site converts £ into €). I decided to withdraw 1020€.

The next day my account was blocked and when I spoke to support I was told that it was because I had self excluded with bronze casino. When I asked the representative to show me where in the terms and conditions it states that I can't have an account if I have self excluded at a sister site he linked me this:
" You acknowledge that exclusion and limits are set per account, and should you have accounts on more than one site owned by us, you must set the limits on each account."

This is the only part of the terms and conditions that state anything to do with other accounts but if anything backs up my complaint. Limits are set on each account which mean that if I'm self excluded on one account that I would need to self exclude on another account.

When I pointed this out I was told to email support to progress further and ask for a refund of deposits.

I emailed support on Friday 20/7/2018 and was told I would hear back from support within 48 hours. I had heard nothing 48 hours later on the Sunday so I emailed again to check on any progress and thought it might be 48 working hours. I've waited 48 hours after the second email and still have heard nothing back from the support team.

I checked my account yesterday and they have credited my bank account with £25 but with no word of why from support.

No where in the terms and conditions does it say that I couldn't open this account with a self excluded sister site and even the staff on the website said I could open it. They have taken my deposits with no problem and then withheld 1020 euros from me.

I acted fairly and they haven't. Please either reopen my account or issue my winnings and keep the account closed and make changes to your terms and conditions to make your business fair.

posted on July 26, 2018.

Been nearly a week and still not had a reply from support.

I spoke to someone on their chat on Tuesday who said they would put a note on so I would be contacted and still nothing.

AskGamblers
posted on August 1, 2018.

This complaint has been reopened as per Split Aces Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

posted on August 1, 2018.

Dear TubbyComp & AskGamblers Team

We are happy to confirm that we have reached a resolution.

The player has been refunded all deposits at SplitAces Casino.

We would be very happy if you, the player would confirm this.

Kind regards

SplitAces Casino

AskGamblers
posted on August 1, 2018.

Dear @Tubbycomp,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

posted on August 1, 2018.

The funds haven't currently gone into my account but I will reply when they have.

Thanks

posted on August 3, 2018.

Funds still haven't been received. It's only been a couple of days but I didn't want the complaint time to get low so thought I would reply

posted on August 6, 2018.

Funds have still not been received

posted on August 7, 2018.

We apologize for the confusion but it seems we have not yet reached a resolution with this player. We contacted the player on the 31st of July but have not received a response. We would very much like to reach a resolution, therefore, we invite the player to contact us if he for some reason did not receive an email. Please contact; suppor­[email protected]­pli­tac­eca­sin­o.com and label the mail 'ATTN Complaints Dept.

AskGamblers
posted on August 7, 2018.

Dear @Tubbycomp,

Please let us know if you have cooperated the casino and responded back to their email/s? Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time AskGamblers Complaints Team will have no other option but to reject this complaint upon submitter's unwillingness to cooperate.

posted on August 8, 2018.

My apologies, I have just checked my emails and I did receive an email from your complaints team on the 31st but the email went straight to my junk file so I didn't see it.

Although there is not yet a resolution within the email I will update as and when that happens.

Thanks

posted on August 8, 2018.

Hello TUBBYCOMP, Please can you respond to the email from the 31st - we will then be able to discuss the resolution. The complaints team are waiting to hear from you. kind regards SplitAces Casino

posted on August 8, 2018.

I replied to the email this morning when i saw that it had been sent so hopefully you should have had that a few hours.

posted on August 11, 2018.

Not heard anything back as of yet but support told me they are closed from Thursday evening to Monday morning so wanted to keep the complaint open

posted on August 14, 2018.

Still not heard anything back, split aces can you confirm that my email has been received please? Its nearly been a week since I replied.

Thanks.

posted on August 16, 2018.

Hello TUBBYCOMP,



The team did not receive an email back from you.



They have now sent another mail to you.

Please be so kind as to respond.



We hope to have this matter dealt with as soon as possible.



Regards



SplitAces Casino

posted on August 16, 2018.

Hi,

I have sent an email back as a reply to the one on the 8th, I have sent an email straight to them on the 14th with the header "ATTN COMPLAINTS DEPT" which they asked me to do if I hadn't heard anything and I have replied to an email yesterday that asked me to confirm that I have received it and not heard anything back.

Have none of them been received? Is there a different email I can send to? I can attach screenshots of the emails if it's easier to find?

Thanks

posted on August 19, 2018.

I have attached the last 2 messages I have replied to with proof that I've replied and I have attached a screenshot of my last 5 sent messages with the dates they were sent

posted on August 20, 2018.

Dear TUBBYCOMP,

Please note that we have not been able to find any response from you on the system.
This seems to be some kind of technical difficulty.

We apologize and have sent another email to you.

Kind regards

SplitAces Casino

posted on August 20, 2018.

The support team has been in contact now and we have come to a resolution.

Assuming the casino keep their end of the resolution then I am happy to resolve this complaint.

Thanks askgamblers for hosting the complaint and helping me come to a resolution

AskGamblers
posted on August 24, 2018.

Based on submitter's last post, AskGamblers Complaints Team considers this complaint as successfully resolved and the case is being officially closed.

We are happy that an agreement has been reached and we would like to thank both parties involved into this case for their cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +350 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie policy.

Try your luck with top-rated casinos on the market!

You have been inactive for 90 seconds