Ag Awards
Notifications
Login
en

Las Vegas USA Casino - Refund of deposits agreed but payment not yet received

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Las Vegas USA Casino
Reason Other
Amount £ 4937.9
sully2015 United Kingdom Message
Posted on November 5, 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,


For some time I deposited and played at Las Vegas USA Casino along with their sister sites within the Main Street Group.


I became addicted to gambling and asked on several occasions to be permanently self-excluded from all of their sites.


Unfortunately, this was not properly actioned and I was able to continue to deposit and play despite having alerted the casino to my problem gambling.


On 12th August I sent a complaint to the support team at Las Vegas USA Casino (which they forwarded to their security team). I received confirmation from the security department that my complaint had been received and that they would send a refund request to their management team (see attachments).


Since then I have been contacting the security team through online chats asking for updates on my complaint and refunds. I have been told time and time again that it is being dealt with and that the refund will be sorted soon. Lots of excuses and lots of delay.


On Friday 1st November when I used the online chat I was told by the security department that my refund had been sent. I asked how much had been agreed and what method of payment. I was told all of the deposits that I made using Neteller. But they did not specify an amount. So I have added these amounts up from my Neteller account and according to my records this is equal to :


Las Vegas USA Casino £2900.13 (GBP)

Vegas Casino Online £2037.77 (GBP)


I attach some screenshots as evidence as follows:


- My original complaint email

- Confirmation email of receipt of my complaint and that refund request will be made to management team

- Online chat with security on 01/11/19 which confirms my refund has been sent


Unfortunately at no time has the casino confirmed the exact amount of my refund, despite me asking on many occasions.


Since Friday 1st November I have now been unable to contact the security department. For some reason, they will no longer engage with me which is frustrating because as you will see from my online chat, they said I could come back to them with further questions. But my argument is that as I haven’t yet received the refund in my Neteller account, I can not say that this complaint has been resolved. And due to the length of time it has taken for this complaint to be resolved, I am nervous that they are not being honest with me.


Please could you help mediate between us so that I can receive the refund I have been promised.


Kindest regards,


<full name removed>

AskGamblers
Posted on November 9, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

sully2015 United Kingdom Message
Posted on November 9, 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

I have been checking my Neteller account every day since I was informed on 1st Nov by Las Vegas USA Casino that my refund had been sent. So far, no payment has been received.

Please could you ask Las Vegas USA Casino to confirm the exact amount of the refund I am expected to receive please?

Kind regards,

sully2015

sully2015 United Kingdom Message
Posted on November 9, 2019

I would like to update this case.

So I have finally been able to talk to the manager from security (Francis) via Live Chat and they are engaging with me. This colleague is going to review what is happening in terms of my refund and has promised to update me via email in due course.

I would like to keep this complaint open while the security manager looks into my case. It is encouraging that the casino hasn’t completely disengaged and is wanting to reach a resolution.

Thank you,

sully2015

AskGamblers
Posted on November 13, 2019

Dear Las Vegas USA Casino,

Please let us know if there's some update regarding this case.

sully2015 United Kingdom Message
Posted on November 13, 2019

Dear AskGamblers,

I am so confused why Las Vegas USA have decided not to reply to this complaint. I spoke to the security manager Francis on Saturday 8th Nov and was encouraged that they were going to investigate what was happening about my refund. Please see transcript below. I now believe that they are just misleading me and not being honest with me.

Since then I have given them time but whenever I try to contact them they close my chat window. They never respond to any of my emails. It feels like they have blocked me and are not concerned about the fact they refused my self-exclusion requests and then allowed me to gamble in full knowledge I had a gambling problem.

Please can you advise me how I can now take this matter further? I first complained about the casino on 12th August which is now 3 months ago. I have been extremely patient and as the security manager recognises i have been a really polite customer throughout.

I just don’t understand why they are not engaging. My mental health is really suffering. I am getting desperate to reach a conclusion to this long-winded process. I am worried about what this whole process has done to my mental health.

Sully2015

AskGamblers
Posted on November 16, 2019

Dear @sully2015,

Please be informed that in case your complaint gets closed as Unresolved, you will be able either to reopen up to two times more or to request further assistance on this matter from the relevant regulatory body.

Thank you for your cooperation.

sully2015 United Kingdom Message
Posted on November 16, 2019

Dear Ask Gamblers,

I feel that Las Vegas USA casino have no intention of replying to this complaint. They ignore all of my emails, online chats and they just make things up to make me think they are taking care of my refunds.

I believe I have plenty of evidence to escalate this matter now. Good job I kept my transcripts.

I cannot believe that I ever believed that they were trying to assist me.

Please can you mark this complaint as unresolved (since they haven’t even acknowledge this complaint) and I will be immediately contacting their regulator to pursue the refunds they owe me.

Thanks for trying @ Ask Gamblers. It is a shame that there are casinos out there who do not care about users with problem gambling and do not respond to kind people like yourselves who are trying to help casino users reach a solution.

sully2015

sully2015 United Kingdom Message
Posted on November 16, 2019

Dear Ask Gamblers,

I have now submitted a formal complaint to the Panama Licensing regulator and will be filling out the Central Dispute Service form but the link I have been given doesn’t seem to work?

Could someone please email me the link for the CDS again? Thank you for helping me with the next step of escalating my complaint against this non-compliant casino.

sully2015

AskGamblers
Posted on November 18, 2019

Unfortunately, considering that both parties involved in this dispute did not reach to a mutual agreement and that player already confirmed that s/he have submitted formal complaint in front of the relevant regulatory body, AskGamblers Complaints Team has no other option but to close this complaint as Unresolved.

As soon as AskGamblers Complaints Team is being notified about the regulator's final decision on the case, we will comply and mark this complaint accordingly.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy