What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Miami Club Casino - Locked account to avoid paying tournament win

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Miami Club Casino
Reason Account closure
Inactive user
Posted on May 19, 2014

I had an account with Miami Club casino for over a year.

AFTER I joined they added a new rule to their T&C's:
The Company reserves the right to refuse new account registrations from the following regions or states - Canada, New Jersey, Louisiana, Missouri, New York, Kentucky, Washington State, Maryland, Israel and Moldova.

I am in Canada, however I opened my account BEFORE this rule was implemented, and as it is written, can not apply to me because of this.

Approximately 2 months ago they decided to close my account, one hour before the tournament I was in first place in, was about to end.

I can only assume that this was to avoid paying out the winnings as the timing is very suspicious.

I have attempted repeatedly to deal with the casino directly, but their staff is very rude, and unwilling to see basic common sense.

Posted on May 13, 2014

Hi

Thanks for your message, please can you send me the username you used so I can assist with this

Miami

Inactive user
Posted on May 13, 2014

So your response to my compliant is to ALSO LOCK MY LUCKY CLUB ACCOUNT?

I see your crooked tactics are a company-wide policy.

Posted on May 13, 2014

Hi

Thanks for your message, Lucky Club Casino is not related to Miami Club Casino and never has been.

Miami Clubs sister casinos can be found here - http:/­/de­ckm­edi­a.i­m/c­asi­no-­par­tne­rs.php

Miami

Inactive user
Posted on May 13, 2014

My mistake.
After being ripped off at every RTG casino I have ever won at, including iNetBet ($926!!!), they all look the same to me.

Of course, after Googling Desert Nights and Sloto Cash with the word 'complaints' I see page after page of them, indicating you are the same as the rest of them.

Therefore I really shouldn't be surprised that Miami Club behaves in the exact same fashion.

Posted on May 14, 2014

Hi,

Thanks for your message and sorry to hear that you feel this way.

The bottom line here is that you are from Canada, Miami Club does not accept players from Canada, hence your account was closed. You have been notified of this several times.

Taking this into account, the casino is unable to reopen your account. Therefore consider this matter closed.

Miami Club

Inactive user
Posted on May 15, 2014

Why are you BLATANTLY REFUSING to address the REAL issue:

Your rules DO NOT state "Miami Club does not accept players from Canada" as you just wrote.

It ACTUALLY READS:
"The Company reserves the right to refuse new account registrations"

MY ACCOUNT WAS ALREADY OPEN BEFORE YOU IMPLEMENTED THIS RULE.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 16, 2014

Dear roanan, is this issue resolved? Please confirm, thank you.

Inactive user
Posted on May 16, 2014

No, this is probably never going to get resolved.
Apparently MiamiClub speak an entirely different version of English as the rest of us and clearly can not, or will not, see anybody's point other than their own.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 19, 2014

Miami Club Casino doesn't accept players from Canada, and that is also stated on our website about this casino. It doesn't matter if player opened account a few months ago, this casino, can't provide any service to the Canadian players. This complaint is resolved.

Miami Club Casino Complaints

  • 14 of 16 resolved
  • 1 day avg response
  • 1 month avg complaint life
  • 701 USD avg amount

Have trouble with Miami Club Casino?

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy