What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Grosvenor Casino - Refused a Bonus

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Grosvenor Casino
Reason Bonus not given
Amount £ 5
villanmike United Kingdom Message
Posted on March 15, 2018

I received an email that if I download their casino app,a bonus giving me £5 which will be credited by 13/03/2018. I downloaded the app as the email suggested. Having not had this bonus I asked Grosvenor Casino how come I have not got the bonus and I could not get a proper answer.

This is their T AND C's via email (which I have read and sent to their online chat), they still refused.

Terms & Conditions

1. Only players that receive this email and are registered on www.gr­osv­eno­rca­sin­os.com will be eligible to take part in the offer.
2. The offer is only available via mobile or tablet.
3. The offer is only available to customers who have downloaded the Grosvenor Casino app.
4. To redeem the £5 bonus, customers must download the Grosvenor Casino app before Sunday 11th March 2018 at 23:59 GMT.
5. The bonus will be credited on Tuesday 13th March 2018.
6. £5 bonus is credited as non-withdrawable bonus with one time (1x) wager requirements.
7. Customers have 7 days from the date the bonus is added to their account to fulfil any wagering requirements before the bonus expires and the remaining bonus balance is forfeited.
8. Attempting to withdraw prior to meeting the wagering requirements will result in the bonus balance being forfeited.
9. Grosvenor Casinos reserves the right to amend or withdraw any promotional offer at any time and without notice.
10. In the event of any dispute the decision of Grosvenor Casinos will be final.
11. The offer is subject to the standard grosvenorcasinos.com terms and conditions.
All online promotions are subjected to standard GrosvenorCasinos.com terms and conditions.

Their phones are currently not working (ironically).

Posted on March 15, 2018

Hi Villanmike,

Thanks for sharing your experience with Grosvenor Casino so far and I'm sorry that it's not worked out as you would have liked, my apologies.

I have a direct contact on the Customer Service Team and | will bring this to their attention today.

Best Wishes
Anthony

Posted on March 15, 2018

Hi There VillanMike,

Apologies for the difficulty that you had with our telephone lines. There are now back up and running as usual.

I have spoken with the UK Team who have confirmed to me the live chat session you had regarding this offer. In the live chat you were informed that this was not a reoccuring bonus and that this bonus would only be issued once per customer on the occasion of their first download of the app.

As you downloaded the app back in February, received the app download bonus and played through it you would not be eligible for it a second time.

I appreciate that this is not the outcome that you wanted and should you require further assitance then please call, email or live chat with the Customer Contact Centre who will do their best to help you.

Best Wishes
Anthony

villanmike United Kingdom
Posted on March 17, 2018

Hi Anthony,

Thank you for the reply. Again, I have read your T & C's (As I have copied and pasted) and under no circumstances does it mention about receiving the same bonus twice. I think it is unfair that you send an email to a customer informing them to download something and they will receive a bonus only to be informed afterwards that is not that case. I seem to have a lot of trouble with Grosvenor Casino and their bonus scheme, however this is the first time I have complained. Remember, I was sent the email from yourselves offering me this bonus...Even if it was sent in error I believe you should justify the bonus.

Posted on March 21, 2018

Thank you VillanMike,

The bonus is offered for people who download our app for the first time to give them the opportunity to try what the app has to offer.

As you have already received this bonus when you first downloaded the app we would not award it for a second time to those people who simply uninstall and then reinstall the app again.

Best Wishes

AskGamblers
Posted on March 23, 2018

AskGamblers Complaints Team is awaiting Grosvenor Casino team to provide the required information.

AskGamblers
Posted on March 28, 2018

This complaint has been reopened as per Grosvenor Casino request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on March 28, 2018

Hey There VillainMike,

I am pleased to confirm that this query was escalated earlier this week and I have been able to confirm the following:

* Although you had previously received this 'once per person' bonus for downloading the app, our processes had not correctly recognised this and removed you from the list of recipients so you received another invite to your inbox

* We have awarded a goodwill bonus of an equal amount to the one that you were promised and we will ensure that the process is reviewed in future and that the email, in it's current form, will be updated

Thanks again both for your patience and for making us aware of this so that we could correct it.

Best Wishes
Anthony

AskGamblers
Posted on March 28, 2018

Dear @villanmike,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

villanmike United Kingdom
Posted on March 28, 2018

Dear all,

Thank you for the response / assistance.

Dear Grosvenor Casino. I rate your casino very high and often get others to join. I am pleased you are still giving me the £5. I look forward to many more times on your casino.

Dear AskGamblers, thank you for giving me this opportunity.

Thanks all

villanmike

villanmike United Kingdom
Posted on March 28, 2018

PS my username is villanmike73

Thank you.

villanmike United Kingdom Message
Posted on March 28, 2018

Hi Anthony,

I have just come from an online chat to a member of your customer service. Not only did they refused me the £5 credit you mentioned but they also said (in a way) that Grosvenor Casino do not go by this website in anyway. I have the logs if you require them.

Can you please update me on this?

Many Thanks

Mike

AskGamblers
Posted on March 31, 2018

Dear Grosvenor Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

Posted on April 3, 2018

Hey There Mike,

Apologies for the delay in getting your account credited. I spoke to a member of the Complaints Resolution Team in the last hour and they confirmed that this had now been done, is that correct?

As for 'Grosvenor Casino do not go by this website in anyway' I'm looking at this also.

Once again; thank you for raising this with us via AskGamblers. It's an example that we can learm several things from.

I look forward to your reply, Best Wishes

Anthony

AskGamblers
Posted on April 7, 2018

Dear @villanmike,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy