You are about to go to the simplified Italian version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?
You are about to go to the simplified German version of AskGamblers
You are now leaving the full version of the website. Are you sure you want to continue to the simplified version of AskGamblers?

BGO Casino - Poor RTP and suspension of account issues

RESOLVED
paulanty United Kingdom
posted on January 6, 2015.

In summary of my complaint to date:

- BGO have confirmed that the RTP of 61.34% during the whole session of
game play on Roulette from account open stage (roulette currently running at
98.65%)was quite low but you cannot draw any conclusions. AGCC are unable to assist me with my complaint.

- BGO have suspended my account. In the circumstances, without any access
to my account records, how can I view the transactions in question. The suspension of my account is unreasonable particularly when BGO will not or cannot provide me with an audit report showing the transactions on my account.

- I have asked BGO for details of their software supplier, so I can contact
them and file a dispute form but again BGO will not or cannot supply me with
this information.

- BGO have stated that I have a duplicate account however I was not aware
of this and that is why I have asked BGO for further details. If a duplicate
account was set up, this was not done deliberately on my part, as I can't recall
ever going through the validation process of the first account, funding or
claiming any bonuses on that account. I no doubt used all the same ID details,
i.e. Name, address, email, DOB etc but I fail to understand though why their
computer system does not have a function to perform any checks beforehand
to see if another account already exists prior to registering another account.
BGO’s system allowed me to make four large deposits into the duplicate account
and play casino games for an hour. BGO failed to make any attempt or take any
proactive action to suspend the duplicate account until I contacted them
by email to make a complaint about the RTP. Instead all BGO will do is to put the ball back in my court saying the onus on me!

- I have read a case file on askgamblers.com details below:

As this player mentioned, he had opened duplicate accounts and had claimed
bonuses against the T&Cs on both, which meant his account was suspended
automatically. Following correspondence with the player the account was
re-opened and everything has been resolved.

In context to my account suspension, as far as I can see, I have not claimed any
bonuses on the first or duplicate account, so why am I been tarred­-an­d-f­eat­hered.

The complaint has been referred again to AGCC but they will not assist me any further with my complaint. I feel that BGO and AGCC are sending me round in circles and I now turn to askgamblers for help.

AskGamblers
posted on January 10, 2015.

Dear @paulanty,
Any update considering your complaint? Thank you.

paulanty United Kingdom
posted on January 10, 2015.

I have received a response from BGO and have sent a reply. I will let you know the outcome.

AskGamblers
posted on March 17, 2015.

This case has been reopened upon casino’s request and we would like to give it one last chance for a successful resolution.

posted on March 18, 2015.

This was resolved as were able to complete the withdrawal in full for the player after the necessary information was received back from the game provider.

This was communicated back to the player accordingly and we once again thank him for his patience.
Regards
Andrew
Customer Services Manager
bgo

paulanty United Kingdom
posted on March 19, 2015.

I have been in touch with BGO today because I have not received any communication from them since early January nor have I received any withdrawal/refund on my account. The case is far from being resolved. BGO have replied by email today saying "As I stated in my previous email, the comments I made are not specific to your case, and for that I sincerely apologise.". So I conclude that BGO have made an error somewhere along the line.

I instruct Ask Gamblers to keep the case open and mark unresolved.

Thank you Ask Ganmblers

posted on March 19, 2015.

I am more than happy to keep these case as 'unresolved' at the player's request although as previously stated back in Jaunary we have nothing further to add as the matter was fully investigated by the AGCC.

Therefore leave this matter as unresolved as per the player's wishes

Kind regards
Andrew
Customer Services Manager
Bgo

paulanty United Kingdom
posted on March 19, 2015.

Yes the matter was referred to AGCC but they saw no basis upon which to progress with my complaint. Their decision was based upon complex mathematical formulae calculation methods of how games should perform v my sampling of play.

What I don't understand is why BGO have gone behind my back and have tried to sign off the case marking it as resolved???

AskGamblers
posted on September 23, 2017.

This complaint has been reopened due to the declared willingness on behalf of BGO Casino management to do everything within their power to solve their old complaints. AskGamblers Complaints Team is reluctant to give these old cases one more chance for a successful resolution.

posted on September 23, 2017.

Hello Paul,

I can confirm this matter has been investigated thoroughly for you, including all correspondence relating to your account.

I understand that you received the RTP prior to the case being sent to AGCC, and as you have advised your RTP for the game play in question resulted in 61.34%. However, RTP is calculated over tens of thousands of spins.

We can confirm that you hold duplicate accounts with us, which had been created with a different email address and telephone number. In line with the Gambling Commissions guidelines, these have been detected and suspended within a 'Reasonable Time-frame'. Duplicate accounts are in breach of section 19 and 20 of our Terms and conditions;

'19. The Player may not have more than one account. If the Company detects a Player with more than one account, we reserve the right delete the superfluous account(s). No bonus given to the superfluous account or winnings will be honoured. Any funds lost will not be eligible for a refund.

20. If the Player has been found to have opened multiple accounts for the purposes of obtaining additional bonus funds or an unfair advantage, we reserve the right to close all accounts and retain any balance or withdrawal associated with the accounts. Where these rules cannot be applied for any reason, the reallocation or reimbursement of funds will be at the discretion of the Company. In the event of funds being reallocated or reimbursed, an administration fee shall apply.'

I would like to apologise for the communication regarding a withdrawal, as this was not specific to your case and of course caused confusion.

I can confirm that our position remains closed as this had been referred to the AGCC in line with our complaints procedure.

Kind regards,
Rebecca
bgo Customer Support

AskGamblers
posted on September 23, 2017.

AskGamblers Complaints Team has been provided with enough information and evidence on behalf BGO Casino management in regards of this complaint to confirm and justify the casino actions.


Based on the above, AskGamblers Complaints Team consider this case as Resolved and it is now officially closed. In case of a disagreement with our decision we remind player that further assistance on this matter could be requested from the relevant licensing authority responsible for BGO Casino.

BGO Casino complaints

  • 63 of 73 resolved
  • 2 days avg response
  • 1 week avg complaint life
  • 2,069 USD avg amount

Have trouble with BGO Casino?