What's new

  • What's new
  • Notifications
Search
Search for over 1000 casinos, slots, bonuses

Recent Searches

Clear

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Notifications
failed to load.

Reload

You don't
have any
notifications.

Reload
View all

Trada Casino - Ignored gambling regulations and allowed me to deposit and gamble before verification

UNRESOLVED
Complaint Info
Disputed casino Trada Casino
Reason Casino terms violation
Amount £ 20
Posted on July 2, 2019

I opened my Tradacasino account at the end of March of this year, but did not first deposit until late May. On the 27th of May 2019, I first deposited into my TradaCasino account and was able to gamble. 2 Days later, on the 29th of May 2019, I was asked for ID to verify my account. Under the new regulations that came in on May 7th of this year, that is now against the terms of their license. I should not have been allowed to deposit without verification.

I contacted Tradacasino about this via email, and was told that because I opened my account before May 7th, I fall under old regulations and this not eligible for a refund of funds. I believe this to be false. Under the new regulations, all unverified customers need to be verified before being able to deposit. I was able to deposit after May 7th without verification. I believe this to be a clear violation of their license. I have contacted the UKGC about this, and they tell me that I am correct in thinking this and that all customers must be verified regardless of when the account was originally made.

Due to this, I believe I am eligible for a refund on the funds deposited as they should not have been allowed to be deposited without verification anyway.

I have attached screenshots of when I first deposit and when I was asked for ID. I have also attached screenshots of Tradacasino telling me I fall under old regulations. Finally, I have attached a PDF of the email I got from the UKGC explaining the new regulations in detail.

Somebody is incorrect here. Either Tradacasino is underprepared and not fully aware of the new regulations, or the UKGC is wrong in their explanation of the new regulations.

I have resorted to this complaint as I am now being ignored by TradaCasino customer service.

Posted on July 2, 2019

Hi Mer55,

I have checked with our compliance team and they have informed me that you didn't respond to their last email communication regarding your complaint. We are certainly not ignoring you.

As this is a regulatory complaint we will not be able to engage with you publicly.

We require you to go via IBAS.co.uk in if you wish to pursue your case.

Regards,

Rachel.

Posted on July 2, 2019

It appears your compliance team are lying to you. My last email sent to you from me was on 24/06/2019 at 10:04am. I never received a reply from them at any point since then. Their last reply to me was on 11/06/2019. Why even lie about this? I gave them over a week to reply to me via email and I never received a reply. I got a reply within a day when I submitted a complain on here, however. It is pettiness for them to lie in this way when I very clearly was ignored.

I have attached a screenshot of that email that I sent. If your compliance team are not lying to you then ask them to provide you with proof they sent me an email after the 24/06/2019. They will not be able to because they did not reply to me. I would actually like for you to submit evidence of them replying to me after 24/06/2019.

As far as this complaint goes, is your final stance on the issue still that I fall under old regulations due to the account being opened before May 7th even if the first deposit was after May 7th?

Posted on July 2, 2019

Hi Mer55,

I have forwarded you their latest email and explained the reason it didn't reach you.

In relation to your complaint, we cannot comment further unless you engage our certified ADR via IBAS.co.uk - they are approved by the Gambling Commission to provide informed and impartial adjudications on disputes that arise between licensed gambling operators and their customers.

As this is a regulatory complaint I cannot comment further publicly,

Regards,

Rachel.

Posted on July 2, 2019

I appreciate the response, Rachel.

Whilst I find the tone of the email sent by the compliance team to be rather hostile, accusing me of exploiting loopholes, I appreciate you did in fact get the email to me. I have no idea how the rather hostile person who sent the email was incompetent enough to send it to their own 'no reply' email box instead of me, but that is irrelevant now I have finally received it.

The aim here is not necessarily for a refund, and I do not believe I ever mentioned any sort of refund in all the emails I sent, so I have idea why your compliance team sent an email accusing me of exploiting loopholes for a refund. A refund was asked on here because that is the nature of complaints on here. A refund is an acknowledgement of wrong doing in such complaints. This is why the refund for this particular complaint is listed as £20 when it was in fact about £95 that I deposited without being verified. I could have easily uploaded all the receipts showing all the deposits to get this refund for this complaint to £95 but that would be petty. I am not particularly interested in getting that money back, but rather an acknowledgement from you that you made a mistake that you will not make again.

The fact your compliance team thinks I am petty enough to continue this on for 5 weeks with emails back and forth over, what, £95 in deposits? It's not worth anyone's time over such money. I think it speaks numbers on the attitude of your compliance team to think anyone questioning flaws in their system to be looking to exploit loopholes for refunds. This is about something I believe you did wrong and I want it to be acknowledged without this hostile attitude from the compliance team with accusations that I am just exploiting loopholes. Most would find it rather laughable for an online casino to be throwing accusations of exploited loopholes being used.

Thanks again for your quick responses to this issue and I appreciate this is not the place for this particular dispute. My complaints here towards Trada casino staff have not been directed at you. You have been as helpful as you can and have explained the situation I am in well and what needs to be done. You have done this without the hostility and accusations that some Trada Casino staff have. And you didn't message yourself, thinking you were messaging me, so that alone puts you above the compliance team.

Thanks

AskGamblers
Posted on July 6, 2019

Dear @Mer55,

Please confirm if the issue has been resolved. Be in aware in case you fail to respond within the given time frame we will consider your issue as resolved and your complaint will be closed accordingly. Please keep in mind that as per the AGCCS terms providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Posted on July 8, 2019

The complaint has not been resolved as you can see above, but I am not sure what can be done on here. I have offered proof aswell as an email from the UKGC. but Tradacasino will not admit any wrong doing. They will not admit any mistakes. They will not engage publicly, but via email I have been told by them that they done nothing wrong, and when i questioned that, they accused me of exploiting loopholes in order to get a refund. They now have told me they will no longer engage with me.

Posted on July 11, 2019

Hi Mer55,

We can't engage further on this complaint without it being through our official UKGC approved ADR, which is IBAS.co.uk.

Regards,

Rachel.

AskGamblers
Posted on July 12, 2019

Unfort­una­tel­y, due to the regulatory specific matter in discus­sio­n As­kGa­mblers Complaints Team have no other option but to close the complaint as Unresolved and recommend the player to forward their issue directly in front of the Trada Casino appointed ADR. AskGamblers Complaints Team will comply with the ADR's final decision and update the status of the complaint if necessary upon receiving an official update from player and/or the casino operator for such decision.

The case will be reopened after a 60-days period, a time frame which we believe is more than sufficient for the player to file an official case with the relevant ADR. If it turns out that player failed to do so within the stated period of time, AskGamblers Complaints Team will consider player's claims as unjustified and the case will be rejected.

AskGamblers
Posted on September 5, 2019

This complaint has been reopened as per submitter's request and AskGamblers Complaints Team would like to give it one more try and help both parties involved into the dispute reaching to a satisfactory resolution.

Posted on September 5, 2019

I thought I would update the status of this complaint. I contacted Trada Casino's ADR and submitted a complaint directly to them. They replied to my complaint agreeing that Trada Casino certainly are wrong in their interpretation of new regulations but that there is nothing that can be done because the ADR does not deal with regulatory issues.

I replied back to them politely asking why exactly they do not deal with such complaints. I was glad to see that the person dealing with the comaint passed it onto a senior manager to take a second look. Unfortunately for this person, the senior manager forgot to change the title of the forwarded email. The forwarded email in which the senior manager took a second look was titled: 'Angry response to our email'. I took issue with the fact IBAS, a supposedly impartial body to deal with complaints was using language that is clearly not impartial. You can't forward an email for a second opinion and expect the second person to go into it impartial if you are telling that person that the complaint they are dealing with is just an angry consumer. It was actually rather disgusting and shows exactly how IBAS deals with complaints and how they feel about consumers complaints. I got an apology but it was all rather insincere.

This brings us back to Trada Casino still denying they done anything wrong. Do they want to discuss this on here or will they continue to hide behind their ADR? Your ADR is shambolic and does not deal with regulatory issues. What now? Because we both know you are wrong. Your ADR knows you are wrong. Does this have to go to court? I will of course be handing all information to the UKGC. If you just admit your mistake, we can move on. If you want to continue being stubborn when you know you are wrong then we can go to the UKGC and I can take this to court. Do you want to waste everyone's time here by being so stubborn? Or do you want to admit the mistake, apologise, and move on? Do remember that the UKGC will view you more harshly if you continue to double down instead of admitting a mistake. The fact you keep doubling down suggests a very serious problem indeed.

As you can see from the many weeks and months of emails to you and complaints, I do not let things go. I neveret things go. We will get to the bottom of this. It is nothing to do with me exploiting loopholes for a refund as you said. I don't care about that. This is about you breaking regulations and doubling down when polietly told you had made a mistake.

Sign up for +100 No Deposit Spins!

This offer is not applicable to residents of Great Britain.

By subscribing you are certifying that you have reviewed and accepted our updated Privacy and Cookie Policy