What's new


What's new

Grosvenor Casino - I won a live casino tournament but didn't get the prize

RESOLVED

Complaint Info

Disputed casino

Grosvenor Casino
Posted on April 1, 2021

I opted in to a live casino tournament that was held on 8-11 march. I played over 70k pounds for the tournament. I should have won the first prize. I was not credited. The rankings the next day dissapeared. I spoke to livechat but I only got a promise I will get a response. Here is the chat :


Chat Started: Tuesday, March 16, 2021, 15:29:22 (+0000)

Chat Origin: Grosvenor_Casinos_En

Agent June


( 3s ) June: Welcome to Grosvenor Casino Live Chat! My name is June. How may I help you?

( 56s ) Catalin Dan: hello I played for a Live Casino tournament in 11 March

( 1m 6s ) Catalin Dan: I talked about this with the supporty

( 1m 38s ) Catalin Dan: you said i will receive an answer on my email

( 1m 56s ) Catalin Dan: I believe I have one that tournament, or placed at the top

( 2m 31s ) Catalin Dan: I should have received a prize bonus

( 2m 38s ) Catalin Dan: but i haven't received anything

( 2m 53s ) June: Hello, I am so sorry for the inconvenience caused Catalin, no worries to have, let's check on this together, can I please grab your username and Date of birth to locate your account?

( 2m 56s ) Catalin Dan: the promotion is not on your website anymore and I can't even see the final results

( 3m 9s ) Catalin Dan: cataboy0 11.04.1986

( 3m 32s ) June: Thank you. Lastly, may I also confirm if you are the account holder?

( 3m 38s ) Catalin Dan: yes

( 4m 51s ) June: Thank you, Catalin

( 5m 46s ) June: Please allow me a moment to check :)

( 6m 1s ) Catalin Dan: ok please

( 7m 52s ) June: Thank you :)

( 11m 39s ) Catalin Dan: i am still waiting no worries

( 14m 40s ) June: My apologies for the delay, Catalin

( 14m 50s ) Catalin Dan: no problem

( 15m 16s ) June: I can see that you opted for the offer but did not qualify for a prize.

( 15m 50s ) Catalin Dan: i played 70 000 pounds on livecasino

( 16m 4s ) Catalin Dan: i doubt that i didn;t earn any prize

( 16m 12s ) Catalin Dan: please show me the results

( 16m 40s ) Catalin Dan: it must be an error

( 17m 16s ) June: I certainly understand your point here, Catalin

( 17m 59s ) Catalin Dan: i played at grosvenor exclusive so every 10 pounds gave me 2 points. I should have 14000 points

( 18m 11s ) June: I only have the prize list on my end, but I will escalate your concern to the relevant team for the to check and get back to you within 10 working days if not lesser.

( 18m 37s ) Catalin Dan: how many points did the winner got ?

( 19m 21s ) Catalin Dan: i wanted to play for the 50k tournament as well , but now I am not confident you will honour the prizes if i win :(

( 20m 4s ) June: I am sorry for the way you feel, please allow me a moment, Catalin

( 23m 15s ) Catalin Dan: ok i will wait

( 25m 25s ) June: Thank you, Catalin.

( 26m 58s ) June: I have double checked and you are not in the crediting list. Rest assured, I am escalating this so that it can be reviewed by the relevant team. They will get back to you within 10 working days, with a final outcome?

( 28m 37s ) Catalin Dan: ok but i am very dissapointed

( 29m 25s ) Catalin Dan: i wanted to play this other tournament but i will not , i will part with my money with some other bookmaker, where i get paid if i win tournaments

( 31m 1s ) June: I am really for the way you feel and certainly understand your situation. Rest assured, we will have this reviewed and if you are eligible for a prize it will be added to your account.


I have not been contacted since.

Posted on April 2, 2021

Hi Catalin,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear you haven't received a response for the above issue.

We have located your account and we are currently investigating the concerns that you have raised. Our investigation can take up to 5 working days, however, it may not take this length of time and we will always endeavour to provide you with a full response at our earliest opportunity.

Should you need any support in the meantime, please do not hesitate to get in touch with our Customer Support Team.

Kind regards,

Bethany
Complaints Team

AskGamblers
Posted on April 6, 2021

Dear Grosvenor Casino,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding this ongoing complaint. Please note that, in case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, we will consider your case unresolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on April 8, 2021

Hi Catalin,

Thank you for your patience whilst we have investigated your complaint.

I can confirm that our investigation is now complete and we have contacted you directly with a full response on this issue. Should you wish to discuss this matter further, we would kindly ask that you please respond to the email sent to you this morning.

Thank you for your continued patience and understanding.

Kind regards,

Bethany
Complaints Team

AskGamblers
Posted on April 8, 2021

Dear @cataboy0,

Please let us know if there are any updates regarding your ongoing complaint. In case you fail to respond within the given timeframe, please be notified that we will consider your case resolved and it will be closed accordingly.

Kindly note that as per the AGCCS Terms and Guidelines which you accepted upon registering and using our complaints system, you are obliged to provide the necessary level of assistance and cooperation during the process and providing updates in a timely manner is a must.

Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

Posted on April 9, 2021

Thank you. The issue has been resolved.

AskGamblers
Posted on April 9, 2021

Dear all,

As apparent from the submitter's latest post, the AskGamblers Complaint Team is pleased to announce the case has been resolved and closed.

We thank both parties for their assistance during the complaint process.