What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Trada Casino - I made a withdrawal of £1300 over 3 full weeks ago and I am yet to receive it

RESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Trada Casino
Reason Delayed payment
Amount £ 1300
Tobywalterh United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 8, 2018

I made a withdrawal on the 21/04/18 for £1300 which was processed by James in trada banking team. After waiting the specified maximum 5 working days, without seeing payment, I reached out to trada via their live chat feature.

I was put in touch with the banking team, speaking with Sophie and Danni. I was informed the withdrawal had been made to an old, cancelled card, one which I had not used on the site for a long while, I am unsure why. I was asked to provide pictures of the front and back of the card I was most recently depositing from, Which I did and received no response.

I have kindly been provided with an ARN number and instructed to contact my bank to have the payment traced. I spent several hours speaking to several departments at my bank both in branch and on the telephone and have been told by all that they can not use this number to trace anything. They can only see the payment once it reaches the account, which it clearly has not.

I have been going back and forth with the banking team at trada who are adamant this number can be used and have offered no more help or info. I guess I need the SWIFT reference number?

How will this issue be fastest resolved? Very disappointed with the whole experience if I am honest, as I quite liked trada.

Thanks,

Toby

Posted on May 9, 2018

Hi Toby,

Rachel here from TradaCasino.

I'm very sorry to hear of the delay in your withdrawal.

I have reviewed all communications regarding this payment. You reference above that the card we paid your funds to is old and cancelled, however we had been making your payments to this card as recently as 15 days prior to the withdrawal you are referring to in your complaint. We also only had this card on file as part of document verification.

We had never received any notification from you that the card was cancelled prior to making this payment. In addition, the card was in date and had not expired.

I have compared your old and new card, and both of them are connected to the same account. This means that the payment would still arrive in your current account as they are both linked to the same account number.

I understand that this is a significant delay, most probably attributed to the fact that you had cancelled this card prior to us making the payment and it might therefore take a little longer in this case.

I have reached out to our payment provider in the hope that they can shed some light on this. Perhaps they can either reverse the payment or give us more of an indication as to when the funds will arrive.

I will update you via email once I have heard back from them,

Regards,

Rachel.

Tobywalterh United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 11, 2018

Hi Rachel,

Have you any idea how long it may take for your payment provider to offer some help?

It is also confusing as yes the withdrawal made 15 days prior was processed fine but the card in question was cancelled some time before this withdrawal as well.

Also, who at my bank can I give the ARN number to? The chargebacks team have no idea its use.

Thank you for your help,

Toby

Posted on May 11, 2018

Hi Toby,

The only confirmation I have received is that the funds have definitely reached your bank.

You need to really push the customer service team at the bank to escalate this to someone who knows what an ARN is. As we have confirmation that it has reached your bank it is up to them to find where it went in their accounts. If they tell you they cannot trace it using an ARN they are wrong. The money has reached the bank and it is up to them to use that code to find it.

As you have said, even when the card was cancelled last time the money reached you, so it is definitely there somewhere.

Can you try again and let me know what they say?

Thanks,

Rachel.

Tobywalterh United Kingdom
Posted on May 14, 2018

Hi Rachel,

What information exactly have you been given to confirm the payment has reached my bank account and by whom?

After a 7th conversation with my bank, they can confirm that no funds have reached my account and no one has a use for the ARN number, rather what my bank has explained to me is that you are most likely playing games and ‘taking me round the houses’, they explained it is not uncommon for comanies to provide this phoney ARN number.

You need to provide me with some further information on the transaction, a SWIFT reference number, or confirmation of some correspondence with your payment provider.

This whole situation is extremely suspect, unless you can provide me with some solid information to find this monies I will be seeking legal advice and escalating this, what seems to be fraudulent practice, to the relevant authorities.

Thanks

Toby

Tobywalterh United Kingdom Message
Posted on May 14, 2018

Please provide a telephone number I can contact you on directly Rachel.

Posted on May 14, 2018

Hi Toby,

We want this resolved as much as you do.

I am extremely disappointed that your bank are making such statements about our business, it is unprofessional to say the least. ARN numbers are commonly used reference numbers for Visa payments and they are claiming they do not exist.

We are not pretending that we sent the funds and withholding your money, we do not operate like that.

I have emailed the payment provider who facilitated the transaction again today to see if they can give me anything else that proves the payment was made.

We will find a way to trace the funds and you will get your money. I'll call you tomorrow afternoon if that suits, please email me the best number to get you on to our banking email.

Thanks,

Rachel.

Tobywalterh United Kingdom
Posted on May 18, 2018

Yet to be resolved.

Posted on May 18, 2018

Hi Toby,

I contacted you three days ago with further proof of payment and I have not yet heard back from you,

Thanks,

Rachel.

AskGamblers
Posted on May 21, 2018

Dear @Tobywalterh,

Please make sure to update your issue in a timely manner and let the AskGamblers Complaints Team know if you got the payment. Keep in mind that in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy