Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Ruby Slots Casino - I Want to Get Paid

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Ruby Slots Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount $ 1000
Posted on November 12, 2019

Hello,

It seems that getting this payment has gone from bad to worse which began in August 2019. I won $1000, played through the playthrough and starting the withdrawal process. I submitted all of the documents, and patiently awaited for my funds. Time passed so I reached out on the casino chat and was told they would expedite it and to check back in a few days. I did, and then I was told I needed to add the bank routing info so I could get paid. A few weeks passed still nothing. I again went on chat and they informed me that it would once again be expedited to finance. Finance sent me the email saying that my withdrawal had been approved on September 21st, 2019 and it would be a couple of weeks. I waited a few more days and checked back via chat and was told that I needed to open an account at another bank because my bank (Chase) would not accept an international wire transfer from them. I told them to just send me a paper check. I went back on chat a week later and was informed once again that I would have to open an account at another bank because I would not be able to deposit the check into my Chase account. When I asked, what banks are they authorized to do business with so that I could get paid and they informed me that they could not give out that information. So I then asked the chat rep, "So in other words, I have to open a new account and if Ruby Slots doesn't accept that one either, what am I to do, open up yet another bank account. I am really disappointed because as I mentioned to the chat person, it's funny how they didn't have a problem withdrawing my deposits from my Chase account. I haven't heard anything from then since, and thought I would reach out to see if anyone with AskGamblers could help me get my money I earned. Thank you

Posted on November 16, 2019

Hi Heather--

I apologize for the frustration you've been experiencing with this.

I hear players making the same statement, all the time: "They can take my money from XXX bank for deposits, but when it comes to withdrawing, they can't send it back to the same bank." It's understandable that you would feel this way, so perhaps if I give a brief explanation, this will help...

Inbound processing is fairly simple, as your bank generally does not scrutinize your payments to merchants. Occasionally, you may receive a call or text from your bank asking if you'd made a specific charge, but that's simply because your bank may view the charge as unusual activity. Outbound processing is an entirely different story. U.S. banking has very specific compliance issues which must be met. Funds coming from outside the U.S. will always be scrutinized for many reasons, particularly relating to money laundering and other such issues. While online gambling is not illegal in the U.S., there is still a grey area where banking is concerned.

Recently, we've had issues with our processors getting flagged by certain banks. When this happens, our processors need to be pro-active and they make the decision to not issue payments to those particular institution. There is nothing as a casino that we can do to influence the processor to change their decision.

I hope this helps you understand a bit better. It's a difficult situation for everyone involved and I feel for any player who has to open a new account in the midst of this. Unfortunately, there simply is not other way to go forward.

I've just sent you an email with our wire form. Once you've secured a new account, please send your wire details directly to me. As soon as I receive this, I'll arrange for your withdrawal to be issued, without delays.

All the best,

Tawni

Posted on November 18, 2019

I have not received any email from Ruby Slots. I've been checking both my email and spam folder for the last couple of days and there is nothing there. Also, if the information they send, does not give me the name of a bank to do business with that is in my area, we are still at a stalemate because I still won't know which bank to open an account in that will allow the payment to be sent. I'm in California, any suggestions?

Posted on November 22, 2019

Hi Heather--

I've re-sent the email to you and I've copied AskGamblers on this, as well.

Please let me know if you've not received this.

Much appreciated,

Tawni

Posted on November 24, 2019

I received the email, but no form attached. The information was very informative and I will follow the directions and suggestions you made. Please send the required form so that I can get in the needed paperwork.

Thank you

Posted on November 28, 2019

HI Heather--

I've sent everything to our Payments Manager and I'm just waiting on her reply. She'll be in shortly, but I don't want your complaint to expire in the interim, so I'm popping in to keep this alive. ;-)

I'll be back in a few hours...

Tawni

Posted on November 28, 2019

Hi Heather--

I'm pleased to tell you that your payment was sent to our processor, yesterday: Paid $905 + no Fee for transaction #82952661. I would expect the funds will reach your account towards the end of next week.

I wish you all the best,

Tawni

Posted on November 29, 2019

Thank you so much. Once the funds are received I will update my status. I appreciate your assistance during this process and yes it was very frustrating for me to go through this, but hopefully it is finally resolved. Once I receive my funds, I will be back at Ruby Slots. Thanks again.

AskGamblers
Posted on December 2, 2019

Dear @Sweetpayday,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on December 4, 2019

According to Tawni of Ruby Slots,my funds should be in my account by the end of the week, which is in a couple of days. I am patiently waiting for the funds to post before closing thiscomplaint.

Posted on December 6, 2019

It is Friday and still no payment has been posted to my account. I'm hoping that the funds will be posted by Monday. I've double checked all my information to make sure they have the correct numbers and what I've sent to them is accurate. So as of now, the wait continues.

Posted on December 10, 2019

Hi Heather--

Unfortunately, processing is a bit backlogged and as a result, slower than usual. I've just spoken with our Payments Manager and I was informed that these should be completed in the next few days. I'll be sure to let you know when I receive confirmation from the processor that this has been completed.

I sincerely apologize for this...

Tawni

Posted on December 11, 2019

As I mentioned earlier, once the funds are in my account and I am actually paid, which I hope will be any day now, I will then close the complaint. However I do thank Askgamblers for having this platform which allows us to be able to pursue these issues.

Posted on December 12, 2019

Hi Heather--

I just wanted to let you know that our processor confirmed completion of your wire, yesterday. With this, I expect the funds will be in your account today or tomorrow (if not already). ;-)

All the best,

Tawni

Posted on December 13, 2019

Good News! The money has been posted to my account! Thank you to all that helped expedite the issue! A big thank you to Askgamblers for all of your assistance. I appreciate you and I'd like to thank Tawni for her assistance as well. Please close this case and add another case resolved!!

AskGamblers
Posted on December 13, 2019

Based on submitter's last post AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is officially closed now.

Thank you all for your cooperation.

By subscribing you are certifying that you are over the age of 18.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy